Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Delta Dora the Explorer Toddler Desk and Chair

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Delta Dora the Explorer Toddler Desk and Chair

A perfect place to color to practice the ABCs, this Dora the Explorer Desk and Chair gives your toddler her very own spot. Great for study time or fun time. The seat lifts open to reveal internal shelving for crayons, books and other supplies. See all Dora the Explorer items
Average Customer Rating:
4.696 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(79 Reviews) 65
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
62
4 stars
12
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation97%77 out of 79reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
62
4 stars
12
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for Dora the Explorer Toddler Desk and Chair

very safe and colorful

07/13/2008
By ,
N Augusta SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this product for my 20 mo. old G-dau. I wanted something safe and sturdy. This will not turn over and it is open only on one side. Also has storage under the seat. It was easy to assemble and my G-dau loves to sit there and write, watch TV and eat her snacks. I recommend it highly.
SC Grandma
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 22 for Dora the Explorer Toddler Desk and Chair

Good children table/chair substitute

07/24/2008
By ,
Tampa, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bought 2 of these for my 2 and 3 yr olds. Used site to store to save on shipping. It took forever to get someone to help me in the store but once I got them, the assembly was easy. We use the desk/chair combo as a children's table substitute. Each child gets her own space. Very easy to clean. Sturdy.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 23 for Dora the Explorer Toddler Desk and Chair

DoraDesk

06/24/2008
By ,
Lansing, Michigan
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
While I expect a few imperfections, there are a few more chips of paint off than I expected , but it seems quite sturdy and I waited long enough with the shipping process, I do not want to send it back.. Since it is for a 2 year old, I think that she will be pleased and not notice, as I did.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 24 for Dora the Explorer Toddler Desk and Chair
12/30/2007
By ,
Springfield, VT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this for my two year old for christmas. The desk is bigger than I expected and my two year old AND my five year old love it. My husband said it was not bad to put together and the storage under the seat is perfect. This peoduct was more than expected for the price that I paid.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 25 for Dora the Explorer Toddler Desk and Chair

Dora Desk

01/13/2008
By ,
Oklahoma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my 14 mo. old granddaughter as one of her Christmas gifts. She loves Dora. I put it together before giving it to her. It was really easy. She loves sitting in it to watch TV and also likes putting her books in the seat storage and taking them back out. VERY satisfied.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 26 for Dora the Explorer Toddler Desk and Chair

My daughter loves the desk!!

12/25/2008
By ,
Fairbanks, AK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 4 yr old daughter just loves this desk. I'm glad we went through the extra work in getting it. They do not send it out to Alaska so we had to send to relitiaves then they sent it to us. This desk is easy to put together and very sturdy. She just loves the seat storage.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 27 for Dora the Explorer Toddler Desk and Chair

Not that great for the price.

09/04/2007
By ,
Modesto, Ca.
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
It's very flimsey and bigger than I thought. If you barely push on the desk it looks like it's gonna snap. On the other hand my daughter loves to sit in it like a big girl. I wish they had something other than dora the explorer. What ever happened to disney princess???
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 28 for Dora the Explorer Toddler Desk and Chair

GREAT ITEM

09/12/2008
By ,
St. Louis, Mo.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My granddaughter just turned 3. I bought this for her birthday. She loves Dora and she just loves to use this desk, she will sit for hours coloring and doing what she calls school. It is simply a great product for the money. I highly recommend. You won't be sorry!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 29 for Dora the Explorer Toddler Desk and Chair

Perfect for little girls

10/13/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this for my friend's daughter, and she LOVES it. It was assembled in the kitchen, and she arrived home before it was moved into her bedroom, and she would not let it be moved. She wants to eat, watch tv, sleep, and do everything in the desk/chair.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 30 for Dora the Explorer Toddler Desk and Chair
01/08/2008
By ,
Lodi,NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this desk for my 2 year old daughter, and she loves it!!! She uses the storage space for her toys...she loves to sit at the desk and watch tv, draw etc..Out of all the 100's of dollars that I spent on toys...she loves her Dora desk most of all!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 31 for Dora the Explorer Toddler Desk and Chair

great!!

09/24/2008
By ,
Austin, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
my daughter loves her Dora desk, when we have visitors they fight over it, my only problem is that its hard to open the bottom of the desk (where they sit down) it was measured wrong so when you open it it scratches the sides but over all its great
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 32 for Dora the Explorer Toddler Desk and Chair

Dora Toddler Desk

08/01/2008
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Over all this is a great product. Well made, very cute. I was a little disapointed because the screw holes in the desk surfice make it harder to clean. But, it's perfect for my three year old daughter especially when we do "school time" at home.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 33 for Dora the Explorer Toddler Desk and Chair

Very useful product

09/01/2007
By ,
Elizabethtown,KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is wonderful besides the fact that its Dora it is just the size that a toodler desk need to be and the storage place is wonderful and on top of my two year old daughter loving her dora desk it was very easy to put together
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 34 for Dora the Explorer Toddler Desk and Chair

She loves it

06/26/2008
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased this desk/chair for my 17-month old granddaughter in hopes it wouldn't be to big for her. It was very easy to assemble and she loves it. She was able to climb right in and make herself at home. It's well worth the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 35 for Dora the Explorer Toddler Desk and Chair

Dora Desk and Chair

01/11/2008
By ,
Upper Marlboro, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter absolutely love this product. I love it becuase she can use it to eat and do her homework as well. There is even a comparment to hold her toys and supplies.
They should make this product in other characters as well.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 36 for Dora the Explorer Toddler Desk and Chair

Great Product

01/03/2008
By ,
RO, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this product for my 3 year old daughter for Christmas, and she loves it. She sits in the desk to do all of her writing, and most of her reading. She uses the chair a couple of times a day, and she really enjoys it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 37 for Dora the Explorer Toddler Desk and Chair

one handy product

10/11/2008
By ,
perry,ga
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this product for my 2 year old and she loves it. It's handy for me because it is being used for a snack table,writing/scribble table,and storage . And Most of all it can be easily moved from room to room.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 38 for Dora the Explorer Toddler Desk and Chair

Great Buy!

01/10/2008
By ,
Bay Mills, Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 3 year old loves this desk, even though she didn't know what it was called. She told everyone she got a "vest". She loves to draw, color & Paint. It's been wonderful. She even likes to eat her snacks on her desk!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 39 for Dora the Explorer Toddler Desk and Chair

Lovin It!!!!

06/26/2008
By ,
Jasper, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this for my 2 yr old daughter for her birthday. She absolutely loves to sit in it to color, along with watching her movies. I would recommend this item to all those who are looking for something unique.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 40 for Dora the Explorer Toddler Desk and Chair

dora desk

10/21/2007
By ,
Upstate, N.Y.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I got this desk for my daughter for Christmas 2 years ago. After 6 months the seat portion of the desk broke. I've tried to find parts to fix it and can not find any anywhere. I do not recommend this desk at all.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Never
0points
21-40 of 66 total reviews