Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Swiffer Swiffer SweeperVac Starter Kit

Swiffer Swiffer SweeperVac Starter Kit

Now you never have to mess with broom dirt piles and dustpan lines because the Swiffer SweeperVac does it all. The Swiffer SweeperVac is guaranteed to pick up more dirt, dust, and hair than a broom and dustpan, even on textured surfaces. This Swiffer SweeperVac has a power-packed cordless vacuum for suctioning up crumbs, pet hair, cereal, and more combined with a dry Swiffer sweeping cloth that digs deep into grout lines and crevices to attract finer particles. Lightweight and compact, the Swiffer SweeperVac works great on virtually any surface in your home. Plus it doesn't require any vacuum bags. Simply empty the dirt bin and toss the dry cloth, and dirt and dust are history. An amazing, rechargeable, all-in-one tool, the Swiffer SweeperVac gives cleaning a whole new meaning.
Average Customer Rating:
3.457 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
(473 Reviews) 448
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
180
4 stars
87
3 stars
59
2 stars
63
1 star
84
Customer Recommendation65%303 out of 466reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
13 Questions | 68 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
180
4 stars
87
3 stars
59
2 stars
63
1 star
84
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Swiffer SweeperVac Starter Kit

Not worthwhile

01/23/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I brought this product and was disappointed in its performance..It did not pick up much loose fine dirt at all and did not keep a charge long. Not worth spending money on.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Swiffer SweeperVac Starter Kit

No Charger in Package

02/20/2012
By ,
Ocala, FL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this at WalMart and it did not come with a battery charger, how can you sell the starter kit without a battery charger? That is ridiculous, the battery does not last long at all and the suction is not the best either. Really not worth the 40 bucks I paid for it.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Swiffer SweeperVac Starter Kit

would not charge

08/06/2013
By ,
Statesboro Ga.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Item would not charge new out of the box. Took back for a refund. wasted my time , that can never be regained.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Swiffer SweeperVac Starter Kit

swiffer vac

09/13/2010
By ,
sanford fl 32771
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
we used the swiffer vac 1 time for appx 15 mins and then the battery went dead have had the vac on the charger on for appx 16 hrs and still is not charged. they need to inprove battery life and a quicker charge. will be taken ours back.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Swiffer SweeperVac Starter Kit

Didn't work for me

03/21/2013
By ,
Scottsdale
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The types of floors that I needed to clean would make the head stick to the floor if I used it without a cloth. The suction was terrible and the head of this machine is far too mobile and will flip on you.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Swiffer SweeperVac Starter Kit

too short vac time

07/17/2008
By ,
Alabama
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this and while taking it out of the box, I read the part about a 16 hour charge only lasting 10-12 minutes, and I packed it right back up. I didn't even use it. 12 minutes will get nowhere close to cleaning my whole house full of hardwood. It was very easy to return at the store though. Wal Mart was very nice about it.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Swiffer SweeperVac Starter Kit

did not charge

03/15/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Very upsetting~will not charge and will have to take to store~store does not have in stock~what a pain!!
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Swiffer SweeperVac Starter Kit

Doesn't stay charged

01/22/2008
By ,
S.E. Texas
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It worked well for about 6 months and then wouldn't hold a charge. I kept it plugged in when not in use but after 6 months I could only use it for about 15 seconds before it would die. I would highly recommend it if it would stay charged. I thought it was just mine and planned on buying another one until I read some of the reviews on here. Now I know mine wasn't the only one with this problem so I'm not going to waste my money.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Swiffer SweeperVac Starter Kit

Good luck cleaning more than one room.

