Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Oster Oster Osterizer 14-Speed Blender, White

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Oster Oster Osterizer 14-Speed Blender, White

Here's a blender that's anything but basic. With the Oster blender you don't have to sacrifice quality for simplicity. The large 6-cup glass jar, 14 speeds and 450 watts give you the power to perform for every occasion, from frozen beverages to dips, from sauces to smoothies, and from soup to nuts. The stainless steel "ice crusher" blade of the Osterizer blender does just that so you get smooth frozen drinks every time. No matter the occasion, party for 15 or smoothie for two, blending is better with the Osterizer blender.
Average Customer Rating:
4.29 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(214 Reviews) 172
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
131
4 stars
51
3 stars
11
2 stars
5
1 star
16
Customer Recommendation86%181 out of 211reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
131
4 stars
51
3 stars
11
2 stars
5
1 star
16
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Oster Osterizer 14-Speed Blender, White

Excellent product

11/24/2012
By ,
Avinger, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brought this item over 3 years ago to blend food for my daughter & I still have it & it still looks new & good. Very durable & does a wonderful job of blending food for my little one to date. Highly recoomend this product.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Review 2 for Oster Osterizer 14-Speed Blender, White

Awesome blender!

01/09/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This blender is excellent. We love to make whole wheat pancakes with it, and you have to actually grind the wheat kernels in it. It pulverizes them. It crushes ice great for smoothies too. It has a lot of power. I got an osterizer for my wedding and it lasted me 10 years. My husband bought me some other brand (a fancier model) for my birthday when the oster wore out, and it wasn't very powerful. When its glass pitcher broke, there was nowhere to replace just the pitcher, you had to buy the whole new machine. I opted to go with this cheaper oster, because I had had good luck with osters before and you could buy replacement parts. It was twice as powerful as the other one. It is a great blender. My only complaint is that the screw on base is plastic, so it broke after awhile, but at least I can replace it cheaply. (4.99 at Oster.com). Or I could buy a whole new back up pitcher with the base for about 10 bucks. Not too bad. I think this is an excellent buy!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Review 3 for Oster Osterizer 14-Speed Blender, White

EXCELLENT BLENDER!!!!

03/05/2014
By ,
woodbury, nj
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I HAD TO REPLACE MY OSTERIZER BLENDER 2 YEARS AGO, (NOT BECAUSE IT STOPPED WORKING, BECAUSE I PUT THE TOP IN THE DISWASHER AND IT GOT DISTORTED AND DIDN'T FIT THE BLENDER ANYMORE. I HAD MY OLD ONE FOR ABOUT 20 PLUS YEARS. I BOUGHT THIS ONE BECAUSE IT HAD EVERYTHING MY OTHER ONE HAD (AND THE PITCHER PART IS GLASS NOT PLASTIC). I WAS A "LITTLE" WARY BECAUSE IT WASN'T VERY EXPENSIVE. HOWEVER, LET ME TELL YOU - I USE THIS, IF NOT EVERYDAY, EVERY OTHER DAY, AND HAVE BEEN DOING THIS FOR THE ENTIRE 2 YEARS I HAVE OWNED IT. I MAKE CHOCOLATE BANANA SMOOTHIES, WITH MILK, 3 TO 4 BANANAS, VANILLA, CINNAMON, NUTMEG, GINGER, HERSHEY'S UNSWEETENED COCOA, SWEET AND LOW TO SWEETEN, AND, OF COURSE, AS WITH ALL SMOOTHIES YOU HAVE TO ADD ICE CUBES. WHEN I AM FINISHED MAKING THE SMOOTHIE, THE BLENDER IS FILLED TO THE TOP! THIS BLENDER REALLY GETS A WORK OUT. I HAVE NOT HAD ONE PROBLEM WITH IT AT ALL. FOR AS MUCH AS I USE IT, I THOUGHT IT WOULD BE "DONE FOR" BY NOW. IT IS STILL GOING AS STRONG AS WHEN I FIRST BOUGHT IT, AND HAS NO SIGNS OF SLOWING DOWN. WHAT AN EXCEPTIONAL PURCHASE. I AM STUNNED AT HOW WELL THIS WORKS AND HOLDS UP FOR THE PRICE. VERY, VERY, HAPPY!!!! HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS BLENDER.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+8points
Review 4 for Oster Osterizer 14-Speed Blender, White

