Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for South Shore South Shore Summer Breeze Twin Bookcase Headboard, White Wash

South Shore South Shore Summer Breeze Twin Bookcase Headboard, White Wash

The South Shore Bookcase Headboard will make a sturdy and cute looking addition to your bed, giving it elegance and panache. The headboard offers a great display place to keep decorative items. It is a twin bed bookcase headboard that is great for kids who are in the process of outgrowing their toddler beds. The headboard has been given a laminated white wash finish that will blend it beautifully with your child's bedroom dcor. The product, made from engineered wood, will provide good durable service for many years at an affordable budget. The white bookcase headboard offers spacious storage and display space, divided into five divided compartments as well as a long shelf. The South Shore headboard comes with well written, step-by-step instructions that include pictures to help you assemble the bed within a short period of time. Each piece is labeled to minimize the chances of error while assembling.
Average Customer Rating:
4.186 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(124 Reviews) 107
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
64
4 stars
37
3 stars
11
2 stars
6
1 star
6
Customer Recommendation89%110 out of 124reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
9 Questions | 44 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
64
4 stars
37
3 stars
11
2 stars
6
1 star
6
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for South Shore Summer Breeze Twin Bookcase Headboard, White Wash

Adorable!

04/29/2011
By ,
Northern KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this for my 8yr old daughter...she loves it!! Very quick shipping and Easy to put together.
wonderful product!!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for South Shore Summer Breeze Twin Bookcase Headboard, White Wash

Absolutely beautiful - I LOVE THESE BEDS!

03/29/2013
By ,
Cape Cod
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought two of these beds for our daughters' room (sold their bunks as they are SUCH a pain in the butt to make the beds). These were not hard to put together and are BEAUTIFUL. The girls absolutely LOVE their new beds. They looks so beautiful in their room. I'm so glad we bought these. And if you need a mattress, look for the mattress in a box (about $125?). Seriously, it is so dang comfortable that I went into their room to take a nap the other day than in my kind size bed with expensive mattress. No joke!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for South Shore Summer Breeze Twin Bookcase Headboard, White Wash

A good bed for the price

04/18/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The headboard overall was good. The only problem is there doesn't seem to be enough bracing in the back so the top part does wiggle a little but nothing a couple extra pieces of hardware from your local store can't fix. Somehow the headboard did break a little during assembly and after the holiday weekend I will be calling to discuss a replacement part if possible. My daughter loves her big girl bed she has slowly been using all the storage space to store all of her ponies.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for South Shore Summer Breeze Twin Bookcase Headboard, White Wash

Not what we expected!

08/07/2008
By ,
Orange, CA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I bought this headboard and bed set for each of my 2 kids who are 3 and 5 years old. I did not expect these beds to last through their teens but the quality of the bed was well below my expectations. The bed is made of very thin particle board and the paint was extremely thin also. The handles on the drawers had a rough texture from the poor paint job. The beds were poorly packaged and I had to return one of the beds because a large piece of it was broken in half. I also found a chip in the particle board the size of a quarter on one of the headboards in an area that was fairly visible. I like the style of the beds but the quality and the condition that it was in when we opened the box was well below our expectations. The picture of the bed and headboard looked really good online but in real life the quality is reflected in the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for South Shore Summer Breeze Twin Bookcase Headboard, White Wash

Great product for the $

03/22/2014
By ,
Smithfield NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It looks like we paid a lot more $ than we did. Great details, beautiful design. Now, for this kind of money, you are not getting real wood, but it looks like you are. Hoping it holds up over time, but very happy so far. Wasn't that difficult to put together, but the directions left something to be desired.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for South Shore Summer Breeze Twin Bookcase Headboard, White Wash

nice product

03/17/2014
By ,
KCMO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Assembly easy with great finished product.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for South Shore Summer Breeze Twin Bookcase Headboard, White Wash

LOVE IT!!!!!!!!

01/18/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased 2 bed boxes, headboards, and a nightstand for my daughters' bedroom. It is too cute. The color works well with their bedroom, all of the parts were in the box, and nothing was damaged. The bed was easy to put together. The directions were clear and there were even pictures to give you step by step instructions. It took about an hour and a half to put it together. All you need is a screwdriver.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for South Shore Summer Breeze Twin Bookcase Headboard, White Wash

LOVE this headboard!

12/11/2010
By ,
Kansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased this headboard (and entire bedroom set) because we loved the design over others. It also has an unbeatable price. It was fairly easy to assemble, and we just love it. Very nice!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for South Shore Summer Breeze Twin Bookcase Headboard, White Wash

Pass on this.

