Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Pacific Cycle 26" Womens' Kulana Sun Fish Cruiser Bike

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Pacific Cycle 26" Womens' Kulana Sun Fish Cruiser Bike

The 26" Kulana Sun Fish is the sweetest bike on the beach! Kick back and coast on this 7-speed, Hawaiian-style cruiser with rustproof alloy wheels, easy-to-reach handlebars and full-wrap fenders. Throw in the laid-back whitewall tires and spring-loaded saddle and you're ridin' smoooooooth.
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(24 Reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
13
4 stars
4
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation83%20 out of 24reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
13
4 stars
4
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for 26" Womens' Kulana Sun Fish Cruiser Bike

The Ride of My Life

08/24/2007
By ,
San Antonio, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this exact model and I have ridden it 3,600 miles! I went through two tires and a set of brake lines. I'm here shopping for a replacement because it was stolen. I can't BELIEVE I have found it! I honestly feel that there are many more good miles left on the old Kulana.
I intend to ride til the troops come home! And I am so pleased that I will do it on this bike. When the time comes to go back to driving, I will have a hard time giving up this ride. The gears on this bike are perfect for my 11 mile commute to school and work. The fenders are wonderful for rainy days, because they deflect the water and keep the rider from getting dirty. The wide tires are great for both roadway and the woodland path at the park. The 'double-wide' seat was comfortable when I was 50 pounds heavier (this bike is better than any diet pill ever,) and the two-tone retro look adds yet another stylish feature. The style of the bike allowed me plenty of room for adding a basket in the back or in the front (or both on grocery day.) It's sturdiness is perfect for a babyseat or trailer.
The beautiful shade of purple is very eyecatching. Everyone comments that it's a cadillac of a bike, and that is how I feel when I ride it. I love that I can wear a skirt and still ride modestly. If only I could find a helmet as cool as this bike....
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 2 for 26" Womens' Kulana Sun Fish Cruiser Bike

Love, love, love this cool retro bike

07/26/2007
By ,
Buffalo, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Having not been a bike rider for many years, I decided it was time for regular exercise. But, 21 gears, low handlebars, hards seats - not for this lady. Just a simple bike that I could ride around town or just enjoy a ride with my 22 yo daughter. Didn't want to "break the bank" either because I wasn't sure how much or regularly I'd use it. Well count me in as addicted. I've been adding an extra mile each day. The bike is comfortable, seat wide enough, speeds easy to control and since it is a cruiser I'm not hunched over the handlebars. I can sit upright which eases my back and shoulders. I cannot tell you how many of my kids' friends (all in their 20's have said, "Cool bike." Seems like everyone likes the retro look. Great and reasonable ride for those of us looking to get back into enjoyable biking in the neighborhood and around town. I must say that the salesman at the Orchard Park store was incredibly helpful and friendly.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 3 for 26" Womens' Kulana Sun Fish Cruiser Bike

26" Womens' Kulana Sun Fish Cruiser Bike

10/23/2007
By ,
Illinois
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I was not happy with this bicycle at all. We ordered it through mail order through Walmart and my husband put it together. The wheels had a wobble to them and this problem occurred in the factory where the bike was built. Besides that, a 3-speed is very hard to petal in our town which is built on a hill. I could not pedal it up a hill for two reasons. First, because it did not have enough gears and 2nd, because regardless of the adjustments my husband made, the brakes rubbed against the tires because they were uneven.
I rate Walmart very high on their return policy though. I took it back to a local store and they gladly refunded our money without any problems what-so-ever. I always save my paper work and was glad that I did so this time.
Perhaps, for someone who intends to ride on very flat ground, this bike would have been okay, but for grades and hills, it was virtually usless.
It looks great. It is an exact replica of the bikes from the 1960's era. Perhaps, I had forgotten that a 3-speed could never live up an 18 speed.
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 4 for 26" Womens' Kulana Sun Fish Cruiser Bike
07/09/2007
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This bike is a good value for the cost. I like that it's a cruiser w/ gears. The seat could be more comfortable, though. And it was slightly dented/scratched and missing a screw when I got it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+3points
Review 5 for 26" Womens' Kulana Sun Fish Cruiser Bike

