Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Razor Razor Electric MX350 Dirt Rocket, Blue

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Razor Razor Electric MX350 Dirt Rocket, Blue

The Razor Dirt Rocket MX350 devours mud, rocks and dirt with its high-torque electric motor and large 12-inch knobby tires. It's powerful enough to carry riders weighing up to 140 lbs and runs for up to 10 miles on a single charge — at up to 12 mph! Features riser bars, twist-grip throttle and more. Play it safe! Always wear a helmet and safety pads when you ride. See our recommendations below.
Average Customer Rating:
3.924 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(53 Reviews) 48
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
23
4 stars
19
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
7
Customer Recommendation83%44 out of 53reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
23
4 stars
19
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
7
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Razor Electric MX350 Dirt Rocket, Blue

Low Life Battery

08/03/2007
By ,
Shelton, Wa
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The battery does not last longer than 10 minutes for us. We added training wheels so our two year old could ride. He loves it, but we always end up pushing it home. Buy an extra battery if you can. Plus this bike is for younger kids, like 9 and under. It is pretty small for a 12 year old like it recommends. It is okay for a first bike, but I kinda wish we waited and bought a real dirt bike.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
+12points
Review 2 for Razor Electric MX350 Dirt Rocket, Blue

My 10 year old dare devil loves this thing

09/01/2008
By ,
Jacksonville, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this dirt bike for my son for his eighth birthday. He's had it for almost three years now. He's worn out the back tire by skidding to a stop over and over, and gone through two batteries, but that's because he rides it a lot. It sounds like the people that are complaining about the battery life don't realize there is a problem with their battery and should have it replaced. When the battery stops holding a charge, they should either get it replaced by the manufacturer, if it's still in new condition, or just buy another one if it's worn out. It could be that when they bought the product new, the battery was toward the end of it's shelf life. We just did replace the battery, making it the second one, but my son has owned this dirt bike for almost three years now. It's still going strong, even though he rides it all the time, and is hard on it. It does run small though. My son's bike will be finding a new home, even though he's only ten, as he's tall for his age. I would say this is good for six and up, providing they can balance a bike AND there's plenty of supervision! And always-always wear a helmet.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 3 for Razor Electric MX350 Dirt Rocket, Blue
12/29/2008
By ,
FLORIDA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
OUR BOYS LOVE THEIR NEW BIKES, THEY CAN EVEN JUMP DIRT RAMPS ON THEM AND CATCH SOME AIR, THAT WAS A SURPRISE. THE ONLY BAD THING IS THE BATTERY LIFE IS ONLY A LITTLE OVER AN HOUR, WE ARE THINKING ABOUT GETTING A BACK-UP TO SWITCH OUT WHEN ONE IS EMPTY. GREAT BIKE FOR RIDING AROUND THE YARD!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 4 for Razor Electric MX350 Dirt Rocket, Blue

Fun Bike Wimpy battery

07/03/2007
By ,
Clayton, DE.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The Razor MX350 is a blast! It takes off super fast but unfortunately the battery does not last the advertised 45 minutes. The battery life is more like 25 minutes. Great bike for the smaller child 4-7 year old. The bike really is too small for anyone over 80 lbs.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+15points
Review 5 for Razor Electric MX350 Dirt Rocket, Blue

Check the tires!

12/27/2008
By ,
Florida
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We bought the Razor dirt bike online after waiting for 2 months for it to come in stock in our local Walmart. This was to be a Christmas gift for our 7 1/2 year old. We received the bike and waited until a few days prior to Christmas to assemble and charge the battery. We then checked the tires...the rear tire was flat and no amount of air fixed the problem. It would not seal between the tube and the tire....so on Christmas Eve we desperately ran to our Walmart in hopes of an exchange...of course nothing was in stock. With some luck and a nice manager, we convinced them to switch out the tire from the display model with our faulty tire. Christmas morning was a thrill for our 7 1/2 year old, he spent at least 1/2 hour on the bike and the battery was fine. So, our advice is to check the tires immediately and remember to charge the battery for at least 18 hours ahead of time. We are hoping we don't have the battery issues we've read about on other reviews.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 6 for Razor Electric MX350 Dirt Rocket, Blue

Waste of Good Money

02/18/2008
By ,
Pearland,TX
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We bought our son this dirt bike for Christmas and it was at the top of his Santa's list. He was so excited when he saw it, but the joy didn't last long. After charging for 8 hrs the run time was under 30 minutes. Since then the run time has dwendled continuously until it will now only run for about 3 minutes for every 8 hrs of charging. This was not an inexpensive toy, expecially not for it to be a push toy. Which pushing it back up the driveway is all it seems my son is doing these days. We have 3 other friends who also bought their boys the Razor Dirt Bike for Christmas and they have all had the same problem. I would never recommend this product to anyone. Spend a little more and get a real dirt bike and don't disapoint your child like our's has been.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 7 for Razor Electric MX350 Dirt Rocket, Blue

My Son loves it!

