Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Conair Conair Soft Bonnet Hair Dryer, 400W

Conair Conair Soft Bonnet Hair Dryer, 400W

Pamper yourself with a hot conditioning treatment for healthy-looking, shiny hair any time you want with the Conair Soft Bonnet Hair Dryer. For long-lasting styling results, this soft bonnet Conair hair dryer can be used with rollers of all sizes to create beautiful curls and waves. You can also use the hot air vent brush to create salon-type results in the comfort of your own home. This 400 watt hair dryer comes in a compact case with a handle for easy portability. It features an easy lock system that allows you to fold and unfold it by just pressing a button. This Conair hair dryer with its small footprint does not occupy much space in your room.
Average Customer Rating:
3.316 out of 5
3.3
 out of 
5
(294 Reviews) 240
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
92
4 stars
73
3 stars
32
2 stars
30
1 star
67
Customer Recommendation63%185 out of 294reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
16 Questions | 49 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
92
4 stars
73
3 stars
32
2 stars
30
1 star
67
Customer Reviews
Review 101 for Conair Soft Bonnet Hair Dryer, 400W

Simple, Cheap, and does what its supposed to.

05/14/2013
By ,
Durham, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had the product for nearly a month now. I have had one before but when I was much younger. I like the hair dryer because it does exactly what it should. Yes the hose does get a smidge hot around the back of the neck area but if you turn it or put a towel under it you will be just fine.
Also to reply to the comments about the hose falling out... I don't see how that would happen if you click the hose in place like you are supposed to . If you don't hear or see the click then no wonder it falls out.
Overall, would definitely recommend the product because for the time and convenience it provides at the price it costs its great.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 102 for Conair Soft Bonnet Hair Dryer, 400W

great hair dryer

11/26/2013
By ,
Harvey, LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have enjoyed my hairdryer
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 103 for Conair Soft Bonnet Hair Dryer, 400W

just what I wanted

11/04/2013
By ,
Hartford, CT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a terrific little hairdryer. It is not the most powerful but I did not expect that. It is easy to use, has high/medium,cool options and is very lightweight. More than worth the low price.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 104 for Conair Soft Bonnet Hair Dryer, 400W

Some Problems

01/17/2010
By ,
Ellijay, GA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
So far the dryer part of the soft bonnet hair dryer seems to work great, the problem I'm having is the bonnet is not quite big enough for my large curlers, it's very hard to get the bonnet over the curlers and when I've finally wrestled it on the bonnet is tight, so the only area that gets dry is the back of my head. I've tried to twist the bonnet around to get all sides dry but it's too tight and wont budge. So it didn't work for me but may work with shorter hair and smaller curlers. Oh and also I found it difficult to attach the hose after the bonnet was on my head, so I had to attach the hose to the bonnet before putting it on which only made it more difficult. *smile*
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 105 for Conair Soft Bonnet Hair Dryer, 400W

In a nutshell, you get what you pay for.

07/14/2013
By ,
Eglin AFB, FL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this dryer because the one I really wanted was unavailable. I liked the fact that it was small and easy to carry but nothing else -_- . This is by far the worst dryer I have ever bought, and I'm not even exaggerating. First of all, it looks and feels cheap. Secondly, it was barely hot, not as hot as I expect a dryer to be; maybe a steamer. And last but not least, it was just awful. I ended up using my blow dryer to dry my hair. Definitely returning this item ASAP!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 106 for Conair Soft Bonnet Hair Dryer, 400W
10/24/2012
By ,
Portland, OR
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
After 45 minutes my hair was wet on one side and do on the other. The hose constantly fell out until it heated up. Horrible product, cheaply made. I've already returned it.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 107 for Conair Soft Bonnet Hair Dryer, 400W

Uneven Heat Distribution

03/10/2012
By ,
Ohio
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I wouldn't recommend this to anyone. First it kept overheating and shutting off. The heat distribution is uneven and only part of my hair was dry. Plus, the hose is very heavy.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Color Appeal
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 108 for Conair Soft Bonnet Hair Dryer, 400W

a good value

12/01/2008
By ,
boston suburbs
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
the price of the hairdryer is what makes this a good deal. there are two drawbacks though. the first is that it is very difficult to get all of the components back in to the storage compartment. it seems totally unnecessary since there is no reason not to make the case large enough to accommodate the parts. the other drawback is that it is hard to attach the hose to the cap when it is on your head. you have to do it before hand which means if you want to get up for a second you have to take the cap (which is not as big as i'd like) completely off. but the unit is inexpensive and dries hair effectively.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 109 for Conair Soft Bonnet Hair Dryer, 400W

I got a lemon

08/20/2013
By ,
Little Rock, AR
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased this dryer because it was cheaper than the one I had before for many years. I had the dryer for a month, and it's dead. I don't know what I did wrong, but the usual of plugging it in the socket to use it. I got another brand. It worked well when it did, though, and I was very satisfied until I was unable to use it again.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 110 for Conair Soft Bonnet Hair Dryer, 400W