I LOVE THIS BIKE !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

10/29/2007
By ,
Decatur, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was browsing through bicycle websites looking for just the perfect bike and found this bike on the Walmart website. I read previous reviews from satisfied owners and decided this was the bike for me. I had to order it because none of the stores in my area carried this particular bike in the store. The bike was delivered in about two weeks and Walmart assembled it for me free of charge. They were very helpful. I couldn't wait to get it out on the road. I have a blast every time I get out and ride. It attracts a lot of attention with it's retro styling, purple color, and big, fat, whitewall tires. It's a very comfortable ride sitting back and relaxing instead of humped over the handlebars. A friend said what is lacking is a basket on front and back and said she knows what she is getting me for Christmas. I LOVE THIS BIKE and I am VERY happy with this purchase. I highly recommend it !!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 6 for 26" Womens' Kulana Sun Fish Cruiser Bike

you get what you pay for

11/09/2007
By ,
Oregon
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The first time it was shipped it was damaged. The second bike came missing parts and we couldnt get the handle bars to tighten tight the reflector was also broke. The bike is just made cheap. We returned the bike to wal-mart.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Review 7 for 26" Womens' Kulana Sun Fish Cruiser Bike

sad! i wanted this bike!

11/07/2007
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I had been looking for a multi-speed purpl beach cruiser for some time and was really excited when I saw the look and price of this one. I ordered it for home delivery through Walmart.com. The bike came. .I noticed a small scratch on the paint when I was putting it together, then I started to see more scratches all over that were even bigger. I took the bike back to Walmart and re-ordered another one to be sent to the store so they could assemble. When I came to pick up the second bike they wheeled it out to me and it had scratches all over it, the back fender was bent in and the front fender was assembles backwards. I took one look at it and said, no I want my $$$ back! So in the end. . I ended up with no bike =(
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Review 8 for 26" Womens' Kulana Sun Fish Cruiser Bike

Good bike for the money

02/27/2008
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had a Huffy cruiser a long time ago, in the same style as this bike. When I set out shopping, I knew that I wanted a cruiser, but I wanted one with simple gear changing. I saw this bike and fell in love with it. I did shop around other places, but no one had anything similar to this product. I bought it today and I tried it out. I do have to agree with everyone else, there are some scratches on the front fender but it isn't noticable unless you know what to look for. The seat is wide and comfortable and has a nice cushion. It's frame seems sturdy yet light enough to carry up a flight of stairs. The ride was smooth and comfortable. Easy to change gears as well and the shift in gears wasn't too bad.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 9 for 26" Womens' Kulana Sun Fish Cruiser Bike

Great Bike

10/29/2007
By ,
Redlands, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this bike so I can cruise around our neighborhood with the kids. I love the bike so far but was very disappointed at the way it was shipped. The box was all torn up and there are several scratches on the paint. It was also missing a bolt for one of the fenders. I am most disappointed with the scratches on the paint but not enough to go through the hassle of returning it. Also, the manual is very difficult to understand. It is for multiple types of bikes and it doesn't explain EXACTLY how to assemble/operate this particular bike. A definate strike against us casual riders. Overall, it's still a beautiful and comfortable bike.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 10 for 26" Womens' Kulana Sun Fish Cruiser Bike

Love It!

10/02/2007
By ,
Bayville, New Jersey
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this bike over the weekend and have rode everyday. It was assembled when I bought it and the only thing I notice is that the brakes do not separate evenly off the wheels when released. They seem to continue rubbing lightly on one side. I have looked at the manual and not one set of brakes in it looks like what is on my bike. I am wondering if there were "spare parts" and that is the reason why. Other than that - I love it! It is so comfortable and I like the fact of being able to shift gears and work a little harder or take it a little easier.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 11 for 26" Womens' Kulana Sun Fish Cruiser Bike
11/09/2007
By ,
Florida
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
So far this is a good bike for the price. I had to immediately replace the hand grips - I rode the bike for half an hour and the original hand grips literally rubbed a blister on them. I had to get a handle bar extender to raise the handle bars up to an acceptable level. I also replaced the seat for a more comfortable variety.
Living on the ocean I will need to put some kind of protection on the handlebars (e.g., wrap it in foam) - after a few weeks the handle bars already have pits in it.
The bike rides pretty good and I hope it will last.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 12 for 26" Womens' Kulana Sun Fish Cruiser Bike

Feels Great to Be Cruisin' AGAIN!

