Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Swiffer Swiffer SweeperVac Power Sweeping Starter Kit, 5 pc

Swiffer Swiffer SweeperVac Power Sweeping Starter Kit, 5 pc

The Swiffer SweeperVac is a rechargeable, cordless sweeping system designed to clean dirt, dust and hair better than a broom and dustpan. The SweeperVac uses a thick Swiffer Sweeper dry sweeping cloth to dig deep and pick up dirt from textured grout lines and crevices. Then its powerful vacuum grabs larger particles like crumbs.
Average Customer Rating:
3.391 out of 5
3.4
 out of 
5
(593 Reviews) 568
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
221
4 stars
104
3 stars
70
2 stars
82
1 star
116
Customer Recommendation63%370 out of 584reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
20 Questions | 80 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
221
4 stars
104
3 stars
70
2 stars
82
1 star
116
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Swiffer SweeperVac Power Sweeping Starter Kit, 5 pc

liked it , now I don't

01/10/2008
By ,
Uniontown , Pa
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I got the sweeper vac last xmas. I loved it and told everyone I know to get one. I hope they didn't because it only lasted for about 9 months. I was thinking about getting another one but I just read on the swiffer web site that the sweeper vac only last about a year.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Swiffer SweeperVac Power Sweeping Starter Kit, 5 pc

Good luck cleaning more than one room.

08/21/2009
By ,
Gonzales, LA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have several rooms with hardwood and tile floors and was tired of brooms just slinging dirt and hair around. The swiffer worked great....for the kitchen. By the time I hit the dining room it started dying and forget about doing the living room and bathrooms without charging it overnight. I was VERY disappointed and I truly wish I had just gotten a more expensive corded vaccuum for what I need. If you have a small apartment it might work for you for a while but it gradually dies faster and faster. Don't bother with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per week
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Swiffer SweeperVac Power Sweeping Starter Kit, 5 pc

too short vac time

07/17/2008
By ,
Alabama
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this and while taking it out of the box, I read the part about a 16 hour charge only lasting 10-12 minutes, and I packed it right back up. I didn't even use it. 12 minutes will get nowhere close to cleaning my whole house full of hardwood. It was very easy to return at the store though. Wal Mart was very nice about it.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Swiffer SweeperVac Power Sweeping Starter Kit, 5 pc

swiffer vac

09/13/2010
By ,
sanford fl 32771
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
we used the swiffer vac 1 time for appx 15 mins and then the battery went dead have had the vac on the charger on for appx 16 hrs and still is not charged. they need to inprove battery life and a quicker charge. will be taken ours back.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Swiffer SweeperVac Power Sweeping Starter Kit, 5 pc

Doesn't stay charged

01/22/2008
By ,
S.E. Texas
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It worked well for about 6 months and then wouldn't hold a charge. I kept it plugged in when not in use but after 6 months I could only use it for about 15 seconds before it would die. I would highly recommend it if it would stay charged. I thought it was just mine and planned on buying another one until I read some of the reviews on here. Now I know mine wasn't the only one with this problem so I'm not going to waste my money.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Swiffer SweeperVac Power Sweeping Starter Kit, 5 pc

Not worthwhile

01/23/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I brought this product and was disappointed in its performance..It did not pick up much loose fine dirt at all and did not keep a charge long. Not worth spending money on.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Swiffer SweeperVac Power Sweeping Starter Kit, 5 pc

Not Enough Power

08/01/2011
By ,
Texas
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this vac to pick up the constant dog hair on the floor from my two dogs. I was using just a regular swiffer, but when I saw my niece's sweeper vac, I thought I could conquer two problems - dog hair and cat litter. The vacuum is not powerful enough to pick up the spilled cat litter. I'm using Scoop Away litter. If all you want to do is pick up dog hair, it works great. But not for much else. And my niece told me they had to replace theirs because it wouldn't hold a charge after 4 months. When mine dies, I won't be replacing it.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Swiffer SweeperVac Power Sweeping Starter Kit, 5 pc
01/21/2013
By ,
Osage Beach MO
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
So I fell in love with this product when I used a client's, while cleaning her home. When we bought a home with all wood floors, we knew we had to buy one! HOWEVER, in spite of charging it for a full couple of DAYS before the first use...it will not hold a charge AT ALL. Not even for a minute. The charge light turns green, but then it dies in seconds. AND, on the website, a "vac button" is mentioned, and suggested that you ONLY have the vacuum on when you get to "piles of dirt"...that it only holds a 10 minute charge, any way. NO "vac button" on MY handle. And it is going BACK to the store for a different brand/model. HORRIBLY DISAPPOINTED. I believe that some are defective...a LOT of them from what I am reading! I would have used this DAILY!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Swiffer SweeperVac Power Sweeping Starter Kit, 5 pc

would not charge

08/06/2013
By ,
Statesboro Ga.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Item would not charge new out of the box. Took back for a refund. wasted my time , that can never be regained.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Swiffer SweeperVac Power Sweeping Starter Kit, 5 pc

