Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for The First Years The First Years Take & Toss 28-Piece Variety Pack, BPA Free

The First Years The First Years Take & Toss 28-Piece Variety Pack, BPA Free

Tired of leaving behind your child's expensive feeding gear when you're out and about? The Learning Curve Take and Toss 28- Piece Feeding Variety Pack features essential eating utensils and gear, that make it easy to feed your baby while you're on the go. The baby feeding set includes cups, bowls and flatware that are affordable enough to lose and durable enough to reuse repeatedly. The toddler feeding set is bright colored, and the items are lightweight for easy portability. The feeding bowls come with snap-on lids which provide storage and prevent leaks. The snack bowls are available in child-friendly sizes, designed for little hands to hold and manipulate. Made from BPA free material, this baby feeding set is safe for your baby.
Average Customer Rating:
4.714 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(126 Reviews) 103
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
95
4 stars
26
3 stars
5
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation98%123 out of 126reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
9 Questions | 60 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
95
4 stars
26
3 stars
5
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for The First Years Take & Toss 28-Piece Variety Pack, BPA Free

Take and Toss?

12/16/2012
By ,
Denver, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have no idea why they would call this a "take and toss" product. I think its way to good of a product to want to lose! They are microwave and dishwasher safe, great colors, super durable, can hold perfect portions for your todler/baby and best of all they're inexpensive! I love how you can mix n match the lids with everything, they just look so appealing. I havn't had a chance to use the sippy cups or the "forks" yet because my son is only 6 months old but even if they turn out to be a letdown the containers are way worth the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for The First Years Take & Toss 28-Piece Variety Pack, BPA Free

Great stuff:)

07/26/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love these cups and bowls. I don't feel bad if I lose a spoon or cup if we are out. The only bad part is if you have the straw in the lid and then put the lid in the cup you will be wearing whatever is in that cup. Put the straw in last. Lesson learned several times.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for The First Years Take & Toss 28-Piece Variety Pack, BPA Free

A great set

09/18/2008
By ,
Saint Joseph, Mo.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm a daycare provider and I bought this set for my daycare about 4 years ago. I still use it to this day. I wash and reuse instead of throwing them away, they have been extremely durable. I've only had one small bowl get a tiny crack in the bottom and that was just in the past couple of weeks. The small bowls I actually use as cups for smaller hands, they work so perfectly. They are just the right size and the kids can manipulate them so much better without spilling than with the taller cups. The only thing I would change would be for them to have a set of bigger spoons and forks included. The kids grow out of the baby set and I don't like using the plastic disposables very well, they get brittle and break easily and most metal spoons are a little on the heavy side. I would deffinantly recommend this item!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for The First Years Take & Toss 28-Piece Variety Pack, BPA Free

cheap make

07/14/2014
By ,
Manchester, CT
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
You get what you pay for
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for The First Years Take & Toss 28-Piece Variety Pack, BPA Free

Good product at a reasonable price

06/17/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good price and good quality
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for The First Years Take & Toss 28-Piece Variety Pack, BPA Free

good product

02/26/2008
By ,
Toledo, Oh
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The sippy cups are great--no leaks and my daughter seems to like them better than much more expensive cups. The bowls are about the same size as other disposable bowls--I thought the small ones would be a little smaller. ...my daugher doesn't eat much yet and these bowls seem to big. Lids fit well. silverware is durable enough to use at home--the spoon seems to be just right for my one year old--not to big, but bigger than baby spoons.
They weather the dishwasher top shelf just fine. No warping.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for The First Years Take & Toss 28-Piece Variety Pack, BPA Free

Baby shower gift

05/13/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was a great item to couple with the picnic table!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for The First Years Take & Toss 28-Piece Variety Pack, BPA Free

Great first bowl & cup set

01/17/2014
By ,
Des Moines, Ia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought these for my 7 month old daughter, to train her to use a bowl & cup. When the package arrived, I was so shocked. I love how they packaged it, the reusable packaging is wonderful--very easy storage. My daughter has used the sippy cup & she loved it. At 7 months old, she's just learning, but it's something I would highly recommend to use as an introduction set. Good for both boys & girls--beautiful bright colors. They also fit wonderful in my diaper bag. Highly recommended
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for The First Years Take & Toss 28-Piece Variety Pack, BPA Free

Versatile. Saves time, effort and money.

