Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Hamilton Beach Hamilton Beach Toastation 2-in-1 2-Slice Toaster & Oven, 22708

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Hamilton Beach Hamilton Beach Toastation 2-in-1 2-Slice Toaster & Oven, 22708

Free up counter space and a power outlet with the Hamilton Beach 22708 Toastation 2-in-1 2-Slice Toaster & Oven. The toaster slot is wide enough for two halves of a bagel, your favorite bread, or even a whole hot dog bun. This Hamilton beach toaster oven can also fit two large slices of pizza or two 5-inch personal pizzas. It features a slide lever that locks the heat making it an ideal choice for baking your bread, pizzas, buns, or bagels. This black toaster oven features a crumb tray that makes cleaning an easy task.
Average Customer Rating:
4.305 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(279 Reviews) 212
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
154
4 stars
84
3 stars
23
2 stars
8
1 star
10
Customer Recommendation89%248 out of 279reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
154
4 stars
84
3 stars
23
2 stars
8
1 star
10
Customer Reviews
Review 61 for Hamilton Beach Toastation 2-in-1 2-Slice Toaster & Oven, 22708

A True Toaster Oven

12/29/2010
By ,
Indianapolis, IN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It is a toaster where you put the bread in the top like a toaster & it toasts both sides pretty evenly. The slots are extra wide to allow for bagels. It is also a little oven to do small jobs like a piece of pizza, dinner rolls or breads. Great for one or two people that way you don't have to heat up a full size oven. You can still get the "crispiness" of oven baked verses the microwave "heat up" which isn't great for bread products. I LOVE MINE.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 62 for Hamilton Beach Toastation 2-in-1 2-Slice Toaster & Oven, 22708

Nice toaster and oven...

01/03/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We had a Cuisinart 4 slice toaster that was of poor quality and did not hold up very well. We also had a separate toaster oven, but we did not have room on our counters to keep the toaster oven out all of the time. Thus, we rarely would pull it out and use it. The combination of the toaster and the over is wonderful. It is easy to use and looks nice. It is also not any larger than our old 4 slice toaster. We are very pleased with this purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 63 for Hamilton Beach Toastation 2-in-1 2-Slice Toaster & Oven, 22708

Arrived Damaged

03/25/2012
By ,
Chicago, IL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this product for its great looks and the fact that it combines toaster oven and toaster. However, when it arrived the toaster oven portion worked but the toaster did not. Had no problem returning it at my local store but will not be replacing it with the same brand. Shopping for a new toaster oven. I would pass on this, there are others out there with larger capacity for the same price. Looks fantastic but short on abilities.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
-1point
Review 64 for Hamilton Beach Toastation 2-in-1 2-Slice Toaster & Oven, 22708
06/21/2011
By ,
Valdosta, GA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I had a hard time talking myself into buying this product because it was not in the store for me to check out. The oven itself is fairly large, but the pan is just big enough to hold two pieces of bread. Not only that, but the pan is very cheaply made. I put it in the dish washer once, and now it looks disgusting! It cooks well. I haven't tried the toaster part yet, but hopefully it won't be as disappointing as the oven itself has been.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 65 for Hamilton Beach Toastation 2-in-1 2-Slice Toaster & Oven, 22708

Best toaster oven I ever had

08/24/2009
By ,
Bloomingdale, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this product. I use it every day. It is small and compact. It has four heating elements for even heat. For two people the oven is just the right size. The oven has no hot spots so you don't have to move your food around. Mine has a removable crumb tray on the bottom. I do remove the cooking tray when using the toaster for better heat. I can bake things without heating up the kitchen in the summer.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 66 for Hamilton Beach Toastation 2-in-1 2-Slice Toaster & Oven, 22708

Pleasant addition to counter

03/15/2009
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I like the compactness of the toaster oven along with the look of it. Seems to take a little longer to toast muffins and they have to go thru x 2. Just have to get the right number. Still learning. Would recommend this product. Not perfect but pretty good.
Oh yes, Very pleased with how fast the product was sent to local Wal-mart and I was advised on a very timely manner.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 67 for Hamilton Beach Toastation 2-in-1 2-Slice Toaster & Oven, 22708

What I expected-ok and cute

04/22/2010
By ,
Central MASS
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I like the toasting feature and was glad to read the opinions so I didn't have too high expectations-the oven feature may work with the tray but please don't put pizza "on the rack" because it will drip and the only way to clean it is to let it burn off - a smelly endeavor. It looks cute on my countertop and will do for now-I probably will not buy it again though
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 68 for Hamilton Beach Toastation 2-in-1 2-Slice Toaster & Oven, 22708

A small,practical, toaster oven

12/20/2010
By ,
Edmond, Ok
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is my second one. First one is still usable, but I messed up the tray, so I replaced the whole unit. I really like the smaller size. It bakes/roasts chicken breasts, pork chops, etc., heats up left over pizza, and does an acceptable job making toast or toasting bagels. Drawback? It doesn't have a toast release, so you better not set above level 4.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 69 for Hamilton Beach Toastation 2-in-1 2-Slice Toaster & Oven, 22708

