Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Conair Conair Soft Bonnet Hair Dryer, 400W

Conair Conair Soft Bonnet Hair Dryer, 400W

Keep your tresses in place and in fashion all through the day by treating your hair to a hot conditioning treatment with the Conair Soft Bonnet Hair Dryer. Unlike the standard hair dryer, which can only dry hair, this item promotes long-lasting style results while delivering healthy-looking and shiny hair. The 400w Conair hair dryer can be used with rollers of all sizes to create beautiful curls and waves. You can also use the hot air vent brush to create salon-type results in the comfort of your home. This bonnet dryer comes in a compact case with a handle for easy portability. It features an easy lock system that allows you to unfold it by just pressing a button. The bonnet dryer is portable and small enough to bring along wherever you go.
Average Customer Rating:
3.35 out of 5
3.3
 out of 
5
(320 Reviews) 266
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
102
4 stars
81
3 stars
35
2 stars
31
1 star
71
Customer Recommendation64%205 out of 320reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
19 Questions | 51 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
102
4 stars
81
3 stars
35
2 stars
31
1 star
71
Customer Reviews
Review 101 for Conair Soft Bonnet Hair Dryer, 400W

a waste of time and money

09/21/2012
By ,
Salt Lake City, Utah
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This hair dryer was used 3 times and then went out completely. I had to take it back to a local store. What a waste of time!
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 102 for Conair Soft Bonnet Hair Dryer, 400W

great hair dryer

08/18/2007
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you are looking for a dryer that is not cheaply made and gets the job done, this is the one!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 103 for Conair Soft Bonnet Hair Dryer, 400W

This dryer is of good value for the price.

08/31/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this for my wife she loves it except for keeping it locked into place where the bonnet and the hose connects.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 104 for Conair Soft Bonnet Hair Dryer, 400W

Great So far

08/20/2014
By ,
Nassau, Bahamas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have only had tge dryer for a few days and love it so far. Its great value for the money. The only con so far is that the hose and power cord don't fit properly into the housing after use.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 105 for Conair Soft Bonnet Hair Dryer, 400W

Hair Dryer came very fast and the need was great.

08/21/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Thank you for your quick response and the product could not be better.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 106 for Conair Soft Bonnet Hair Dryer, 400W

Conair Soft Bonnet-Don't Buy

11/08/2010
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
My high hopes were quickly dashed. First, the hose is very short and tight, so I had to hold the machine rather than sit it on a table. The bonnet was too small to fit over my head with rollers in, so most of them fell out and I had to re-roll. Third, the dryer cut off after 10 minutes. A few days later, it cut off again after barely being on for 10 minutes.
The item arrived in time, I was treated very well by a Sales Associate upon arrival to pick it up, and was treated very well by the Sales Associate who refunded my money. Fortunately it was only around $22.00.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 107 for Conair Soft Bonnet Hair Dryer, 400W

Surprising

08/01/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This soft bonnet dryer is a life saver. Works great for my twist outs and flexi rod sets. Heat is adjustable with a lot of power. The bonnet is adjustable as well, fits perfectly around my rods. No more burning heat neck and shoulders. Oh and very compact. I love it! We'll worth the purchase.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 108 for Conair Soft Bonnet Hair Dryer, 400W

Compact and comfortable

07/24/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this dryer for my vacation home because it is so compact. It worked so well that I replaced my old dryer in my home with a second one. Easy to use, easy to store, great air volume and not too noisy.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 109 for Conair Soft Bonnet Hair Dryer, 400W

Poorly designed bonnet

04/16/2010
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This hair dryer has some really nice features, but the bonnet is very poorly designed for my needs. I have long, curly/frizzy hair that I would like to put up on rollers and dry with a bonnet dryer as I did 30 + years ago. This bonnet will not accommodate the large size rollers I need to pull the curl out of my hair. Smaller rollers will fit, barely, but the air circulation is so poor that not all areas of my hair get dry. Very frustrating! But probably not an issue for someone using small rollers.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Color Appeal
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 110 for Conair Soft Bonnet Hair Dryer, 400W

No more hardhats...

04/09/2009
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
After having the same hard bonnet dryer for 15 years, I decided to get a soft bonnet to see if there were any significant differences. With the soft bonnet dryer, I am able to move my head around and to sit comfortably while drying my hair. I no longer have to sit in the same exact position for the entire hour that it takes to dry my hair!!! Plus this dryer is a great value. I priced other soft bonnet dryers at Sally's and they were $50! The only thing that keeps this dryer from getting a perfect score is the fact that I have to turn the bonnet from the back to the front in order to get all of my hair dry. One last thing - my dryer has never shut off while in use and I run it on high the entire time.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 111 for Conair Soft Bonnet Hair Dryer, 400W

A piece of junk...save your money!