Excellant! Smoothie Maker

05/05/2009
By ,
Vonore ,Tn
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you only knew how much time I spent searching for the right blender . I am very pleased with my purchase. Do not waste your money on the more expensive one 's, try this one and you will love it!Just remember to add liquid (enough to cover the blades) first, then add more liquid , if necessary. It handles whole strawberries , sliced peaches, carrots (smoothly) ice (smoothly ) etc. you may sip your smoothie from store bought straws(the small ones)
I highly recomend this to everyone out there. I use this blender about three times a day.
Jesus Love you!!!!!!!!!(who me?) Yes, You too!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+157points
Review 5 for Oster Osterizer 14-Speed Blender, White

Excellent, Bulletproof Blender

04/07/2008
By ,
Seattle, WA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This blender has some great features, especially for the price range. We use our blenders rather intensely, and went through 4 blenders over the last dozen years. There are a few key features that make this machine an excellent choice:
- Glass jar. Plastic jars tend to discolor, absorb smells and can melt when exposed to high temperatures. Chemicals can also leach into the food, not a concern with glass. Plastic jars also often have twisting locks for removal and attachment that are inconvenient to use.
- All metal drive. My 3 year old ruined a perfectly good blender a year back by partially setting the jar on the base, and proceeding to grind the rubber/plastic connecting pieces between the motor and the blade to dust. Not a concern with this model.
- The base only has venting towards the bottom. Some blenders have vent holes around the jar base, like my previous Sunbeam. These holes allow a large amount of noise to escape, and will allow potential spills to soak the insides of the motor base, which is dangerous and can ruin the machine in a jiffy. This machine does not have that design mistake and is surprisingly quiet as well.
- 450 watt motor. This is fairly powerful for a vale-priced blender.
Some have mentioned that this machine is not very stable. It can feel slightly top heavy because the glass jar is heavy whereas the plastic base is fairly light, but it is still quite solid. So if you are new to blenders I hope this gave you some useful info, and by picking this one, you will be making a wise purchasing decision.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+368points
Review 6 for Oster Osterizer 14-Speed Blender, White

Good Solid Blender

03/12/2010
By ,
Providence, RI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This blender isn't quite as aesthetically pleasing as others (it doesn't look as cool) but it gets the job done. Actually, amazingly well for the cost. I've had this blender for about 18 months, and use it pretty frequently. I'll chuck my fruit (frozen but thawed a bit), ice, yogurt, and milk in there and hit the button. Every now and then I have to push the ice down a bit as it doesn't fall for some reason. Also, the blades create a pocket and stop chopping pretty often.
You just have to take a spoon and break up the air bubble and you're good. There's a slight burning smell sometimes, the (sorry I'm no mechanic) part that's spinning starts chewing up the gasket (it might be called, heard a mechanic use that term before, lol) but the black circular piece. Either the rotation or heat from the rotation is what does it I think.
Basically, I guess that the blender is good. It gets the job done, but it's kind of a pain to do so. It's not something you can just load up, hit the button, and expect it to do it's thing. It does crush the ice very well however, and I drink all my smoothies through a store bought thin straw, so if that's any measurement it does a great job.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+11points
Review 7 for Oster Osterizer 14-Speed Blender, White

Really good!!

09/02/2008
By ,
Dayton, US
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Hey this product is really good. especially for those making indian food. With this I have tried out making batter for dosa/idli, made chutneys, etc and it comes out really good.Price too is reasonable and easy to use and clean.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+142points
Review 8 for Oster Osterizer 14-Speed Blender, White

Great Value

02/09/2010
By ,
Newtown,Ct.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Oster has always been a great name. I had my old Oster blender for over 25 yrs. I dropped and broke the glass container and was forced to finally buy a new one. I'm glad I did. It is much lighter now, making it easier to use but still has all the great features. Excellent value.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+74points
Review 9 for Oster Osterizer 14-Speed Blender, White

This Oster replaced a 40 year old Oster blender!

