Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Bissell Bissell ProHeat 2X Upright Deep Cleaner, 8920

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Bissell Bissell ProHeat 2X Upright Deep Cleaner, 8920

The Bissell ProHeat 2X Deep Cleaner features not just one, but 2 brush rolls for a total of 10 powerful cleaning rows. DirtLifter PowerBrushes rotate just like your vacuum cleaner brushes. They are powerful enough to get the dirt, yet gentle enough to use frequently. The 2X DirtLifter PowerBrush system is designed for a deep down and thorough clean.
Average Customer Rating:
3.845 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(329 Reviews) 301
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
180
4 stars
57
3 stars
14
2 stars
17
1 star
61
Customer Recommendation73%239 out of 329reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
180
4 stars
57
3 stars
14
2 stars
17
1 star
61
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Bissell ProHeat 2X Upright Deep Cleaner, 8920

what a life saver

03/20/2008
By ,
Houston, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have owned this carpet cleaner for over a year now and I have two toddlers, a large dog and two cats with kittens on the way and i use it EVERY DAY to pick up every thing from cool aid to pet messes and it get the job done. Its not to heavy, so it makes it easy to just pull it out and spot clean when ever needed and it hold the clean water so you don't have to re fill it or the solution every time its always ready to go. And when i have to do large areas I don't have to dump it out to often witch is a plus because i live in an apartment. I did however have to replace it after 1 year because the water stopped coming out but for the price and how happy it has made me i did not think twice about getting another one. And now they make them in red.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 2 for Bissell ProHeat 2X Upright Deep Cleaner, 8920

Bissell ProHeat 2X Upright Deep Cleaner, 8920

09/26/2009
By ,
Minnesota
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The only thing I was sad about was to see how black the water was on what I thought was clean carpet. It works great. Sucks dirt out that you never knew existed. And if ever that sucking power seems to slow down, all i have to do is flip it upside down and make sure the sucking part is clear of hair and strings, then it works like magic again! Great buy. I use it allll the time. And my husband is happy that we are getting out moneys worth outta it
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 3 for Bissell ProHeat 2X Upright Deep Cleaner, 8920

!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

05/02/2010
By ,
Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was so disappointed when my Hoover died... that is, until I purchased this. It has exceeded my expectations by far. I have a Lab, a Doberman, and 16 cats (yes, 16 cats; not a typo) that go in and out of my home all day long via a pet door flap. This deep cleaner has cleaned up Doberman diarrhea, dog and cat urine, dog and cat vomit, mud, blood, tomato sauce, orange pop and black ink from my an inkjet cartridge successfully and has left not a trace.
I was so impressed with my home cleaning experience I took it to my mother's home. Her carpet is nine years old and she has four cats all of whom have left dozens of large stains all over. She said she thought it would clean her carpet but truthfully thought the stains would remain. This Bissell removed every single stain on her 9 year old carpeting without having to pretreat. My mother, who is not easily impressed, has now asked for this steamer as a birthday present. Her carpet could pass for brand new. It is that good.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+11points
Review 4 for Bissell ProHeat 2X Upright Deep Cleaner, 8920

I love this deep cleaner

07/25/2007
By ,
Annapolis, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Bissell Proheat 2x deep cleaner has blown away all my expectations. It is by far the best deep cleaner I've ever used. I never thought a full sized cleaner would be so easy to use. The tank lifts off and goes back on so easily. I also like the fact that it has a seperate tank for the cleaning solution with different settings to control how much is needed (heavy traffic, light clean,etc). The fact that this cleaner has a built in heater is great. It heats your hot tap water even hotter for a clean I really noticed, plus the hot runs though the attachment also...I did all my furniture and was amazed at the difference! Having the heater on board also allows me to keep the cleaner all ready for quick spills or spots. Having kids and dogs I keep my cleaner on stand by. That way if I want I can heat the water up a bit and take care a spill or puppy mistake before it sets. With a new puppy this cleaner has really made a difference. I used the site to store delivery option. It saved me money, came in pretty quick and was easy...I just picked it up on my next Wal-mart trip.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+150points
Review 5 for Bissell ProHeat 2X Upright Deep Cleaner, 8920

Very Impressed!

