Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for The Outsiders: The Complete Novel (2-Disc Special Edition) (Widescreen)

The Outsiders: The Complete Novel (2-Disc Special Edition) (Widescreen)

Average Customer Rating:
4.867 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(30 Reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
28
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation97%29 out of 30reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 5 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
28
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for The Outsiders: The Complete Novel (2-Disc Special Edition) (Widescreen)

SO HAPPY!!!!!!!!!!!!!

04/23/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love my Outsiders DVD!!!!!!!! I bought the normal version for my ipod and I had seen the extended on the computer and just had to buy it! Its everything I wanted for a low price!!!!!!!! I recommend this DVD cause its alot more like the book. Trust me you'll be happy. STAY GOLD!!!!!!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for The Outsiders: The Complete Novel (2-Disc Special Edition) (Widescreen)

great entertainment

02/17/2008
By ,
Wmspt. PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
awesome movie...would recommend to all generations.
the second disk is full of bonus material that cannot be beat, commentaries, interviews with all the cast, Coppola talks about the movie....just full of info you never heard before! definitely an A+++
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for The Outsiders: The Complete Novel (2-Disc Special Edition) (Widescreen)

mjthisisit

12/15/2009
By ,
york pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this movie is amazin i first watched it in 8th grade it made me cry i sill makes me cry til this dat jonny pony boy dally are the cutest boys ever i always pictured myself marrying 1 of them ahhahahha i guess movie stars and fan dreams dont turn out 2 be happily evr after
anyways if u have never seen this movie i recomend you go out and watch it.
also read the book even if you dont enjoy reading i hate to read and when i read this book i wante dto readit over and over again it is truley a intersting teen book and you will fall in love with this book and when you watch the movie you will fall in love with the movie starts:):)
enjoy
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for The Outsiders: The Complete Novel (2-Disc Special Edition) (Widescreen)

The Outsiders

07/21/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Awesome movie about growing pains and rivalry between social classes. It is a coming of age movie and one of Francis Ford's best. I would recommend to anyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for The Outsiders: The Complete Novel (2-Disc Special Edition) (Widescreen)

The best movie ever created!!!

06/13/2012
By ,
Sun prairie, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So, I read the book in my 7 th grade reading class, and fell in love with the story from the second I started reading. Well, I guess the correct term would be I became obsessed with it. We were watching the movie in class, but of course, I had to go out and buy the normal version and watch it at home first.
I have to say, I was a little disappointed. I thought the movie would be much more like the book. Then I heard that there was a full version. Then I saw this. I call it the superfan version of the movie. Two discs? Awesome! So I started looking for where I can purchase this 'superfan' version. It is sold at Barnes and Noble for $26.99. I was saddened. Then I checked out Walmart.com. If you order the DVD online, then it is only $5.00!!!! Plus there is free shipping to a store near you! This is simply an offer you cannot pass up.
Oh, yeah. Stay Gold!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for The Outsiders: The Complete Novel (2-Disc Special Edition) (Widescreen)

Wonderful movie!

01/14/2008
By ,
Winfield, KS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter had just read the book for English class and saw the movie afterwards. She was so disappointed with the movie they saw at school as it was nothing like the book! I saw the review online from Wal-Mart that this was the new director's cut with extra minutes added and that this version was more like the book. I purchased the CD hoping the reviews were correct. The minute I brought the CD home we both watched it and all she could say throughout the movie was how much like the book this version was. She was so happy beyond words! This was a wonderful movie that will never be outdated.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for The Outsiders: The Complete Novel (2-Disc Special Edition) (Widescreen)

The best movie ever

10/25/2013
By ,
Mission, Ks
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this movie. The original version of this movie left a lot to be desired. This movie really tells the whole story like the book. I really liked the acting and feel that this is a movie that can appeal to everyone from children to adults. If you have read the book I highly recomend you see this movie.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for The Outsiders: The Complete Novel (2-Disc Special Edition) (Widescreen)

