Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Swiffer Swiffer SweeperVac Starter Kit

Swiffer Swiffer SweeperVac Starter Kit

Swiffer SweeperVac is a rechargeable, cordless sweeping system designed to clean dirt, dust and hair better than a broom and dustpan. The SweeperVac uses a thick Swiffer Sweeper dry sweeping cloth to dig deep and pick up dirt from textured grout lines and crevices. Then its powerful vacuum grabs larger particles like crumbs. Assembly required.
Average Customer Rating:
3.386 out of 5
3.4
 out of 
5
(612 Reviews) 587
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
228
4 stars
106
3 stars
73
2 stars
84
1 star
121
Customer Recommendation63%380 out of 603reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
20 Questions | 80 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
228
4 stars
106
3 stars
73
2 stars
84
1 star
121
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Swiffer SweeperVac Starter Kit

Great for residential cleaning businesses too!

02/21/2014
By ,
Wylie, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I own a small residential house cleaning business and I have quite a few customers with hardwood floors. The tricky part about cleaning hardwood floors is the fact that not all hardwood floors have the same level of scratch-resistance. I have 2 or 3 customers with hardwood floors that I have to be REALLY careful cleaning as to not make any scratches. So I found this at my local Walmart and decided to give it a whirl. The way I figured is that if it didn't work well enough, I could just return it to the store. When I finally tried it out I was amazed at how well it cleaned - it not only vacuums, it dusts the floor too!!! This made mopping afterwards a breeze and helped to shave off 30 minutes from the usual time it took to clean this particular house! My only complaint is the 20 minutes use time. I actually had to buy another one, so when the first one ran out of charge I could grab the second one and keep on going. But overall, I am extremely happy with my purchases!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Summerville SC
Posted 03/19/2014
I love the swifter vac/duster but wish it was electric. I must have three to clean all my floors in one day.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for Swiffer SweeperVac Starter Kit

Only Good For A Year

03/27/2008
By ,
Houston, TX
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I bought one of these a year (or less) ago, and loved it until the day it died!!! We have 1 dog, 2 cats and 2 kids , so I have to sweep everyday...this worked great. It didnt just blow the hair and dirt around like a broom and it is thin enough to go under the furniture. The only down fall is that I could not do the entry way, living room and kitchen on a single charge, even though it was being charged when not in use. Thinking that it was defective, I called Swiffer and told them about the charge not lasting. The customer service rep told me that it was only designed to last 10-15 minutes at the most. Now, a year or so after purchase, the Swiffer will not charge at all. For the $25/$30 paid for this, I liked it but will now invest a little more money into something was meant for a longer charge and last longer than a year. Overall, this is great for small jobs, but not large areas or extended use.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+183points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Swiffer SweeperVac Starter Kit

Does a good job...........for a month

02/08/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have a large upright vacuum with a floor attachment that I use often. However I wanted something faster to use to for maintenance work on our wood floors. I knew it wouldn't cover the entire house with 1 Sweeper so I purchased 2. I followed the instructions and allowed them to charge for a full 24 hours. The first few times with them were great. They didn't last longer than 15 minutes but with 2 it worked out well. Within a few weeks they only held charge for 7 minutes and soon thereafter worked for 15 seconds (with the button showing green for fully charged) before dying. I contacted Swiffer whose response was to send me 2, $10 off coupons. Seriously?!?!?! I spend $80 on useless junk and your response is $10 off coupons?!?!?! I would NOT recommend this product to anyone and have made it clear to anyone looking at them to not bother. Hopefully they have improved on the product so those that continue to buy get their money worth.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Swiffer SweeperVac Starter Kit

Swiffer Vac

06/28/2010
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
We are on our 3 vac in 3 years. The product design is great and the structural quality is not bad. Wife uses it daily but the problem is with the built-in rechargeable battery. Its not replaceable so when the battery goes, you have to buy another vac.
Swiffer..improve the battery.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+119points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Swiffer SweeperVac Starter Kit

Works for me!

09/02/2007
By ,
LoveCountryLiving, N. Alabama
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have no carpet. I use the regular carpet vac on the linoleum & tile but was concerned about using it on my hardwood. This works well for all my floors. I love that it is cordless, the charge lasts through many uses for me. Great for a quick run through to keep up with the dust & pet hair. I recommend if you have pets, long hair, kids. It is handy, cordless & lightweight too. It is easy to reach for this instead of broom & dustpan or a heavy full-size vacuum.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every few days
+63points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Swiffer SweeperVac Starter Kit

First one lasted/2nd one less than a year!

