Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Conair Conair Soft Bonnet Hair Dryer, 400W

Conair Conair Soft Bonnet Hair Dryer, 400W

Keep your tresses in place and in fashion all through the day by treating your hair to a hot conditioning treatment with the Conair Soft Bonnet Hair Dryer. Unlike the standard hair dryer, which can only dry hair, this item promotes long-lasting style results while delivering healthy-looking and shiny hair. The 400w Conair hair dryer can be used with rollers of all sizes to create beautiful curls and waves. You can also use the hot air vent brush to create salon-type results in the comfort of your home. This bonnet dryer comes in a compact case with a handle for easy portability. It features an easy lock system that allows you to unfold it by just pressing a button. The bonnet dryer is portable and small enough to bring along wherever you go.
Average Customer Rating:
3.344 out of 5
3.3
 out of 
5
(305 Reviews) 251
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
97
4 stars
77
3 stars
33
2 stars
30
1 star
68
Customer Recommendation64%195 out of 305reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
18 Questions | 50 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
97
4 stars
77
3 stars
33
2 stars
30
1 star
68
Customer Reviews
Review 101 for Conair Soft Bonnet Hair Dryer, 400W

Some Problems

01/17/2010
By ,
Ellijay, GA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
So far the dryer part of the soft bonnet hair dryer seems to work great, the problem I'm having is the bonnet is not quite big enough for my large curlers, it's very hard to get the bonnet over the curlers and when I've finally wrestled it on the bonnet is tight, so the only area that gets dry is the back of my head. I've tried to twist the bonnet around to get all sides dry but it's too tight and wont budge. So it didn't work for me but may work with shorter hair and smaller curlers. Oh and also I found it difficult to attach the hose after the bonnet was on my head, so I had to attach the hose to the bonnet before putting it on which only made it more difficult. *smile*
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 102 for Conair Soft Bonnet Hair Dryer, 400W

Simple, Cheap, and does what its supposed to.

05/14/2013
By ,
Durham, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had the product for nearly a month now. I have had one before but when I was much younger. I like the hair dryer because it does exactly what it should. Yes the hose does get a smidge hot around the back of the neck area but if you turn it or put a towel under it you will be just fine.
Also to reply to the comments about the hose falling out... I don't see how that would happen if you click the hose in place like you are supposed to . If you don't hear or see the click then no wonder it falls out.
Overall, would definitely recommend the product because for the time and convenience it provides at the price it costs its great.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 103 for Conair Soft Bonnet Hair Dryer, 400W

Good for deep conditioning

01/17/2014
By ,
CT
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I like it. I just feel that it should get a little hotter then it does; however, im use to sitting under an extremely hot dryer at the salon for an hour.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 104 for Conair Soft Bonnet Hair Dryer, 400W

See below

09/23/2013
By ,
Framingham,MA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
So happy to see this product is still available for purchase. They are exactly like I remember them to be when I used them way back in the 70's and 80's. Only difference is you used to be able to click the hose into the bonnet whereas now where they just screw in so the hose does not stay in as securely.. But I do love the fact that the newer models are so much more compact and not as bulky as the older versions. Thank you Walmart for still carrying this product. They don't even sell them at Sally's Beauty Supply!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 105 for Conair Soft Bonnet Hair Dryer, 400W

Easy, hands-free hair dryer

11/10/2013
By ,
Aberdeen, SD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After falling and injuring both of my wrists, I could no longer use my hand-held blowdryer. I remembered my mom using a bonnet style hair dryer when I was growing up and I was delighted to find that they are still available. WalMart offered this dryer at an excellent price with quick shipping. It is easy to operate, lightweight and compact. I am pleased with my purchase.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 106 for Conair Soft Bonnet Hair Dryer, 400W
10/24/2012
By ,
Portland, OR
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
After 45 minutes my hair was wet on one side and do on the other. The hose constantly fell out until it heated up. Horrible product, cheaply made. I've already returned it.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 107 for Conair Soft Bonnet Hair Dryer, 400W

Cheaply Made

12/19/2013
By ,
Tennessee
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Hose hard to stay on, bonnet doesn't completely inflate to circulate air. Cheaply made, but cheaply priced. Good for deep conditioning, but if you want to dry your whole head, not very good.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 108 for Conair Soft Bonnet Hair Dryer, 400W

a good value

12/01/2008
By ,
boston suburbs
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
the price of the hairdryer is what makes this a good deal. there are two drawbacks though. the first is that it is very difficult to get all of the components back in to the storage compartment. it seems totally unnecessary since there is no reason not to make the case large enough to accommodate the parts. the other drawback is that it is hard to attach the hose to the cap when it is on your head. you have to do it before hand which means if you want to get up for a second you have to take the cap (which is not as big as i'd like) completely off. but the unit is inexpensive and dries hair effectively.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 109 for Conair Soft Bonnet Hair Dryer, 400W

Uneven Heat Distribution

03/10/2012
By ,
Ohio
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I wouldn't recommend this to anyone. First it kept overheating and shutting off. The heat distribution is uneven and only part of my hair was dry. Plus, the hose is very heavy.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Color Appeal
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 110 for Conair Soft Bonnet Hair Dryer, 400W

Not what I expected.

