Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Conair Conair Infiniti 2-in-1 Straightener & Curling Iron, 1 1/2"

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Conair Conair Infiniti 2-in-1 Straightener & Curling Iron, 1 1/2"

Straight or curly, take your pick with the Conair 2-in-1 Straightening and Curling hair Iron. You no longer need to have a flat iron for silky-straight hair and a curling iron to create bouncy curls. The Conair Hair Iron features a duo design, so you can have both hair styles in just one heating tool. Plus, Conair Ceramic Technology gives your hair even heat distribution, so your hair keeps its natural moisture. For coarser hair types, the Conair 2-in-1 Straightening and Curling hair Iron includes the optional TurboHeat to increase heating temperature for a sleeker finish. This hair styling tool only takes 60 seconds to heat up. With over 25 heat settings and a 1.5" plate, the Conair 2-1-1 Hair Iron can be used on all hair types.
Average Customer Rating:
3.977 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(44 Reviews) 33
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
22
4 stars
11
3 stars
2
2 stars
6
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation75%33 out of 44reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
22
4 stars
11
3 stars
2
2 stars
6
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Conair Infiniti 2-in-1 Straightener & Curling Iron, 1 1/2"

great 2 in one tool

04/07/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I used this curling & straightening iron from a friend on a trip. It is great, the curing iron side is so large it straightens my hair and gives it nice body. After using my friends curling iron, I had to buy one myself.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+29points
Review 2 for Conair Infiniti 2-in-1 Straightener & Curling Iron, 1 1/2"

a great hair helper

03/09/2011
By ,
Marion county, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
so far I am very pleased with the Infiniti by Conair 2 - 1 hair straightener and curling iron. I have very frizzy hair and since using it my hair is much more manageable.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+36points
Review 3 for Conair Infiniti 2-in-1 Straightener & Curling Iron, 1 1/2"

Combo curling iron/flat iron

05/05/2011
By ,
Pittsburgh, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great product and very useful. With the
combination of curling iron/flat iron, you only need one appliance for two different styling techniques.
I purchased one in the store about two years ago and decided to purchase a second one just so I would never be without one if the first one stopped working. In the past two years, I have had no problems with the initial purchase -- great product!!!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+23points
Review 4 for Conair Infiniti 2-in-1 Straightener & Curling Iron, 1 1/2"
07/31/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great curling iron. Heats fast. The curling iron and flat iron are easy to switch between. My only complaint is it's easy for my finger hit the power button and turn it off when using the flat iron, so the power switch could be designed differently. Other than that, I'm happy. My sister paid $60 for a flat iron, her hair dresser paid $100. I paid $16.77 and get the same results. It's nice to have two applicances in one.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+9points
Review 5 for Conair Infiniti 2-in-1 Straightener & Curling Iron, 1 1/2"

I love it so much this is my 2nd one!

12/01/2011
By ,
Bethlehem, Pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this item so much that this is my 2nd one.
My 1st one finally broke after many years of use and travel.
It actually still works (gets hot) it was the end clip that broke, so I can still use it. I now have that old one packed as my traveling curling iron.
This product is great because it’s a curling and a straighter all in one!
I love it and you will too!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 6 for Conair Infiniti 2-in-1 Straightener & Curling Iron, 1 1/2"

Best Curling Iron Ever!!

12/31/2011
By ,
huntington Beach
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had this same curling iron for years when it finally stopped working. I was so sad that I could not find another anywhere. Target, Wallmart, Sallys, etc. When I checked Wallmart online I found it and could not be happier!! Thx again Wallmart :)
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 7 for Conair Infiniti 2-in-1 Straightener & Curling Iron, 1 1/2"
10/22/2011
By ,
Cleveland, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this curling iron/flat iron. It gets my frizzy hair smooth. This is actually the second one for me, the first one lasted several years but eventually stopped working.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 8 for Conair Infiniti 2-in-1 Straightener & Curling Iron, 1 1/2"

very good product

04/11/2011
By ,
CHULA VISTA, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The value of this product is great!! the product works very good.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 9 for Conair Infiniti 2-in-1 Straightener & Curling Iron, 1 1/2"

Nice idea but didn't work the way wanted

07/10/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bought for my girls at their request. It didn't get hot enough to create a curl. Returned it.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Color Appeal
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Review 10 for Conair Infiniti 2-in-1 Straightener & Curling Iron, 1 1/2"

great combo product, great quality for the price

02/01/2012
By ,
Spokane, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I use this product about 3 times a week and it does a great job of straightening my hair and adding just a little curl to the bottom. The 1.5" barrel is a little too fat to add much curl to my hair, which doesn't hold styles very well, but is perfect for making the tips of my hair curve just right. It's easy to use and works well. I love that I didn't have to buy 2 different products to do the same job this one does.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 11 for Conair Infiniti 2-in-1 Straightener & Curling Iron, 1 1/2"
09/16/2011
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The only complaint I have with the item is when the straightener is used, make sure there aren't any loose hair because they can get caught between the part that curls the hair. It's happened quite a few time so I now ordered just the straightener, returning this one.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 12 for Conair Infiniti 2-in-1 Straightener & Curling Iron, 1 1/2"
11/24/2012
By ,
Omaha, NE
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my second Conair 2-in-1. The first last me about 3 years. I tried other 2-in-1's that I could purchase in store, but they did not leave nice curls, and were more expensive. I am so glad I could still get this product!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 13 for Conair Infiniti 2-in-1 Straightener & Curling Iron, 1 1/2"

wonderful =]

