Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Generic Double Curtain Rod Set, Black, 5/8" Rod Diameter

Generic Double Curtain Rod Set, Black, 5/8" Rod Diameter

Instantly add depth to your windows by adding this double curtain rod set with 5/8" rod diameter. This curtain rod gives you the ability to overlap your window curtains to give your windows a stunning look. You can modify the two adjustable rods included in this window curtain rod set to fit each individual window. There are three sizes available, including 90"-130", which is perfect for extra-long windows. Constructed of a sturdy metal, this curtain rod is black and can hold the weight of both light and heavy curtains easily. Easy to install, this double curtain rod set adds a high-end look to your home.
Average Customer Rating:
4.569 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(195 Reviews) 142
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
136
4 stars
44
3 stars
8
2 stars
4
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation95%186 out of 195reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
31 Questions | 101 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
136
4 stars
44
3 stars
8
2 stars
4
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Double Curtain Rod Set, Black, 5/8" Rod Diameter

Totally beautifully

09/18/2007
By ,
Portland,Tn
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
They are fantastic!!! I highly recommend this product. One previous review said that some parts were plastic, but it is all metal. I love it!!! They match perfectly with my curtains, which I also bought and recommend. You pretty much won't be unhappy with this purchase. Its truly another excellent product from Wal-Mart.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+24points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Posted 07/21/2012
Hey, I was just wondering if you knew that you've installed it upside-down from how it is in the product photo?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for Double Curtain Rod Set, Black, 5/8" Rod Diameter

High-end "catalog store" look for less!

10/30/2008
By ,
Arkansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love the look of the high-end "catalog" stores, but like many, I can't always afford the high-end prices. What I've always found is that if I'm patient, within a few seasons, Walmart usually offers a lower-priced alternative that is quite comparable, if not superior to the high-end product. As is the case with this beautiful rod. It is almost identical in every way to one I saw in a high-end national catalog that sold in the high $100's. No one would ever know it wasn't from one of those high-end "catalog" stores!
Apart from the designer look, these rods do hold even weighty curtain fabric with no problem. The two longer rod sets also come with a center bracket support. I would always recommend getting a larger rod than you think you need for a quality designer layered look; It's really worth the few extra bucks. Easy to install, looks and functions beautifully. The look is fabulous, and very affordable. Best rod on the market for the money, IMO.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Double Curtain Rod Set, Black, 5/8" Rod Diameter

Nice Curtain Rod

07/15/2007
By ,
TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a very nice curtain rod. I ordered the 90 something to 104 inch rod as the 4 stores in my area don't carry it. It was easy to install and looks beautiful and the price is excellent compared to others I looked at. The hardware for anchoring it into the wall is not correct for the application. This is true of all such products. What you receive is the plastic anchors that are for anchoring into concrete and mortar. Look up "types of wall anchors" yourself to determine what will work best for your application. You really need to use the type that expands behind the sheet-rock, unless of course you've got a good wood framework behind your window framing. Otherwise it will probably pull from the wall over time due to the weight and angle. I hope this helps.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
+115points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Double Curtain Rod Set, Black, 5/8" Rod Diameter

Great look in our living room

07/24/2012
By ,
Srb3703
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought five of these curtain rods. 3 for windows 90+ inches wide and 2 for windows 40 inches wide. I was worried that the curtain rods wouldn't look good because the windows meet at corners and I knew I would have to offset the rods, but they look great!
Installation was a breeze. I used a stud finder and a level. One small complaint- no extra screws or drywall anchors. But luckily I didn't mess up! The double rods make the overall look more "weighty" - not as sparce as a single rod. I liked that. And if you're wondering- they don't look cheap.
One thing that you should be aware of- the knobs at the end of the curtains are made to be screwed into the holders. That is, you can't extend the end of the rod past the holders- when you install it, the ends of the rods will look exactly like you see in the pic. You can't adjust it so that the knobs fall, say, four or six inches past the holder. For me, it didn't matter, but it might for someone out there!
My mother in law commented on how nice they look. Thanks for a great product, Walmart!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Double Curtain Rod Set, Black, 5/8" Rod Diameter

Double Curtain Rod - Extra Long

07/19/2007
By ,
Newark, DE
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had seen this product at the local Wal-Mart, and really liked how it looked; the double scrollwork holding the curtain rods, and the matte black finish, however, I needed the extra long version for my Patio door/window, and none of the local Wal-Marts had it in stock. Fortunately, I found it on Walmart.com. The entire transaction from ordering to delivery was fast and easy. The rods were as pretty as pictured, and included all the hardware and instructions for installation. Installation was quick and easy, and in no time at all my new curtains were up and looking lovely.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+34points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Double Curtain Rod Set, Black, 5/8" Rod Diameter

Easy to install

07/21/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was so easy to install and it looks great.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Double Curtain Rod Set, Black, 5/8" Rod Diameter

Best ever!!!!!!!!!!!!

08/07/2007
By ,
Miami, Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really recommend this product. I bought the 90-130, really hard to find. Looks beautifull even without the curtains. Very contemporary look, what I like. I'm tempted to buy other lenghts. Price is incredible for such a product!!!Thanks Walmart!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+28points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Double Curtain Rod Set, Black, 5/8" Rod Diameter

great for price

06/29/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall, the product is wonderful for the cost! Holds both a sheer and a regular floor length curtain without any sinking of the rods.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Double Curtain Rod Set, Black, 5/8" Rod Diameter

Ok, but not great.