12/11/2013
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This product is not what I expected. I have thick hair and it takes over 2 hrs to completely dry my hair in a wet roller set. It does not get hot enough. I'll probably just use it for deep conditioning only. Disappointing!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 111 for Conair Soft Bonnet Hair Dryer, 400W

Weak dryer

12/16/2013
By ,
Chicago, Il
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This bonnet hair dryer doesn't get hot enough. I have had several hair dryers, and this one is by far the worst. I plan to return this item and purchase one better.
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 112 for Conair Soft Bonnet Hair Dryer, 400W

60's hair dryer

10/27/2010
By ,
Arlington, Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just received the hair dryer which I ordered for my 90 year old mother who still does her own hair. I had ordered this item from another site and after 4 wks, the item was still out of stock and unable to be shipped. I had to contact them, no notification as to the status of the order. Four days ago, I ordered the dryer from Walmart. Today when I received it, I immediately opened and checked it out. It was everything described in the information. I luv it and Mom will also. What is really amazing, is how quickly and efficiently Walmart shipped this item. Absolutely LUV, LUV Walmart.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 113 for Conair Soft Bonnet Hair Dryer, 400W

Did not dry my full hair!

12/04/2013
By ,
New York, NY
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I did not like this dryer because it did not dry my entire hair; it only dried one side of my hair where the heat was coming from. I would not recommend this product to anyone. I definitely returned the product.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 114 for Conair Soft Bonnet Hair Dryer, 400W

Good Value For The Money

09/24/2009
By ,
Manassas Park, VA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a good hair dryer. The bonnet fit easily over my large hair rollers. It dried my medium thick, medium length, rollerset hair in about 45 minutes. The high settings gets really hot. Hot enough for the tube to get hot. The tube was laying on my shoulder and I had to put a towel over my shoulder and put the tube on top of that to keep from burning myself. The medium setting also gets very warm but not as hot as the high setting. The biggest con of this dryer is the noise it makes. It is very loud. You can't watch tv and dry your hair at the same time due to the loudness.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 115 for Conair Soft Bonnet Hair Dryer, 400W

nice dryer for price

11/14/2013
By ,
Phoenix, AZ
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This is lightweight, dries the hair quickly, nice temperature selections. But..... the case is not large enough to get the hose, electrical cord, and cap back in the cavity for storage. Also the 'door' to the storage compartment is impossible to open without a tool.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 116 for Conair Soft Bonnet Hair Dryer, 400W

In a nutshell, you get what you pay for.

07/14/2013
By ,
Eglin AFB, FL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this dryer because the one I really wanted was unavailable. I liked the fact that it was small and easy to carry but nothing else -_- . This is by far the worst dryer I have ever bought, and I'm not even exaggerating. First of all, it looks and feels cheap. Secondly, it was barely hot, not as hot as I expect a dryer to be; maybe a steamer. And last but not least, it was just awful. I ended up using my blow dryer to dry my hair. Definitely returning this item ASAP!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 117 for Conair Soft Bonnet Hair Dryer, 400W

too noisey

11/22/2013
By ,
Sparta, nj
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
it does do what is is supposed to. Very lightweight - almost too much so that you get the feeling it was made cheaply. Very noisey. Dont think you can watch tv while you are using it.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 118 for Conair Soft Bonnet Hair Dryer, 400W

Great Product

12/16/2013
By ,
Atlanta, GA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great hair dryer! Easy to use.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 119 for Conair Soft Bonnet Hair Dryer, 400W

Not as pictured on website

12/05/2013
By ,
Massachusetts
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Not what I expected. Not as depicted on website. Will be returned for credit.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 120 for Conair Soft Bonnet Hair Dryer, 400W

just what I wanted

11/04/2013
By ,
Hartford, CT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a terrific little hairdryer. It is not the most powerful but I did not expect that. It is easy to use, has high/medium,cool options and is very lightweight. More than worth the low price.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
101-120 of 252 total reviews
Previous 1  ...  4 5 6 7 8  ...  13 Next