06/30/2012
By ,
Austin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This collection has the cups, lids with spouts, small bowls, large bowls, lids for both sizes (the big ones also fit the cups) and cutlery.
As a parent, I am generally looking for multi-purpose, hassle free products and these really fit the bill. They can go in the microwave, the dishwasher and the freezer. Isn't that great? I love that you don't need to find the coordinating piece - all the colors work together, so just mix & match. Saves time and saves hassle.
I had already used Take & Toss sippy cups and love how you can just grab them and go. They are not drip-proof cups because there is no valve to make them non-drip, but at the price, I think that is acceptable. The cups I had originally bought came with 2 sets of handles to clip on. I would recommend getting a set with handles as well because it helps keep the lid attached and it is easier for the child to hold.
Oh, I just thought of an added bonus. When I first opened up the package, my toddler had a lot of fun just sorting and stacking and putting lids on and off. So they work as a game as well!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for The First Years Take & Toss 28-Piece Variety Pack, BPA Free

Lovin it

11/20/2008
By ,
Anchorage, Alaska
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ok so I have only had this for 2 weeks but I love it. I have a two year old who eats and eats, and he is also lactos, when I take him to the babysitters I found she wouldnt make the oatmeal the right way so now. B4 I get him up in the morning I can add to packages of oatmeal to one of the large 1Cup bowels and have the water from the sink on very hot add water and lid as well as making his green eggs (2 eggs, 1oz cheese, 1/2 broccoli and 1/8 cup of milk) I put this in my magic bullet blend it and cook it up and all of it fits great in the large 1 cup bowl. I am able to make sure he has everything he likes for breakfast and the way I cook it.
They are very easy to clean and nothing so far that I have found including spagetti has stained the inside of the bowl or stuck and been hard to clean. I do heat his food up in the microwave and have not had any problems, I have the microwave on High power and do not heat up for longer then 20seconds. (Plenty Hot)
I would recomend to anyone who has kids between 6 months to 18 years old. I also have an 8, 11 & 14 year olds who takes snack to school for snack time. I put cherios or some kind of healthy finger food in the 1 cup bowels and they love that, they like getting their cheese and crackers with pepperoni as a snack and the crackers arent smashed, and its small enought they arent carring around a big sandwich container.
There are alot of things you can use these for even dinner left overs. I went to the salvation army last night and just happen to find lids and bowls from this set there were 6 lids and 3 bowels. I paid 25 cents. So now i have encreased my collection and will be looking for more in the thrift stores.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for The First Years Take & Toss 28-Piece Variety Pack, BPA Free
03/12/2008
By ,
Ephrata, PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I got this as an eating starter kit for my son. My boyfriend doesn't like to feed my son with the spoons because he thinks they're too small, but I like them and have no problem feeding our son with them. I also like the sippy cups as well. My son only used them a couple of times, but since he was still so young at the time he had some trouble getting his juice and water out of it. I had this 3 year come over one time and he asked for a drink. Well he had problems getting juice out of it so he chewed the top so I had to throw that lid away. Overall it met my expectations for a learning thing for my son. I got him 2 expensive sippy cups and he likes those better, but who knows when he gets older he may prefer these sippy cups better. The bowls are great. I started out using them to put my son's rice cereal in them, but now he eats too much so I just use them to put his snacks in them for when we go away.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for The First Years Take & Toss 28-Piece Variety Pack, BPA Free

Good investment

12/30/2010
By ,
Seattle, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great for it's price!
I used to work at a daycare and saw that many parents used these products to pack their toddlers' lunches. Now with a 6 month old of my own, I'm trying these out personally and they're great, especially for the price! He also adapted to the sippy cup pretty quickly.
The only down side is that the ridges (where the lids close into the cup/bowl) make it a bit difficult to wash and dry but these are still all around very useful. They're simple and I would definitely recommend it as a staple to any household with babies/toddlers.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for The First Years Take & Toss 28-Piece Variety Pack, BPA Free

Very convenient!

