Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Fisher-Price Dora the Explorer - Dora's Talking Kitchen

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Fisher-Price Dora the Explorer - Dora's Talking Kitchen

Now your child can cook with Dora in her very own special kitchen. With over 25 accessories and five recipe adventures, there's no end to the fun they can concoct together. Simply insert a recipe card and press the Map button to hear each recipe's ingredients. The kitchen speaks phrases in English and Spanish and makes other realistic sound effects. It even includes a life-size Dora figure for cooking camaraderie.
Average Customer Rating:
4.391 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(69 Reviews) 61
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
43
4 stars
17
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation88%61 out of 69reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
43
4 stars
17
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Dora the Explorer - Dora's Talking Kitchen

every kid loves it that comes in my house

01/23/2008
By ,
Hickory,NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Every kid that comes in my house plays with the dora stove weather they are 1 year old or 10 years they love it
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 2 for Dora the Explorer - Dora's Talking Kitchen

Birthday life saver

11/05/2007
By ,
Charlotte, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughters face was priceless as she saw her father carry it down the stairs on her birthday. She has been playng with it since and is motivated to cook and learn more about the items. She is two years old.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 3 for Dora the Explorer - Dora's Talking Kitchen

Excellen

11/20/2007
By ,
Miami, Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Product is GREAT !!!!!!
My daughter won't stop playing with the toy.
It was very easy to built.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 4 for Dora the Explorer - Dora's Talking Kitchen

Three year old still loves it!

10/30/2007
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter got this last year for Christmas, she was 2 1/2 and still loves this kitchen.
Mommy loves it also because it does make a ton of noise and lets the child use lots of imagination.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Review 5 for Dora the Explorer - Dora's Talking Kitchen

Dora Kitchen Is Boring

11/27/2007
By ,
South Carolina
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this Dora Kitchen Last Year for Christmas for my daughter, She played with it a little bit and that was it. ITS BORING! The only sound you get is when you place a cardboard cartridge in the back and dora asks for pancakes. It has an oven, a sink, and a place to sit a pan on and a microwave type door. It Tips over easily, I was unhappy with this kitchen and so was my daughter. ALL YOU GET FOR THE MONEY IS THE "DORA" Name. I suggest buying a Little Tikes kitchen or something more durable, with more activities. We ended up selling it at a yard sale!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Never
+1point
Review 6 for Dora the Explorer - Dora's Talking Kitchen

Not what I expected

10/10/2007
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
It was a bit small for my liking and the price (89.99 when I bought it and 10.00 gift card promo). I have seen other kitchens in this price range with more active features. The active features for this product are not what I would expect for pretend kitchen play. There is no sizzling or boiling. I just bought it last Christmas and I feel my 3 yr old daughter has grown out of it already. I have to buy another set this Christmas. It was fun while it lasted but if you want something that will last a while get something bigger.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Review 7 for Dora the Explorer - Dora's Talking Kitchen

cute kitchen

11/27/2007
By ,
PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Got this for my youngest daughter last Christmas and all 3 kids love it! It's very cute and compact. Didn't want anything too large and pricey, so this was perfect! I agree with earlier post...put it up against a wall to keep it from tipping. It really was a good buy! Kids are still loving it a year later and now I'm looking to buy some dora kitchen accessories to go with it!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 8 for Dora the Explorer - Dora's Talking Kitchen

Love This Kitchen!!!!!

12/11/2007
By ,
Iowa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this for our daughter 3 years ago and it's still going strong!Only replaced the batteries 1 time since we bought it.We buy new food that interacts with the kitchen 2-3 times a year so they have lots of choices to cook!All the kids I babysit love this toy as well.It's the first thing they run to in the morning.Thank you so much for this wonderful investment!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 9 for Dora the Explorer - Dora's Talking Kitchen

My Kids Are Lovin This

11/02/2007
By ,
Tennessee
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter got this from my mom last year for Christmas, and my kids play with this every day. They just love it! My daughter is always cookin something up, and my son, who is 2 loves all the places to put things... fridge, and sink, and stove. It's very nice to see them playin together so good!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 10 for Dora the Explorer - Dora's Talking Kitchen

The most bang for our buck!

01/09/2008
By ,
Springfield, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a small kitchen that packs a lot of punch! As a daycare provider and mother of 2 little girls, we have gone through several kitchens - and none compare to this one! This kitchen has been played with more in the last three weeks than all the other kitchens combined. It's true, this kitchen has fewer "bells and whistles" than others on the market, however, the kids seem to love this one more. The talking features on this kitchen are very enjoyable to the children and the bright colors are just fun!
Don't waste your time on the kitchens with realistic looking appliances and other grown-up appealing features...........let your kids be kids and get this SUPER FUN DORA KITCHEN!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 11 for Dora the Explorer - Dora's Talking Kitchen

Good for learning and creative play

09/18/2007
By ,
DC/MD/VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this for my daughter when she was almost 2. Assembly was not difficult at all, just a lot of screwing. She loved pretending to talk on the phone while cooking (just like mommy) and looking for the items to follow with Dora on her "cooking adventure." At around age 2 1/2, I noticed she was asking me for food in Spanish, so it definitely serves it's learning purposes. For play purposes, I would only recommend this toy for little girls under 4 though, b/c now that my daughter is older, she wants a kitchen that does more than make a few sounds and talk to her. But for learning, it can be enjoyed by all ages.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 12 for Dora the Explorer - Dora's Talking Kitchen

Kids Love It!