09/06/2007
By ,
New Orleans, LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just got my Bike! After trying to chase down a retro looking schwinn another retailer, I grew weary and decided to check out Walmart. WOWOWOWOW! I walked right in and got the last one in stock! On my first ride I got loads of compliments from my neighbors! I am SO impressed with the retro look and feel of this bike. SO happy I got it! Comfortable seat, my knees and back feel great! Cool, wide white walled wheels and comfortable handle cushions. I can't wait to ride again tomorrow! I haven't felt this good since I was 12!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 13 for 26" Womens' Kulana Sun Fish Cruiser Bike

Great Bike!

01/19/2008
By ,
Chandler, Arizona
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love the style of this bike. It was exactly what I was looking for. There were two minor issues. The paint on the frame had scratches in a few places and the front wheel was not true (the spokes are not alligned in such a way to allow the wheel to track straight and not rub on the brakes and fender). I will be taking the bike into a bike shop to get this adjusted. Other than these two issues, I was extremely pleased with my purchase. The bike was also fairly easy to assemble as well.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 14 for 26" Womens' Kulana Sun Fish Cruiser Bike

Great bike!

11/26/2007
By ,
Phonix, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this bike for my daughters 12th birthday. It is the perfect bike for a young lady. It is uncomplicated and the gears are easy to change. And the additional accesories you can find for the bike are great. I highly recommend the bike.
We bought the bike pre-assembled. There is a guarantee on the assembly and if anything happens I can take it back for them to fix it.
We had a bike shipped to us with assembly required a few years back and will never do that again.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 15 for 26" Womens' Kulana Sun Fish Cruiser Bike

Great bike!

01/11/2008
By ,
Fredericksburg, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really like this bike. I'm particularly pleased with the seat that comes on this bike: it's comfortable!! It's not the skinny seat that comes on most bikes, it's wide and comfortable to sit on, even for extended periods. It also rides very nicely. The hand brakes work well, the bike is comfortable, and it looks great. What more can I say? I got this for my daughter for Christmas, and I may order another one for myself!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 16 for 26" Womens' Kulana Sun Fish Cruiser Bike

Great Value

03/16/2008
By ,
Baltimore, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this bike a few days ago and it rides like a dream. We love family outings and we decided to purchase bycycles from Walmart and this bike has it all, speed, the right fit, and so much more. A few scratches on the fenders but still agreat value, small cosmetic issues not really visible while your riding. I would recommend it to everyone I know.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 17 for 26" Womens' Kulana Sun Fish Cruiser Bike

Great Buy

07/24/2007
By ,
Brockport NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This bike is perfect for 'older' women. The seat is confortable and the handlebars are up there so you don't have to bend over to reach them. All my older friends tried it out and love it also.
This bike should be marketed for the over 55 crowd. Bike riding is easier on the knees, as most of us know.
Thank you
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 18 for 26" Womens' Kulana Sun Fish Cruiser Bike

Love the bike

10/18/2007
By ,
Pittsboro, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love the bike. It has a wonderfully smooth ride and the 7 gears are perfect for me. I've had bikes before with more gears and they were too hard to control, I couldn't ever find the right combination to get a smooth, comfotable ride. This bike is great to take my toddler out for a ride.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 19 for 26" Womens' Kulana Sun Fish Cruiser Bike

Decent bike for the money

07/23/2007
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Wanted a fun, quality bike at low cost and this met our expectations. Nice bike for the occasional city stroll. No directions were included and so I had to rely on past experience putting bikes together.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 20 for 26" Womens' Kulana Sun Fish Cruiser Bike

Kulana Sunfish

01/20/2008
By ,
Lapeer, mi.
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I love the bike, but it was received with scratches in the paint on the fenders, even though they were covered with plastic. Looks as though it was scratched in the factory.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
1-20 of 22 total reviews
1 2 Next