01/01/2012
By ,
coonnecticut
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My sister has this product and I am usually the one always doing her hair. She has thick long hair and this product works wonderful. I've been searching for it and I finally found it ! I would recommend this to everyone.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Review 14 for Conair Infiniti 2-in-1 Straightener & Curling Iron, 1 1/2"

excellent product !

10/10/2012
By ,
joliet IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this product only wish i was able to buy in stores they never seem to carry it in stock so when it finally breaks down on me i always need to order it online and when your a woman like me who use's it everyday to do your hair i dont wanna wait for it to be delivered . but other then that its a excellent product it straightens your hair and curls were needed i love it . when your a girl like me and you wanna look good all the time buy this product girls you wont be disappointed !
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 15 for Conair Infiniti 2-in-1 Straightener & Curling Iron, 1 1/2"

My personal opinion... Hair Iron

04/29/2012
By ,
Redlands
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
My personal opinion of the "Infiniti by Conair 2 in 1 Straightener & Curling Iron 1 1/2!"
I thought I was going to love this product! But, I was really wrong about that. . . I bought this item online walmart.com, a year ago. I thought this "ITEM" would do exactly... What its title said it would do! But, only! Real thing that worked on it, was the "Straighter Part." I tried… to work the "Curling Part". But, every time I tried, to make a temp... Something would always go wrong. Either, the hatch that was “SUPPOSE” to keep the straining part close, would pop open. Or it was not heating fast enough for the curling side part! So, only thing I use is the striating part for this hair iron.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per month
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
0points
Review 16 for Conair Infiniti 2-in-1 Straightener & Curling Iron, 1 1/2"

Doesn't last long

08/29/2012
By ,
Florida
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I've gone through three of these straightners/curling irons in the past 5 years. I know they don't last forever, but they should last more than 1 - 2 years. Each time, they just stopped getting hot. I would turn it on and the light would blink (indicating that it's heating up# but wouldn't stop blinking #it's supposed to stop blinking once it's reached the temperature you set it to). Also, the clip that holds the flat iron piece of it closed in order to use it as a curling iron broke on the second one thet I bought. Overall, it just doesn't last that long. I've decided that I'm just going to buy a flat iron and a separate curling iron, neither of which will be from conair.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 17 for Conair Infiniti 2-in-1 Straightener & Curling Iron, 1 1/2"

My 2nd Conair 2-in-1 Straightener/Curling Iron!

01/15/2012
By ,
KY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I like my 1st one so much I'm buying the exact same one again. I've had my other for a few years and it still works perfectly. I'm only purchasing a new one because I dropped and damaged my current one. I've knocked it off the counter so many times, w/o any damage...but this time it had a hard hit and broke a piece off the lock top so now I can't lock the straightener while using the curling feature.
Really like this product, the 2-in-1 feature is awesome and so convenient...love not having to have 2 separate products taking up extra space! Heats quickly, both straightener & curling iron work great. Great quality at a great price!!
Can't wait to get my new one! =)
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 18 for Conair Infiniti 2-in-1 Straightener & Curling Iron, 1 1/2"

Great 2 in 1 tool!!

02/14/2012
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this tool. Whoever came up with the idea to put a straightener and curling iron together in one is a genius. I use both of these tools on a daily basis and this saves counter space and plug space! You have both tools heating up at once and it only takes 30 seconds with the speed heat on. It is extremely easy to switch between the 2 by just sliding a lock. It gets extremely hot. (Much hotter than my more expensive bed head straightener). My only complaint is the curling iron clamp is not very strong. So, I just use my thumb to push up on the clamp and it tightens more on my hair. Not a big deal. Amazing product for such a low price!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 19 for Conair Infiniti 2-in-1 Straightener & Curling Iron, 1 1/2"
07/21/2011
By ,
hardy ky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great product just what i was looking for and you can,t beat the price
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 20 for Conair Infiniti 2-in-1 Straightener & Curling Iron, 1 1/2"

You get what you pay for

05/11/2011
By ,
Newark, NJ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It's a descent iron, but they you get what you pay for. I have a more expensive iron, and that's the one I STILL use. If you already have one, leave well enough alone. If you don't, go for it! The curling feature is a bit difficult to use.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Never
-6points
1-20 of 34 total reviews
1 2 Next