Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Back to Basics Back to Basics Chrome Cocoa-Latte Hot Drink Maker, CM300BLSS

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Back to Basics Back to Basics Chrome Cocoa-Latte Hot Drink Maker, CM300BLSS

Who needs an expensive coffee shop when the Cocoa-Latte Hot Drink Maker brings the cafe experience home? Automatically heat, whip and mix instant cocoa, coffee and tea into frothy, cafe-style drinks. Features a convenient pouring spout, nonstick heating surface for easy cleaning and auto shut-off to ensure drinks won't be overheated. Brushed chrome finish.
Average Customer Rating:
4.361 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(36 Reviews) 30
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
25
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation89%32 out of 36reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
25
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Back to Basics Chrome Cocoa-Latte Hot Drink Maker, CM300BLSS

Best Machine for the value....

02/05/2010
By ,
ne ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love the taste of cappuccino purchased from gas stations and was greatly surprised to find a machine that takes the actual mix (cappuccino mix), instead of cappuccino coffee. I was skeptical at first, but after using it, five times now - I love this machine! Very inventive!! This machine blends the cappuccino or hot chocolate mix with water or milk as it heats to the "perfect temperature." There is a froth button on the opposite side of the off-on button, which is pressed, if desired, right before dispensing your hot drink and then switched to cancel after filling your cup. I am unable to comment on the durability of this product because of the limited usage up to this present time, but for the cost of this machine compared to the cost of a cup of cap from the gas station every morning - I am sure I will end up ahead of this purchase. I do recommend this machine to anyone who enjoys the cappuccino mix over cappuccino coffee.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 2 for Back to Basics Chrome Cocoa-Latte Hot Drink Maker, CM300BLSS

AmAziNg!!!!:)

04/28/2008
By ,
Fitchburg, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love Love Love this Machine.. I use it weekly if not daily sometimes. I have friends come over and we mix up the Tazo Chai concentrate. It is great. I have had it since Christmas with no problems....
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Review 3 for Back to Basics Chrome Cocoa-Latte Hot Drink Maker, CM300BLSS
08/17/2009
By ,
Traverse City, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this item to start making my own morning drinks, but i have to say i didnt expect it to work and come out in, some cases, even better then something i would buy at starbust. Believe it or not this little thing can do it all cocco tea latte even the best hot toddy i have ever tried. it is SOO easy to work, a simple on and off and froth or spin buttons and it heats it up just right!!!!! simple to clean and work, and it easly out shines my moms 300 dollar heated bevrage maker. this is worth so much more then its tag and it was just what i was looking for, you cant possiblie be disipointed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 4 for Back to Basics Chrome Cocoa-Latte Hot Drink Maker, CM300BLSS

I'm in heaven

11/18/2008
By ,
Houston, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been watching this product since last winter and wishing to have something like it. I finally decided to buy it with some money I got for my birthday and I'm so glad I did!! It's such a fun thing to have around and just makes the hot drinks we make during the winter have that extra special touch. It's also easy to use so the kids can put in their hot cocoa mix and make some on their own. I haven't even had to make anything so far myself because my 14 year old brother is constantly mixing up lattes for us. :-)
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 5 for Back to Basics Chrome Cocoa-Latte Hot Drink Maker, CM300BLSS

So Easy, Even the Kids Can Use It

05/16/2008
By ,
Fulton, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a terrific product. We bought the black and clear one for our daughter two years ago, when she was 11. She (and we) are able to make hot cocoa whenever necessary. Easy to use, easy to clean up. The fact that it will stir and reheat the cocoa as it cools is very nice in the winter. My 8 year old son has been helping get the ingredients together and loves the end product. I know we go through more cocoa now than we ever did before, just because of the ease of making, no worrying about getting burnt by the stove or spilled water from the microwave. He and sis can have hot chocolate the easy way, even without a parent in the house. It's so impressive, I'm getting one for the office, as well as the grandparents. What better fun in the winter than the kids coming inside from the cold and being able to make their own cocoa drinks and pour it themselves from the spout.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 6 for Back to Basics Chrome Cocoa-Latte Hot Drink Maker, CM300BLSS

Sweet Success

01/05/2008
By ,
Lubbock, Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I opened the box, washed, plugged in the cocoa machine, added ingredients right from the fridge, and turned it on. It was that easy! The cocoa machine takes no time at all to provide a piping hot cup of cocoa. It also periodically reheats if you leave it on between cups. On top of all of that chocolicious, the product book has the yummiest recipes to try- you most likely will have most to all of the ingredients already in the pantry or fridge! Enjoy, my kids especially do!
It has a neat appearance stainless steel and black, and is super easy to clean out. You could leave this one out on the counter. If I had to find something negative, it would be that you can't see the action going on inside. Mr. Coffee makes the Cocoa Motion, which is clear and allows you to see the cocoa in the making.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 7 for Back to Basics Chrome Cocoa-Latte Hot Drink Maker, CM300BLSS

DO NOT BUY!!!!

03/08/2008
By ,
Utah
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I really like this product until the valve broke after using it for only 3 months. The valve can be replaced but the cost is prohibitive.
The product itself worked just fine and we really enjoyed it until it broke. I am so disappointed to not be able to recommend it. BUYER BEWARE!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 8 for Back to Basics Chrome Cocoa-Latte Hot Drink Maker, CM300BLSS

Hot Chocolate Anyone?