11/17/2012
By ,
Rome, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My previous Oster blender lasted for probably 40 years, and gave me great service. So naturally, I wanted another one like it. This was it! It has a glass jar, and will crush ice, make smoothies, mix recipes, chop veggies, liquefy, or puree, having a total of 14 speeds. My old jar was okay but the gears were worn out, so I also purchased the repair kit which gave me a new screw-on jar bottom and lid and gaskets for my old jar. Fit was excellent! So it's like having two blenders for me! I do highly recommend this Oster 14 speed Blender. The noise is not nearly as loud as my older blender. You do need to add a liquid to most things, same as with all blenders I have used. If you don't want the liquid in your recipe, then drain it well through a sieve or colander and pat it dry with white paper towels before proceeding with your recipe. It has a 400 watt motor.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+4points
Review 10 for Oster Osterizer 14-Speed Blender, White

poor quality made base

03/06/2010
By ,
sanford, fl
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Oster used to be the best there was I dont know what happened. My mom still has the same Oster blender from when I was a kid and it is built to last.
This blender the Oster 6694 I purchased on 9-1-09 because I absolutly loved the features, design and how easily it was to use. It even looked like the old school one my mom still has today.
Well one day about two weeks later I noticed it was running water all over the table and I could not see anything visable at the time then I noticed hairline cracks horizontal with the screw lines and vertical with the allignment prongs all over the plastic base that holds the blades and rubber seal to the glass blender. I only hand wash my dishes and I baby everything I own. This was not normal wear and tear especially after only owning the product for two weeks.
I took the blender back to walmart and they asked If I would lke a refund or an exchange. I did like the blender so I exchanged it for the same hoping the first was just a lemon... big mistake! same thing happened again, I was even sure to baby it even more and check it each time after every use but the same thing happened again to the plastic base.
Oster really needs to test their products before putting them on the market if they want to keep up with other upcomming companies. I have noticed that ALMOST ALL Oster blenders use the SAME EXACT cheap plastic base as well. I dont know if I wil ever buy another product from this company again.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+25points
Review 11 for Oster Osterizer 14-Speed Blender, White

Good for the cost

04/25/2010
By ,
Alameda
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Really good product for the cost. I can use this product for cooking all indian cooking items, grinding coconut.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+14points
Review 12 for Oster Osterizer 14-Speed Blender, White

ROCK'IN GREAT BLENDER!!!

10/18/2009
By ,
Woodburn, Oregon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I read all the reviews, on all the blenders listed online at this great Walmart site, before visiting my local Walmart store to make my purchase. I always read the reviews and they are most helpful in making my selections.
I chose this blender because of the very informative comments, especially one that said that all the Osterizer parts from my old blender would fit this new one. I have a "Little Oscar" small food processor that I love and it fits my new blender exactly right. It does a fabulous job too.
The price on this machine is great at $24.99; so much value for so little money. I know that my husband paid a lot more for our original Osterizer. He purchased it to replace a Waring Blender that was only a few years old and had suddenly started grinding up the glass container, even though the rubber gasket was in place.
My last Osterizer Blender was purchased as a gift for me by my late husband in the 1960's and it finally died, after faithful, perfect service, in August of this year. It lasted approximately 45 years! Imagine, using something almost on a daily basis for that length of time and having no problems except to replace the rubber gasket twice and the glass container once because I dropped it on my brick kitchen floor. y old plastic replacement blender jar fits just like the new glass one and I use them both. I have not had this kind of success with any other appliance. I wish Osterizer made all the other appliances that I've had to replace, several times, over the years.
My new Osterizer makes great smoothies, blends perfect mayo, margaritas, batters for baking, salad dressings, anything you normally use a blender to make. In addition, the Little Oscar attachment makes grating cheese, veggies, making bread crumbs, or crumb crust ingredients a breeze.
You will not be disappointed if you purchase this blender. You might even feel like I did, that they priced it wrong, at too low a price, and you scored a great deal! Enjoy, & God Bless You as you nurture your family, friends, and yourself with all the good stuff you are going to make with this fab appliance!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+31points
Review 13 for Oster Osterizer 14-Speed Blender, White

Bang for the Buck

07/25/2009
By ,
Pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is amazing and worth more than the price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+11points
Review 14 for Oster Osterizer 14-Speed Blender, White