03/02/2014
By ,
Manhattan, KS
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
One section was cracked. Another section had pre-drilled holes off more than one inch making final piece impossible to attached. Product stated inspected by Stephanie (4601 or 4106). Fail.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for South Shore Summer Breeze Twin Bookcase Headboard, White Wash

I am thrilled with this bed

02/03/2008
By ,
Virginia Beach, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was thrilled with this Headboard. It was easy to put together. Directions were well written -- each piece is labeled so there's less room for error.. The end result is a very nice looking sturdy Bookcase Headboard. We bought it for our daughter who had outgrown her toddler bed -- and "thank the heavens" she wants to sleep in her own bed now -- No more trips to crawl into bed with me... I did not think we could ever break her of that – but this bed made it possible….
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for South Shore Summer Breeze Twin Bookcase Headboard, White Wash

Great Buy!!

04/17/2010
By ,
Las Vegas, NV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
purchased a nightstand and two sets of bookcase headboard and mate box for my girls room and I'm glad we picked this one.. It looks great in their room and they like it a lot!! therefore we are happy.. =) It was pretty easy for me to put together.. although one of the piece in the bookcase headboard was different like the other review that I've read..luckily is was a back piece.. so what's up with that?.. i think overall the quality is pretty good for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for South Shore Summer Breeze Twin Bookcase Headboard, White Wash

Pleasantly Surprised

02/25/2014
By ,
Corona,CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am thoroughly pleased with this product. It turned out better than I had imagined and our daughter absolutely loves it!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for South Shore Summer Breeze Twin Bookcase Headboard, White Wash

Love it

01/10/2014
By ,
Wetumpka AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my 10 year old daughter who is an avid reader. She liked the headboard so she could have her books close. It was very easy to put together and looked better and more substantial than i had thought it would. I also ordered the nightstand which was also very easy to put together and looks great! Love this brand.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for South Shore Summer Breeze Twin Bookcase Headboard, White Wash

Nice looking headboard for the money.

11/12/2013
By ,
Missouri
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The headboard looks great in my daughter's bedroom. It is just what we were looking for. All pieces were in the box and they all arrived in great condition. My husband and I followed the directions for setup and we finished in about 45 minutes. Everything seemed to line up great when we set it up, but we did find just a couple of places where we needed to use a screw were not drilled yet. It made it challenging to put the screws in the wood without some kind of a starter hole, but we managed. Would have been easier to just get the drill out though. Overall we are very pleased. One note about the color: it is not a crisp white paint color, but that is stated when you look at the product's description. I personally like the white wash look.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for South Shore Summer Breeze Twin Bookcase Headboard, White Wash

great product!

12/07/2013
By ,
OR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this item online at walmart for $125. It arrived 100% safe and well ahead of time in this x'mas season. Though the boards looked a lil flimsy before we put it together, once built up it is sturdy enough. It took 4 hrs for us (we are novice that way!)to put together the bed and the headboard, which we had bought separately. The whitewash finish could have been lil more thicker. It doesn't look as glossy as it looks in this picture. Otherwise headboard looks exactly the same as is in this picture and looks very neat. My 7 yr old just loves her new bed..me too!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for South Shore Summer Breeze Twin Bookcase Headboard, White Wash

Headboard

01/06/2014
By ,
Northern Virginia
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good value for the price
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for South Shore Summer Breeze Twin Bookcase Headboard, White Wash

Cheap

12/26/2013
By ,
Utah
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
So so cute, but cheep material and appearance, I am worried it is going to start peeling on the edges after a lot of use. Also worried a sippy cup is going to tip over and leak on it. Water would completely ruin this finish.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for South Shore Summer Breeze Twin Bookcase Headboard, White Wash
04/14/2013
By ,
Eufaula, Alabama
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I was excited to get this new bed for my daughter. However, the measurements were incorrect. There is an inch gap from bottom of shelves to supporting legs. therefor, more supports pieces on the bottom were unable to be attatched properly. Thankfully, I was putting this up in a corner of the room so the walls can hold this up. I like the appearance of the whitewash, it matches her purple walls well, but that gap was too much of an eye sore, so I had to doctor somethings up. I would like to have some of my money back due to the inconvenience of spending money on something that isn't exactly how it is supposed to be, and not because of me.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for South Shore Summer Breeze Twin Bookcase Headboard, White Wash

Pretty Headboard with extra storage

11/26/2013
By ,
Cincinnati Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The headboard was easy to set up and looks great. We have other coordinating pieces to this set.
The storage cubbies are smaller than they look in the picture but the plus is they are deep. My grand daughter loves this headboard and matching bed.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for South Shore Summer Breeze Twin Bookcase Headboard, White Wash

Super Easy to put together!

06/07/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought 2 of these and am not a FAN of putting things together! Super easy, Super sturdy, looks solid and fantastic!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 108 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next