08/21/2009
By ,
Gonzales, LA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have several rooms with hardwood and tile floors and was tired of brooms just slinging dirt and hair around. The swiffer worked great....for the kitchen. By the time I hit the dining room it started dying and forget about doing the living room and bathrooms without charging it overnight. I was VERY disappointed and I truly wish I had just gotten a more expensive corded vaccuum for what I need. If you have a small apartment it might work for you for a while but it gradually dies faster and faster. Don't bother with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Swiffer SweeperVac Starter Kit
01/21/2013
By ,
Osage Beach MO
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
So I fell in love with this product when I used a client's, while cleaning her home. When we bought a home with all wood floors, we knew we had to buy one! HOWEVER, in spite of charging it for a full couple of DAYS before the first use...it will not hold a charge AT ALL. Not even for a minute. The charge light turns green, but then it dies in seconds. AND, on the website, a "vac button" is mentioned, and suggested that you ONLY have the vacuum on when you get to "piles of dirt"...that it only holds a 10 minute charge, any way. NO "vac button" on MY handle. And it is going BACK to the store for a different brand/model. HORRIBLY DISAPPOINTED. I believe that some are defective...a LOT of them from what I am reading! I would have used this DAILY!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Swiffer SweeperVac Starter Kit

Weak power poor batter

11/01/2008
By ,
Los Angeles
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This vac works decent when it has power, but it takes a long time to charge, and the charge does not last very long. I can't even use this on my small living room and small kitchen before it loses power. Save your money!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Swiffer SweeperVac Starter Kit

Useless

05/11/2013
By ,
Moore, OK
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Worked fine for about a week (I use it 4-5 times a week) then pretty much completely lost suction. Fully charged with each use (this takes almost 24 hours).
Changed filters, worked better for a day or so. I wouldn't be happy, but would accept having to change the filter (not just the pad) with each use, but that doesn't improve performance.
Don't waste your money. This product is useless.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Swiffer SweeperVac Starter Kit

Battery will not hold a charge

06/08/2014
By ,
Virginia
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This is my second sweeper vac and as with the first, the battery just will not charge after a very short time. I followed the instructions carefully with the second one but still the same issue. When it works it does a good job on hardwood and tile floors but if it doesn't last it is not worth the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Swiffer SweeperVac Starter Kit

junk

09/02/2013
By ,
Fort Myers
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
returned
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Swiffer SweeperVac Starter Kit

Piece of Junk

07/09/2010
By ,
Texas
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Do not waste your money on this product. It does not pick up anything. The charge does not last more than a few minutes. It looks real good on tv but does not work as shown. You are better off with a broom and dust pan!!!
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Swiffer SweeperVac Starter Kit

did not work

02/19/2014
By ,
miami
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Product came in fast but does not work. It is a big deal because there is not a walmart around to return the Swiffer too!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Swiffer SweeperVac Starter Kit

Doesn't work

02/27/2014
By ,
Pittsburcgh
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Doesn't work had to have it shipped took 6 days got here won't charge
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Swiffer SweeperVac Starter Kit

Swiffer SweeperVac

03/30/2014
By ,
Minnesota
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Not impressed with this purchase. Charged for 12 hours and the vacuum would still not turn on. I wanted one of these so bad for all of the dog hair in my house. Since I cannot find it in stores I will probably not even attempt to order another one. Very disappointed.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Swiffer SweeperVac Starter Kit
06/22/2013
By ,
Orcutt. CA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I had the original purple one for about 5 years and loved it. Then it got to the point that it held very little charge and was losing suction. So I bought this one. I am absolutely frustrated every time I use it. The flip-up piece flips up at the slightest touch againt anything so I have to push it back down and it is never in close contact with the floor. It does not pick up anything from the edge, it has to be right in the middle. I followed all the instructions before operation, including the charge time. I should have kept the pruple one, which worked better at a minimum than this one does. Why is it that when the "new and improved" version comes out it nevver is really improved? Looking for something else that suits my needs for laminate flooring and a husband that works on water wells.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Swiffer SweeperVac Starter Kit

liked it , now I don't

01/10/2008
By ,
Uniontown , Pa
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I got the sweeper vac last xmas. I loved it and told everyone I know to get one. I hope they didn't because it only lasted for about 9 months. I was thinking about getting another one but I just read on the swiffer web site that the sweeper vac only last about a year.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 205 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  11 Next