Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for EasyMount Level Mount Universal Wire Management Kit 10', ELEW7-01

EasyMount Level Mount Universal Wire Management Kit 10', ELEW7-01

Conceal and centrally locate unsightly cords and wires without drilling holes in the walls with this handy Level Mount Universal Wire Management Kit 10', ELEW7-01. It is constructed of sturdy and durable materials and features separate sections of wire cover to hide hardware from view. This wire management system has corner and 90 degree sections that allow you to take longer cords around corners and along your baseboard, giving you more setup flexibility. Each section is primed white and can easily be painted to match your wall or décor colors. Each section is also covered with a fire retardant coating for added safety. This cord management system can be used in almost any room in your home. It can be extended to up to 10 feet and can be mounted onto wood, concrete or metal. It is easy to install.
Average Customer Rating:
3.893 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(28 Reviews) 23
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
15
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
4
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation75%21 out of 28reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 12 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
15
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
4
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Level Mount Universal Wire Management Kit 10', ELEW7-01

The way to ''Fly'' for on wall installations.

01/04/2012
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After having added another outlet for power and running the lines in the wall and out behind the T.V. set on my Daughter's set a year ago I sought an easier way for myself and this is it for sure. It comes with all you would need for a neat installation but allows for the wires to be covered by plastic neatly and painted to match the wall color so it is all quite sanitary, my wife likes it and it was easy to do, a drill and screw driver is all I needed to install it and some left over paint from the original wall painting and we are happy with it and have some extra parts in case we were to cover more of the wires over a longer distance, well worth the money spent, some 20 dollars if I remember right for this kit. Has all the angles you might need for routing too.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Level Mount Universal Wire Management Kit 10', ELEW7-01

Wire Management Kit is Great

03/05/2010
By ,
Ontario, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We chose this particular item because it offered freedom to configure it in any shape we needed and also because it was paintable. We have installed it to hide the cords from our HDTV that go to our DVD player and tuner, and it works extremely well. There was plenty of room to hide all of the cords, and it was able to be attached to the wall from underneath the bottom edge of the TV, then to make a 90-degree turn at the top of our mantel, and another 90-degree turn to continue its path downward toward the components which sit on a cabinet at the side of our fireplace. We painted the pieces the same color as our wall and people don't even notice it's there, which was the idea. I would definitely recommend this product to someone looking to conceal the wires on an HDTV set-up.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Level Mount Universal Wire Management Kit 10', ELEW7-01

uninsalled as of now

12/03/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
haven't installed yet. so can't tell for sure , but looks like it will work fine.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Level Mount Universal Wire Management Kit 10', ELEW7-01
01/03/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Easy to use. Screws could be longer...I used drywall screws for a better hold. Provides a clean look, especially when painted the color of the wall.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Level Mount Universal Wire Management Kit 10', ELEW7-01

Oops. Not what I wanted

02/14/2011
By ,
Grand Rapids, MI
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This product is good for larger aplications. I guess I didn't understand the specs. This product is about 3.5in wide. It stands out on the wall more than I had thought it would. I thought it was going to be skinny. The width of the product is the only determent for me. I have decided not to use it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Level Mount Universal Wire Management Kit 10', ELEW7-01

Hides all hanging cords!

10/12/2012
By ,
Greensboro,NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We hung our bedroom flat screen and looked for wire management kits at other stores that came to $200! Ordered this kit and it worked perfectly! Amazing buy! And we had a ton left over for another room!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Level Mount Universal Wire Management Kit 10', ELEW7-01
02/02/2011
By ,
mass.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I'm a very handy guy and I spent at list 1 hr trying to put this up and the only thing I did was mess up my wall. The angle of the screw hole is wrong or the screws are too short. I had to go to Lowes and buy a different product. woould not recommend.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
nc
hmm
Posted 10/30/2011
If you are as good a handy man as speller I think I'll disregard this
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 8 for Level Mount Universal Wire Management Kit 10', ELEW7-01

Very Complicated

09/12/2008
By ,
San Ysidro, CA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
You have to make 4 drill angled holes, put 4 anchors, and 4 screws for each 8" piece. It's NOT easy.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Level Mount Universal Wire Management Kit 10', ELEW7-01

Needs design work!

