Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Conair Conair Soft Bonnet Hair Dryer, 400W

Conair Conair Soft Bonnet Hair Dryer, 400W

Pamper yourself with a hot conditioning treatment for healthy-looking, shiny hair any time you want with the Conair Soft Bonnet Hair Dryer. For long-lasting styling results, this soft bonnet Conair hair dryer can be used with rollers of all sizes to create beautiful curls and waves. You can also use the hot air vent brush to create salon-type results in the comfort of your own home. This 400 watt hair dryer comes in a compact case with a handle for easy portability. It features an easy lock system that allows you to fold and unfold it by just pressing a button. This Conair hair dryer with its small footprint does not occupy much space in your room.
Average Customer Rating:
3.294 out of 5
3.3
 out of 
5
(289 Reviews) 235
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
89
4 stars
71
3 stars
32
2 stars
30
1 star
67
Customer Recommendation62%180 out of 289reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
16 Questions | 49 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
89
4 stars
71
3 stars
32
2 stars
30
1 star
67
Customer Reviews
Review 101 for Conair Soft Bonnet Hair Dryer, 400W

A piece of junk...save your money!

07/31/2011
By ,
SAN FRANCISCO
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this about 3 months ago, use it about every 4 days or so. It is already falling apart! It is very cheaply made, the hose tore in several places after about a month of use I wrapped duct tape around it to keep using it and now the bonnet has a big tear in it where the hose hooks to it....also the bonnet is not very large, I use large size rollers and had to struggle to get the bonnet on over them, I do not think jumbo rollers will fit at all, and the tight fit overheats it and the built in saftey switch turns it off and you have to wait 10 minutes to get it to go again...very annoying. I threw this dryer in the garbge today...what a waste of money. But then I guess you get what you pay for.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Color Appeal
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 102 for Conair Soft Bonnet Hair Dryer, 400W

Some Problems

01/17/2010
By ,
Ellijay, GA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
So far the dryer part of the soft bonnet hair dryer seems to work great, the problem I'm having is the bonnet is not quite big enough for my large curlers, it's very hard to get the bonnet over the curlers and when I've finally wrestled it on the bonnet is tight, so the only area that gets dry is the back of my head. I've tried to twist the bonnet around to get all sides dry but it's too tight and wont budge. So it didn't work for me but may work with shorter hair and smaller curlers. Oh and also I found it difficult to attach the hose after the bonnet was on my head, so I had to attach the hose to the bonnet before putting it on which only made it more difficult. *smile*
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 103 for Conair Soft Bonnet Hair Dryer, 400W
07/16/2013
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Received package and it was broken in several places. Will return to get another. And hopefully this one isn't in the same condition as the first.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 104 for Conair Soft Bonnet Hair Dryer, 400W
10/24/2012
By ,
Portland, OR
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
After 45 minutes my hair was wet on one side and do on the other. The hose constantly fell out until it heated up. Horrible product, cheaply made. I've already returned it.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 105 for Conair Soft Bonnet Hair Dryer, 400W
06/21/2013
By ,
dolton, Il
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
the drier was great to use. However the piece that connects to the back of it was very easy to come off but it didn't come off more than twice.... when I moved too suddenly ...
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 106 for Conair Soft Bonnet Hair Dryer, 400W

Uneven Heat Distribution

03/10/2012
By ,
Ohio
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I wouldn't recommend this to anyone. First it kept overheating and shutting off. The heat distribution is uneven and only part of my hair was dry. Plus, the hose is very heavy.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Color Appeal
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 107 for Conair Soft Bonnet Hair Dryer, 400W

Always dependable brand

06/02/2013
By ,
Schaumburg IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Light weight and drys well. New roller brush attachment a nice surprise. The bonnet is much smaller than the older models so it's a little tricky pulling it over my hair rollers but I think it also concentrates the hot air more which will shorten the time to dry it.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 108 for Conair Soft Bonnet Hair Dryer, 400W

a good value

12/01/2008
By ,
boston suburbs
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
the price of the hairdryer is what makes this a good deal. there are two drawbacks though. the first is that it is very difficult to get all of the components back in to the storage compartment. it seems totally unnecessary since there is no reason not to make the case large enough to accommodate the parts. the other drawback is that it is hard to attach the hose to the cap when it is on your head. you have to do it before hand which means if you want to get up for a second you have to take the cap (which is not as big as i'd like) completely off. but the unit is inexpensive and dries hair effectively.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 109 for Conair Soft Bonnet Hair Dryer, 400W

hose keeps falling off

06/19/2013
By ,
Saint Louis
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
the hose doesn't stay attached to the bonnet. I forsee needing to use duct tape to keep it together
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 110 for Conair Soft Bonnet Hair Dryer, 400W

