Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for A Star Is Born (Widescreen)

A Star Is Born (Widescreen)

Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(17 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
17
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%17 out of 17reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
17
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for A Star Is Born (Widescreen)

An Awesome Movie

01/20/2009
By ,
Oshkosh, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have loved this movie since the first time I saw it. I just love Kris Kristofferson. He does an excellent job acting in this movie. The music is awesome, too. I recommend this movie to everyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for A Star Is Born (Widescreen)

favorite movie in the world

11/30/2008
By ,
Sikeston,MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Was looking for this movie-never thought to go to walmart .com...an associate at local walmart super center told me I could order it...wow-I am thrilled!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for A Star Is Born (Widescreen)

DVD MOVIE- A STAR IS BORN FROM 1976

09/24/2009
By ,
MONTANA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
THIS IS A VERY GOOD MOVIE! IT IS A VERY DIFFICULT DVD TO FIND. SO HAPPY I FOUND IT HERE AT WALMART! IT IS AN OLD MOVIE, BUT REMEMBER IT WELL. I LOVE IT!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for A Star Is Born (Widescreen)

GOT TO HAVE MUSICAL

04/17/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought the VHS tapes in the 80's, but had to get the DVD version for picture and sound quality. This is a Streisand classic that all fans must have.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for A Star Is Born (Widescreen)

Awesome Movie!

09/17/2010
By ,
Ridgeway, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We ordered this movie because it is one of our favorites! No regrets!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for A Star Is Born (Widescreen)

My favorite movie

01/12/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I went to see this movie in the theater when it first came out and then got the vcr tape of it. It was so fragile I didn't want to play it anymore and was waiting for the DVD to come out. I surprised when I found it on walmart.com for only $5. I watched as soon as I opened it, and all of the same feelings I had from the first time I saw it came back. I laughed and cried and wanted more. If you haven't seen this, you really need to watch it. You won't be sorry.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for A Star Is Born (Widescreen)

Ahhhh...

03/18/2013
By ,
St. Paul, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
One of the best love stories I have seen.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for A Star Is Born (Widescreen)

Wonderful movie

01/11/2011
By ,
central michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
One of my all time favorite movies ever! Great music! More of a womans movie not sure how many men would appreciate it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for A Star Is Born (Widescreen)

Wonderful Movie

08/22/2010
By ,
Donna, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Movie was excellent quality and it was for avery good value. I really enjoyed it and it brought back so many memories. If you are a Barbara striesand fan then this is a must see. Good acting, good music and Striesand use her outstanding Voice to it's max.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for A Star Is Born (Widescreen)

romance

09/02/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have loved this movie for years. Finally found it here and the price is great. Also got the soundtrack, wonderful music from Streisand.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for A Star Is Born (Widescreen)
12/03/2012
By ,
New Berlin WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Movie at a great price and it arrived very fast.
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for A Star Is Born (Widescreen)

A very cntertaining movie

02/14/2010
By ,
Brookfield, Il
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fabulous! Espessially if you are a Barbara or Chris fan!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for A Star Is Born (Widescreen)
03/11/2011
By ,
Tulsa, OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this movie. And it worked just great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for A Star Is Born (Widescreen)
09/30/2011
By ,
Orlando,Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Was as expected and advertised
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for A Star Is Born (Widescreen)
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5