03/05/2014
By ,
Waterbury, CT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I use these for my 5 month old's food and juices for daycare! Very durable and I can even put them in the dishwasher!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for The First Years Take & Toss 28-Piece Variety Pack, BPA Free

Great for daycare and travel.

02/14/2014
By ,
Odense DK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tHIS IS WHAT I WAS LOOKING FOR TO TAKE TO THE DAYCARE AND TO USE IN THE CAR OR TRAVELING.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for The First Years Take & Toss 28-Piece Variety Pack, BPA Free

Good value for your money

02/08/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good value for your money
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for The First Years Take & Toss 28-Piece Variety Pack, BPA Free

alot for a little

07/24/2011
By ,
Tulare
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
we just started our son on rice cereal, because hes breastfed too, and these work so well. i can take them everywhere and if i were to lose one or two it wouldn't matter because there is plenty of spares! they're perfect if you go places a lot and also for everyday use. i love how it comes in a convenient bag too so there's not cups and spoons, etc all over the place :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for The First Years Take & Toss 28-Piece Variety Pack, BPA Free
02/21/2009
By ,
Fort Hood, TX
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I love the utensils, they are the only ones we use! I had hoped the sippy cups would be more spill-proof. My son likes to tip them upside-down to see if anything will come out, and these will drip drip drip until the cup is empty. Also when he throws them out of his highchair it's about a 50/50 chance the lid will pop off, spilling his drink everywhere. I put the cups and lids on the top rack of the dishwasher and the utensils are fine on the bottom rack with the rest of our silverware. I love love love the utensils, but just save the sippy cups as a back-up when all his other sippy cups are dirty. I worry constantly when he's walking around with one of these that it will end up all over the furniture!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for The First Years Take & Toss 28-Piece Variety Pack, BPA Free
09/18/2011
By ,
Idaho
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great great deal!!! Just be aware that the spoons are quite large. They are too large for my little boy to use right now.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for The First Years Take & Toss 28-Piece Variety Pack, BPA Free

Useless

03/03/2010
By ,
Redding Ca
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I got this second hand from my mom. She is a daycare provider for a large in home daycare. She has been doing daycare for over 30 years. She bought this set hoping for a "feeding solution"... and found it to be useless. She then gave the whole set to me and this is what I have found to be true for me-
The tops don't stay on the sippy cups. Juice, milk and water ends up on the kids and floor.
The bowls are too small to hold anything other than snacks. The lids don't stay on too long. I am constantly cleaning up yogurt bits out of my purse and the diaper bag.
The spoons are useful! My son can hold on to them and feed himself well, where as the forks don't "fork" anything, they act as a spoon.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for The First Years Take & Toss 28-Piece Variety Pack, BPA Free

My second set

09/02/2011
By ,
Detroit, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this take and toss set. I have bought two sets now, one that was used at grandma's house for over a year now, and another set that I just bought to have extra toddler dishes in my new home. It's much more durable than the name would suggest. The utensils are very sturdy and, unless you accidentally get them caught in the garbage disposal, they last a long time. The cups and bowls are pretty durable, too. The lids are the only item you have to watch. The plastic they are made of is cheap and, after you put them on and take them off a dozen times or so, then run them through the dishwasher, they start to crack/break and need to be thrown away. Since these are meant for very short term use and can last for years, the set is an unbelievable value.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 104 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next