Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Hamilton Beach Hamilton Beach 6-Quart Stay or Go Slow Cooker

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Hamilton Beach Hamilton Beach 6-Quart Stay or Go Slow Cooker

Hamilton Beach 6-Quart Slow cooker is designed for its easier use in travelling. It features lid, full grip handles and crock stoneware. The canister style clips and a gasket of the lid fix perfectly ensuring that this Stoneware Slow Cooker is spill resistant. The full grip handles of this cooker which is dishwasher safe offers the grip and is also easy for carrying when you are on the go. A serving spoon that clips onto the lid handle comes along with this Stainless Steel Slow Cooker. You can conveniently place the lid on the lid rest while you stir and serve. When any cookware is chosen, our main concern would be about the cleaning part, to avoid that concern the stoneware and lid of this Beach Slow Cooker are designed for easy clean up. This cooker has 6-quart capacity and the heat settings include low, high and keep warm mode.
Average Customer Rating:
4.721 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(319 Reviews) 250
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
261
4 stars
40
3 stars
9
2 stars
5
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation96%307 out of 319reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
261
4 stars
40
3 stars
9
2 stars
5
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Hamilton Beach 6-Quart Stay or Go Slow Cooker

Great Cooker

12/12/2010
By ,
Forrest City, AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Of all the slow cookers that I own, I love this one most. The only drawback is that the removable crock and lid does not fit in my tiny refrigerator. No major problem - I just cover with foil when I need to store in refrigerator.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 2 for Hamilton Beach 6-Quart Stay or Go Slow Cooker

Great slow cooker

12/27/2009
By ,
Easley, SC, USA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I used this for our departmental Christmas lunch. It was easy to carry and held a large amount of food. As with any slow cooker, it takes a couple of hours to get heated up good, especially one this large, so that was expected. The lift-out crockery means I can now soak that to clean it, and the carry handles are a welcome feature. My favorite feature is the sealing lid with locks. I can now bring the cooker to the event already filled with food and lock the lid. No spills and no food smells inside my vehicle! This slow cooker has a warm setting which none of my previous ones had, so that is great for buffet service, so your dish can be kept warm until the last person has been through the buffet line. This thing is awesome, and the stainless exterior is very nice, too. This one is a winner!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+25points
Review 3 for Hamilton Beach 6-Quart Stay or Go Slow Cooker

Great Slow Cooker

07/31/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you're looking for a good, large crock pot I don't think you could go wrong with this one. I've had good success with it and it is easy to clean with the removable ceramic container.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+114points
Review 4 for Hamilton Beach 6-Quart Stay or Go Slow Cooker

Just a few quirky things; generally very pleased

03/26/2008
By ,
Southeast PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'll just list the quirks right off the bat:
1. For a cooker that is designed to travel, I would have thought there would be a place to store the cord, or a wrap-up strap or something. I improvised my own by attaching one of those velcro cable/cord wraps.
2. Did you know that in the owner's manual it cautions not to fill beyond 5 quarts full? Grr...since I was looking for a larger-sized crock pot, I would have held out for the largest had I known that. As it is, I have, in fact, filled this pot to the brim w/soup & had no problems. I think it's mainly a caution for safety/burns.
3. Very minor complaint: since this is an oval pot with an oval lid & very tight rubber gasket, sometimes it takes several attempts to replace the lid properly. Maybe they could have made some "line-up" indicators? (Or maybe I just rush too much!)
After dealing with my persnickety 10 year old Rival crockpot for years, this thing really COOKS! I had to adjust some of the times when I switched some recipes into this pot; things were getting overdone when I left them in for the same time on "high."
I also like that no matter what setting, there is a red light to indicate that it is, in fact, plugged in and "on." No more dinnertime catastrophes ("Ack! I set it on "high" but the plug got bumped!")--it's clear that it's on or off.
Over the holidays I transported some mulled cider to a party. Not a drop was spilled or leaked on the way, even though there was quite a bit of "sloshing around," even splashing against the steam holes.
I'm very happy with my choice.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Once per week
+67points
Review 5 for Hamilton Beach 6-Quart Stay or Go Slow Cooker