10/31/2012
By ,
Charlotte, NC
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This was a great idea but definitely needs design work. Maybe the mfg could make a 'back' to the system parts that can be mounted more securely to the wall and then the front component is snapped into place over the wires. This would also make it easier to access the wires when trouble occurs. As it is now, the covers fall off the wall at the slightest provocation! There has got to be a better way.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Level Mount Universal Wire Management Kit 10', ELEW7-01

not easy to install

06/16/2014
By ,
Marion, IN
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Not easy to install. Every piece has two screws that have to be screwed in at an angle. Wants its installed you can't add or take away any cords.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Level Mount Universal Wire Management Kit 10', ELEW7-01

wire kit

02/10/2011
By ,
Metairie, LA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I am sure this wire kit would be great if putting on a wall, but because mine is on a brick wall, the installation was very difficult, especially with the placement of the screws. I had to drill screws upward on brick which is not the easiest thing in the world. I am sure it would work a lot easier on a regular wall
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Level Mount Universal Wire Management Kit 10', ELEW7-01

Makes hiding any cords possible

02/10/2014
By ,
Rosewood, ohio
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It was more difficult to mount than expected (each section requires screwing) but it hid everything neatly...which was my goal. I like this product. I'd buy it again.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Level Mount Universal Wire Management Kit 10', ELEW7-01
01/07/2008
By ,
SLC, UT
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This thing is rediculous. You have to put 2 holes in your wall about every 8" or so to put this thing up, yeah it might hide the cords but when you move out, have fun fixing all those holes!
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Level Mount Universal Wire Management Kit 10', ELEW7-01

Alternative!!!

08/05/2010
By ,
Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We recently added our tv to a Wall mount and needed to hide SEVERAL wires, looking to hire someone to run the wires in the wall this was the next best thing! We painted it and put them up and cant notice it, Great Alternative and saved me 150.00 from having someone run the lines in the wall.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Level Mount Universal Wire Management Kit 10', ELEW7-01

Awesome

04/11/2010
By ,
Minnesota
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is just what I needed. I knew it would be good, but I didn't know it would be as good as it is. For $20, you can't go wrong. I just put it in two areas of the house and now I'm going to paint it. If you aren't going to have a need for a shelf, buy this and you won't be disappointed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Level Mount Universal Wire Management Kit 10', ELEW7-01

A well recommended product!

12/05/2010
By ,
Corpus Christi,TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is an item I would advise anyone who has a LED, LCD, or Plasma TV mounted on their wall to go buy one. It provides 10 feet (which most brands do not) of coverage which is enough for me. I was so satisfied that I just bought another one a couple of minutes ago.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Level Mount Universal Wire Management Kit 10', ELEW7-01
10/29/2012
By ,
Greensboro, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought level mount universal wire management kit to hide the wiring on two other TVs to hide the wiring. It is a great asset in that it works well, can be painted wall color, and clean looking effect under the TVs.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Level Mount Universal Wire Management Kit 10', ELEW7-01

Nice value

09/10/2010
By ,
High Point, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is a good value for the money. It has clean lines and good fit and finish. The only criticism is the screws supplied are too thin and short to provide a solid anchorage so I used some wall anchors. No problem.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Level Mount Universal Wire Management Kit 10', ELEW7-01

Amazing product for the money!

09/25/2012
By ,
CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the best option for a rental if you are not looking to cut into your drywall! Cover 10ft which is plenty for any application! Has to 90's so I could not be happier for the money. HIGHLY RECOMMEND!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Level Mount Universal Wire Management Kit 10', ELEW7-01
04/14/2013
By ,
Dayton, Oh
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product, easy to use, looks perfect. If you hit a stud, break out the drill. Didn't even have to paint it. Looks great!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 24 total reviews
1 2 Next