Disappointed

10/25/2012
By ,
Bloomington, IN
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I purchased this at my local Walmart after researching it on this site. I needed a new blender to replace my Black & Decker which went to live with my son. I should have stuck with B & D. I chose this Oster because of preceived reputation of the brand and the smoothie jar attachment.
I love the wide jar but that is about the only thing that is a step up from my old blender. This Oster will chop frozen fruit but you need to "stir down" the fruit since it will just sit on top of what grinds first while what is in the bottom gets finer and finer. The B & D (I just gave away!) would pull the unground fruit down and puree everything with a few pulses. The consistency of what I blend with the Oster is good once I finally get it all down to the blade. This machine will blend up a good smoothie but it is a lot of hassle to keep removing the lid to "stir down" the ingredients. If you don't stir the yogurt and other ingredients will just sit on top of what ever goes in first.
Oster was the first name in blenders for a long time but the Black and Decker, "Crush Master" is much more bang for your buck.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Bloomington, IN
P.S.
Posted 10/30/2012
This blender is also VERY loud...I just used it this AM and after finally getting the smoothie made my ears are ringing. I really don't recommend it unless you can't afford anything else. For about the same $ you can get the Black and Decker Crushmaster at Walmart and it is a much more efficient blender.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 15 for Oster Osterizer 14-Speed Blender, White

Good product!

05/06/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a good product. We needed this for Indian style of grinding especially coconut chutney, Dosa batter etc. This grinds well. We also tried fruit juices, milk shakes and smoothies. Blends well. Easy to clean. Satisfied with this purchase.
+9points
Review 16 for Oster Osterizer 14-Speed Blender, White

A Great Blender

09/14/2013
By ,
Brooksville, Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I chose this model because I was traveling and I wanted a blender that had a good name but wasn 't too expensive. I was used to a plastic blender, so the heavyness of the glass was a little bit of surprise. However, I would not trade it for plastic now that I have it. It blends awesomely. Is that a word? Anyway, I make shakes with ice and frozen fruit and it it blends them perfect every time. I make a shake two times a day and I have nothing bad to say about this blender. It cleans up easily with a little soap and water. I would definitely recommend it to all who want a great blender.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 17 for Oster Osterizer 14-Speed Blender, White

This is an obsolete product

05/14/2009
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Buyers, pls beware...this product is no longer supported by the Oster company.I bought this product 2 mnths back.I had to send it for warranty service in a month.The service center does not repair at their place and sent it to some other place for repairs..Instead of sending me back a blender they sent me only a replacement jar.When I called up Oster, I was told that the company no longer supports this product.And hence they cannot offer the same product as replacement.Instead, I was sent a lower speed product.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+19points
Review 18 for Oster Osterizer 14-Speed Blender, White

absolutely HATED it!

02/21/2008
By ,
CT
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
If you're looking for your average blender, then here it is...but don't expect anything more than that.
The only things I've used this blender for is to make fruit smoothies and it couldn't even handle that! I used frozen fruit pieces, NOT EVEN ICE CUBES, and it just couldn't pull the food into the vortex. I had to constantly keep stopping & pushing the food down towards the blade. Pointless to even have 14 speeds...they all appeared to do the same thing...nothing! And it was super loud (like most blenders). Also, the jug didn't feel very sturdy on the base, like it would topple over if it was tapped hard enough, nothing to really lock it into place. Overall, I hated it & did wind up returning it. I replaced it with the Braun Powermax Jug (also purchased on Walmart.com) & absolutely LOVE it! Definately 100% worth the few extra bucks I paid! The difference is night & day!
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 19 for Oster Osterizer 14-Speed Blender, White

F*A*B*U*L*O*U*S !!!!

12/18/2011
By ,
San Diego, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the best little blender for the price. It quickly mixes my shakes and crushes ice. It has 14 speeds, I don't use that many. I LOVE the glass container vs. plastic and think it looks nice on my counter. I would recommend this to my friends and I'm a very picky lady who shops for bargains and find this to be a great bargain! : )
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 20 for Oster Osterizer 14-Speed Blender, White

Oster Blender

05/31/2012
By ,
Marietta, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've bought blenders before, but never an Oster. I really like this one. The container is glass so I don't rik the change of the plastic cracking. There are more speeds than I need and it blends very well. Great price for the value.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
1-20 of 168 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  9 Next