Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Coleman Coleman Queen Size Double-High Air Bed with Pump

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Coleman Coleman Queen Size Double-High Air Bed with Pump

The Coleman Queen Air Bed is nearly as tall as your regular mattress and features the ComfortSmart Coil System, which contours to your body for a perfect night's sleep. This Double High Air Mattress includes a soft top that keeps the sheets in place and a 120-volt electric pump for super-quick inflation and deflation.
Average Customer Rating:
4.087 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(451 Reviews) 386
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
261
4 stars
91
3 stars
24
2 stars
27
1 star
48
Customer Recommendation80%359 out of 451reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
261
4 stars
91
3 stars
24
2 stars
27
1 star
48
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Coleman Queen Size Double-High Air Bed with Pump

Love this BED!

08/15/2008
By ,
PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wanted an air bed because I wanted a waterbed but because I live in an apartment, I'm not allowed to have one. So I searched and found this one. It's GREAT! It's high off the floor (my 15 yr old daughter has just her boxspring and mattress-they were mine, I gave her my bed-but she prefers just the BS and mattress-teens ;-) and this bed is much higher than that. It's comfortable, I only need to add air if I want to adjust it (it holds air great) and it doesnt tip at all. I also have a Sheltie who insists on jumping on it and a kitten who also loves to be on the bed, and NO HOLES OR TEARS-strong bed! It feels so close to a waterbed-I LOVE IT. I'm going to order the sheet set for the air bed (even deep pockets dont work well but I use full/queen flat sheets for now) and I have the Black Platform bed to put the air bed on-so for approx. $225, I have an amazing bed-I would never go back to a regular boxspring and mattress. I recommend this bed to anyone!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 2 for Coleman Queen Size Double-High Air Bed with Pump

Very Useful

01/12/2008
By ,
Beaufort, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband and I recently moved into our house. (He's a US Marine). For the first week in our house, we didn't have any furniture... not even a bed. So, hence the air mattress. It worked GREAT! Had to add a bit of air every few days, but it was worth the price. We used it about 2 weeks, the one with the two of us, and the next week for my parents.
I recommend this product! Works great!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 3 for Coleman Queen Size Double-High Air Bed with Pump

Awesome product!

09/14/2009
By ,
Phoenix, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this online after reading literally most of the reviews for this matteress, and after not being able to find it in my local store. I am very pleased with it! I purchased it as my primary bed as I've just moved into my own place after a divorce and didn't have the cash to lay out for a mattress set at a furniture store. Like a lot of the reviews state it does have the tendancy to loose a little air, and I've had to add more once in the last two weeks. No big deal! Also, I took heed to the other reviews that a queen fitted sheet doesn't work as well as a king does... the king fits the entire mattress, sides and all and if nothing more I feel it adds a layer of protection against something knocking a hole in it. It's really sturdy as I've had my two dogs sleep on it with me (one pit and one cocker) and they've caused no damage at all. Purchase this if you're seriously considering it, you will not be disappointed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+32points
Review 4 for Coleman Queen Size Double-High Air Bed with Pump

Great Mattress

10/12/2007
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have had this mattress for over 3 years and love it. We've used it during hurricanes, guest visits and just to have fun with the kids. My parents liked it so much they bough one. Great that it comes with pump which is extremely noiy. But show me one that's not!! After three years of sleeping, jumping, moving, inflating, deflating, cats and dogs ours finally has a hole. So we will just buy a new one. I think after three years we got our 50 bucks worth. Also, for the people who say it loses air at night...keep this in mind. It's like a balloon. When there's a temperature change of the air...it expands and contracts. Consider this when evaluating the overnight air "leakage". We are big people and usually don't have a problem with this issue unless it's a really cold night or there is a drastic temperature change. Over all we love it our kids love it our parents love it and our guests love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+80points
Review 5 for Coleman Queen Size Double-High Air Bed with Pump

Good value and comfortable!

06/21/2009
By ,
Pensacola, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Purchased for inlaws' month-long visit.
PROS:
1. Setup very quick with nice (included) air pump (double-valve mechanism worked great)
2. Quite comfortable (more comfortable than many beds I've slept in)
3. It leaked (very) little air over time (we topped it off about every week or so).
4. Stores easily in the tote that comes with it
5. Outstanding price
CON:
After about two weeks of use, the sides kind of expanded (the bed got wider and a bit lower to the ground). This was probably due to me over filling it a bit to provide desired firmness. We used king sized sheets on it – which were loose when we first set it up and tight after about two weeks of use. In fact, on the last week or so, we had to deflate it a bit to put the fitted king sheet on it and then re-inflate afterwards. No big deal but if you plan on buying sheets to go with this, buy kings instead of queens.
Overall excellent rating!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+57points
Review 6 for Coleman Queen Size Double-High Air Bed with Pump

