Ratings and Reviews
TV
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Harry Potter and the Sorcerer's Stone

Harry Potter and the Sorcerer's Stone

Rescued from the outrageous neglect of his aunt and uncle, a young boy with a great destiny proves his worth while attending Hogwarts School for Witchraft and Wizardry.
Average Customer Rating:
4.895 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(19 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
18
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%19 out of 19reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
18
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Harry Potter and the Sorcerer's Stone

This series shows that children can reason

07/10/2007
By ,
Oregon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Harry Potter is for adults as well as for children. In fact I believe adults get more out of the series. There is a lot to learn in these books and I see nothing dangerous in the story line. We should all try to help each other as the story characters do. I say "Well Done".
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Harry Potter and the Sorcerer's Stone

AWESOME

03/18/2008
By ,
Peterstown, WV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Personally, I love this book. I first read it back in middle school when we had to read books as part of our grade. We were tested on them.
I read the books twice in those four years.
In high school I read the books again, each before the release of the newest installment.
Now that I'm no longer in school and I read on my own time, I wanted to start reading again.
This book is a book that you will go to over and over again. The characters are very real and the plot is amazing.
I'd suggest it for any fantasy/fiction fan.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Harry Potter and the Sorcerer's Stone
01/05/2012
By ,
Harrisville, R.I.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this book to replace one that I had previously purchased. All J.K. Rowling books in this series are terrific. I have reread them all several times.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Harry Potter and the Sorcerer's Stone

Great starter book

12/14/2010
By ,
Omaha NE
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great book for any reader price couldn't be beat.
It was a gift they were beyond happy!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Harry Potter and the Sorcerer's Stone

cut book cover.

01/16/2009
By ,
Leitchfield, ky
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
My son had already read this book in paperback and wanted the hardcover to complete his set of books. He wanted the the older version to match his set. To his disappointment he received the book cover cut.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
-4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Harry Potter and the Sorcerer's Stone

a great start to the series

12/31/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really think this is a great start to the series.J.K. Rowling put Harry Potter in a great world of Hogwarts.Harry learns so I think when kids read this they will be inpired to learn.Hagrid brings funniness to this nonfiction story.If you are reading this I reccomend you read it.Your kids will be happy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Harry Potter and the Sorcerer's Stone
01/18/2009
By ,
west virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ive read this book before, but was purchasing it this time for my daughters. the price was fair. the product arrived late, but it arrived in great condition. id do this again.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Harry Potter and the Sorcerer's Stone
12/09/2011
By ,
Lewisburg, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Got the book for my Grandson in Germany. He is into the story after seeing the movie.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Harry Potter and the Sorcerer's Stone

Awsome story!

03/21/2009
By ,
Richmond
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This book is just really awsome and fun to read! I recommend it for all ages!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Harry Potter and the Sorcerer's Stone

Harry Potter and the Sorcerer's stone

08/18/2007
By ,
Sunrise Beach, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A good book read it cover to cover in 3 days.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Harry Potter and the Sorcerer's Stone
Based on the average of (9) ratings-only reviews
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.9 out of 5
4.9 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.9 out of 5
4.9 out of 5