Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Buckmasters BTR Bow Set

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Buckmasters BTR Bow Set

All the performance you'll ever need in virtually any hunting environment. The Buckmasters BTR Bow features patented carbon-molded limbs, a strong, machined one-cam system, an aluminum riser with a vibration-dampening EPS grip and much more — perfect for skilled marksmen.
Average Customer Rating:
4.348 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(23 Reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
11
4 stars
10
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation96%22 out of 23reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
11
4 stars
10
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Buckmasters BTR Bow Set

No need to spend 1000 on a bow

01/22/2008
By ,
tijeras nm
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had this bow for 8 years now. It has taken every thing from rabbits to Elk. Nice 4x5 this past year. You can spend 1000 bucks and get 70 foot pound of KE or you can spend 250 and get the same. Shoots just as well now as when I bought it. Shoots better than my friends Bowtech. I have shot almost every day for 8 years. Accurate durable and fast.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 2 for Buckmasters BTR Bow Set

Just an excellent bow

12/01/2008
By ,
Odenton, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my first time owning a bow. I did not want to get an overly expensive bow because I'm very touchy with everything.
I have since added a whisker biscuit, a SIMS stabilizer, string silencers, a camo quiver, and a Hind rear mounted sight in place of the peep sight. I also lowered the weight to 60 lbs. I went to the range and sighted the bow in. I'm shooting about 4 inch groups at 20 yards and 5 inch groups at 30 yards consistently. More practice will make it better but I am extremely excited about this bow and the whole setup. I really have no complaints about this product so far. Only thing I'm wondering about is why the cams are so small compared to other bows, if this would affect its performance down the road. Would definitely recommend it to anyone. You would have to upgrade some of the components but overall a great value.
I guess I'll have to add a bow stamp to my hunting license and do some bow hunting after the shotgun season is over.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 3 for Buckmasters BTR Bow Set

puts em down

06/07/2008
By ,
VALPARAISO INDIANA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased a BTR 3 years ago and I have to say I was skepticle at first but I was impressed with the bows perfomance. I have added some extras to the bow like limb saver stabilizer, string leeches, limb shock absorbers, whisker bisquit arrow launch and a different sight. I have shot 5 deer with the bow since 2005 and won archery tournament trophies. To conclude anyone who is on a budget and wants to shoot archery and or hunt with a bow this is a good buy but make sure after purchase to take the bow to a certified shop to have it assembled and tuned to your shooting style. THANK YOU!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Review 4 for Buckmasters BTR Bow Set

Great Value, Great Product

10/06/2008
By ,
Ashburn,VA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased this bow in the off season, and after a couple months of tuning, I love it. If you are looking for a great starter bow, or just another great bow for your arsenal, this is the bow to get. You can read about all the things that aren't great about it (the rest, the sight, doesnt come with stabilizer), and you'll realize one thing, that is what you're paying for. I spent $190 on this bow (after taxes), and then took it to a local shop and had a Whisker Biscuit, Tru Glow sight, and Limb Saver stabilizer put on it, for a total cost about $90. Now my father-in-law is jealous because it shoots better than his $900 Hoyt. Do the math, I spent $280, and this bow shoots better than most that cost over $600 - $1000. You can't go wrong with this bow, just get it tuned up (which you have to do with any bow) and its ready to take down 10-pointers!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 5 for Buckmasters BTR Bow Set

comparable to all competition

12/09/2007
By ,
Wills Point Tx
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It ranks right up there with Bowtech PSE Hoyt and all the others. I know I have shot all of them. When you spend 154.00 on a bow that shoots 280fps and with a lighter arrow will shoot 318fps and your buddy spends 1300.00 on his Bowtech setup and he's shooting 280fps there is not much left to talk about accept the fact that you got a great deal on a great bow and have a lot more money left over to go enjoy hunting season.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 6 for Buckmasters BTR Bow Set

High hopes

04/09/2008
By ,
CA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I purchased the bow because it was within my budget but once it arrived, I had to return it. The string was coming apart and was unfit to use. I was really looking forward to use it during turkey season. I decided to get a refund and to purchase another brand.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Review 7 for Buckmasters BTR Bow Set
03/15/2008
By ,
fairborn,ohio
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
this bow was purchased for my son as a beginner bow that he can grow with it is well worth the value it needs the yarn wiskers instead of the rubber wiskers but over all i was very impressed
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 8 for Buckmasters BTR Bow Set

Great Starter Bow

01/20/2008
By ,
Jax, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this for my Son who is thinking of joining me hunting. I didn't know how serious he was so I didn't want to go crazy on a bow. I have had the buckmaster 2000 since then and still love it and use it to this day. I figured this deal was perfect. The only issues I have with the bow are:
1. Better set-up instructions (I know how to set it up but beginners would not have).
2. String will probably need to be replaced after first season.
Recommendations:
If you are a more serious hunter and want something in a budget this will be good, but use the money you saved to ditch the rest provided and buy a wisker biscuit.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 9 for Buckmasters BTR Bow Set

Good for the Money, but plan to buy the extras...

