Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Simmons Simmons Beautyrest Extra Long Express Twin Air Bed with Pump

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Simmons Simmons Beautyrest Extra Long Express Twin Air Bed with Pump

For sleeping comfort that's easy to set up for you or your guests, choose the Simmons Beautyrest Extra Long Express Bed. Enjoy the length of a Queen size bed without the added width taking up valuable space. The powerful Express Pump inflates or deflates this comfortable bed in seconds. Provides a good night's rest and hassle-free storage in the morning.
Average Customer Rating:
3.923 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
8
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation77%10 out of 13reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
8
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Simmons Beautyrest Extra Long Express Twin Air Bed with Pump

OH MY GOSH!

07/25/2009
By ,
Westland, Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So I've had this Full size Inflatable bed from Walmart for about 3 years and use it two to six months at a time, for my visiting relatives and for myself now.
I'm just waiting for the day it looses any air to make a bad review, but it looks like that day is far from today. This Bed Does NOT loose air!, it is more confortable than my Highly Priced Mattress, and anyone that lays down on it tells me how confortable this Inflatable Bed is. Oh my Gosh! Why did I spend 950 dls on a high brand mattress when I could have gotten this one. I think no one will ever know...
I LOVE THIS AIR BED!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+18points
Review 2 for Simmons Beautyrest Extra Long Express Twin Air Bed with Pump

Truly a Great Buy

08/01/2009
By ,
Long Island, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This inflatable mattress is wonderful. The fabric on the top, keeps the sheet in place. I was able to use a standard Twin fitted sheet, depite the fact that the mattress is longer than average. The pump works quickly and easily, not only to inflate... but to DE-flate quickly too! You have to look carefully to find the raised lettering indicating where to align the pumps 'arrows' with the inflation hole's 'arrows', so I used a permanent marker to make them stand-out for quick reading and blow-up... and it's a Simmons Beautyrest at a very reasonable price comparison (as I did my research). The only minor negative comment is that it loses just a little air after a day or so, but that's easily remedied, with the pump for a few seconds! I ordered it on line, and picked it up at my nearby Walmart with NO SHIPPING CHARGES! It took a little longer than I'd hoped, but this process is terrific. It's perfect for an extra guest. This one's Truly a Great Buy!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Review 3 for Simmons Beautyrest Extra Long Express Twin Air Bed with Pump

Great Value, Exceeded Expectations

07/04/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I needed an airbed and although I didn't have good experience with air mattresses before, this one is Simmons and I decided to give it a try. Turned out that it is surprisingly comfortable and almost feels like a real mattress! You can also adjust it and make it firm or soft. I make it firm so that my back dosent hurt on the next day. It comes with a pump and you can just plug it in and it will do the pumping in a few minutes. It is just that when pump is plugged in, it automatically deflate and you'd have to pull it off quickly. But that's not a big problem. Overall I'd recommend it to anyone who needs a temp. place to sleep on.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 4 for Simmons Beautyrest Extra Long Express Twin Air Bed with Pump

Quick set up

06/28/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It comes with a pump and pumps up really fast. The pump also has a deflate mode so that it can also deflate to store quickly as well. The only tricky part was to get the pump to connect for the 1st time. I wasn't sure how to do it. You have to push the pump pretty firmly into the opening on the matress and the round thing in the middle pushes down for the pump to lock into place.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+7points
Review 5 for Simmons Beautyrest Extra Long Express Twin Air Bed with Pump

unhappy purchase

12/07/2009
By ,
warwick,ri
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
picture shows mattress high it is 8inches high also you dont get shipping fees back when you return items ordered online went to store and got 17inch high mattress for half the price
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-1point
Review 6 for Simmons Beautyrest Extra Long Express Twin Air Bed with Pump

Perfect for teen

07/09/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased this to make sure we'd have enough sleep space on a beach trip and our teen daughter said it was as comfortable as her bed at home, maybe even more so. Very quick and easy to inflate the mattress and since the pump comes with an adaptor, we used it to inflate/deflate all the floats as well which was really handy. Would definitely recommend to others and with careful handling I think we'll get a lot of use out of this bed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Review 7 for Simmons Beautyrest Extra Long Express Twin Air Bed with Pump

As Advertised

04/06/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The bed arrived on time, and it was exactly as advertised. My 8 year old slept on it for about a week, and she said that it was the right size for her and very comfortable. I already owned the Queen-Sized version of the same product (which my guests love), and now I am just as happy with the twin.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 8 for Simmons Beautyrest Extra Long Express Twin Air Bed with Pump

Wouldn't recommend

01/19/2010
By ,
Rochester, IN
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
We have had this less than 5 months and have already had to patch it. Now, it is literally coming apart. I would not recommend anyone buy it for regular use. Maybe if you only used it once in awhile, it might work for you. We never thought it was as comfortable as it was advertised at either.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 9 for Simmons Beautyrest Extra Long Express Twin Air Bed with Pump

Picture Doesn't Represent Product

07/09/2009
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I've owned the item in the pictured listed above. The one I received was a different color and SIGNIFIGANTLY different quality. This bed's height was much shorter than what I was expecting and didn't offer much support.
Please try something else if you are in the market for a temporary bed.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-4points
Review 10 for Simmons Beautyrest Extra Long Express Twin Air Bed with Pump

Comfy guest bed

12/02/2009
By ,
Texas
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This mattress is a great buy. Perfect for guests to sleep on since they can adjust the firmness to their liking.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 11 for Simmons Beautyrest Extra Long Express Twin Air Bed with Pump

Easy to use

06/21/2010
By ,
Orlamdo
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Have 2 of these and love the ease to set up and knock down. Our guests were very comfortable.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Review 12 for Simmons Beautyrest Extra Long Express Twin Air Bed with Pump

Simmoms Air Bed

08/04/2010
By ,
rural upstate new york
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very nice, good quality.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for Simmons Beautyrest Extra Long Express Twin Air Bed with Pump
Based on 1 ratings-only review
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5