Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Dyson Dyson DC07 Animal Bagless Upright Vacuum

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Dyson Dyson DC07 Animal Bagless Upright Vacuum

The most powerful upright vacuum cleaner for pet hair, the Dyson DC07 uses root cyclone technology and a mini-turbine head to get upholstery, stairs and cars completely fur-free. It automatically adjusts to different carpet heights. And offers a reversible reach wand that stretches to 17 feet. Dyson uprights are now the first vacuum cleaners to be certified asthma friendly® according to the Asthma and Allergy Foundation of America.
Average Customer Rating:
4.578 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(64 Reviews) 56
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
48
4 stars
11
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation89%57 out of 64reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
48
4 stars
11
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for Dyson DC07 Animal Bagless Upright Vacuum

Dysons are amazing!!!

11/05/2007
By ,
San Francisco, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I adore my Dyson, it is the best vacuum I have ever owned and it is the only vacuum I will ever own from now on!
Drawbacks include that its a little noisey, heavy and there is no retractable cord but it does the most amazing job on carpets and rugs that none of that matters! Just try it once and see all the dust the Dyson picks up that other vacuums leave behind and you'll be converted too!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
0points
Review 22 for Dyson DC07 Animal Bagless Upright Vacuum

Dyson DC07 Animal

11/01/2007
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This vacuum doeas exactly as advertised and you will notice the difference immediately. I had a eureka bagless and have alrerady had to change the belt and since it was new the pipes were constantly getting blocked. I cleaned my living room carpet with my old vacuum and then imediately cleaned it again with the Dyson and the container was full once finished that shows the difference.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 23 for Dyson DC07 Animal Bagless Upright Vacuum

Dyson Animal

11/02/2007
By ,
Akron, Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm quite happy with my recent purchase of the Dyson 07 animal; although my bissel vacuum did a great job; I had to wash the filters every 3-4 uses and change the belt; with the Dyson I only wash the filter every 6 months. This is a much needed vacuum in our house with 3 boys, 2 cats and 1 very sheddy dog. It picks up dog hair with ease and vacuuming the stairs has never been easier.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 24 for Dyson DC07 Animal Bagless Upright Vacuum
01/13/2009
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This is the worst vacuum I have ever owned. I have 3 dogs and it will not get any of the hairs out of my carpet. It has no suction and if it does suck something up it spits it back out on the floor later on. I have had 3 people look at the vacuum and no one can seem to figure out what is wrong with it. Unfortunately I no longer have my receipt otherwise I would return this vacuum.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 25 for Dyson DC07 Animal Bagless Upright Vacuum

could not live without it

03/24/2009
By ,
madison,nc
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had mine since 2001, and I have no problems with it. I have bought one for my daughter and son. They have not had not one problem with theirs. I also bought the shampooer
with mine also. and if this one ever die on me I would buy another one. I did have 2 cats and it keeps their hair up. I only have one left. itI pick up everthing I vacum. We tell everyone to buy one.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 26 for Dyson DC07 Animal Bagless Upright Vacuum

Awsome

12/18/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this vacuum about a year ago; before this vacuum, I owned a Kirby and paid OVER 2000.00 for it. I must say that the Animal does a better job, is much lighter, faster and easier to use. My family has 4 cats and 1 large dog. I find it totally amazing.
I am partially disabled and anything that makes my life easier like this does is a great deal of help.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 27 for Dyson DC07 Animal Bagless Upright Vacuum

Works great!

04/20/2009
By ,
Rogers, AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love my new vacuum. It has a bunch of cool attachements and it works beautifully. I was scared because it was a little expensive but it definitely does the job. I have 3 dogs and a cat so lots of pet hair. It's amazing how much hair it pulls up! The best part is that you can take it apart and clean the vacuum too if you need to.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 28 for Dyson DC07 Animal Bagless Upright Vacuum

A wonderful investment

12/19/2007
By ,
Knoxville, IA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the best investment I have ever made. You would not believe the differnce in this vacuum compared to others. I was amazed at how much this vacuum picks up. Also, it really makes your carpet look new when you get done. I would highly recommend this vacuum. I have had it for two years now and I have not had any problems.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 29 for Dyson DC07 Animal Bagless Upright Vacuum

pleasantly surprised!