06/27/2008
By ,
Long Island, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After reviewing this product for 2 months and still be undecided with all the negative comments about the battery, I went ahead and ordered it. I kept all paper work, the box, etc. for the possibility of having to return it. My 7 year old son wanted a dirt bike for so long and after getting excellent grades in school we decided to get it. Well . . . it is excellent! He absoloutely loves it. It goes quite fast and is very sturdy. Easy to put together too. He is on it constantly, his friends too! I keep expecting the charge to run out since this is what I've heard . . . but it does not run out fast at all. He's had about 2 hours before it starts to slow down. He's had it 2 weeks now and each time we charge it last's about the same . . 2 hours! I would highly recommend this dirt bike. In fact my neighbor is considering getting one for her son. We love it. I've even tried it and it's fun! I do of course make sure he has safety helmet, knee pads, etc. But he has not had any problem. I think for the money, it is an excellent ride for a young child.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 8 for Razor Electric MX350 Dirt Rocket, Blue

neice loves her bike, i like it also

08/04/2008
By ,
southern Maine
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I got the 6 volt rigid frame version for my neice. she is 6 and i expect she will use it till next birthday then upgrade. I looked at them and read about them first. I like it for what it is. A non gasoline dirtbike that does work on trails and yard riding. First i did exactly as the directions said. I charged it just over 19 hours before i ever turned it on,, NiCad Batterys develope a "memory" when charged. if they arent fully charged and then fully drained the first time they will NEVER be able to hold and discharge thier entire amount. think of cellphones that dont hold a charge,, but they are never plugged in for longer than an hour without use.. The Razor bike,, I have clocked it on hardpack dirt driveway at 23 miles an hour!,, my neice has ridden it on atv trails, through 6" of loose mud. It has been charged and drained about 50 or so times so far and i still am getting about 4 1/2-5 hours of constant usage or if it is ridden an hour and TURNED OFF IN BETWEEN she will get 6 hours of ridetime, hour here, 2 there. the usual is charge every other day, and she drains it till its dead dead dead,,dead. then to recharge all times after the first time i use a timer set to 7 hours so it doesnt overcharge and scald the battery decreasing the life/charge/power... to all who wrote about happy time and great battery life great, to the others,, think about buying a new battery (so it doesnt have that short memory) and do the 18 hour initial without unpluging once. i do realize it is a 6v motor on a tiny frame. It is for a 6 year old to work on confidence and handling and is a starter platform to a bigger stronger bike/atv.. by the time my neice is 10 she will be on a 50cc+ dirtbike
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 9 for Razor Electric MX350 Dirt Rocket, Blue

My son's favorite gift

01/05/2009
By ,
Atlanta, GA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I read review after review for this product and did lots of research before deciding to get it for our almost 10 year old son. He LOVES it! I was concerned about the size being too small, and he does look a little silly on it, but it gets the job done. Even I've ridden it and I'm 5'5". It's got some speed to it and we have not had a problem with the battery yet. My son rides it until it's almost dead then we give it a full charge. He gets a minimum of 30 minutes out of it and even longer if he's on a flat surface.
I was very worried about getting this after all the reviews I'd read, but we've been following the directions to the letter and have not had any problems. It's his favorite gift and he's got the smiles to prove it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 10 for Razor Electric MX350 Dirt Rocket, Blue

GREAT!!

10/24/2007
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This bike is AWESOME!! My 2 boys think this is the best! The battery stays charged for a good hour or 2. And it rides very smoothly. I give this bike a 10!!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Review 11 for Razor Electric MX350 Dirt Rocket, Blue

DONT WAIST YOUR MONEY

11/22/2008
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have four boys that were so excited when their daddy came home with this dirt bike. We charged it for the required time and it ran great for the first two weeks. They had so much fun on it. But after the first two weeks it didnt hold a charge for more than a 5 minute ride. They were so disappointed. We bought a new charger hoping that that was the problem but to our surprise it wasnt. It still didnt charge fully and it has been sitting in our garage ever since. please dont waist your money on this dirt bike because all you will get is disappointment.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Review 12 for Razor Electric MX350 Dirt Rocket, Blue

Total Disappointment!

