Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Tredsafe TredSafe - Men's Executive Work Shoes

Tredsafe TredSafe - Men's Executive Work Shoes

TredSafe Work Shoes are comfortable and durable enough for use in a restaurant or retail environment. The shoes feature manmade materials and genuine leather uppers. The men's work shoes are outfitted with foot beds designed to cushion your feet, even after hours of standing. A rubber outsole allows these slip resistant work shoes to withstand wet and oily surfaces. They are lace-up style and feature a padded collar and tongue.
Average Customer Rating:
3.658 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(146 Reviews) 107
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
62
4 stars
34
3 stars
16
2 stars
6
1 star
28
Customer Recommendation74%107 out of 145reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 24 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
62
4 stars
34
3 stars
16
2 stars
6
1 star
28
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for TredSafe - Men's Executive Work Shoes

Size 12 fits pretty good on 11.5

12/04/2012
By ,
Gilbert, AZ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
They didn't carry my son's size so I had to get a 1/2 size bigger, which was good because his feet get swollen by the end of his shift.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for TredSafe - Men's Executive Work Shoes

great comfort poor quality

04/14/2014
By ,
Oxnard Ca
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I have been using these shoes for about 10 Years and really enjoy the comfort and great traction they provide. Unfortunately the quality of the leather has changed. I used to purchase a new pair every 6 months and now I buy a new pair every month or so because the leather cracks, bubbles and peels off. I have about 10 pairs of shoes like this and I keep buying a new pair with the hopes that this will no longer happen but it does. I am a server and all I do is walk in them so I cannot understand why this keeps happening. I would recommend this product only if this problem is fixed.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for TredSafe - Men's Executive Work Shoes

Quality Control Issues (I'm trying an alternative)

08/10/2013
By ,
Northern California
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I work in an IT department, and I have been wearing the Treadsafe Executive model for several years now. I like them because they are comfortable, lightweight, flexible, and look more professional than sneakers. It also simplifies and expedites shopping; Since the style remains the same year after year, I don’t have to run all over trying to find the least ugly shoe that fits me comfortably. I can simply pull my size off the shelf, and be done with it!
The problem is that during the past year or so, it appears that the manufacturer has been experimenting with cheaper materials, and the quality has suffered as a result. The sole has separated from the upper at the toe within two months of wear on two pairs in a row. Had the separation not occurred, the shoes would have been good for at least a couple more months of wear.
The pair I recently purchased to replace these has a problem with the material used for the section of the upper covering the top and front of the foot. Within two months, the smooth surface (vinyl?) is cracking and peeling away from the substrate material, almost as if it was peeling from a sunburn, and it looks like a dog has been chewing on them. (No, we don’t have a dog). So far, the sections of material around the laces and heel have not exhibited the same problem, so they must have changed the material for just the toe section. Again, there is plenty of wear left on the tread, so I will probably use these for knock-around shoes (at least until the sole separates). If my shoes were exposed to abuse, chemicals, or harsh environments, I might expect some of this, but that is generally not the case. These premature failures are becoming a waste of my money.
Another issue concerns the rivet in the center of the heel that they use to secure the soles; If it is not properly flattened, it can become uncomfortable after the heel padding begins to break down. I have found that a fairly thin pair of dense foam inserts can help alleviate this.
I happened to come across a comparable alternative at Payless Shoe source under the “State Street” brand. This is the “Manager Oxford” from their “safeTstep” line. It is of the same style and appears to be constructed the same way, but the sole is a bit thicker, and probably stiffer. I did notice that they also have a rivet in the heel, but they provide a thicker and more comfortable insole (without those initially irritating bumps in the arch), so I don’t think it will be as much of an issue. I’m not crazy about the fat, round laces, as this style tends to come untied more easily, but I could swap them out easily enough if it proves to be an issue. I don’t yet know how they will compare to the Tredsafe brand in use, but they probably couldn’t do any worse, and judging from the reviews, I should expect them to last at last considerably longer.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for TredSafe - Men's Executive Work Shoes

They Changed the sizing

05/01/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I've bought this pair of shoes from Walmart dozens of times. They normally fall apart in a few months but that's ok since they're cheap. This last time they must have changed manufacturers - the shoes are about a half inch smaller even though they are listed as being the same size. They're pretty uncomfortable now, and I won't be buying them again.
In the picture the shoe on the right is the old version, the one on the left is the new one.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for TredSafe - Men's Executive Work Shoes

Terrible Shoes

06/02/2010
By ,
Green Mountain, NC
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased a pair of these shoes for my boyfriend, who recently went to work as a cook. He had the shoes less than a month and the heel completely shattered last night leaving him to finish his shift on a damaged shoe. He doesn't do any extreme tasks & stands on a mat behind the line. There were no cuts or indeed any way for the soles to be cut. The culprit is simply poor quality and sub-standard materials. We'll be sending him to work in black sneakers until the decent footwear I ordered online arrives.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Styling
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for TredSafe - Men's Executive Work Shoes

Great comfort for tired feet.

09/28/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Six months ago, I purchased a pair of these shoes for work. As someone who walks most of my shift as a security guard, they are excellent. Quality however is somewhat dubious, as the left shoe came apart at the front. I tried gluing the shoe back together, however the glue didn't hold. I ultimately decided to purchase another pair. At $28 pair, I didn't hesitate.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for TredSafe - Men's Executive Work Shoes

Excellent for McDonalds

07/25/2008
By ,
Modesto, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I work in a McDonalds, and these are the by far the best shoes I have ever worn, I do lots of standing so its important to me that my shoes are comfortable, and these most defiantly were. Although I did have to go down a half a size, I cant say that it's too abnormal for brand to affect shoe size.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for TredSafe - Men's Executive Work Shoes

Not the old TredSafe shoe.

