Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Activision Call of Duty 2 Special Edition Platinum Hit (Xbox 360)

Activision Call of Duty 2 Special Edition Platinum Hit (Xbox 360)

The sequel to Infinity Wards 2003 Game of the Year and the #1 Xbox 360 launch title, Call of Duty 2 delivers an unparalleled portrayal of the cinematic intensity and chaos of battle as seen through the eyes of ordinary soldiers fighting together in epic WWII conflicts. Call of Duty 2 is powered by a proprietary new engine featuring striking new visuals, advanced A.I. technology, the most authentic squad combat and astonishing action in new historic campaigns. The sequel offers more immense, more intense and more realistic battles than ever, as players experience four individual soldier stories to overcome insurmountable odds in multiple campaigns.
Average Customer Rating:
4.111 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(18 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
9
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation83%15 out of 18reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 3 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
9
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Call of Duty 2 Special Edition Platinum Hit (Xbox 360)

Cool!!!

12/01/2012
By ,
Fossil Oregon
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great game and as usual Walmart came through like a champdean100
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Call of Duty 2 Special Edition Platinum Hit (Xbox 360)

My Favorite 360 game

12/25/2007
By ,
Erlanger, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Intense game-play online and off. COD2 has a campaign that keeps pulling you back to the front lines of WWII. You take control of three different privates Russian, British, and American. Take place in major battles from the city of Stalingrad to the beaches of Normandy. A must for the 360!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Call of Duty 2 Special Edition Platinum Hit (Xbox 360)

Good Game

02/28/2009
By ,
Fargo, ND
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great game, has excellent graphics, and is easy to play out of the box.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Call of Duty 2 Special Edition Platinum Hit (Xbox 360)

Great game, great price

12/29/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My teenaged son absolutely loves this series and was missing this game from his set. The game was at the store several days earlier than the promised day and the associates that helped me were polite and friendly. My son has played this daily and says it is one of the best gifts he got this Christmas! I love not paying for shipping!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Call of Duty 2 Special Edition Platinum Hit (Xbox 360)

Best Call of Duty yet!

03/24/2008
By ,
Peralta, New Mexico
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is the BEST Call of Duty yet. It also the first Call of Duty I ever got. I didn't want to get Call of Duty 1 first because it was only a one player game. The graphics, weapons, teammates, mostly everthing is good about this game. The two concerns I have though is that the only vehicle you can drive is a tank. Also it doesn't have too many levels, but other than that it is a very good game.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Call of Duty 2 Special Edition Platinum Hit (Xbox 360)

Great game and good value

12/27/2011
By ,
Goldsboro NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Game has good graphics and is fun to play
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Call of Duty 2 Special Edition Platinum Hit (Xbox 360)

Grandson loves this game.

01/07/2013
By ,
Moore, OK.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Our grandson played this game over & over until he accidently stepped on the CD. So of course it was on his Christmas list. He's having a great time AGAIN playing the game & is so proud when he accomplishes a MISSION !
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Call of Duty 2 Special Edition Platinum Hit (Xbox 360)

In my error, I had to go back and buy MW2

10/27/2012
By ,
Alabama
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased this in error because we had played the Call of Duty Modern Warfare 2 and wore it out. The titles were so close. So when I turned the game on and couldn't find Estate Takedown, I was already disappointed. Someone else may enjoy this one but it does not have our favorites.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
-3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Call of Duty 2 Special Edition Platinum Hit (Xbox 360)

wasnt all that great

12/29/2009
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
i absoultely love call of duty moderate warfare but after playing that game then to this one.. couldnt play it very long.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
-11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Call of Duty 2 Special Edition Platinum Hit (Xbox 360)

World War II FPS

02/05/2008
By ,
Willows, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This has to be one of the best FPS for the Xbox 360. Excellent graphics and detail. I liked this mostly because it covered three fronts (Russia, Africa, and France) instead of simply one area. Definately a BIG bang for your BUCK!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Call of Duty 2 Special Edition Platinum Hit (Xbox 360)
12/10/2012
By ,
Illinois
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Disc does not work!! X Box 360 is unable to read disc!! I am very upset by this.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Call of Duty 2 Special Edition Platinum Hit (Xbox 360)
12/28/2008
By ,
The Villages, Florida
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun and challenging
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Call of Duty 2 Special Edition Platinum Hit (Xbox 360)
Based on the average of (6) ratings-only reviews
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5