Best Toaster Oven I have every had

10/22/2009
By ,
Demorest, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had this toaster oven for three years and I absolutely LOVE IT! I have recommended it to my mother-in-law and sister-in-law and they absolutely LOVE IT too! I just bought a 4 in 1 because the door doesn't shut all the way on it because I think one of my kids did something to it. I HATED the 4 in 1 and am going back to this. GET IT! IT'S GREAT!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 70 for Hamilton Beach Toastation 2-in-1 2-Slice Toaster & Oven, 22708

Awesome

11/15/2007
By ,
Pearl, MS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wouldn't do without my two in one toaster oven. I use it often and plan to buy one for my parents for Christmas. It is true that you have to watch what is in the toaster oven, but I haven't know one that you didn't. It isn't an oven-oven or it wouldn't fit on your counter top. It's the best and a must have! Oh and it make great cheese toast too.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 71 for Hamilton Beach Toastation 2-in-1 2-Slice Toaster & Oven, 22708

Wore out the first one

04/03/2011
By ,
Euless, Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is our second Hamilton Beach toaterstation. We used the first one so much, the switch wore out. This product does a good job making toast and heating up hot dogs and tater tots. It also saves valuable counter space. I looked at other brands, but for the money, this is the best value. I will buy another one when this one wears out.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 72 for Hamilton Beach Toastation 2-in-1 2-Slice Toaster & Oven, 22708

Just what we needed....

11/15/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We were looking for a toaster oven that did not take over our kitchen counter but still was a pop-up toaster AND oven for making cheese toast....and this one fits the bill. It's compact, but does all the things we need it to do. It's fast and easy to clean also. We have even given it as a gift and they, too, are thrilled to have it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 73 for Hamilton Beach Toastation 2-in-1 2-Slice Toaster & Oven, 22708

2 sppliances in 1

08/13/2010
By ,
Northeast NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Want a toaster oven? Need a pop=up toaster? No counter room for both? Here is your solution. A very sleek-looking appliance combines the attributes of the toaster oven and the pop-up toaster in one compact unit. I bought the two-slice smaller appliance, but if you need a larger one, I would not hesitate to try the four-slice model.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 74 for Hamilton Beach Toastation 2-in-1 2-Slice Toaster & Oven, 22708

Great addition

07/24/2009
By ,
Ocean City, Md
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When I ordered this product I did not expect that it would be so attractive in my kitchen but it is a great addition to my appliances. I was very surprised to find out that it worked wonderfully well with toast, bagels and biscuits. Heating pizza in the oven has been great, also. I would recommend this product to everyone I know.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 75 for Hamilton Beach Toastation 2-in-1 2-Slice Toaster & Oven, 22708
09/30/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Just what I was looking for. The only down to this toaster is that there is no timer for oven and doesn't cut off when the door is opened. Every other toaster oven I've owned would do that. Nice appearance, toasts nicely. I haven't had any problem with the toast not popping up like some of the other reviewers. Good buy for me.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 76 for Hamilton Beach Toastation 2-in-1 2-Slice Toaster & Oven, 22708

Bad Product

01/23/2008
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Nothing
toasts or cooks right in this toaster or oven. The toaster only cooks
on one side and won't push back down if hot. In fact we have difficulty
pushing it down almost all the time. The toaster oven also doesn't work
properly only one side of the food cooks/burns while the other seems
raw/uncooked.
Don't buy this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 77 for Hamilton Beach Toastation 2-in-1 2-Slice Toaster & Oven, 22708
09/28/2011
By ,
Central New Hampshire
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought one of these for my mother and she really likes it so I got one for myself. I have limited counter space and wanted a toaster oven as well as a toaster, so this fits the bill very nicely. I've only used it a few times so far, but it works well. The finish goes well with my stainless steel and black appliances.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 78 for Hamilton Beach Toastation 2-in-1 2-Slice Toaster & Oven, 22708

Compact, Efficient, Economical

01/10/2011
By ,
Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Takes up very little space. Is great for toasting french bread pizzas. No timer, but the toast adjustment will shut the oven off. So there does seem to be protection against overheating. They do a nice job to combine two appliances into one taking almost the same space as a toaster. So far it's been easy to keep clean.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 79 for Hamilton Beach Toastation 2-in-1 2-Slice Toaster & Oven, 22708

Excellent Value

03/13/2011
By ,
Chicago, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I actually got this to go into the kitchen at my work place, and it has been a true success. About 10 people use it throughout the day for toast and snacks and it has held up through it all (we've had it for about a month). Easy to use, and has held up well to any abuse, I would definitely recommend it to anybody.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 80 for Hamilton Beach Toastation 2-in-1 2-Slice Toaster & Oven, 22708
12/08/2011
By ,
Edmond , OK
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I am very pleased with this toaster. I especially like the dual purpose feature, which is convenient and saves counter space. The only missing feature is that is doesn't have a broiler function. It is a recent purchase, so I don't know how durable it will be. Overall, it has been a great buy for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
61-80 of 213 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6  ...  11 Next