Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Fisher-Price Dora the Explorer - Dora's Talking Kitchen

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Fisher-Price Dora the Explorer - Dora's Talking Kitchen

Now your child can cook with Dora in her very own special kitchen. With over 25 accessories and five recipe adventures, there's no end to the fun they can concoct together. Simply insert a recipe card and press the Map button to hear each recipe's ingredients. The kitchen speaks phrases in English and Spanish and makes other realistic sound effects. It even includes a life-size Dora figure for cooking camaraderie.
Average Customer Rating:
4.391 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(69 Reviews) 61
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
43
4 stars
17
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation88%61 out of 69reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
43
4 stars
17
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Dora the Explorer - Dora's Talking Kitchen

Dora Kitchen Is Boring

11/27/2007
By ,
South Carolina
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this Dora Kitchen Last Year for Christmas for my daughter, She played with it a little bit and that was it. ITS BORING! The only sound you get is when you place a cardboard cartridge in the back and dora asks for pancakes. It has an oven, a sink, and a place to sit a pan on and a microwave type door. It Tips over easily, I was unhappy with this kitchen and so was my daughter. ALL YOU GET FOR THE MONEY IS THE "DORA" Name. I suggest buying a Little Tikes kitchen or something more durable, with more activities. We ended up selling it at a yard sale!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Never
+1point
Review 2 for Dora the Explorer - Dora's Talking Kitchen

Not A very good product

01/19/2008
By ,
Charlotte NC
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The interest in this kitchen lasted about 15 minutes. My daughter loves Dora and I thought it would be a really hit.....WRONG.
I will be purchasing a "life like" kitchen for her birthday and Dora will go on the patio for outside play.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Once per month
0points
Review 3 for Dora the Explorer - Dora's Talking Kitchen

Faulty product

08/18/2007
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Bought this for my daughter's birthday. Unfortunately the oven door does not close and stays open. I have called Fischer Price and hoping they would fix it
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-1point
Review 4 for Dora the Explorer - Dora's Talking Kitchen

Dora.. not worth money

01/28/2008
By ,
Columbia, SC
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I am very disappointed in this product. I expected more for my money. My daughter plays with it, but she would do more IF it would do more.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 5 for Dora the Explorer - Dora's Talking Kitchen

Grandma at 39

01/04/2008
By ,
Charlotte, Cn
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I bought this for my 2 year old granddaughter and she loves it. It's great for a 2yr ld but a little cheap for anyone older. It wasn't the easiest thing to put together but all in all it's serves the purpose of pretend.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 6 for Dora the Explorer - Dora's Talking Kitchen

Not what I expected

10/10/2007
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
It was a bit small for my liking and the price (89.99 when I bought it and 10.00 gift card promo). I have seen other kitchens in this price range with more active features. The active features for this product are not what I would expect for pretend kitchen play. There is no sizzling or boiling. I just bought it last Christmas and I feel my 3 yr old daughter has grown out of it already. I have to buy another set this Christmas. It was fun while it lasted but if you want something that will last a while get something bigger.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Review 7 for Dora the Explorer - Dora's Talking Kitchen

Not what I expected

12/31/2007
By ,
Delaware county, PA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This product is great in theory. I was VERY unhappy with it once it was out of the box. And I was not happy with the fact that Dora's face was scratched, it seems to be smaller then I thought that it would be, and also, not as interactive as it makes you think that it is. I do however have to admit that for a Dora fan, I think that it is what they want...a big Dora face.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 8 for Dora the Explorer - Dora's Talking Kitchen

Don't think it will hold their attention long

01/01/2008
By ,
Oklahoma City, OK
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
There's only 5 items to "cook" and I think this will get old fast. Initially great fun to cook with Mommy, but all the little parts will be lost soon. I think this was much too expensive for the use it will get.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 9 for Dora the Explorer - Dora's Talking Kitchen

Boring

11/13/2007
By ,
Kansas City
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
My daughter loves Dora but played with this kitchen very little. With only 3 activity features the price we paid was not worth it. We will be looking for something with "more" this year.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Never
0points
Review 10 for Dora the Explorer - Dora's Talking Kitchen

Kids Love It!

