Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for The Office: Season One (Widescreen)

The Office: Season One (Widescreen)

Average Customer Rating:
4.765 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(17 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
14
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation94%16 out of 17reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
14
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for The Office: Season One (Widescreen)

The First of a great TV Series

04/11/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The start of the Best Series on TV. All the characters are people we have encountered in everyday life, just not all in one "Office".
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for The Office: Season One (Widescreen)

worst season of a great show

12/26/2009
By ,
TX
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Excellent series--know that going in.
The real issue here is that the show hadn't come into its own yet....this season was modeled after the first 6 episodes of the British office....and it just didn't work in my opinion. Not that the British Office is anything life-changing anyway (too many long, awkward, stereotypical british-humor pauses...never understood how this became popular/funny), but these characters became much more entertaining at the start of Season 2 when the writing staff started using their own ideas.
If you're a completionist, by all means pick this one up, and know that the show only gets better (well...season 6 hasn't quite done it for me yet, but we'll see what happens)
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for The Office: Season One (Widescreen)

Best new TV show

09/27/2007
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
You may not want to watch this season.. why? Because you will have to spend the money on the next two. Funny just plain funny.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for The Office: Season One (Widescreen)
06/01/2008
By ,
Steelton, PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I knew what to expect with the usual hilarity of this series. The only negative opinion about this DVD compared to seasons 2 and 3 is the bare-bones layout of the DVD; there were no deleted scenes or "extras." Other than that, a very pleasing and entertaining watch.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for The Office: Season One (Widescreen)
12/21/2011
By ,
Secaucus,nj
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The office is the best and funniest show ever! I love love love the office bought seasons 1-7
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for The Office: Season One (Widescreen)

The shortest, yet one the funniest seasons

12/31/2007
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I became a fan of The Office at the end of season 3. I wanted to know how it all started, so my father-in-law bought me season 1 for Christmas. I fell in love with it from episode one. It's a short season (I presume due to not knowing whether or not it would be a success or not), but it's all worth every penny that was spent. If you're looking for something funny that's well worth the money and your time, I highly reccomend this dvd to any and all.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for The Office: Season One (Widescreen)

Awesome for Office Fans

01/22/2008
By ,
Demorest, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The convenience of the Season on DVD lets you watch over and over favorite episodes any time. The Office is great and pretty much any one who works in an office knows a Michael and can so relate. Season One will also get you hooked even if you've never seen a whole episode before. It's so funny and definitely worth the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for The Office: Season One (Widescreen)

I heart The Office

02/17/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
One
of the best shows out there. It'll have you in stitches. Seasons 2 and
3 are even better. Can't wait until 4 comes out on dvd.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for The Office: Season One (Widescreen)

Great Product

10/05/2007
By ,
Fayette, Al
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered "Office" Season 1 for my son's Birthday
it arrived in time for his birthday and worked perfect
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for The Office: Season One (Widescreen)

Funny Ish

01/08/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great show! I recommend to everybody who loves to laugh.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for The Office: Season One (Widescreen)
Based on the average of (7) ratings-only reviews
4.9 out of 5
4.9 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5