08/12/2007
By ,
Stevens Point, Wisconsin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just purchased my first home and invested in this product in part because the previous owners had dogs - to which I'm highly allergic. My mom insisted upon using her "Dyson" to clean the floors (kind of an OCD thing - best not to get in her way!) and I figured there wouldn't be much gunk left to come out when I finished shampooing - boy was I wrong!
I was so impressed by this product - easy to assemble (thanks dad!), simple instructions, lightweight and not cumbersome to operate at all. I highly recommend this to anyone considering purchasing a deep carpet cleaner to have on hand. If you're looking for more features and add-ons, you're probably best to look at higher priced models. But this one certainly does what it says it will do...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
+61points
Review 6 for Bissell ProHeat 2X Upright Deep Cleaner, 8920

Recommend the extended warranty

05/31/2009
By ,
Illinois
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I bought this product at Walmart in 2007. After 4 uses, the machine has failed. The pump quit working and would not dispense water or solution. Local Bissell Service Center quoted repair/replacement/labor cost at $149. A new machine is currently priced at $195 at Walmart. This repair would have been covered by extended warranty if I had selected it at the time of purchase.
This machine needs a thorough cleaning after each use. My issue appears to have been the result of not thoroughly cleaning the machine after its last use. Solution had dried in the tubes and pump, causing the pump to fail.
I was surprised to hear from the service center that pump failure is a common problem if the unit is not cleaned/flushed after every use.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
+48points
Review 7 for Bissell ProHeat 2X Upright Deep Cleaner, 8920

Worked great before tank started leaking same day!

06/07/2010
By ,
Rhode Island
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Couldn't wait to do a site to store for the Hoover I really wanted thats consumer reported as the best, so I got this 1. Got it home, long story short, did one 14x12 room, carpets cleaned great. Uses ALOT of cleaner! Had to refill cleaner tank 3 times, used entire small bottle they include and almost half the $18 bottle I bought on that little room. Cleaned great tho. Moved to next room and rug seemed to be super wet in some spots even though it was sucking the water up? Checked the unit, tank was leaking water from the bottom. So as I was sucking up the area just cleaned, as I moved to the next spot it was trailing water behind it! Even as I used the hand tool to suck up the soaked spots, where the unit was standing would have a new puddle! Ugh! Contacted Bissell, walked me through "troubleshooting", decided unit was defective, said send it in for repair?? Yea right. Its a day old! Back to Walmart it goes. Cleaned great for an hour :(
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 8 for Bissell ProHeat 2X Upright Deep Cleaner, 8920

Very pleased with this product.

03/10/2010
By ,
Ft. Gibson, OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this cleaner after researching several of the cleaners in this price range. I am very pleased with the results after cleaning our whole house. The carpets look and feel very nice. An advantage I didn't see in any other review is the design of the water resevoirs. At first, I thought having the clean and dirty water combined in the same container might be a disadvantage because the cooled dirty water coming in might lower the clean water temperature, when in fact it does not. The clean water coming out is always very hot. What it does do, however, is keep all the weight on the floor where it should be for improved suction. With the aid of a household fan, the carpets dried very quickly. As I mentioned, the results are great and feel good to bare feet.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
+13points
Review 9 for Bissell ProHeat 2X Upright Deep Cleaner, 8920

pleasantly suprised

07/13/2007
By ,
Greenville, SC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Easy partial assembly. Wish it had more attachments. Easy to use and clean. Got up some really old stains with only one up and back pass. Carpet dried in less than 2 hours!!! Looks like new. does leave some debris, but only because this was the first time my carpet has been cleaned. ***Be sure to vacuum well before deep cleaning!!!***Remember this is not a rainbow or other $2000 machine. Super easy clean up. Wish it was self propelled, but again this is not a professional grade machine. It cleans like one, though. Great deal at Wal-mart.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+40points
Review 10 for Bissell ProHeat 2X Upright Deep Cleaner, 8920

Works Awesome!!!!

03/26/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
K- I have to admit that we had waited 4 years before finally getting a carpet cleaner. After looking at all the reviews and comparing cleaner after cleaner, I finally decided on this one. As soon as I got it I went to work on my filthy carpets. With beige carpets, 4 kids under 7 years old and 3 dogs (still just puppies) I figured it was a lost cause and I would have to replace the carpet anyways! Absolutly NOT! My carpets look great! This cleaner made my carpets look like new again, and they feel so soft! I love this carpet cleaner!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+35points
Review 11 for Bissell ProHeat 2X Upright Deep Cleaner, 8920