11/01/2013
By ,
Kingwood TX
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have worn TredSafe shoes for about 20 years. I have always liked the quality and great value. About two months ago, I bought a pair and they are cracking and peeling in the front portion of the shoe. This part of the shoe is made of a cheap manmade material. The old ones were made of leather. Walmart needs to stop selling this shoe or go back to the old manufacturing standards. I have bought another pair of shoes, from another retailer, at over twice the cost, to replace these shoes. All good things must come to an end, I guess?
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for TredSafe - Men's Executive Work Shoes

Better than expected

03/03/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I am now about to buy my fourth pair! I work at a very upscale hotel with a lot very busy hours on my feet. These shoes last a long time. Over the past five years I've worn this model of shoe and have yet to slip.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for TredSafe - Men's Executive Work Shoes

poor quality

09/22/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
After just three days of use the inner shoe lining is balling up at the toe and causing blisters. These are wearing much faster than a cheap pair of sneakers. Walmart should stop sales of these terrible shoes. I plan on returning these ASAP.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for TredSafe - Men's Executive Work Shoes

not durable

09/21/2014
By ,
Sterling heights, mi
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Started to fall apart after three times worn
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for TredSafe - Men's Executive Work Shoes

AMAZING!!!

07/08/2009
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased those shoes about a month now and i just love them....they are very comfortable and a huge quality for the low price...AWESOME!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for TredSafe - Men's Executive Work Shoes

Good looking shoe - cheap materials

05/22/2013
By ,
Salem, Missouri
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This shoe says it is made from leather and man-made material. If they have leather in them, it isn't in the upper. I had a pair of these that lasted through four years of daily wear before they were too badly worn to be serviceable. So I bought another pair thinking they would be the same quality. Apparently not. They were exchanged after 2 months because the man-made materials they used for the uppers started cracking where the shoe flexes when you walk. The replacement pair is also cracking in the same area after one month. I will be exchanging this pair for a different brand of shoe.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Hong Kong
Same problem
Posted 12/06/2013
I had this model of shoes for 6 years before replacing them. Like many others, after only 2 months of occasional LIGHT use, the soles are already coming apart from the body of the shoes. Out of USA so impossible to return or exchange them.
From the several reports of the same problem, it appears they are using inferior materials/glue and/or the workmanship is very poor.
Pity as I was very happy wityh my first pair. You need to sharpen up Tredsafe!!!!!!!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 14 for TredSafe - Men's Executive Work Shoes
01/11/2013
By ,
NC
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought a pair of these to wear at work. I am a USDA Consumer Safety Inspector. The shoes were very comfortable to wear, however they started cracking and split after about a month of normal wear. Other than that they were good shoes . If you don't mind buying shoe every couple of months then these are for you but I will say they were most comfortable shoes I have ever worn for working in. Also We have several Inspectors that have tried these shoes and every pair split or cracked somewhere on the shoes. And believe me we put them to the test. If the material was made a little more durable all the UDSA Inspectors would be wearing them.USDA
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for TredSafe - Men's Executive Work Shoes

Cracked after 2 weeks

10/25/2013
By ,
Knoxville, TN
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
These shoes cracked and faded after ONLY 2 WEEKS.. This is a TERRIBLE buy.. I'll be headed back to walmart for an exchange!
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for TredSafe - Men's Executive Work Shoes

Save your money

05/09/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Same complaint as dozens of other reviewers here: after just a few weeks of use the lousy, cheapo, third rate materials used for the shoe upper started to blister and delaminate. I've never seen footwear fall apart so quickly in all my 63 years!! They shouldn't even be allowed to continue selling this junk -- no mechantability. The tags inside the shoe claim that the upper is "leather and man-made materials", but the shoe repair shop that I took mine to assured me that there is NO LEATHER AT ALL in these shoes. The shoes are comfortable, the soles are durable (at least in my experience), but the upper materials (the part of the shoe the whole world sees) are shoddy beyond belief.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for TredSafe - Men's Executive Work Shoes

With the price in mind these can't be beat

05/15/2008
By ,
Roseville, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've been wearing these shoes for years. They used to be carried under the DR Scholls name. I wear these shoes every day for everything including motorcycle riding.
A good coat of polish when they are new seems to last just about forever.
They last me from 6-8 months up to a year. I get a new pair when the outside edge of the heel starts to break down and gets soft. Then I keep the old pair for lawn and garden work.
I find them very comfortable, well cushioned in the walking area. I can wear them almost anywhere (perhaps not with a tux but almost any other time). Even the shoe laces seem to last forever!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for TredSafe - Men's Executive Work Shoes

Good for the price

02/22/2008
By ,
Queens, NY
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I expected these shoes to be good-looking and can somehow match a formal suit. I was wrong. They're perfectly designed for light-labor workers like those in restaurant or retail stores. They are not for your night club, executive conference or a wedding ceromony. They look not fancy or decent.
Well, they fit my feet perfect and they are durable. I even feel they can be used to walk in snow. For their price, the shoes are over my expectation.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for TredSafe - Men's Executive Work Shoes

good shoe for work

08/21/2014
By ,
central ny
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
my son works at pizza hut , and has to have these shoes. They didnt last a year, but he is tough on them. The non slip works good.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for TredSafe - Men's Executive Work Shoes

Very good soles, very poor quality tops

12/29/2012
By ,
New Jersey
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
They are great looking shoes. And they are very comfortable. But they last only one month. After this time they crack on the top. And they can't be used like that in restaurant, where my son works. The owners care very much about their employees look. So even these shoes are cheap, it is still too much to change them every month. Maybe Walmart should sell them in 12-pairs trays and then they could cost 10 bucks per pair. :-))) This way it would be affordable one year supply of work shoes.
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 108 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next