60's hair dryer

10/27/2010
By ,
Arlington, Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just received the hair dryer which I ordered for my 90 year old mother who still does her own hair. I had ordered this item from another site and after 4 wks, the item was still out of stock and unable to be shipped. I had to contact them, no notification as to the status of the order. Four days ago, I ordered the dryer from Walmart. Today when I received it, I immediately opened and checked it out. It was everything described in the information. I luv it and Mom will also. What is really amazing, is how quickly and efficiently Walmart shipped this item. Absolutely LUV, LUV Walmart.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 111 for Conair Soft Bonnet Hair Dryer, 400W

Priced nice

05/24/2013
By ,
culver city
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I was really excited to purchase this product, however I had to hold the tube to the bonnet because it did not stay connected. But the brush attachment was awesome. I guess for the price this was an average purchase.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 112 for Conair Soft Bonnet Hair Dryer, 400W

Good Value For The Money

09/24/2009
By ,
Manassas Park, VA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a good hair dryer. The bonnet fit easily over my large hair rollers. It dried my medium thick, medium length, rollerset hair in about 45 minutes. The high settings gets really hot. Hot enough for the tube to get hot. The tube was laying on my shoulder and I had to put a towel over my shoulder and put the tube on top of that to keep from burning myself. The medium setting also gets very warm but not as hot as the high setting. The biggest con of this dryer is the noise it makes. It is very loud. You can't watch tv and dry your hair at the same time due to the loudness.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 113 for Conair Soft Bonnet Hair Dryer, 400W
05/26/2013
By ,
san angelo tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very good hair dryer does not get to hot will dry hair on medium setting
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 114 for Conair Soft Bonnet Hair Dryer, 400W

Good Dryer

05/18/2013
By ,
Creswell
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Takes a while to dry. So make sure you have time at least 35-40 mins for a full dry.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 115 for Conair Soft Bonnet Hair Dryer, 400W

Good Product

02/28/2012
By ,
Arlington, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is a good travel product as well as at home use. The carrying case is rather small to accommodate accessories, wish I could carry everything in the cute littel case. This item on the Walmart website stated there would be two accessories and I only recieved one accessory (the brush) with the bonnet. I called Conair and they advised the other part was no longer included. I regret this because had it been included I would not need to take my blow dryer along as well. Other than that a great product.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 116 for Conair Soft Bonnet Hair Dryer, 400W

Best Hair Dryer Ever!!!

08/24/2008
By ,
Albuquerque, NM
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I finally decided to replace my hair dryer I bought in 1968. I purchased a different model hair dryer at first and found the hose was extremely short and the dryer was really noisy. I returned that product and purchased the Conair Soft Bonnet Hair Dryer and I couldn't be happier!
This product has a long electrical cord and hose unit. The dryer is compact and has plenty of settings. The additional accessories (concentrator and vent brush) are such fantastic! I would highly recommend this product.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 117 for Conair Soft Bonnet Hair Dryer, 400W

I like this thing

02/10/2011
By ,
Hyannis, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love having a soft bonnet dryer. I have had the hard bonnet, in the past, and it is a HUGE pain, to use that thing. The soft bonnet is much more convenient, and drying your hair, under heat, really sets the style in. AND you don't have to try to sleep comfortably in your rollers. Not fun.
The hose does fall out of the bonnet easily, but it's not really a big deal. It gets the job done, rather quickly, and that's what's important to me.
In fact, I am using it right now, as I write this review!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 118 for Conair Soft Bonnet Hair Dryer, 400W

An OK product

07/16/2010
By ,
Cleveland, OH
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
It was hard to set up the hair dryer so that the air would blow into the bonnet evenly. I do not have something higher than a chair to set it on and used a type of lamp table.
If the air flow hose is not blowing into the middle of the head, it will only dry the side it is reaching. I have really short hair and it took me 30 minutes to dry.
This product works okay for me. I do not use rollers or anything. Just need to dry hair for particular hair style.
I would NOT recommend for long hair.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 119 for Conair Soft Bonnet Hair Dryer, 400W

very little air comes out

03/22/2011
By ,
Florida
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This product is so cute - good looking, compact design, nice big hood, lovely storage case. BUT there is so little air blowing out! It took 3 hours for my medium length hair to dry. I tried to take the hood off and use it as a portable hair dryer and still just awful. I bought this because I love to read and also watch movies on my laptop. I thought it a good time to dry hair/watch video. Hair was not nearly dry even after a movie. I will be returning it.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 120 for Conair Soft Bonnet Hair Dryer, 400W

nice design, good price

01/31/2009
By ,
South
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I like the dryer because it uses gentle heat and comes with the brush and concentrating attachments. the pull cord for storage on the tubing is a pretty neat design. It all fits back neatly into the carrier. I wouldn't mind more power on occasion, but the gentle heat is better for my hair, which is long, and easily gets split ends. I got the heater bonnet for heated conditioning, so that is perfect for my needs. I would recommend item highly.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
101-120 of 236 total reviews
Previous 1  ...  4 5 6 7 8  ...  12 Next