Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Because Of Winn-Dixie (Full Frame, Widescreen)

Because Of Winn-Dixie (Full Frame, Widescreen)

Average Customer Rating:
4.636 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(22 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
17
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation95%21 out of 22reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
17
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Because Of Winn-Dixie (Full Frame, Widescreen)

Heartwarming

12/06/2012
By ,
tunesareus
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Deep south. Lonely kid meets and adopts mongrol dog....
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:5 - 6 months
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Because Of Winn-Dixie (Full Frame, Widescreen)

Great movie for younger children

09/22/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son loves this movie and will sit through the entire movie. Enjoys watching it over and over.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Because Of Winn-Dixie (Full Frame, Widescreen)

Great Family Movie

05/13/2013
By ,
NW Louisiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This movie is cute for kids, touching, sentimental, healing for adults, and wholesome for the family. It is very well done. We love watching this movie.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Because Of Winn-Dixie (Full Frame, Widescreen)

Perfect for viewing for my students

10/17/2010
By ,
Arlington, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I read the story to my class. Upon completion they were able to compare and comtrast between the story and the actual movie. It was a good teacing tool.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Because Of Winn-Dixie (Full Frame, Widescreen)

Price and Delivery

08/29/2011
By ,
75754
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The price was great and delivery was good. I haven not actually opened the DVD as it is for a gift. I have no reason to believe that there is any problem as there was no damage to the case.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Because Of Winn-Dixie (Full Frame, Widescreen)

Best Family Movie

12/18/2013
By ,
Mercer, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this movie for my grandchildren (ages 3 and 7). Both of my grandsons LOVE the movie. My youngest grandson wants to watch it everyday.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Because Of Winn-Dixie (Full Frame, Widescreen)

Because of Winn Dixie

04/01/2008
By ,
Fullerton, CA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Cute story in one way but small girl talks back to her father and does not listen well, dog tears up store and home but no discipline for dog, no discipline for girl doing wrong things. I would not recommend this for children to see - no bad language but teaches disobedience by actions.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
-5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Because Of Winn-Dixie (Full Frame, Widescreen)

beautiful story !!

09/18/2013
By ,
cumming, ga
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I loved this movie
very good
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Because Of Winn-Dixie (Full Frame, Widescreen)
05/18/2008
By ,
Indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a very family friendly movie. Anyone would enjoy this movie. Has a great story and good values are taught in this movie. Awesome to see Dave Matthews in this movie, very cute and I am a huge fan.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Because Of Winn-Dixie (Full Frame, Widescreen)

Family Movie, Values & Morals

08/09/2012
By ,
Oklahoma
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Two Nanas and one grandchild enjoyed watching this on a Sunday afternoon. We enjoyed this family movie with no violence or profanity.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Because Of Winn-Dixie (Full Frame, Widescreen)

Great

12/11/2011
By ,
Boston, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Different from the book, but pretty good. Dave Matthews is a questionable actor. He does not portray his character as I envisioned him in the story.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Because Of Winn-Dixie (Full Frame, Widescreen)

Great Family Movie!

05/17/2009
By ,
Illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This movie is a wonderful family movie. I recommend this movie to everyone! Kept kids interest through out entire movie.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Because Of Winn-Dixie (Full Frame, Widescreen)

Great For Kids and other Sentimentalists

12/30/2008
By ,
Modesto CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It is a sweet movie if you like the animal genre.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Because Of Winn-Dixie (Full Frame, Widescreen)

"Because of Winn Dixie" DVD

09/28/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wonderful heartfelt movie.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Because Of Winn-Dixie (Full Frame, Widescreen)
Based on the average of (8) ratings-only reviews
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.9 out of 5
4.9 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5