08/11/2012
By ,
Sparta, WI
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I have had two of these. The first one lasted over 2 years and for the $30 I paid for the initial one that was worth it. I followed all charging instructions to the "T" including initial charge and after and have only used on my small kitchen and bathroom for 5-minute jobs. Loved the first one so much that I bit the bullet and bought another even though the price went up. The second one was used the same way, charged the same, etc. The battery only lasted 8 months and it won't hold a charge anymore. And you cannot just replace the battery as others commented also. So I can no longer recommend it. I am purchasing the corded Eureka instead this time. Swiffer needs to forget the worthless rechargeable battery idea and make this same item with a nice long cord instead. I like the disposable cloths because I do think they get more dirt off the floor on a little vac but I cannot afford a new vac every 8 months. Swiffer, revise it a bit and you will have a winner. That is the only way I would consider another.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Swiffer SweeperVac Starter Kit

Works for me.

04/07/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My place is small. Under 600 sf. This thing worked fine for me but I can do the whole place in under 20 minutes. Battery life has not been an issue as of yet. Floors are vinyl, ceramic tile and laminate.
Before I used it the first time, I swept as I normally do. Vac still picked up a lot of stuff and the pad was covered in dust. So for me, I say better than a broom.
Could get expensive if I have to keep changing pads every time I use it. I sweep every day. Time will tell but today I am satisfied.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Swiffer SweeperVac Starter Kit

Skip this product and go for something better

06/26/2009
By ,
Alaska
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I recently moved into a house with wood floors throughout the living room and kitchen area. The first time I cleaned with a broom I thought I would spend the rest of my life sweeping, so I was very excited when my husband brought home the sweep and vac.
The first time I used it I was happy with it, but after the second time I realized that this product is NOT worth the money.
We have 2 cats that like to track their litter around, and the vacuum wont even pick it up. If I set the vacuum part on top of some litter it will eventually pick up some of it, but who has time for that? I end up just pushing the litter into a pile with the cloth and going back to pick it up later with a dustpan.
The battery barely lasts long enough for me to use it once on my floor, and my house is NOT big at all (900 square feet total), and with a 16 hour charge I feel like I can hardly use the thing.
Overall I am very disappointed with this product. If you are only going to use this in a kitchen then it may be worth it for you, but if you are expecting something that will pick up pieces then go for something that works better.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Swiffer SweeperVac Starter Kit

Can not live without it!

07/26/2009
By ,
Sheffield, il
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had my Swiffer Vac for about 3 years now. It is the best $30 investment I've made. I have 5 birds, 2 dogs and 2 kids. This thing is great for a quick everyday swipe around the house. Keep in mind, the vac is not ment to run the whole time your swiffering; just at the end to pick up the pile. It's great for bird seed and pet hair.
I have never had a problem with it keeping a charge. I have all hard floors. I keep it on the charger when not in use and let it run completely down once a week.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+39points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Swiffer SweeperVac Starter Kit

Great sweeper.

08/05/2014
By ,
Oregon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a good value and is our second purchase. The battery dies after a couple three years of good use - and one would think that a replacement battery could be found. I could not find a replacement battery on line even though there is a U-Tube showing how to do a replacement.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Swiffer SweeperVac Starter Kit

CHARGE FOR 24 HRS!!!!

08/15/2009
By ,
Edison NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A lot of people have complained about how the vac does not hold a charge. These people most likely did not charge for 24hrs after they got it. It says clearly in the instructions that if you do not charge for 24hrs after buying that it will not be able to hold a charge just like every other battery product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+110points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
dallas, tx
PROCTOR&GAMBLE says you are WRONG---
Posted 07/24/2012
It clearly states on the Swiffer site that you have less than 9 minutes of vac time before you must charge--- FOR AT LEAST 16 hours! I don't know how you clean, but for most people, that is COMPLETELY unacceptable. If it were a cord vac with an option for cordless, then, sure, maybe that would be a little more reasonable, but that is not the case here. You're essentially cleaning with a duster most of the time. 40 bucks? OH PLEASE, that's insane.
-1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 12 for Swiffer SweeperVac Starter Kit

Great for small infrequent jobs, but that's it...