Coleman delivers with this product

12/30/2008
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this queen sized bed for my 6'3" >300 pound father and 5'6" 130 pound mother visiting for the holidays. They are both very skeptical.
Key items that made this a winner:
* Height was as high as a large couch she loves
* Very solid
* One sleepers movement min. effect on other sleeper
* 5 minute inflate/deflate to free up space in room
* Regular queen sized sheet never slipped off at all
It is certain that this bed was much better than (1) my large expensive family room couch that was not designed for sleeping a huge man and his wife comfortably, (2) the floor, or (3) having them sleep in my bed and switching bathrooms and closets each morning. It was more than worth the $68 spent for a solid inflatable bed for this visit alone no less one that appears tough enough to last for a long time to come.
I wish that at times that I have been the visitor this was the inflatable bed used. I am thoroughly impressed. Thank you, Coleman. for helping to make this a successful holiday visit.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 7 for Coleman Queen Size Double-High Air Bed with Pump

Great Bed

08/01/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this to use during camping. I was slightly unsure after reading some of the other reviews but figured what the heck. It was GREAT. I used it 5 nights in a row and it never lost any air. It was so much more comfortable then the smaller height air mattress. I go camping quite often. I have Rheumatoid arthritis and this bed keeps me from laying so close to the hard damp ground. So I feel much better while sleeping and easier to get up out of bed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+80points
Review 8 for Coleman Queen Size Double-High Air Bed with Pump

Worth the price for the durability.

05/14/2010
By ,
Morehead, KY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased this mattress as an investment after graduating from college and having no furniture of my own after leaving the dorms. I needed something I could travel with that might serve as a decent substitute while I save up for something that needs a lot less kitty-proofing. I was wary of trying an air mattress because of my weight. I weigh about 300 lbs, and after reading reviews for different air mattresses on the site, I began to worry that the 600 lb weight limit might be a little too good to be true. So I sprang the 80 dollars for this mattress rather than the Ozark Trail one in the store, hoping that it might make up in quality. I've had the product about a week now, and it hasn't deflated even the slightest bit since I got it, and with a couple layers overtop of it, having two cats on it constantly hasn't become a danger at all. It's also the best sleep I've had in years. I haven't been able to sleep on my back since I can remember without having breathing problems, but for the last week I've been doing just that, with no residual pains in the morning. I would recommend to users to leave it a little soft -- I haven't tried to make it over-firm but I don't think it would have lasted this long if I had gone that route. The only complaint I have is that it's kind of a pain to get out of in the morning.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+26points
Review 9 for Coleman Queen Size Double-High Air Bed with Pump

Pretty Sweet.

09/16/2009
By ,
SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my apartment at college. I couldn't handle sleeping in a single bed and was fed up with the uncomfortableness of them. So far I have been very impressed. One thing to note is that since it is double high, it gets twice as cold as a regular air mattress. I solved that problem by putting a warmer fitted sheet on it. Another thing to note is that it doesn't fit very well into square places. It is mostly square but the corners are rounded when you blow it up as you can see in the picture. If you have limited space, it might be a tight fit. It is very comfortable and compared to other air mattresses is pretty quiet when you roll over or what not. Suits me great and would definitely recommend.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+28points
Review 10 for Coleman Queen Size Double-High Air Bed with Pump

Well .. I can still sleep :)

07/29/2009
By ,
SLC, UT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
You have to first know how I use the mattress to be able to understand the review.
Me, my wife, and our 2 year old boy sleep on this every night since we're moving and have sold all our stuff. I am 5'10" and weigh around 230lbs ... so I was hesitant how an air mattress would be underneath me, not to mention all 3 of us :)
After this short use, I can say this mattress is REALLY good. Well all sleep well through the night, and our boy rarely gets up, just like he did when we slept on our Sealy firm mattress.
I have to add some more air to it every 2 nights, to bring it back firm as I like it to be, and that is my only complaint. A very minor issue that might not be existent with people who are lighter than myself :D
I'll be updating this soon if something comes up, since we're expecting to be using it daily for the next 2 months. But I trust the brand, and therefore hopefully everything will be good.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 11 for Coleman Queen Size Double-High Air Bed with Pump

Exceeded my expectations

08/11/2009
By ,
Brooklyn, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love this air mattress! I bought it because I have a twin size bed and wanted a bigger bed to sleep with my boyfriend on but I couldn't afford a real mattress at the time. This bed is durable, confortable and its really high like a real mattress! I would highly recommend this air bed to anyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+28points
Review 12 for Coleman Queen Size Double-High Air Bed with Pump

It's a dream!