NOT WORTH THE PRICE

01/03/2013
By ,
SURPRISE, AZ
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I HAVE HAD 2 SWIFFER SWEEPER VACS. THE FIRST ONE DIED AFTER 6 MONTHS, THE SECOND ONE DIED ATER 8 MONTHS. I USED THIS PRODUCT 2-3 TIMES PER WEEK FOR 10 MINUTES OR SO EACH USE. PRIMARILY TO CLEAN UP KITTY LITTER, CAT HAIR AND TINY PIECES OF KITTY KIBBLE AROUND THE CAT DISH. WHEN THE FIRST ONE DIED AFTER ONLY 6 MONTHS I FIGURED I JUST GOT A LEMON SO I FOOLISHLY PURCHASED A NEW ONE. IT DOES ONLY A MEDIOCRE JOB AT BEST AT PICKING UP LITTY LITTER, SAND, SMALL PARTICLES. EACH SUBSEQUENT BATTERY CHARGE TAKES LONGER AND LASTS A SHORTER TIME WITH EACH USE. BATTERY IS NOT REPLACEABLE SO THE SWEEPER VAC ENDS UP IN A LANDFILL. SWEEPER PADS ARE EXPENSIVE AND NEED TO BE REPLACED PRETTY MUCH AFTER EACH USE. REPLACEMENT FILTERS ARE ALSO QUIET EXPENSIVE AND NEED TO BE REPLACED AFTER A ONLY FEW USES. BRINGING THE OVERALL COST TO $90 - $100 FOR 6 - 8 MONTHS OF USE. $200 A YEAR IS NOT A GOOD A VALUE FOR SOMETHING THAT ONLY DOES A MEDIOCRE JOB. THERE ARE BETTER SIMILAR PRODUCTS ON THE MARKET FOR THE MONEY. FOOL ME ONCE, SHAME ON YOU. FOOL ME TWICE, SHAME ON ME!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Swiffer SweeperVac Power Sweeping Starter Kit, 5 pc

Didn't work for me

03/21/2013
By ,
Scottsdale
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The types of floors that I needed to clean would make the head stick to the floor if I used it without a cloth. The suction was terrible and the head of this machine is far too mobile and will flip on you.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Swiffer SweeperVac Power Sweeping Starter Kit, 5 pc

did not charge

03/15/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Very upsetting~will not charge and will have to take to store~store does not have in stock~what a pain!!
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Swiffer SweeperVac Power Sweeping Starter Kit, 5 pc

Battery will not hold a charge

06/08/2014
By ,
Virginia
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This is my second sweeper vac and as with the first, the battery just will not charge after a very short time. I followed the instructions carefully with the second one but still the same issue. When it works it does a good job on hardwood and tile floors but if it doesn't last it is not worth the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Swiffer SweeperVac Power Sweeping Starter Kit, 5 pc

did not work

02/19/2014
By ,
miami
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Product came in fast but does not work. It is a big deal because there is not a walmart around to return the Swiffer too!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Swiffer SweeperVac Power Sweeping Starter Kit, 5 pc

It's going back

11/25/2013
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Operational costs are high, that nozzel keeps moving up, have to adjust back down every few minutes. Looks cute, but not useful. They need something to keep the vacuum section down and functional. Otherwise it's just a swiffer.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Swiffer SweeperVac Power Sweeping Starter Kit, 5 pc

They don't last!

07/26/2014
By ,
Cypress ,Tx
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have purchased several of these over the years and the same problem occurs every time but it seems like each time the life span is shorter and shorter. I am down to one now and when it gives out I am done with this product! The latest one smells like smoke and is making a loud noise. My concern is that it could catch fire. When these work they are great but the enjoyment is short lived.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Swiffer SweeperVac Power Sweeping Starter Kit, 5 pc

Poles do not fit together

07/30/2014
By ,
Pueblo, CO.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The handle ( poles) will not slide into each other. We called Swiffer and they were sorry but no help. They just will not slide together.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Swiffer SweeperVac Power Sweeping Starter Kit, 5 pc

Not great

03/11/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This item says it picks up larger debris. All I needed it to pick up was fur and some cat litter that gets tracked onto the floor. I had to get the broom because it didn't pick up any of the litter. I'll be returning this.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Swiffer SweeperVac Power Sweeping Starter Kit, 5 pc

Piece of Junk

07/09/2010
By ,
Texas
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Do not waste your money on this product. It does not pick up anything. The charge does not last more than a few minutes. It looks real good on tv but does not work as shown. You are better off with a broom and dust pan!!!
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Swiffer SweeperVac Power Sweeping Starter Kit, 5 pc

No Charger in Package

02/20/2012
By ,
Ocala, FL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this at WalMart and it did not come with a battery charger, how can you sell the starter kit without a battery charger? That is ridiculous, the battery does not last long at all and the suction is not the best either. Really not worth the 40 bucks I paid for it.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 228 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  12 Next