Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Microsoft Age of Empires III (PC)

Microsoft Age of Empires III (PC)

Age of Empires III places players in the time period of roughly 15001850, picking up where Age of Empires II: The Age of Kings left off. As players work to establish their empire, they will take on the role of a European power struggling to explore, colonize and conquer North and South America. Age of Empires III introduces exciting new gameplay elements, including the all-new Home City and an incredible combat system. Players will find new civilizations to discover, random maps to conquer and a single-player campaign unlike any other.
Average Customer Rating:
4.476 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(21 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
14
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation95%20 out of 21reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 4 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
14
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Age of Empires III (PC)

GREAT SOFTWARE

02/02/2010
By ,
Pleasant Valley, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 10 year old son loves this software. He gets so excited when he reaches a new level and can not wait to tell me! Has three disks and each one has a strategy to acheive. He loves it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Age of Empires III (PC)

Old technology, but a classic.

09/13/2014
By ,
Eugene, Oregon
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
All of the Age of Empire games are good fun.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Age of Empires III (PC)

yes

11/17/2007
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is much better than age of empires 2 and is a lot more realistic
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Age of Empires III (PC)

Pricey, but worth it

09/24/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i got this game as soon as it came out. although pricey, it was worth it. i was totally into the gameplay. with the random map option, it never got old. even though i beat the game, i just kept playing until i was forced to get off. have fun!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+25points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Age of Empires III (PC)

AWESOME

01/18/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is one of the greatest games for the pc! I play it daily and never get tired of it. Just make sure you play online!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Age of Empires III (PC)
10/06/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great game, i love it the value, it met all my expectations it is just a great game and i am already hooked on it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Miles City, MT
Age of Empires III (PC)
Posted 07/28/2012
I have played this game for years. It never gets old. I bought my first ones back when the Prices were about $60.00 for each Game. They were worth it then, so this Multi-Pack is a fantastic value. The Conquerors Addition, included, is my favorite. Buy it, you will love it !
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 7 for Age of Empires III (PC)

oh dangg

12/11/2007
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this game was and still is fun. the graphics and sound are unbelievable. gameplay and options are so varied you never get bored.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Age of Empires III (PC)
10/05/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been a fan of the Age of Empires since 2008. Its a good strategy game especially when playing in multiplayer. Compare to back then, this price now is perfect. I play this game almost everyday.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Age of Empires III (PC)

Worth to money!

08/13/2007
By ,
Urbana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been an Age of Empires fan starting with the first one to come out. From there Age of Empires drastically improved with the second and even more with the third. Age of Empires III is very easy to learn and has great gameplay. The battles are always fast pace and exciting. Also the economical side of the game is a lot of fun too. Which is a big improvement with AOE III. If you like RTS games, you will LOVE Age of Empires III. It is worth the money...buy it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Age of Empires III (PC)

Very good game

06/21/2008
By ,
Chester, Va
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a very good game. i've onl had it 2 days but it plays very well. Be wary for defective game discs! I had to go to two different stores to get one that worked. gameplay is very smoothe if you have a new system, especially a Dual Core processor. takes up a lot of room on your hard drive, 2gigs! Other than that it is a great game, and i highly recommend it if you have ever played any other age game.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Age of Empires III (PC)

Good game

01/22/2010
By ,
Cabot, AR
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bought for my 11 year old son, he loves it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Age of Empires III (PC)

Low expectations

02/15/2008
By ,
MO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I loved playing age of empires II and thought I would enjoy this one as much, but it came in below my expectations. I probably need to upgrade my graphics card but for an RTS game I didn't think I would need to spend that much money to enjoy it!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:A few times per month
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Age of Empires III (PC)
08/15/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
if your runnin anything other then Windows XP dont waste your money on this game, ONLY WORKS FOR WINDOWS XP, found it out the hard way
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Age of Empires III (PC)
Based on the average of (8) ratings-only reviews
4.6 out of 5
4.6 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5