02/10/2010
By ,
Wisconsin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
2 months ago I replaced my Queen size waterbed mattress with this and oh my gosh I am in love! It fills the whole frame perfectly! I bought a pillow top mattress pad and an electric blanket, and I absolutely can't believe how comfortable I am now.... I really feel like I"m on clouds! I can attest that daily wear is fine. I only had to fill it up a lilttle bit once last week. My King size waterbed sheets fit wonderfully too!
I am really happy with this mattress!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+21points
Review 13 for Coleman Queen Size Double-High Air Bed with Pump

Like having an extra guest room

08/12/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love it!! This was used by a 23-year-old, an 8-year-old, and twin 2-year-olds - all at the same time one morning to watch tv! Everyone was comfortable. It didn't lose air overnight and regular queen sheets fit beautifully!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+43points
Review 14 for Coleman Queen Size Double-High Air Bed with Pump

Comfort every night

07/02/2010
By ,
Ketchikan, AK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Yes, this is worth buying!
I recently purchased this because my boyfriend and I work seasonal jobs and toting around a "real" bed especially to Alaska is just not practical. I read the other reviews on this mattress and dozens of others and couldn't be happier with my choice! All the good review were right. Good support even for extended use and with two adults + moderate sized dog, stays inflated, and the height makes getting in and out much easier (coffee helps too). I really have no complaints at all and we are both susceptible to back problems inflicted by poor sleeping conditions. set up took only minutes from box to bed and very easy to figure out. The only thing I did add to the mattress was the 4" memory foam mattress pad and the combo is incredible! especially for a portable super comfy bed!! Definitely worth the investment for short or long term use. Hooray for a good night sleep at an affordable price! :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 15 for Coleman Queen Size Double-High Air Bed with Pump

Awesome

03/31/2009
By ,
Louisiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my mom when my brother and his two boys were coming home for a visit. It blew up quickly and they slept on it for a week without it losing air. We have never had an air bed NOT lose air through the night. They said it was just the same as sleeping on a regular bed
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+18points
Review 16 for Coleman Queen Size Double-High Air Bed with Pump

Nice buy...

08/06/2009
By ,
Nashua, NH
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I already had a Ozark Trail full size air bed which i used for the past 18 months. Since it was damaged at the built in pump, i bought this one. Usually i used to pump air every 3 days on my previous one, but on this i have pumped only once for the past 15 days... Its comfortable as i am used to airbed earlier.
The only thing which i noticed about this airbed is that it bulges at the sides and loses the shape when it is full pumped. Not sure whether this happens on all the airbeds or just for me alone.
Anyhow its a Nice buy for the price i got it for..
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Review 17 for Coleman Queen Size Double-High Air Bed with Pump

Slipped onto ground

07/03/2009
By ,
Little Falls, NY
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
We first used our new air mattress on the camping trip we took this week. The first two mornings the air deflated to the point that I was sunk into the middle of the bed!!! I literally slipped right off the bed onto the ground while inside the tent. The third night I inflated the mattress entirely by myself (to ensure I would have a decent night's sleep). We didn't quite sink in the morning, but the bed was still noticably a LOT flatter than when I had inflated it. I don't know if rain/moisture was a factor (it did rain LOT) or the fact that there was quite a bit of weight on the bed (certainly not 500 pds though!), but should this mattress have deflated this way?? I don't think so, it's a Coleman for crying out loud!! I'm going to try and inflate the mattress in my home next to see if it happens again overnight. If it does, the sucker's going BACK to Coleman!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
+2points
Review 18 for Coleman Queen Size Double-High Air Bed with Pump

GREAT BUY!!!

07/15/2008
By ,
Iowa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We purchased this matress last year after a great deal of arguing with my husband who insisted that a sleeping bag would suffice. However, I suffer from a herniated disc in my neck, and won. He was complaing about the size and bulk of it, due to the fact that the matresses main purpose is for biker rallys. He changed his tune quickly after getting one of the best nights sleep on it...LOL! Not only did he sleep great, but so did I (in spite of my neck problems). This was by far one of the best purchases made in our camping gear. For you women out there who have to "rough it" with your man, I highly recomend this purchase. It is a welcome treat to a long hot day and chilly nights. In one of the previous reviews they mentioned the "sheets and blankets slipping off", but I purchased the complete bedding set made for this bed at Wal-Mart (that comes with straps to keep it in place and a comforter that zips into the fitted sheet), and had no problem snuggling down in comfort for the night. Good luck, and happy camping!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per month
0points
Review 19 for Coleman Queen Size Double-High Air Bed with Pump

Excellent product!

03/24/2008
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my second Coleman. I decided to upgrade to this one after having the smaller green one. It is as comfortable as my own bed. As long as I've had it, I haven't ever had to put air in it. Not one day. And I use it daily.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
+11points
Review 20 for Coleman Queen Size Double-High Air Bed with Pump

A very comfy airbed, sturdy too!

08/23/2009
By ,
Springfield, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really like this airbed. I had looked around online and in several stores and decided to go with the Coleman queen size because of the reputation of the brand and because it was very reasonable. I purchased the bed for a planned camping trip, which was unexpectedly cancelled. However, we got the bed out to make certain that it was in good condition in case we needed to return, etc.
We inflated the bed, rolled around on it a bit, and then let our 3 year old, 40 lb, darling daughter jump on it like an inflatable castle. Which I figured was a pretty good test for the mattress. Not only is it very comfy, it's pretty darn sturdy too. I would definitely recommed it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+6points
1-20 of 387 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  20 Next