Good, not great

07/27/2008
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Pluses:
+ on-board heater
+ light weight
+ big wheels
+ long cord
Minuses:
- stair tool/wand is pathetic - almost no suction
- water reservoir is undersize for machine's intended use
- noisy
- on "heavy carpet" cycle, will use over 1 quart of shampoo in less than 500 sq.ft.
- nozzles easily clog and power brush mechanism requires constant cleaning to function.
Furthermore, be aware that Bissell makes several "models" of the ProHeat - dependant on the name of the store chain selling. Wal-Mart has the basic model, while Sam's Club (also owned by Wal-Mart) has the full feature model at the SAME PRICE.
All in all, a cheap alternative to Mr. Carpet Cleaner, and definitely an improvement plus convenience over Rug Doctor rentals. However, only a truck mounted professional unit can handle the really tough stains and large areas. This unit os for occasional small spills and smaller homes with carpet in good repair and moderate traffic. Worthless for upholstery - inside the house or in your car.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 12 for Bissell ProHeat 2X Upright Deep Cleaner, 8920

Great Steam Cleaner

09/03/2007
By ,
Cary, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I picked mine up at Sams Club, paid $10 more than here, but it came with all the bells and whistles (all tools and a full product line). I have to say, I am VERY impressed. I was replacing my 2 year old Eureka Atlantis, which never was all that great to begin with. I love the heater on it, I think that makes ALL the difference in the world. My carpets are two years old and have usually been cleaned by myself, though I hired a pro once. This cleaner got up TONS of lint. I could have made a sweater! It out preformed my old steam cleaner in my high traffic area. I could literally SEE the difference in the area I had cleaned, something my old cleaner never did and I only saw once when the professionals came. It did not get as deep as the pros will, but surface wise, it did an incredible job. When I was done, it dried fairly quick and looked like it did when it was installed two years ago. It is fluffy and clean. It got up all of the milk spots my son had depositied and the ones that the old cleaner would not pick up. I have not tried the tools yet, though I am confident that they will work as well as this cleaner did. The bladder is easy to remove and fill. It does not leak upon replacing back onto the unit (my old one did and I have read reviews of other steam cleaners with that problem). I am very pleased with my purchase and would recommend this to anyone. One note, I do use a carpet rake and I think that it's make a difference, the pros use them and you can pick them up in most home improvement stores.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per month
+28points
Review 13 for Bissell ProHeat 2X Upright Deep Cleaner, 8920

A wonderful product.

05/17/2009
By ,
Bethlehem, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We purchased our Bissell Deep Cleaner about two weeks ago at a Walmart store. I have a cat and i've been suffering with allergies since February. I noticed that whenever i entered my home i would get a hacking cough. I thought that maybe it could be that I had allergens deep within my rugs so i decided to get a carpet cleaner. I also had several stains throughout the house that i needed to get out of my carpets. I went with Bissell because i also have a Bissell vacuum cleaner at home and it works great. I pretreated the stains and then went room by room cleaning the carpets and the dirt, cat hair and lint that the machine picked up was amazing. It lifted all of the stains out of the carpet and when i was done everything looked so clean. The carpets smelled fresh, looked clean and just felt wonderful. I still have a slight cough but my allergies have improved a great deal. I sleep better at night and my carpets look brand new. I highly recommend this product and it is worth every dollar.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
0points
Review 14 for Bissell ProHeat 2X Upright Deep Cleaner, 8920

An excellent product

06/07/2010
By ,
Potosi, Mo.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This vacuum works great. Used it in 2 rooms and I can`t believe all the gunk it pulled out of the carpets.
It`s easy to use. The only problem is that the water and cleaner solution containers are too small. Our rooms are average sized rooms and I had to refill and empty the water container three times and the cleaner/solution container four times per room. But so far that is the only negative thing I have found. We have only owned this product less than 1 week so I can`t comment on it`s durability. I bought this online with site to store option. Buying online was cheaper than buying in the store. The web site said this vacuum was not sold at our Walmart, but when I checked a few days later I saw it on the shelf. Site to store is free but in my opinion it takes too long. If you need this right away, pay for shipping or buy in store. If you can wait 2-2 1/2 weeks then go with site to store. But back to the vacuum, I think it is an excellent product and works better than I thought it would.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Review 15 for Bissell ProHeat 2X Upright Deep Cleaner, 8920

YOU SHOULD READ THIS BEFORE BUYING

01/27/2009
By ,
Wheelersburg, Oh
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
For some reason we are certain that you get what you pay for. That rule DOES NOT APPLY to this shampooer—straightforward, in my familiarity, it doesn’t apply to any Bissell shampooer. I bought this and it lasted long enough to get my living room, which is seriously and extremely small (another story). When I went to refill the PLASTIC water/soap dispenser with hot tap water, IT MELTED. Here’s the kicker, I took it back (headache because of the assembling then dissembling), & got a new one. The same thing happened! I no longer have a shampooer. I was frustrated considering this was the second one I bought. The first one tore up after approximately 5 uses, maybe 6--the brushes quit scrubbing/rotating. Frustrated with these do-it-yourself shampooers, I hired professionals. Long story short, my cleaned carpets cost me close to $600.00 dollars. I will give credit to this, my living room carpet, after repeating twice did look good—then the shampooer was a goner, money waster, bank breaker, etc.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
-1point
Review 16 for Bissell ProHeat 2X Upright Deep Cleaner, 8920

