Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Pro-Down Pro-Down Varsity Mouthpieces, 25-Pack

Pro-Down Pro-Down Varsity Mouthpieces, 25-Pack

Help protect your child's teeth during contact sports with the Pro-Down Varsity Mouthpieces. This football mouthpiece is designed to allow your child to speak and breathe with the mouthpiece on. It features a unique loop-strap design that helps minimize the risk of mouth injuries. It is available in seven colors and come one color to a package of 25. The safety mouthpiece meets NCAA, National High School Federation, Pop Warner and ASTM standards and includes a Tooth Protection Guarantee Certificate valued at $100.
Average Customer Rating:
4.375 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
10
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation88%14 out of 16reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 10 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
10
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Pro-Down Varsity Mouthpieces, 25-Pack

Great value

08/19/2014
By ,
Plainfield, NJ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great value
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Pro-Down Varsity Mouthpieces, 25-Pack

Great mouth guard for the price.

08/13/2014
By ,
Ewing, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These were better than I expected. Great value for the money. Would recommend them.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Pro-Down Varsity Mouthpieces, 25-Pack

super deal for a tight team budget

06/15/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
when i saw this i was like yes....I need 2 of them
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Pro-Down Varsity Mouthpieces, 25-Pack

ECONOMIC VALUE!

08/13/2008
By ,
NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BEST VALUE OUT THERE!!! GREAT FOR THE FOOTBALL MOM WITH SO MANY MOUTHS TO PROTECT. THEY TRULY FIT A YOUTHS MOUTH.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Pro-Down Varsity Mouthpieces, 25-Pack

great product

05/28/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Was what I needed and got there before excepted.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Pro-Down Varsity Mouthpieces, 25-Pack

FOOTBALL GAMES

09/05/2010
By ,
Riverdale, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Much cheaper to buy in bulk. Came in very handy when other players forgot their mouthpiece.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Pro-Down Varsity Mouthpieces, 25-Pack

Works for me...

06/10/2008
By ,
Cincinnasti
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look, rather than have a custom try made by a dentist that my dog chewed up promptly, I use these moldable teeth guard to overcome night tooth grinding (bruxism).
Now, you can find products that are basically the same, but try finding then in a package of 25? You won't.
Other retailers - often sell something similar for $2 - $10 for "one."
Decent throwaway product - great!
Old Queen
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Pro-Down Varsity Mouthpieces, 25-Pack
09/11/2010
By ,
Augusta GA.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is one of the best values on the web. Great for my football team.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Pro-Down Varsity Mouthpieces, 25-Pack
08/09/2013
By ,
Lithonia, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
They were purchased and donated to a 7-9 year old little league football team in the community. I was very pleased with the quality. I was surprise with the availability of the warranty and certification. Excellent product.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
-3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Pro-Down Varsity Mouthpieces, 25-Pack

They work, but thin and don't mold well

12/03/2013
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
They work, but for youth they are a bit to deep.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Pro-Down Varsity Mouthpieces, 25-Pack

Unusual feeling

03/23/2013
By ,
Texas
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
It is my personal opinion that this mouth guard feels unusual in my mouth. I have had the pleasure of using mouth guards, orthodontic mouth guards fitted by a dentist years ago and regular sports mouth guards as well as braces for a year. I don't remember feeling so uncomfortable. I am unable to wear it overnight. I will try reboiling or maybe I need a different size? I am trying to increase wearing time since I need to wear something for bruxitis. I agree that the price is competitive because I am unable to obtain the 300 plus $ new ortho fitted mouth guards.
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Pro-Down Varsity Mouthpieces, 25-Pack

these are great for a junior or woman's mouth

03/24/2013
By ,
Bellingham, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I use these for a client who has Alzheimers disease and grinds her teeth all day and night. These are much easier to get out of her mouth than the ones her dentist made for her in the past because of the strap. Also she isn't grinding through them as fast as other we have tried...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Pro-Down Varsity Mouthpieces, 25-Pack

Great for a team sport

08/01/2012
By ,
Georgetown, SC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought these because my dentist wanted me to spend $500 on a devise to keep me from grinding my teeth. I have a bad gag reflex, so I wanted to try something less expensive. There were more in the pack than I realized so I returned these, but did buy a single one in the store. Works great. Big quantity would be great for team sports or family with a bunch of wild children!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Pro-Down Varsity Mouthpieces, 25-Pack

Well Worth the money

09/12/2007
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was buying the mouthpieces one at a time. This was an exceptional value and they fit better then the ones I was picking up at the store
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Pro-Down Varsity Mouthpieces, 25-Pack
10/23/2012
By ,
Lock Haven, PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good value.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Pro-Down Varsity Mouthpieces, 25-Pack
Based on 1 ratings-only review
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5