60's hair dryer

10/27/2010
By ,
Arlington, Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just received the hair dryer which I ordered for my 90 year old mother who still does her own hair. I had ordered this item from another site and after 4 wks, the item was still out of stock and unable to be shipped. I had to contact them, no notification as to the status of the order. Four days ago, I ordered the dryer from Walmart. Today when I received it, I immediately opened and checked it out. It was everything described in the information. I luv it and Mom will also. What is really amazing, is how quickly and efficiently Walmart shipped this item. Absolutely LUV, LUV Walmart.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 111 for Conair Soft Bonnet Hair Dryer, 400W

If you have a lot of hair, it probably won't work

08/20/2013
By ,
La Habra, CA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I bought this product hoping I could dry my hair while working on my computer. Unfortunately, it did not work. I have medium length hair and it is of medium thickness. I sectioned off my hair in 8 sections, but after an hour, it was no where close to dry :(
I returned this dryer.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 112 for Conair Soft Bonnet Hair Dryer, 400W

Good Value For The Money

09/24/2009
By ,
Manassas Park, VA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a good hair dryer. The bonnet fit easily over my large hair rollers. It dried my medium thick, medium length, rollerset hair in about 45 minutes. The high settings gets really hot. Hot enough for the tube to get hot. The tube was laying on my shoulder and I had to put a towel over my shoulder and put the tube on top of that to keep from burning myself. The medium setting also gets very warm but not as hot as the high setting. The biggest con of this dryer is the noise it makes. It is very loud. You can't watch tv and dry your hair at the same time due to the loudness.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 113 for Conair Soft Bonnet Hair Dryer, 400W
09/07/2013
By ,
Syracuse, NY
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I could not get the bonnet tight enough, therefore the heat did not stay in. It could very well have been (the operator) me, but it just did not work for me.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 114 for Conair Soft Bonnet Hair Dryer, 400W
09/11/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love the portability! Be careful not to tear the bonnet! Works great!
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 115 for Conair Soft Bonnet Hair Dryer, 400W
08/30/2013
By ,
Prince Georges, MD
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good, compact, light weight hair dryer with 4 heat settings & vent brush attachment. Good product for the money.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 116 for Conair Soft Bonnet Hair Dryer, 400W

Not worth time and money

08/20/2013
By ,
East Hartford, CT
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This product is cheesy, in other words, cheaply made. It did not work well. Took long time to dry my very fine hair. I returned the product to Walmart.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 117 for Conair Soft Bonnet Hair Dryer, 400W

Good Product

02/28/2012
By ,
Arlington, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is a good travel product as well as at home use. The carrying case is rather small to accommodate accessories, wish I could carry everything in the cute littel case. This item on the Walmart website stated there would be two accessories and I only recieved one accessory (the brush) with the bonnet. I called Conair and they advised the other part was no longer included. I regret this because had it been included I would not need to take my blow dryer along as well. Other than that a great product.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 118 for Conair Soft Bonnet Hair Dryer, 400W

Best Hair Dryer Ever!!!

08/24/2008
By ,
Albuquerque, NM
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I finally decided to replace my hair dryer I bought in 1968. I purchased a different model hair dryer at first and found the hose was extremely short and the dryer was really noisy. I returned that product and purchased the Conair Soft Bonnet Hair Dryer and I couldn't be happier!
This product has a long electrical cord and hose unit. The dryer is compact and has plenty of settings. The additional accessories (concentrator and vent brush) are such fantastic! I would highly recommend this product.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 119 for Conair Soft Bonnet Hair Dryer, 400W

I like this thing

02/10/2011
By ,
Hyannis, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love having a soft bonnet dryer. I have had the hard bonnet, in the past, and it is a HUGE pain, to use that thing. The soft bonnet is much more convenient, and drying your hair, under heat, really sets the style in. AND you don't have to try to sleep comfortably in your rollers. Not fun.
The hose does fall out of the bonnet easily, but it's not really a big deal. It gets the job done, rather quickly, and that's what's important to me.
In fact, I am using it right now, as I write this review!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 120 for Conair Soft Bonnet Hair Dryer, 400W

An OK product

07/16/2010
By ,
Cleveland, OH
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
It was hard to set up the hair dryer so that the air would blow into the bonnet evenly. I do not have something higher than a chair to set it on and used a type of lamp table.
If the air flow hose is not blowing into the middle of the head, it will only dry the side it is reaching. I have really short hair and it took me 30 minutes to dry.
This product works okay for me. I do not use rollers or anything. Just need to dry hair for particular hair style.
I would NOT recommend for long hair.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
101-120 of 241 total reviews
Previous 1  ...  4 5 6 7 8  ...  13 Next