10/07/2008
By ,
Adelanto, Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am soooo glad I made this purchase! I thought I already had a good vacuum until 1) it went out without warning and 2) I used the Animal for the first time. I have two puppies and the Animal did a great job of getting up all the hair and the high traffic areas look so much better. I highly recommend this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 30 for Dyson DC07 Animal Bagless Upright Vacuum

BEST VACCUM OUT THERE!!!

11/24/2007
By ,
NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have owned this for over a year and Im in love!
This gets up everything. I vaccum everyday-due to kids-dog-and huband. and it never lets me down.
whats so great about this vaccum is that you can take it apart (without tools!) if something gets stuck inside of it.
I would buy this over and over again!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 31 for Dyson DC07 Animal Bagless Upright Vacuum

Dyson DC07 Animal Bagless HEPA Upright Vacuum

02/19/2008
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We purchased the Dyson DC07 Animal Bagless HEPA Upright Vacuum. Everything is Great. It is very powerful as the item is described. What they don't say is how hard it is to vacuum up in small areas like windowsills. It does not bend or flex at the nossel, therefore is awkward. Otherwise we love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 32 for Dyson DC07 Animal Bagless Upright Vacuum

The Animal ROCKS!

06/25/2008
By ,
Jackson, Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This vacuum is amazing..... I dont know how I got along without it.. it lifts the carpets and gets the dirt and hair..makes carpets look better..room feels cleaner..amazing the suction and the clean air feeling you get.not having to buy expensive bags is a plus! Try one and see for yourself...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 33 for Dyson DC07 Animal Bagless Upright Vacuum

aptly named animal

11/02/2007
By ,
Spokane, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have a long-haired dog who sheds constantly. This vacuum works better than any other I have tried for cleaning up the mess this beautiful dog leaves behind. The first time I used it, I was amazed at well it picks up. I am still learning how to use all the other features this machine has.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 34 for Dyson DC07 Animal Bagless Upright Vacuum

Dyson DC07 Animal

10/08/2007
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had heard from a friend at work that this vacuum was excellent. I have Two dogs and two cats at home so there is always pet hair everywhere. But after getting this Dyson Vacuum the pet hair is so much more managable I LOVE IT!!! It is a little costly but well worth the investment!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 35 for Dyson DC07 Animal Bagless Upright Vacuum

Dyson rocks

03/24/2008
By ,
Baton Rouge, LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The major point of this purchase was to combat animaal hair and possible insect infestation brought by cats and dogs. So far the Dysson's been a charm. It got max suction and the first time I used it it pulled stuff I never knew existed. Great product. but it's a bit pricey.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 36 for Dyson DC07 Animal Bagless Upright Vacuum

don't buy other vacuums

11/18/2007
By ,
WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dyson is in a league of its own. Well-engineered. it costs more but has more value. Picked up so much dust my other cleaners left behind. Easy to clean and no expensive filters to buy. If you use powder carpet cleaners, you need this machine.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 37 for Dyson DC07 Animal Bagless Upright Vacuum

Easy to use

01/08/2008
By ,
Spokane, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the best vacuum I have ever used, and very easy to use. The attachments are so useful and easy it makes vacuuming fun again. My friends all want to use it at there house. Best ever!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 38 for Dyson DC07 Animal Bagless Upright Vacuum

LOVE IT

11/19/2007
By ,
Poconos, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This vacuum puts the 'new' right back into carpet!
I've been a Rainbow user for 20 years but this does the same job for a quarter of the price.
Sure is funny looking, though.
Great product!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 39 for Dyson DC07 Animal Bagless Upright Vacuum
10/29/2007
By ,
NH
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It is eating away at my expensive rug but on floor setting it does not have enough suction to pick up lint on the carpet. I would not spend this amount of money again for this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 40 for Dyson DC07 Animal Bagless Upright Vacuum

a waste of money

02/21/2008
By ,
Jamesburg, NJ
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
horrible product. It does not clean my carpet at all. My son went over spots with his toy and it picked up more than this did. Not worth the money!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
21-40 of 45 total reviews