Great Slow Cooker

06/05/2010
By ,
Detroit
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Slow Cooker. I had been looking to replace my 30 yr old slow cooker that died. I tried a purchased and returned a $300 slow cooker from William Sonoma. This slow cooker was $250 cheaper and far superior.
I have cooked pot roast, ribs, chili and vegetable stew all turned out wonderfully. It is easy to clean, just remove the ceramic crock pot and put it in the dishwasher. It is easy to transport (the lid locks in place). I am not enamoured with the cheap plastic spoon, but hey one doesn't have to use the spoon.
The appearance is sleek and modern.
I would definitely purchase this again.
It may become my first choice for wedding gifts.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+14points
Review 6 for Hamilton Beach 6-Quart Stay or Go Slow Cooker

neat idea

01/17/2008
By ,
normangee, tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
it is the neatest idea to have the seal around the lid, we have already taken it on the go and we encountered no problems with it spilling, I love that it came with its own spoon too....it is just a great crockpot and the best part was the affordable price
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+42points
Review 7 for Hamilton Beach 6-Quart Stay or Go Slow Cooker

Wonderful for parties!

09/11/2007
By ,
Springfield, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am involved in an organization that has football "tailgate" parties each week in their lounge to root on our favorite football team. Because of this I have had many accidents transporting food to these events. This product is an absolute MUST for transported foods. I have used it already and cannot even think of doing without it now. The first event, I had several other people asking me where to get one.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+35points
Review 8 for Hamilton Beach 6-Quart Stay or Go Slow Cooker

Awesome product!

07/23/2009
By ,
Gowanda NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is everything you'll need in a slowcooker. Pulled pork is a start! YUM!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+24points
Review 9 for Hamilton Beach 6-Quart Stay or Go Slow Cooker

The Best

10/24/2007
By ,
New Mexico
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After buying and using the product, I immediately bought another one. They are the best electric applicance I've bought for the price. They are beautiful and functional. I love the simplicity and full functionality of the product. I plan to use them as warmers for the holidays.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
+17points
Review 10 for Hamilton Beach 6-Quart Stay or Go Slow Cooker
06/22/2009
By ,
Hallandale, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This crock pot is really wonderful. I love the feature of the locking lid. The only bad part of this is the plastic spoon that came with it. It isn't a very strong plastic and I wouldn't recommend using it for anything other than soup. Other than that, this is a great product and I would definitely recommend it to others.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+12points
Review 11 for Hamilton Beach 6-Quart Stay or Go Slow Cooker
11/09/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was looking for a nice slow cooker for a while. When I went of line looking I checked Walmart, because I usually order from Walmart on line. I was this one on line and fell in love with it. I thought I was going to see just the tall round ones. This one had a whole chicken in it, and I love chicken. So I ordered it. Let me tell you this is an excelent cooker. It locks the steam in for a juicy and tasty meal. I have been using it ever since I purchased it 3 weeks ago. I made a roast the other day, and I had no left overs. The roast was like eating a marshmallo, so tender and tasty. The chicken was great also. Can't wait to cook in it Thanksgiving. Clean up is a breeze. The appearance of this product looks great in my kitchen. I have an apartment with limited space on the counter, so I have to sit it on top of my cabinets. It looks great. Yes I would recommend this product to my friends. I forgot, it does not take all day to cook either. Sure beats the oven.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 12 for Hamilton Beach 6-Quart Stay or Go Slow Cooker
04/04/2011
By ,
York, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a sharp looking kitchen appliance. It has a brushed mirror finish and is just stylish. I gave it only one 4 because it is not as big as the one I'm replacing. My fault, can't imagine what 6 qts looks like and didn't know the size of the old one...just big.
It has an off, high, low, and warm setting. No medium, which I thought odd. But it does heat up nice and quickly and then you can put it on low...that does the trick. I like the "warm" feature as we are a family that eats when they get hungry instead of watching the clock! So far I've cooked a corn beef brisket and a chuck roast in it and was very pleased with the outcome.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Review 13 for Hamilton Beach 6-Quart Stay or Go Slow Cooker

Loved This

10/19/2007
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this to replace a crockpot I had for 15 years (the old tall type). I LOVE it. It's wonderful for baking potatoes and I use it often to carry food to school where I work. Would highly recommend.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Review 14 for Hamilton Beach 6-Quart Stay or Go Slow Cooker