07/31/2011
By ,
SAN FRANCISCO
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this about 3 months ago, use it about every 4 days or so. It is already falling apart! It is very cheaply made, the hose tore in several places after about a month of use I wrapped duct tape around it to keep using it and now the bonnet has a big tear in it where the hose hooks to it....also the bonnet is not very large, I use large size rollers and had to struggle to get the bonnet on over them, I do not think jumbo rollers will fit at all, and the tight fit overheats it and the built in saftey switch turns it off and you have to wait 10 minutes to get it to go again...very annoying. I threw this dryer in the garbge today...what a waste of money. But then I guess you get what you pay for.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Color Appeal
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 112 for Conair Soft Bonnet Hair Dryer, 400W

Great hairdreyer for the moneyh

07/05/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was apprehensive at first because the hair dryer is so light compared to my old one, but it worked just as well if not better. Love the curling brush that fits on end of hose to smoothe hair. Good product.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 113 for Conair Soft Bonnet Hair Dryer, 400W

Some Problems

01/17/2010
By ,
Ellijay, GA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
So far the dryer part of the soft bonnet hair dryer seems to work great, the problem I'm having is the bonnet is not quite big enough for my large curlers, it's very hard to get the bonnet over the curlers and when I've finally wrestled it on the bonnet is tight, so the only area that gets dry is the back of my head. I've tried to twist the bonnet around to get all sides dry but it's too tight and wont budge. So it didn't work for me but may work with shorter hair and smaller curlers. Oh and also I found it difficult to attach the hose after the bonnet was on my head, so I had to attach the hose to the bonnet before putting it on which only made it more difficult. *smile*
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 114 for Conair Soft Bonnet Hair Dryer, 400W

Great dryer!

07/02/2014
By ,
Kenner,La.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love it, easy to use and to store. I was not interested in a big bulky hood dryer. This dryer is perfect for my needs a great oil treatment as well as a quick dry.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 115 for Conair Soft Bonnet Hair Dryer, 400W

Simple, Cheap, and does what its supposed to.

05/14/2013
By ,
Durham, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had the product for nearly a month now. I have had one before but when I was much younger. I like the hair dryer because it does exactly what it should. Yes the hose does get a smidge hot around the back of the neck area but if you turn it or put a towel under it you will be just fine.
Also to reply to the comments about the hose falling out... I don't see how that would happen if you click the hose in place like you are supposed to . If you don't hear or see the click then no wonder it falls out.
Overall, would definitely recommend the product because for the time and convenience it provides at the price it costs its great.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 116 for Conair Soft Bonnet Hair Dryer, 400W

Good Little Dryer

06/28/2014
By ,
Houston,Tx
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I've used the dryer twice and it works pretty good!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 117 for Conair Soft Bonnet Hair Dryer, 400W

a good value

12/01/2008
By ,
boston suburbs
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
the price of the hairdryer is what makes this a good deal. there are two drawbacks though. the first is that it is very difficult to get all of the components back in to the storage compartment. it seems totally unnecessary since there is no reason not to make the case large enough to accommodate the parts. the other drawback is that it is hard to attach the hose to the cap when it is on your head. you have to do it before hand which means if you want to get up for a second you have to take the cap (which is not as big as i'd like) completely off. but the unit is inexpensive and dries hair effectively.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 118 for Conair Soft Bonnet Hair Dryer, 400W
10/24/2012
By ,
Portland, OR
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
After 45 minutes my hair was wet on one side and do on the other. The hose constantly fell out until it heated up. Horrible product, cheaply made. I've already returned it.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 119 for Conair Soft Bonnet Hair Dryer, 400W

Uneven Heat Distribution

03/10/2012
By ,
Ohio
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I wouldn't recommend this to anyone. First it kept overheating and shutting off. The heat distribution is uneven and only part of my hair was dry. Plus, the hose is very heavy.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Color Appeal
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 120 for Conair Soft Bonnet Hair Dryer, 400W

Will never but again

06/30/2010
By ,
Clinton MD
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This the third one i have purchased in 6mths all three went bad . I had puchased as a XMAS gift son gift i had return each one and reorder to replace . not again.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Color Appeal
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
101-120 of 267 total reviews
Previous 1  ...  4 5 6 7 8  ...  14 Next