Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Lackawanna Blues (Widescreen)

Lackawanna Blues (Widescreen)

Average Customer Rating:
4.808 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(26 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
22
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%26 out of 26reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
22
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Lackawanna Blues (Widescreen)

great historical information

08/31/2010
By ,
San Antonio, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my second copy of this movie. The first one got ruined, so I ordered another copy. This is a excellent portryal of the Black Community sharing in each others lives, even when life was difficult and unsuitable in the 1940's, 50's & 60's. The main character "Nanny" was a very giving and loving soul. This movie is very thought provoking.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Lackawanna Blues (Widescreen)

WONDERFUL!

11/01/2007
By ,
770, Ga
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I absolutely LOVE this movie, the cast and storyline are superb. Definitely deserved the Emmy it received. I'm so happy I found it on walmart.com because this dvd (new or used) "retails" at over $20 on ebay!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Lackawanna Blues (Widescreen)

Best Movie Ever

06/02/2010
By ,
Whittier, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A must have in you movie collection
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Lackawanna Blues (Widescreen)

Great Movie

07/20/2014
By ,
SHERWOOD ,AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
loved this movie from the begainning to the end .
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Lackawanna Blues (Widescreen)

Excellent movie.

06/18/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Was very impressed Walmart had this movie.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Lackawanna Blues (Widescreen)
03/25/2013
By ,
Richmond, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lackawanna Blues boasts an excellent ensemble cast, accurately depicting a 1960s progressive struggle in upstate New York, in this non-fictional work of art. The musical score and interwoven vocal performances enhance the mood and setting of this very fine production..
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Lackawanna Blues (Widescreen)
11/26/2011
By ,
BETHEL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
YES!!! I HAVE BEEN LOOKING FOR THIS MOVIE EVER SINCE I SAW IT ON HBO. I HAVE FOUND SEVERAL MOVIES HERE AT WALMART THAT I HAVENT BEEN ABLE TO FINE ELSEWHERE. THANK YOU!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Lackawanna Blues (Widescreen)
01/12/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Omg I had been looking for this movie forever and someone suggested walmart's site and there she was. Sooo Happy...
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Lackawanna Blues (Widescreen)

Lackawanna Blues

11/20/2008
By ,
Chicago, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I loved the movie when I first saw it so i had to have it.
The expedience of delivery (Site to Store) is amazing.!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Lackawanna Blues (Widescreen)
01/04/2012
By ,
Clearwater,Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a Great movie to watch and a must have to add to your movie collection.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Lackawanna Blues (Widescreen)

Great Movie!

01/22/2014
By ,
Chicago, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've had this movie in the past and I wanted to get it again. Great price! Great Movie! Love it!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Lackawanna Blues (Widescreen)
Based on the average of (15) ratings-only reviews
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.2 out of 5
4.2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.4 out of 5
4.4 out of 5