Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Tredsafe TredSafe - Women's Executive Work Shoes

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Tredsafe TredSafe - Women's Executive Work Shoes

Genuine leather upper with manmade materials Posigrip™ outsole delivers superior slip-resistance on oily and wet surfaces Poron Urethane Comfort System foot bed Lace-up style Padded collar and tongue Restaurant-approved
Average Customer Rating:
4.25 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
9
4 stars
3
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation81%13 out of 16reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
9
4 stars
3
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for TredSafe - Women's Executive Work Shoes

Information is spotty

05/10/2010
By ,
Pittsburgh
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I bought the men's version of these shoes for work as an engineer in the field. Bash about shoes. Firstly they run small. You wouldn't think that 1/8" would mean so much but in these shoes they do. Even with a big toe box they don't quite fit. The label says "Genuine leather and man made materials. But it doesn't say "Genuine leather WITH man made materials so you don't know until the box is opened if the uppers are indeed leather. "Made with recycled and lightweight materials"--this means that these could be plastic, steel, newsprint, or anything recycled. Not satisfactory. Mine also leak in water beyond what I would expect. So I don't know for certain the shoe is leather, I'm not sure of what it's made other than recycled goods and it runs small. This could be fixed with a larger foot last to fit Europeans and Americans, and better labeling. Until then, don't buy this shoe. Even at less than $30, this is a bad selection.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-1point
Review 2 for TredSafe - Women's Executive Work Shoes

great non slip

01/22/2008
By ,
Houston, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I used to be able to buy these in the store, but they do not carry this syle any more, this is my 6th pair. I work in fast food and they are the best. I don't care for the Tennis Shoe style so these are more 'dressy'. Especially when I have to go to meetings etc. They are great non-slip shoes, and last me about 6 months, which is good, I wear at least 12-13 hours a day, 5 days a week, in alot of water and cleaning areas. Thanks walmart!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 3 for TredSafe - Women's Executive Work Shoes

good for work

07/05/2007
By ,
Riggins, ID
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I like these shoes. However, I wish they had more cushion as I'm on concrete floors all day.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 4 for TredSafe - Women's Executive Work Shoes

Good Shoes But....

02/01/2009
By ,
Maryland
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These shoes are very comfortable. However, when I first started wearing them I thought I was going to have to returned them and get another pair about a half size larger because they felt tight and my heels and little toes were getting rubbed raw and I thought I was going to get blisters; but after a week of wearing them they started to feel more and more comfortable. Wearing thin dress/pant socks for a week or longer while breaking them in is a good way to prevent them from rubbing your feet raw; and then once they are broken in you can start wearing them with regular socks. However, if I were to order them again I would go a half size larger than my regular size.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 5 for TredSafe - Women's Executive Work Shoes

very useful !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

08/24/2007
By ,
nc
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
when i bought these shoes i was a waitress at western sizzlin steakhouse and after closing the waitresses had to run back and forth from the tile kitchen. every night they would spray the floors down with soap and water and leave it so nonslip shoes were super important the only thing i dont like is the styling they are a bit chunky and heavy but to be safe it is worth it now im a stay at home mom and i still wear these shoes all the time including in ice and snow in the winter these are a great buy i highly recommend...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 6 for TredSafe - Women's Executive Work Shoes
08/28/2008
By ,
NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I first bought these shoes when looking for something with slip resistant soles to wear to work. I have continued to buy these same shoes for several years now with each pair lasting about a year. The non-slip soles are awesome and they are comfortable at the end of the day (much of which is spent standing) though it is helpful to add gel inserts. They have a professional look and are a great value. I was disappointed to see my local store was no longer carrying them, so I stocked up and ordered 3 pairs online.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 7 for TredSafe - Women's Executive Work Shoes

Perfect for waiting tables

10/20/2007
By ,
Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I desperately needed a slip resistant shoe, and although I don't find it the most attractive shoe, it needs to be kept in mind that this shoe is more for utility than aesthetics, and it definitely does it's job. Before, I was slipping along the floors in the only black pair of shoes I have, tiptoeing to make sure I didn't fall and drop the whole tray, but now I can walk without any worries. It's perfect, and definitely for an affordable price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 8 for TredSafe - Women's Executive Work Shoes

Not slip resistant in snow

11/12/2008
By ,
Illinois
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I bought these when I was pregnant because of the supposed non-slip soles. Snow would get stuck in the little crevices and create a layer of ICE on the bottom of the shoe. The non-slip may be good for inside floors but is not good for outside snow/ice.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Never
-1point
Review 9 for TredSafe - Women's Executive Work Shoes

walmartshopperlouisiana

12/02/2007
By ,
Meraux, Louisiana
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very comfortable!!! Easy to put on and great when it rains. Very functional for working on your feet (teaching, etc.) and looks great with pants.
However, I do not think "What Not to Wear" would approve - they are not cute or attractive.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 10 for TredSafe - Women's Executive Work Shoes

Womens Work Shoes

01/04/2008
By ,
Warren,Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I like these tred wear shoes. I put the shoes on for the first time after they were deliverd to me. The shoes were great for the price and comfort. The price is reasonable too! The shoes are good for walking around all day?
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 11 for TredSafe - Women's Executive Work Shoes

Good Shoes

06/03/2008
By ,
Seattle, WA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
These are decent shoes for the price. They have leather uppers and fit well. The non-slip sole works really well. However, they are not entirely comfortable for spending a long time on your feet or walking.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for TredSafe - Women's Executive Work Shoes
Based on the average of (5) ratings-only reviews
4.4 out of 5
4.4 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.2 out of 5
4.2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4.2 out of 5
4.2 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3.8 out of 5
3.8 out of 5
Styling
4.2 out of 5
4.2 out of 5