10/31/2008
By ,
Orlando, Florida
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This product is okay. It is fun; however, it does nothing more to the taste than your typical warming up a cup of hot water or milk in the microwave oven and adding your cocoa and other goodies that makes your hot chocolate suitable to your taste. The only things different it does is create a froth and keep your drink hot. The froth is what makes this tool so much fun. So if you like froth at the top of your hot chocolate, and you typically drink more than one cup at a time, this is the machine for you. On the other hand, if you could care less about the froth, save your money and continue to make your cocoa the old fashioned way. One more thing, for a good froth, you must use whole milk.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 9 for Back to Basics Chrome Cocoa-Latte Hot Drink Maker, CM300BLSS

better taste

11/11/2008
By ,
Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had my Back to Basics machine for over a year and my family absolutely loves it. I especially like that it keeps the beverage hot by turning off and on as needed. The froth makes it just as good as in a fine restaurant. I purchase my cocoa mix from a wholesale restaurant supplier and keep a supply in one of the counter top cannisters.
My friend is planning to purchase several for her married children for Christmas this year after trying hot cocoa at my house. It's very good!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 10 for Back to Basics Chrome Cocoa-Latte Hot Drink Maker, CM300BLSS
12/01/2008
By ,
Raleigh
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a good product. It does exactly what it is supposed to do. It mixes and heats instant drinks. The durability and the ease of cleaning are two of its best features (thanks to stainless steel). On the negative, cocoa adheres to a portion of the interior surface whenever I use milk, but it is easily cleaned away. It does produce froth though not near as thick as a unit which uses steam and milk.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 11 for Back to Basics Chrome Cocoa-Latte Hot Drink Maker, CM300BLSS

Everyone loves Cocoa- a- Lotta

12/21/2007
By ,
Abingdon, MD.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My sister-in-law first got one of these & brought it out during a Harvest festival back in early October. Everyone loved the hot chocolate & the Cocoa lattes so much that they were talking about wanting to get one of these machines themselves. I purchased a total of 4 of them for family members for this Christmas. I also bought one for my household. We love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 12 for Back to Basics Chrome Cocoa-Latte Hot Drink Maker, CM300BLSS

Let It Snow!!!

11/26/2007
By ,
Daytona Beach, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What a great little pot. It makes great hot chocolate drinks from a mix, however, I made a cappucino and used skim milk and was very surprised to see that the frothing feature really worked. It whipped that skim milk like it was loaded with good old fat and calories. Liked it so well bought it for my daughter and granddaughter for Christmas.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 13 for Back to Basics Chrome Cocoa-Latte Hot Drink Maker, CM300BLSS

Yum!

01/09/2008
By ,
Glendale, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this product for our office since we are mostly not coffee drinkers. It is wonderful. During these cooler months we have had frothy hot chocolate. The machine is easy to use and easy to clean up which is especially useful as we have a mini sink in our office. I would definitely recommend this for any other hot chocolate lovers!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 14 for Back to Basics Chrome Cocoa-Latte Hot Drink Maker, CM300BLSS

Good product

01/03/2008
By ,
Rexburg, ID
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Makes good hot cocoa and other hot drinks. Goes quite well with Torani flavored syrup added to your hot chocolate. Each time you use the product, you have to take it apart and wash each piece seperately, which seems to be wearing them down quicker than I would like. Hopefully it holds up, we'll see. But it works very well other than that.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 15 for Back to Basics Chrome Cocoa-Latte Hot Drink Maker, CM300BLSS

what a GREAT idea !!

01/05/2008
By ,
Cleburne, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very EASY to use and Clean up is a dream !!!It's fast and easy and does EVERYTHING it says it does !! I saw the first one that had a plastic base on it- it was ok - but the new improved one has chrome and looks much better! The kids love it and it's easy for them to use ! I would buy it all over again!!! Hope you try it !
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 16 for Back to Basics Chrome Cocoa-Latte Hot Drink Maker, CM300BLSS

A little loud, but good

01/04/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
overall we've loved this hot chocolate maker. however it is a little louder than we had anticipated...when it starts it makes a "squeaking" sound for a few before it gets going. Its a little annoying, but other than that the hot chocolate turns out great.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 17 for Back to Basics Chrome Cocoa-Latte Hot Drink Maker, CM300BLSS

Loved It!

11/26/2007
By ,
El Monte, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is so easy to use and clean! Everyone loved it. Even the kids were able to make hot chocolate. We love the froth feature. It's great! I leave it on the counter during cold weather and it's used everyday. I wish it came in a larger size.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 18 for Back to Basics Chrome Cocoa-Latte Hot Drink Maker, CM300BLSS

Great Cappuccino Maker

01/04/2008
By ,
Cortland, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We love it! Just what we were looking for. It is very basic and that is why we love it! We use it at least once a day, usually more though. The drinks are at the perfect temperature each time. We couldn't live without this product now!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 19 for Back to Basics Chrome Cocoa-Latte Hot Drink Maker, CM300BLSS
02/14/2010
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
HATE IT...HATE IT...HATE IT. I have only used this product 4 times and hate it. It takes about 10 minutes just to get the container on the base. Then on my fourth use, it just quit working in the middle of mixing and heating my cocoa.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Review 20 for Back to Basics Chrome Cocoa-Latte Hot Drink Maker, CM300BLSS

I LOVE IT!!!

11/02/2008
By ,
Dallas, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I received this product from a friend. I LOVE IT!!!
I make hot cocoa from scratch and it's soo much better than instant -- Can't wait to try the coffee items -- I am not a big coffee drinker so I will see how it goes --
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
1-20 of 31 total reviews
1 2 Next