08/28/2007
By ,
Orlando, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This product is a little expensive for a toy but my 4yr old son and 2yr old daughter love it so much. They just can't get enough of pretend cooking in this cute Dora Kitchen. The quality is okay - the plastic is light so it is easy to move from room to room so you can have them playing nearby. It is true that the oven door does open a little to easily but in our kitchen we are able to keep it closed but with the slightest movement the door tends to open on it's own. I would definitely recommend purchasing this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 11 for Dora the Explorer - Dora's Talking Kitchen

Great Gift

11/19/2007
By ,
Tucson, AZ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My husband and I got this for our daughter last christmas and she loved it. and she still does!!! she uses it alot and her friends that come over enjoy playing with it as well!! Its colorful and the sound on it is awsome!! A must have for any dora fan!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 12 for Dora the Explorer - Dora's Talking Kitchen

Dora Talkin Kitchen

11/21/2007
By ,
Norwalk, CT
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My daughter got this for her 3rd B'day & she loves it. It definetly needs to be like against a wall because on carpet it's not sturdy but otherwise it's great I would definetly recommend it
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 13 for Dora the Explorer - Dora's Talking Kitchen

Could be better

01/13/2008
By ,
Sacramento, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
A little pricey, paying more for Dora name than anything. It is cute, and it does talk to you which is pretty cool, the phone really rings which is the best part for my 4 yr old daugher. Not much interaction, only the recipe part that she doesnt even use. Storage of food isn't great either, pieces slide easily from oven to refridgerator and they also slide out the back because there is no back panel. My daughter does play with this toy everyday, but it doesn't hold her attention... on to the next toy.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 14 for Dora the Explorer - Dora's Talking Kitchen
01/23/2008
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
5 year old loves this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 15 for Dora the Explorer - Dora's Talking Kitchen

Excellent Product

01/02/2008
By ,
Brooklyn, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased this product for my 3 year old daughter and she LOVES IT; plays with it EVERYDAY and cooks mommy and daddy wonderful meals all the time. The price was also EXCELLENT.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 16 for Dora the Explorer - Dora's Talking Kitchen

The girls love it!

01/02/2008
By ,
Sparks, NV
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My two granddaughtrs (3 and 2 yrs) just love this. It was very easy to assemble. They both are into 'cooking' and 'baking' things so it is just wonderful.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 17 for Dora the Explorer - Dora's Talking Kitchen

Ways to practice cooking without the heat

12/27/2007
By ,
Syracuse new york
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My daughter loves the product. I wish it had a better storage for pieces inside but beside that I like it too. She can learn spanish and play house at the same time.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 18 for Dora the Explorer - Dora's Talking Kitchen

She loved it!

01/09/2008
By ,
Portland, OR
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought the Dora Kitchen for Christmas for my granddaughter. She Loved it! It definitely needs assembly, but what is good is that it actually has metal screws holding it together so it is very sturdy, and the plastic is thick and solid. I'd recommend it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 19 for Dora the Explorer - Dora's Talking Kitchen

My daughter loves it

05/06/2008
By ,
Collingdale, PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My daughter has been wanting this kitchen for a long time and it was sold out everywhere. I ordered it and had it delivered to the store. Even though it didn't show up by her 3rd birthday...she LOVES it. The kitchen is not really heavy and it's easy to assemble. It's not over the top and it's not boring. My daughter loves talking on the phone with Boots and listening to the radio that both came with the kitchen. I am pleased!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 20 for Dora the Explorer - Dora's Talking Kitchen

Independent Play

01/03/2008
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My daughter loves this Dora kitchen. She now plays in her room by herself where before she woudl get a toy from her room and track down a parent. I like that she is learning some new Spanish words and some that may be immediately useful when we go to eat.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
1-20 of 62 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next