Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Generic Double Curtain Rod Set, Black, 5/8" Rod Diameter

Generic Double Curtain Rod Set, Black, 5/8" Rod Diameter

The Double Curtain Rod Set, 5/8" Rod Diameter will let you add texture and dimension to windows by layering treatments. It includes rods that can adjust to three different sizes, with the longest being 90 to 130 inches. This double curtain rod bracket is decorated with scroll to add style and character to any room. The black curtain rod set will bring a fun, unique functionality and style to your home. With this item, you will have a piece of art that will last for years. The metal curtain rod set has neat ball finials that add beauty to any room. Let it hold your curtains in place for years to come.
Average Customer Rating:
4.586 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(203 Reviews) 150
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
144
4 stars
44
3 stars
8
2 stars
4
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation96%194 out of 203reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
35 Questions | 106 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
144
4 stars
44
3 stars
8
2 stars
4
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Double Curtain Rod Set, Black, 5/8" Rod Diameter
This review is fromDouble Rod Set.

they will do

02/26/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Had no idea how expensive rod sets had become. Saw the price of these and decided it was worth a try. Walmart is so great about returns for any reason. They are exactly what I wanted at a 1/3 of price. They are not exceptional quality but for 20 dollars what can you ask for. They look nice. We will see how they hold up.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Double Curtain Rod Set, Black, 5/8" Rod Diameter
This review is fromDouble Rod Set.

Great quality

01/30/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great quality product for the price. Appearance is simple elegance, just what I was sur ching for @ this price point. Many compliments. I love the look. I won't discount looking at Walmart products again; when I am searching for home decor. Pleased!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Double Curtain Rod Set, Black, 5/8" Rod Diameter
This review is fromDouble Rod Set.

It good

01/24/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I like it
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Double Curtain Rod Set, Black, 5/8" Rod Diameter
This review is fromDouble Rod Set.

Nice product

01/08/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I like this product. It's cheap, it works and my boyfriend had no problem setting it up. I have white walls and the dark brown color looks nice against the white backdrop. I would recommend this product.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Double Curtain Rod Set, Black, 5/8" Rod Diameter
This review is fromDouble Rod Set.

Very Nice

11/11/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This rod was purchased to hang 4 panels of room darkening curtains. The double rods allow us to move the panels in different positions to allow sunlight to come through a large window, one with a very nice view too. The craftsmanship is very good and the kit comes with all the hardware and nice hardware too. We had no trouble in hanging them and were very pleased with the result. I highly recommend this rod set.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Double Curtain Rod Set, Black, 5/8" Rod Diameter
This review is fromDouble Rod Set.

Attractive

10/25/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had existing single black rods with large cage finials. I needed a double rod set for my living room and this set worked perfectly. I replaced the front finials with my larger black cage finials and they fit and look great with the double rod scroll holders. I ended up purchasing a second set for the bedroom. The only con was how difficult it was to extract the sets from their plastic packaging, otherwise a breeze to install and an identical scroll design center bracket is included with the 48-84" long sets I purchased.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Double Curtain Rod Set, Black, 5/8" Rod Diameter

just what i wanted!

08/21/2014
By ,
Guam
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
these look great in my livingroom, I have teal room darkening panels on the front and black sheers behind them, i love being able to open the curtains but still have some coverage, i added some tiebacks that match and it looks great with the teal pulled back to show the black. the rods were easy to install and good quality, would buy again, these easily span a large window.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Double Curtain Rod Set, Black, 5/8" Rod Diameter

I'd buy it again

08/21/2014
By ,
Rocky Mountains
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality product which is well-made and comes in exceptional packaging. A lovely addition to my rooms. Easy to install - even for a 70 year old grandma.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Double Curtain Rod Set, Black, 5/8" Rod Diameter

Easy to install

07/21/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was so easy to install and it looks great.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Double Curtain Rod Set, Black, 5/8" Rod Diameter

great for price

06/29/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall, the product is wonderful for the cost! Holds both a sheer and a regular floor length curtain without any sinking of the rods.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Double Curtain Rod Set, Black, 5/8" Rod Diameter

Good

06/25/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
A bit expensive. Directions are a bit confusing. Sturdy though. Looks good too.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Double Curtain Rod Set, Black, 5/8" Rod Diameter

Fancy, affordable, and exactly what I want.

06/15/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this shipped to the store and it arrived 4 days SOONER than expected. I wanted something for my bedroom that I could use to double up my curtains, so a lot of light doesn't come through. I put this curtain rod up by myself and all I needed was a screwdriver. It came with 2 rods, 2 brackets, and screws. It feels very sturdy and I'm in love. I would certainly buy again in the future for another window.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Double Curtain Rod Set, Black, 5/8" Rod Diameter

great curtain rods

06/13/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The curtain rods are great and the service was as good as I expected
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Double Curtain Rod Set, Black, 5/8" Rod Diameter

great decorative piece

06/11/2014
By ,
Chattanooga, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great for adding a touch of inexpensive class to any room setting
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Double Curtain Rod Set, Black, 5/8" Rod Diameter

Good on a budget.

05/08/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I just moved and needed a lot of rods, so I went with these since I was on a budget. It was fairly easy to put up but it's a little flimsier than I expected. It's holding up my curtains, though and it looks nice.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Double Curtain Rod Set, Black, 5/8" Rod Diameter

good product for the price

04/13/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good product for the price. Easy install
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Double Curtain Rod Set, Black, 5/8" Rod Diameter

well made

03/20/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These were a better quality than I had hoped for. They look beautiful in my living room!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Double Curtain Rod Set, Black, 5/8" Rod Diameter

Nice Rod

03/11/2014
By ,
Scottsdale, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just as described. Great value!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Double Curtain Rod Set, Black, 5/8" Rod Diameter

Excellent for medium weight drapes

02/18/2014
By ,
Marietta GA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very sturdy and looks nice. They were also very easy to install. Couldn't be more pleased with my purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Double Curtain Rod Set, Black, 5/8" Rod Diameter

GREAT BUY

02/17/2014
By ,
Hendersonville, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was searching on the web and found a double curtain rod like this for double the price, I sure am glad I checked Wamarts site before ordering.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 151 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  8 Next