10/25/2007
By ,
Saugerties, NY
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Compared to other double curtain rods, these are a good deal for the price, but there are a couple of problems. I ended up returning the longer ones because the bracket in the middle extended further than a standard window frame. This would be ok if you were mounting them outside the window frame, but I wanted to mount it on the moulding. Also, the ball finials on the ends are made of plastic, not wrought iron.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+33points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Double Curtain Rod Set, Black, 5/8" Rod Diameter

I needed an EXTRA LONG rod for my bay window

11/03/2011
By ,
Nahant, Massachusetts
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I had such a hard time finding an extra long rod to fit the length of my 122" Bay Window. I found this product online and the price seemed reasonable, so I ordered it. Overall, I really like the look of it, although I probably should have continued to look for one that can extend to a longer length, since this one is extended just as far as it can go. I would say the only thing I was not expecting was that the rods themselves would be so thin. I expetced to have a thicker rod to match the grand size of the window and drapery. Other than that, it's a great value for the money
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Double Curtain Rod Set, Black, 5/8" Rod Diameter

Good

06/25/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
A bit expensive. Directions are a bit confusing. Sturdy though. Looks good too.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Double Curtain Rod Set, Black, 5/8" Rod Diameter

Fancy, affordable, and exactly what I want.

06/15/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this shipped to the store and it arrived 4 days SOONER than expected. I wanted something for my bedroom that I could use to double up my curtains, so a lot of light doesn't come through. I put this curtain rod up by myself and all I needed was a screwdriver. It came with 2 rods, 2 brackets, and screws. It feels very sturdy and I'm in love. I would certainly buy again in the future for another window.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Double Curtain Rod Set, Black, 5/8" Rod Diameter

great curtain rods

06/13/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The curtain rods are great and the service was as good as I expected
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Double Curtain Rod Set, Black, 5/8" Rod Diameter

great decorative piece

06/11/2014
By ,
Chattanooga, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great for adding a touch of inexpensive class to any room setting
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Double Curtain Rod Set, Black, 5/8" Rod Diameter

Great Value, Terrific Look- For Double Hang Rods

12/29/2013
By ,
Cleveland, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have nothing but positives to say about the purchase of these rods. First, the price was a real bargain. Similar "like" rods at the other major retailers were almost Doubled! Their average price was $56 and above. Second, the rods met my expectations - they are expandable - so they perfectly fit the width I wanted to cover, 4 (66" wide) sliding glass patio enclosure doors. Also the packaging included a "3rd hook", for each set of rods, which gave them the needed support in the middle. Third, the appearance looks just great. I wanted "gold" but they were sold out - and after waiting 3 weeks - I just ordered the "black" rods. Perhaps it was the Xmas season of the year and everybody else wanted "gold" at the same time. Fourth - the rods are light weight but very sturdy. (This is were that 3rd middle hook comes in). Lastly, I did need a helping hand to put up all four sets. Since the upper portions of the patio walls were mostly drywall, the included anchors were a must. So I had to use the correct size drill bit to insert the anchor, plus a hammer to push it in, then finally aligning the hooks over the anchor and tightening them up. But it was all worth it! The final product looks great, they are firmly in place, and I think they'll endure the test of time. You won't go wrong with these rods!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Double Curtain Rod Set, Black, 5/8" Rod Diameter

Very pretty

06/15/2008
By ,
Orange, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Double rod makes curtains more functional and very rich looking. The design is not heavy but anchors the window better than a traditional rod. I have sheers on one rod and blackout curtain panels on the other, so I can have light and privacy with the ease of closing the curtains for extra sleep on the weekends.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Double Curtain Rod Set, Black, 5/8" Rod Diameter

Not Bad

08/19/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall, I really like these rods - however they do have a flaw - there is nothing keeping them from sliding outwards when curtains are being opened and closed. The two pieces on either end of the middle extension piece need some kind of screw to keep them stationary with the extension piece.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Posted 11/10/2011
I have had this problem with rods in the past and solved it with a black zip tie. If you attach it to the rod very snuggly near the bracket the rod won't slide. It doesn't show either. Hope that helps.
+2points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 18 for Double Curtain Rod Set, Black, 5/8" Rod Diameter

great curtain rod

03/24/2008
By ,
santa barbara, ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very nice, it looks great with the black furniture in the room.
I like the double rod, I put a blackout curtain on the one closest to the window, and another curtain on the other rod for decoration.
It is sturdy and looks great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Double Curtain Rod Set, Black, 5/8" Rod Diameter

Very small but beautiful.

10/17/2011
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I expected the finials to be much larger, and when they arrived and were so small I was dismayed I had paid so much. However, once they were up they looked nice- though they didn't make the statement I wanted them to.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Double Curtain Rod Set, Black, 5/8" Rod Diameter

Good on a budget.

05/08/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I just moved and needed a lot of rods, so I went with these since I was on a budget. It was fairly easy to put up but it's a little flimsier than I expected. It's holding up my curtains, though and it looks nice.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 143 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  8 Next