Awesome Cleaner

10/18/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just borrowed this cleaner from my girlfriend and it is now on my Christmas list. I have borrowed cleaners before and have never wanted to make the investment because none of them have done a fantastic job. I have three kids under the age of 7 and have a dog and a cat. My house is very clean but the carpets have taken a beating in the 5 years we have lived here. I couln't beleive my eyes after I used this machine. Not only is it so easy to use...but in 2 hours I had completed my downstairs. The kids were home and I thought that they would have to stay in one room all day, but it dries so fast. Within the time I cleaned, the kids could go back to the first room I cleaned because it was dry! The other cleaners that I borrowed before in the past would leak out the dirty water and it wasn't even worth cleaning the carpets. This is worth the money! This is a great price, too. My girlfriend paid close to $300 for hers. I never write a review...and this time, I just had to. Enjoy this great machine.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Review 17 for Bissell ProHeat 2X Upright Deep Cleaner, 8920

2 Time Loser

11/11/2010
By ,
New Orleans, LA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I used this machine 2 times and I have to return it this weekend. The 1st time I used it I noticed that It dosen't pick up the water off of the carpet well at all I had to keep the fans running all night to help dry the carpet and It was in the 70's outside when I cleaned the carpet . It uses a lot of solution and the tanks are together put the clean water in a plastic bag and the dirty water goes inside the same tank. The 2nd time I used this machine when I used the attachment for my stairs I have 20 stairs and the water stop spraying after the 10th step. I had never used this attachment before the attachment suck up the water better than the machine itself. by the time I cleaned the living rm. 10 stairs, my bedrm. when I got to the hallway to continue to the 2nd bedrm. the water stop comming out of the tank completely and I had to stop cleaning the carpet. I am returning this product to get a full refund. With tax this machine came to $199.00. this machine is good for throw area rugs only!!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
0points
Review 18 for Bissell ProHeat 2X Upright Deep Cleaner, 8920

Amazing Cleaning System

10/11/2007
By ,
Kent, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Bissell exceeded all my expectations. Best $280 I've spent in a long time. Like the previous reviewers, I was impressed by the ease of assembly, configuration of the cleaning system, and mobility.
I appreciate all the customer comments about their experience so that I knew, above and beyond the instructions, what to expect and how to get the best results. The comments were definitely helpful. I've owned carpet cleaners before, but none that can compare to the job this system produced.
Best tip is to go slow -- this isn't a vacuum cleaner. It works best when you keep your forward/backward motions slow and in a sectioned pattern. Be sure to suction up the sprayed areas until you don't see moisture coming up into the dirty-water container. Watch that you don't run out of clean water or cleaning solution. I changed water after doing each room. Also, think about doing just a few rooms at a time and using fans to help the carpet dry faster.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Review 19 for Bissell ProHeat 2X Upright Deep Cleaner, 8920

Run, run away fast

03/06/2010
By ,
Wisconsin
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I hate this thing. After about 9 months of not alot of use, it stopped spraying the water and solution. Tried and tried to fix, replaced the pump, seals and gaskets, a valve, solenoid, about half of the water lines, and the heater..... now its been 13 months since purchased, it still doesn't work. Bissell would not back the product up even when it was still in warranty. I will say that the first time we used it, I thought it was nice and easy to use. Was a little dissappointed in how the suction was not very good. Just became a train wreck after that. I had a Hoover before this and it lasted for about 4 years and never a problem until it fell down the steps. I could go on and on, but all I can say is anybody who values a dollar, walk away from this thing
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per month
+6points
Review 20 for Bissell ProHeat 2X Upright Deep Cleaner, 8920

POOR quality

03/04/2010
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I am very disappointed in this product. I have owned it for a year and attempted to use it for the 3rd time when it stopped squirting water. After tons of trouble shooting with no success I was referred to a repair shop who advised me that its likely the pump...in which case the part is 69.00 and the labor would be 110.00....totally 179.00!!! This is the price of a new one, and far more expensive then actually renting one three times.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
+11points
1-20 of 302 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  16 Next