The new score Ruins the movie

09/25/2010
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
One of the things I liked best about The Outsiders was the Majestic, Beautiful score,
but for some reason Coppola has changed it in this version to dopey Elvis songs and other bad music,
(if he had used Good Elvis songs maybe I wouldn't have minded so much)
The new music is distracting and completely Ruins the emotional core of the movie -
It would be Ok if The DVD included the original version like Lucas did when he 'improved' Star Wars - but it doesn't -
So if you want to see the added scenes then I would rent this version
If you want to buy The Outsiders as the Masterpiece it was
then buy the original version - it is Far superior.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for The Outsiders: The Complete Novel (2-Disc Special Edition) (Widescreen)

Timeless Movie

03/19/2010
By ,
New Orleans, LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I felt very nostalgic watching Ponyboy and the gang again. I remember when I read this book and the movie first came out back in the 80's. I loved it then and I love it now, but, my, how times have changed! The DVD with the extras has a lot of good stuff about the history that old and new fans alike will enjoy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for The Outsiders: The Complete Novel (2-Disc Special Edition) (Widescreen)

Great Movie for all ages pre-teen and up.

08/29/2011
By ,
Salem, Oregon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this movie. It follows more of the book unlike hte orgional vershion. This one has more of the secense from the book. I have watch ed this almost everyday. I cant get enough of it. You learn something new about it every time you watch it. Even my kids like it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for The Outsiders: The Complete Novel (2-Disc Special Edition) (Widescreen)
06/11/2012
By ,
Nashville, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We ordered this because my daughter wanted the extended version. She was very happy with it and has watched it about 30 times so far!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for The Outsiders: The Complete Novel (2-Disc Special Edition) (Widescreen)

AMAZING

09/08/2013
By ,
New york
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This movie and book was amazing! I cried and laughed! The uncut version is the best, but the cut version is really good to! IN LOVE with it and can watch it over and over again! I LOVE IT! Buy it, read it, and watch it! GET IT! Its a great family movie ( cussing) but that's it! BUY IT! YOU WILL LOVE IT! PROMISE! you will cry and laugh like I did!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for The Outsiders: The Complete Novel (2-Disc Special Edition) (Widescreen)

the complete novel is better than screen release

04/15/2013
By ,
Woodland Hills, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This movie, the complete novel, is better than the 1983 screen release, which I saw at the movies. The book on which the movies are based, is one of the greatest American youth books; even came out in 1967. "Mustangs: they're tuff."
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for The Outsiders: The Complete Novel (2-Disc Special Edition) (Widescreen)

***Awesome Movie***

11/25/2008
By ,
Tennessee
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This movie is absolutely fabulous and I completely adore it. Walmart had the best price for it and I just couldn't pass it up. Everywhere else I looked had outrageous prices until I looked here at an incredably low price. The package came right on time and it came perfectly. This movie is great and Walmart has the lowest price for this classic! I LOVE IT!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for The Outsiders: The Complete Novel (2-Disc Special Edition) (Widescreen)
06/17/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was very happy with this movie. I started looking in the $5.00 bin of movies and was upset that it wasn't in the bin. That was a good thing because if it was in the $5.00 bin I would've gotten the shorter version of the movie. I did order the two disc movie it's about 25 minutes longer and extras. So, make sure you look up your movie before you buy it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for The Outsiders: The Complete Novel (2-Disc Special Edition) (Widescreen)

Great Movie

01/06/2013
By ,
Gonzales,LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great movie with a lot of good actors.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for The Outsiders: The Complete Novel (2-Disc Special Edition) (Widescreen)

i love this product

11/16/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i love this movie, i watched it in my english class and it had all of these missing scenes so i looked it up on walmart and they had the Extended Edition and it had all the missing scenes in it! i love this movie it is one of my favorites!!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for The Outsiders: The Complete Novel (2-Disc Special Edition) (Widescreen)

Best movie EVER!!!!!!!!

04/08/2008
By ,
McDonough,GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I read this book in school and we wathched the original shorter movie.Then I got this one and it has all of the stuff that was cut out.This is one of the BEST movies EVER.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for The Outsiders: The Complete Novel (2-Disc Special Edition) (Widescreen)

GOOD Movie!

10/24/2010
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I think this is an especially good movie for teens, preteens and young adults but I enjoyed it, too, which makes it fine for pretty much all ages.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for The Outsiders: The Complete Novel (2-Disc Special Edition) (Widescreen)

So awesome

12/07/2007
By ,
Dover,Delaware
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Outsiders movie follows the book. I loved the book and the movie.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 21 total reviews
1 2 Next