Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Conair Conair Soft Bonnet Hair Dryer, 400W

Conair Conair Soft Bonnet Hair Dryer, 400W

Keep your tresses in place and in fashion all through the day by treating your hair to a hot conditioning treatment with the Conair Soft Bonnet Hair Dryer. Unlike the standard hair dryer, which can only dry hair, this item promotes long-lasting style results while delivering healthy-looking and shiny hair. The 400w Conair hair dryer can be used with rollers of all sizes to create beautiful curls and waves. You can also use the hot air vent brush to create salon-type results in the comfort of your home. This bonnet dryer comes in a compact case with a handle for easy portability. It features an easy lock system that allows you to unfold it by just pressing a button. The bonnet dryer is portable and small enough to bring along wherever you go.
Average Customer Rating:
3.378 out of 5
3.4
 out of 
5
(333 Reviews) 279
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
109
4 stars
83
3 stars
37
2 stars
33
1 star
71
Customer Recommendation65%216 out of 333reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
19 Questions | 51 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
109
4 stars
83
3 stars
37
2 stars
33
1 star
71
Customer Reviews
Review 101 for Conair Soft Bonnet Hair Dryer, 400W

DON'T WASTE YOUR MONEY

10/21/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bonnet is barely big enough for large rollers. Hose connector broke on the second use. Too loud.
Don't buy this product. Conair use to be good, now they are junk!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Color Appeal
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 102 for Conair Soft Bonnet Hair Dryer, 400W

Just what I needed

12/21/2007
By ,
Greensboro, NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I am very pleased with this product. Replacing the hose, bonnet and chord into the body of the dryer is somewhat awkard. Otherwise this is a great buy.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 103 for Conair Soft Bonnet Hair Dryer, 400W

Deep Conditioning Made Easy

02/12/2013
By ,
Indianapolis, IN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was looking for a small, convient hair dryer for deep conditioning treatments. This dryer provided this with ease and great portability.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 104 for Conair Soft Bonnet Hair Dryer, 400W
10/30/2012
By ,
Peoria, IL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It is very small and compact so it doesn't take up much closest space (which I love). It also works good. I am very happy with it.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 105 for Conair Soft Bonnet Hair Dryer, 400W

poor craftsmanship

09/17/2013
By ,
Aiken,SC
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Hose kept falling off. Pulls to one side. Not pleased with product.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 106 for Conair Soft Bonnet Hair Dryer, 400W

a waste of time and money

09/21/2012
By ,
Salt Lake City, Utah
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This hair dryer was used 3 times and then went out completely. I had to take it back to a local store. What a waste of time!
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 107 for Conair Soft Bonnet Hair Dryer, 400W

great hair dryer

08/18/2007
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you are looking for a dryer that is not cheaply made and gets the job done, this is the one!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 108 for Conair Soft Bonnet Hair Dryer, 400W

Great Dryer!

12/04/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dries my hair in half the time!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 109 for Conair Soft Bonnet Hair Dryer, 400W

Conair Soft Bonnet-Don't Buy

11/08/2010
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
My high hopes were quickly dashed. First, the hose is very short and tight, so I had to hold the machine rather than sit it on a table. The bonnet was too small to fit over my head with rollers in, so most of them fell out and I had to re-roll. Third, the dryer cut off after 10 minutes. A few days later, it cut off again after barely being on for 10 minutes.
The item arrived in time, I was treated very well by a Sales Associate upon arrival to pick it up, and was treated very well by the Sales Associate who refunded my money. Fortunately it was only around $22.00.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 110 for Conair Soft Bonnet Hair Dryer, 400W

GREAT!!!!