05/14/2008
By ,
Joppa, MD
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This was a total waste of money. I brought my 5 year old son this bike for his birthday and charged it all night the day before it was given to him. He was only able to enjoy this bike for about 30 minutes. He has had the bike for almost 9 months and the bike will not run longer then 10 minutes before the battery dies. DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY!!!!!!!! This product is a major disappointment and I would not recommend this to anyone. Spend a little more money and get a real dirt bike for your child!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 13 for Razor Electric MX350 Dirt Rocket, Blue

A FUNderful product

08/15/2007
By ,
allentown, pa
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this for my son. I knew he would enjoy it but I didn't know just how much. Some assembly was required, which took me about 15 minutes. It is a very well built, sturdy bike. It handles nicely and is comfortable to ride. With the exception of adding a horn, I wouldn't change a thing. Comfortable, durable and a great value for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 14 for Razor Electric MX350 Dirt Rocket, Blue

razor dirtbike

09/03/2007
By ,
Newark, NJ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
love it love it love it love it love it!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 15 for Razor Electric MX350 Dirt Rocket, Blue

He LOVES it!!

08/28/2008
By ,
Omaha, Ne
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We purchased this for our 8 year old son and he loves it. We were a bit concerned that it was recommended for 12 and older but the thing is small... almost to small for him and he is smaller than your average 8 year old. I can see he will easily grow out of this within the year and we wish it had a bit more umph on the hills but he loves it anyway! We got this to test the waters to see if he really was interested in having a motorcycle before spending a small fortune on a 'real' dirt bike. This is allowing him to gain some confidence and reassure us that he is actually interested in riding. I would have to say that this is definately more for a younger child though 7 or 8 not 12 as they say and it's a good way to test the waters.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 16 for Razor Electric MX350 Dirt Rocket, Blue

Battery not that great

07/25/2007
By ,
Orlando, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My son loves his motorcycle, but his fun only last for about 15 minutes. The battery drains very quick, but HE LOVES IT!!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 17 for Razor Electric MX350 Dirt Rocket, Blue

Battery lasts about 7 minutes!

11/07/2007
By ,
Iowa
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We bought this for our son's 8th birthday so he weighs MUCH less than the maximum for the bike. For one, the box and description stated that it came with duel suspension which it did NOT. So the ride is quite bumpy. Also, we live on a farm so he rides it on our gravel driveway or the grassy yard and maybe because it's not concrete the battery lasts about 5-7 minutes tops. THEN you are supposed to charge it for 8 hours every time it runs out. My son loves it so we haven't taken it back. When it runs out he just charges it for a few minutes then rides it again. I would say this is not the best choice, save your money for a REAL dirtbike.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Review 18 for Razor Electric MX350 Dirt Rocket, Blue

What a birthday gift!!!

06/01/2008
By ,
Putnam, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We bought the last model on the floor and the manager gave us a generous discount. He had just assembled it the previous day and it was in new condition. We gave it to my son for his 9th birthday and he LOVES it!! He is the envy of the neighborhood kids - they all want one now too!
It was charged from being in the store, but he has ridden it since this morning and its now 3pm all on one charge. It is kinda small, so I would never use this for the recommended 12+ age they suggest. My 12 year old looks like a giant on it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 19 for Razor Electric MX350 Dirt Rocket, Blue

Great Fun!

01/05/2009
By ,
Richmond, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Razor MX350 was a great gift for our daughter. It was quick and easy to assemble and had no product defects or missing parts. She has had a wonderful time riding it up and down the driveway. Its limited speed makes her feel comfortable riding. So far it appears to have excellent battery life. The value is good, being comparable in price to "Power Wheels" products, which she has outgrown.
One word of warning. The MX350 is small and may be too small for taller children (over 54").
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 20 for Razor Electric MX350 Dirt Rocket, Blue

a bad product

08/06/2007
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
i believe that this product will not be fun it only lasts 25 min the commercial says it lasts 45 min.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-1point
1-20 of 49 total reviews
1 2 3 Next