08/28/2007
By ,
Orlando, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This product is a little expensive for a toy but my 4yr old son and 2yr old daughter love it so much. They just can't get enough of pretend cooking in this cute Dora Kitchen. The quality is okay - the plastic is light so it is easy to move from room to room so you can have them playing nearby. It is true that the oven door does open a little to easily but in our kitchen we are able to keep it closed but with the slightest movement the door tends to open on it's own. I would definitely recommend purchasing this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 13 for Dora the Explorer - Dora's Talking Kitchen

Could be better

01/13/2008
By ,
Sacramento, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
A little pricey, paying more for Dora name than anything. It is cute, and it does talk to you which is pretty cool, the phone really rings which is the best part for my 4 yr old daugher. Not much interaction, only the recipe part that she doesnt even use. Storage of food isn't great either, pieces slide easily from oven to refridgerator and they also slide out the back because there is no back panel. My daughter does play with this toy everyday, but it doesn't hold her attention... on to the next toy.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 14 for Dora the Explorer - Dora's Talking Kitchen

Lots of Fun for Little Ones

10/02/2007
By ,
Louisville, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter got the Dora kitchen for Christmas 2005, and she still loves it. It has been one of the few toys she's consistently played with since she's had it. She loves to store things in the refrigerator and oven, and uses the little dishes and pans it comes with to "cook" for me all the time. It has an interactive recipe card slot, a telephone, a radio and a blender that all make noise, making it more fun for her. I'd high recommend this toy for any child that liked to play in the kitchen.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 15 for Dora the Explorer - Dora's Talking Kitchen

Hours of fun for your child

02/20/2008
By ,
Jackson, MS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dora's Talking Kitchen was a highly wanted item that my 6 year old daughter wanted for Christmas. I could not find it anywhere. When I finally ordered it through WalMart.com, she was thrilled when it arrived at the door. She loves how Dora talks Spanish and it was very easy to assemble (my 7 year old son helped me put it together!) It has very large life- like food and pans that makes it easy for her to handle and keep up with. I'm sure Dora will stick around for many years to come!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 16 for Dora the Explorer - Dora's Talking Kitchen

My daughter loves it

05/06/2008
By ,
Collingdale, PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My daughter has been wanting this kitchen for a long time and it was sold out everywhere. I ordered it and had it delivered to the store. Even though it didn't show up by her 3rd birthday...she LOVES it. The kitchen is not really heavy and it's easy to assemble. It's not over the top and it's not boring. My daughter loves talking on the phone with Boots and listening to the radio that both came with the kitchen. I am pleased!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 17 for Dora the Explorer - Dora's Talking Kitchen

Good Product

08/11/2007
By ,
Houston, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my neice who was turning 2. She loves Dora the Explorer. I put it together myself and it was very easy. Most of it just popped into place. A few things needed to be screwed in. I had a problem with the oven door staying closed. i had to bend the plastic a litlle but after that, it stayed shut. My neice loves the toy. There is a map on it that guides you through cooking. It's very cool.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 18 for Dora the Explorer - Dora's Talking Kitchen

Not what I expected

12/31/2007
By ,
Delaware county, PA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This product is great in theory. I was VERY unhappy with it once it was out of the box. And I was not happy with the fact that Dora's face was scratched, it seems to be smaller then I thought that it would be, and also, not as interactive as it makes you think that it is. I do however have to admit that for a Dora fan, I think that it is what they want...a big Dora face.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 19 for Dora the Explorer - Dora's Talking Kitchen

Endless Hours of Play!

01/02/2008
By ,
Northern Border, VT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We got this for our 4 year old daughter specifically, but our 2 year old son loves it too! From the day we got it in our home, both of the kids pretend to cook with it and bring us "yummy meals" and "hot coffee" in the little cups.
They get to use their brains when they're playing, and that's huge! They love it!
I highly recommend this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 20 for Dora the Explorer - Dora's Talking Kitchen

Loves it!!!

10/19/2007
By ,
Colton, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this product for my 2 yr old daughter and she loves it!!! She loves to hear the sound of the blender, she gets a kick out of it! And she loves to dance to the music from the radio. I loved it because she can learn to identify food products in both english and spanish and that is very important due to our hispanic background.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
1-20 of 62 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next