03/14/2011
By ,
WV
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I have purchased several Swiffer products. By several I mean, the Wet Jet, the Sweeper, Dusters, etc. I loved the wet jet, however after going through 2 of them b/c the handles were flimsy and broke, I stopped purchasing them. The Sweeper was sturdy enough and I liked it as well, but as other reviewers have stated, it doesn't stay charged long enough to finish the job and now mine will not hold charge at all. I've replaced twice in 5 years and have run both until near death. I had actually considered purchasing another replacement until I priced it....$40.00...NO THANKS! I will look for another alternative. While the products are a great concept, they are not made for longevity and durability.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Swiffer SweeperVac Starter Kit

Some what helpful

09/07/2010
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
It does pick up cat litter, food, small debris. The problem is the battery, after a FULL charge it still does not last long enough to do a very small 560sq ft apartment.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Swiffer SweeperVac Starter Kit

Great product but poor battery life

09/04/2014
By ,
Cabot, AR
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This product worked great for about a year. Once the battery has been charged several times, it slowly loses how long it holds a charge. At the 2 year mark I would only hope it held out long enough to vacuum around the dining table. No chance of it cleaning the entire kitchen anymore. When I first bought it I could clean the tile in the entire house without question. I'm thinking about buying something cheaper and more reliable this time.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Swiffer SweeperVac Starter Kit

I love it!

08/21/2010
By ,
Cheney, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I don't know if they improved it or what but my vac works great ! I have hardwood floors in the living room, hallway, and bedrooms and tile in kitchen and bathroom. I use it everyday and have no problems with suction, it lasts charged for 2 days before I have to charge it. My house is not big but not tiny either.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+29points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Swiffer SweeperVac Starter Kit

It's a dirty world we live in...

03/04/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really like how this product not only vacuums up the large stuff, but the pad catches all that lint-like stuff. I don't know where all that lint comes from, but it returns on a regular basis, along with all the other "stuff' that comes with day-to-day living/cooking/eating. I use it in between my regular house cleaning day to keep the place in ship-shape condition.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Swiffer SweeperVac Starter Kit

swiffer vac

09/13/2010
By ,
sanford fl 32771
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
we used the swiffer vac 1 time for appx 15 mins and then the battery went dead have had the vac on the charger on for appx 16 hrs and still is not charged. they need to inprove battery life and a quicker charge. will be taken ours back.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Swiffer SweeperVac Starter Kit

Battery will not hold a charge

06/08/2014
By ,
Virginia
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This is my second sweeper vac and as with the first, the battery just will not charge after a very short time. I followed the instructions carefully with the second one but still the same issue. When it works it does a good job on hardwood and tile floors but if it doesn't last it is not worth the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Swiffer SweeperVac Starter Kit

Does the job!

01/23/2011
By ,
Maysville, KY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I've only had my Swiffer Vacuum for about a week now, but I have to say it really does what you need it to. I got so tired of my broom just stirring up dust, dirt, hair and fur(my husband and I have 4 dogs, 1 cat and a ferret), so I bought this to take care of that problem and couldn't be happier with it. But, if I could make any improvements, here's what they would be:
- Battery: it takes too long to recharge, so it would be nice to have a shorter charge time.
The battery is built in, so when it goes, you have to purchase a whole other Swiffer. Why not make batteries removable and sell them too?
- Suction: I do with the suction was a little more powerful than it is now. It's not too bad, but there are some things that should come up a lot more easier, like teeny pebbles(there's no way I could believe this would suck up a cheerio if it can't even get a little piece of rock salt..)
- Green plastic piece that has the suction: It would be nice if it were adjustable, or a little bit more raised up to allow more things to get sucked up by the vacuum. I think it sits too low to the ground.
BUT, for getting up the fur and dust, this works wonders. Especially for the $38.00 starter kit.
The starter kit also contains coupons too for the dirt pads, filters and one is five dollars off of a Swiffer vacuum starter kit(I wish we would have had that coupon in the first place, it just got thrown away) But it also has a five dollar off coupon for a wet jet, that I'm thinking about putting to use as well(once I see the reviews for it).
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Swiffer SweeperVac Starter Kit

Not worth 10 bucks

02/25/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We bought the Swiffer Sweeper Vac to do our tile and hardwood floors. We charged the Vac for 24hrs prior to the first use only to find that the battery lasted a maximum of 15 minutes. The vac worked well, but the battery does not last long enough and must be recharged for another 18hrs. On the third day of owning our Swiffer Vac it would not turn on and the on/off button glows red continuously. Unfortunately we will be going back to a broom! Swiffer should consider using rechargable batteries like cordless drills have! I would pay 3 times as much for a better product!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 229 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  12 Next