11/10/2008
By ,
Ottawa, Kansas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The bow itself is fine, but plan on using a portion of the money you saved and buying some of the extras. For example, the quiver is not one you'll want to keep. You'll soon want to upgrade the peep sight as well. And, while the sights are not bad, it won't be long before you upgrade those. You'll be adding some dampeners between the split limbs eventually to cut the vibration. All together though I am still money ahead and am glad I chose to purchase the bow. I may even be buying a socond one as my son likes it and the flexability of the poundage setting lets us downgrade it enough he can shoot it, too.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Review 10 for Buckmasters BTR Bow Set

Great Bow for alot less!

11/04/2008
By ,
Cheyenne, WY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was skeptical about the qaulity of the bow when i purchased it. (Given the much lower price than other hunting bows.) But after hunting mule deer in the Rocky Mountains, i'm a believer. I added a sims stabilizer, a whisker biscuit and a couple other accessories and really love the quality and accuracy of the bow. I have no intention of purchasing a more expensive bow in the future and believe i will get many, many years of hunting out of the bow. I would definitly reccomend this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Review 11 for Buckmasters BTR Bow Set

A Good Overal Bow

02/02/2008
By ,
Slade, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have not shot this bow much, but it seems to be a good bow, except for the sights and rest. They are a little low quality, but can be replaced with a higher quality set with ease. This would make a nice bow for somone starting out or for the more experienced hunter. It is made of quality components and shoots as fast or faster than some of the more pricier bows. Bear rates this bow at 295 fps. That is fast enough for me. So if you want an overall good bow, this is it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 12 for Buckmasters BTR Bow Set

awesome buy

10/25/2008
By ,
Bumpass,VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i bought this bow about 4 months ago and have loved it ever since. it has exceptional accuracy and penetration at over 40 yards i bagged a monster 11-pointer from 45 yards away last saturday. the rest and sights need to be changed before you shoot, i would recomend a wisker biscuit rest and a tru glow sight.
this bow rocks
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 13 for Buckmasters BTR Bow Set

Excellent bow

09/23/2008
By ,
Debary, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this bow last year and with the exception of changing out the rest and adding a peep sight, it is an excellent bow for the price. Accuracy and penetration are exceptional out to 40+ yards. I've taken 3 deer with this bow and couldn't be more pleased with it. I would not expect anything less from Bear Archery.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 14 for Buckmasters BTR Bow Set

buckmasters btr bow set.

07/09/2008
By ,
wisc
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got my bow four years ago,because of axle to axle length and price.I have not been let down in any way with this product,in fact i have put down four bucks and six does with this bow.i hunt from 30 ft in the air,i have been very pleased.honest money,good product,in very expensive times.thanks.old bowman.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 15 for Buckmasters BTR Bow Set

great for first timers

01/03/2008
By ,
carl juntion mo
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this
is a great little bow for the price my dad bought it for me just to start
out in archery but i now hunt with it and have taken 4 deer ,shoots
great but i would recommend different sites
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 16 for Buckmasters BTR Bow Set

great bow

07/10/2008
By ,
Effingham Ill
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have owned this bow for 3 years it is a great bow. I use it to deer hunt and i couldnt ask for a better bow at such a great price.Very good quality and shoots fast and quite
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 17 for Buckmasters BTR Bow Set

Great Product

12/03/2007
By ,
Granby, MO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have had this product for about 4 months. I love how it shoots and the overall feel of it. I dont like the cheap sights and arrow rest but it is easy to buy new ones.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 18 for Buckmasters BTR Bow Set

Buckmaster BTR

10/04/2007
By ,
Wilkesboro, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The product is a great bow the only problems with it are the launcher and the sight they are cheap but you can easily buy a different launcher and sight
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 19 for Buckmasters BTR Bow Set

excelent bow

10/21/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this is a good bow to hunt with the only thing i didn't like was it never said the minimum dram weight.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 20 for Buckmasters BTR Bow Set

IT IS A GOOD BOW.

10/18/2007
By ,
BROWNSBORO
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
THIS IS A GOOD BOW BUT I BOUGHT ONE A CUPLE OF WEEKS AGO AND THE STRINGS ARE BREAKING.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
0points
1-20 of 22 total reviews
1 2 Next