Does the Job

03/01/2009
By ,
north Texas
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I guess nothing will be as good as my last cooker. With that said it is okay I guess. I am not crazy about the way the lid does not really fit the crock so is always slightly uncovered unless you lock it down. I am also disappointed in the amount it actually holds or should I say, doesn't hold. This was supposed to be a 6 quart but it is only a five quart unless you fill it to the rim and some spills over. Even at the 5 quart it is very full not leaving room to stir very well. It cooks very well and I use mine all the time. I just really need one that holds more than 5 quarts. I must wonder who measured this crock!
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Review 15 for Hamilton Beach 6-Quart Stay or Go Slow Cooker

Best slow-cooker I've ever had.

12/08/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this slow-cooker! It is exactly what I need. Six quarts, removable crock, three settings (warm, low, and high), and it even has a spoon holder on the top of the lid! My favorite feature about this particular one is its locking mechanisms on the lid. This keeps the lid completely sealed when traveling or carrying.
This is my second Hamilton Beach Stay-or-Go slow cooker. The first one's crock broke when I dropped it (and broke my heart in the process!) and we bought a different brand to replace it because these were not in stock at our local Walmart. I HATED the new one. I didn't like the lid, it didn't have a spot for the spoon, the locking mechanisms were funky, and it cooked WAY too fast. I realized I could have gotten a replacement HB by just ordering online (which is what we did after all), so I returned the replacement and ordered the HB I have now. I just don't think I will ever buy another brand.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 16 for Hamilton Beach 6-Quart Stay or Go Slow Cooker

Just what I was looking for

02/22/2010
By ,
Wooster, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love the size of this product and the locking feature. I have been extremely pleased with this product and think that if you are looking for a larger crock-pot, and one that will lock for easy transport, this is the one for you. There are no program features on this model; however, I am a stay-at-home mom and didn't need that feature. I believe that there is a model available with programming for a little more money. Be sure to check your local Wal-mart to see if the store or the website has the best price. Site-to-store is free to ship and most of the time a better price than your local store.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Review 17 for Hamilton Beach 6-Quart Stay or Go Slow Cooker

sleek looking cooker does the trick

08/23/2007
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
OK, i've just used it once so far as this is August. It was a beef stew which was just so-so, but really think it was the recipe, not the cooker.
The cooker is very attractive stainless steel (matches all my kitchen appliances) and is super easy to use, with just a few simple settings.
Looking forward to using it A LOT this winter instead of buying those overly salty, bland canned soups!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Review 18 for Hamilton Beach 6-Quart Stay or Go Slow Cooker

So Glad I Bought This One!

09/02/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've had this slow cooker for about two years now and it is perfect! I love the locking lid, the spoon holder, and that the bowl comes out. This makes for easy storage of leftovers as well as easy clean up. Great size, works like a charm.
I bought this several years ago in hopes that it would be a piece that lasted me for years to come. I am creating my wedding registry now and realized that I don't need to register for a slow cooker because the one I have is WONDERFUL and is def. going to last me for many more years.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Review 19 for Hamilton Beach 6-Quart Stay or Go Slow Cooker

Great improvement

08/03/2010
By ,
Wilmore, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We had the previous model of this crock pot and loved the clips that secure the cover when carrying it to a potluck. Unfortunately, we left it at a potluck and it found a home with another family. The new model has a raised cover handle that makes it much easier to lift without touching the hot glass lid. It even gives it a bit of a sporty look. Hmm, maybe I should reconsider taking it to potlucks. I don't want to tempt anymore other families to give this one a new home.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 20 for Hamilton Beach 6-Quart Stay or Go Slow Cooker

great product at reasonable price

06/06/2010
By ,
St. George, Utah
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A friend of ours brought over a dish to share at a BBQ function we were having. Our friends had prepared a bean dish in a Hamilton Beach slow cooker and had also used a liner inside to keep the cooker clean.
Transportation of the slow cooker and contents was easy and super clean due to the sealable lid, and since it also had a serving laddle attached to the lid, nothing else was needed. Super product!! I just had to get one. As usual Wal-Mart had the best price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
1-20 of 251 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  13 Next