11/19/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The tube does get hot, but if you prop it up on something, you'll be ok. I used this as I was sitting in my bed reading.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 111 for Conair Soft Bonnet Hair Dryer, 400W

Poorly designed bonnet

04/16/2010
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This hair dryer has some really nice features, but the bonnet is very poorly designed for my needs. I have long, curly/frizzy hair that I would like to put up on rollers and dry with a bonnet dryer as I did 30 + years ago. This bonnet will not accommodate the large size rollers I need to pull the curl out of my hair. Smaller rollers will fit, barely, but the air circulation is so poor that not all areas of my hair get dry. Very frustrating! But probably not an issue for someone using small rollers.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Color Appeal
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 112 for Conair Soft Bonnet Hair Dryer, 400W

No more hardhats...

04/09/2009
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
After having the same hard bonnet dryer for 15 years, I decided to get a soft bonnet to see if there were any significant differences. With the soft bonnet dryer, I am able to move my head around and to sit comfortably while drying my hair. I no longer have to sit in the same exact position for the entire hour that it takes to dry my hair!!! Plus this dryer is a great value. I priced other soft bonnet dryers at Sally's and they were $50! The only thing that keeps this dryer from getting a perfect score is the fact that I have to turn the bonnet from the back to the front in order to get all of my hair dry. One last thing - my dryer has never shut off while in use and I run it on high the entire time.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 113 for Conair Soft Bonnet Hair Dryer, 400W

A piece of junk...save your money!

07/31/2011
By ,
SAN FRANCISCO
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this about 3 months ago, use it about every 4 days or so. It is already falling apart! It is very cheaply made, the hose tore in several places after about a month of use I wrapped duct tape around it to keep using it and now the bonnet has a big tear in it where the hose hooks to it....also the bonnet is not very large, I use large size rollers and had to struggle to get the bonnet on over them, I do not think jumbo rollers will fit at all, and the tight fit overheats it and the built in saftey switch turns it off and you have to wait 10 minutes to get it to go again...very annoying. I threw this dryer in the garbge today...what a waste of money. But then I guess you get what you pay for.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Color Appeal
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 114 for Conair Soft Bonnet Hair Dryer, 400W

Excellent!

11/01/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A++
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 115 for Conair Soft Bonnet Hair Dryer, 400W

Some Problems

01/17/2010
By ,
Ellijay, GA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
So far the dryer part of the soft bonnet hair dryer seems to work great, the problem I'm having is the bonnet is not quite big enough for my large curlers, it's very hard to get the bonnet over the curlers and when I've finally wrestled it on the bonnet is tight, so the only area that gets dry is the back of my head. I've tried to twist the bonnet around to get all sides dry but it's too tight and wont budge. So it didn't work for me but may work with shorter hair and smaller curlers. Oh and also I found it difficult to attach the hose after the bonnet was on my head, so I had to attach the hose to the bonnet before putting it on which only made it more difficult. *smile*
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 116 for Conair Soft Bonnet Hair Dryer, 400W

Hair dryer

10/18/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
It drys my hair
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 117 for Conair Soft Bonnet Hair Dryer, 400W

Good.

10/18/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works good.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 118 for Conair Soft Bonnet Hair Dryer, 400W

Simple, Cheap, and does what its supposed to.

05/14/2013
By ,
Durham, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had the product for nearly a month now. I have had one before but when I was much younger. I like the hair dryer because it does exactly what it should. Yes the hose does get a smidge hot around the back of the neck area but if you turn it or put a towel under it you will be just fine.
Also to reply to the comments about the hose falling out... I don't see how that would happen if you click the hose in place like you are supposed to . If you don't hear or see the click then no wonder it falls out.
Overall, would definitely recommend the product because for the time and convenience it provides at the price it costs its great.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 119 for Conair Soft Bonnet Hair Dryer, 400W

Effective

09/09/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This hair dryer is lightweight, but efficient for the price. I purchased a Conair 15 years ago and until recently had to discard it because it no longer worked, imagine my surprise to buy another one that did not disappoint.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 120 for Conair Soft Bonnet Hair Dryer, 400W

Good hair dryer.

09/25/2014
By ,
Philadelphia., PA.,
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It work well.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
101-120 of 280 total reviews
Previous 1  ...  4 5 6 7 8  ...  14 Next