Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Aerobed AeroSport All-Terrain Air Mattress with Pump

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Aerobed AeroSport All-Terrain Air Mattress with Pump

Made of puncture-resistant PVC vinyl with electronically-welded seams and a plush, velvety sleep surface, AeroSport's all-terrain air mattress offers the best in air bed comfort. Comes with a rechargeable NiCd pump, inflates in 60 seconds, deflates in 15 seconds, then rolls up and stores compactly away in a durable carry bag.  
Average Customer Rating:
4.098 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(51 Reviews) 40
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
27
4 stars
15
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
6
Customer Recommendation86%44 out of 51reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
27
4 stars
15
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
6
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for AeroSport All-Terrain Air Mattress with Pump

Product worked flawlessly

09/10/2007
By ,
Hanover Park, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was a bit hesitant to purchase this mattress when quite others were selling at a cheaper price. However, I was taking the family on a long-overdue trip and didn't want to be seen as the one who ruined the kids' vacation sleep nights with a leaking bed.
The mattress came with a rather large carrying bag...enough for two mattresses if need be. The pump was very light and small and performed flawlessly. It held charge for at lest three complete fills and could have done more but i never risked not having it fully charged since it can't work when being charged.
The mattress itself was easy to use and held its pressure. I'm not sure if the puncture-proof material did prevent any failures but it brought some peace of mind. The felt-like material is comfortable enough to not require sheets.
Our vacation was a success...wife and kids were pleased about this mattress.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+23points
Review 2 for AeroSport All-Terrain Air Mattress with Pump

Comfortable and Sturdy

05/27/2009
By ,
Western Maryland
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have used this mattress twice so far and have been very pleased. It has held up well through the night (no air leaks) and, most important, it was not punctured when either of my dogs (shih tzu and lab) walked on it.
...
I ordered the queen size mattress and have used both queen and full size sheet sets. The full size sheets are a little tight, but will work in a pinch.
...
My only suggestion is not to wait until you need the bed for the first time to charge the pump (like I did)....the pump requires an initial 24 hour charge period. After that, 12 hours will give a full charge. I am not yet sure how long a charge will hold, but I have inflated the bed twice off of the initial charge.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+5points
Review 3 for AeroSport All-Terrain Air Mattress with Pump

Pile of junk

05/11/2010
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It's a good thing we tested this mattress before taking it camping for the weekend. We did a bunch of research before finally deciding to drop the money on this particular air mattress for our car camping trips. Upon arrival, we charged the pump for the required 24 hours and filled the mattress. The pump was sufficient and filled the mattress to an acceptable level. We then let the mattress sit overnight in a closed off guest bedroom where our toddler and dog could not get to it. By the next afternoon the mattress had lost nearly half of its air volume, with the end result being that you could place one hand on the mattress and touch the bed underneath. I can only imagine how mad I would have been had we found this out while camping with it. All in all, this mattress seems to be a waste of money. We will be returning ours and buying something else.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Review 4 for AeroSport All-Terrain Air Mattress with Pump

Comfortable & easy to use

05/05/2008
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This product works as advertised, was comfortable, and very simple to use. It's a bit on the expensive side, but the quality is good. I wish there was a size between the twin and queen, because this is a bit small, but the queen is too big.
It didn't seal well on first inflation, but the manual advised to soak the valve's gasket in warm water and put it back and that fixed it. It still needed a bit more air after a couple of days, but that was no big deal.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+3points
Review 5 for AeroSport All-Terrain Air Mattress with Pump
09/26/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
All i have to say is this it worth it, especially when camping....aero beds are the best air mattresses on the market. Must have!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+3points
Review 6 for AeroSport All-Terrain Air Mattress with Pump

Aerosport Air Bed with Pump

10/20/2007
By ,
Ohio
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Even after charging the battery to the pump it is still did not pump up the mattress to a decent level.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 7 for AeroSport All-Terrain Air Mattress with Pump

bad product

10/17/2009
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The pump charger did not work after the first charge. The pump is fine if plugged in but the battery doesn't hold the charge for long enough to fill the bed.
The bed was fine the first few times but now deflates by morning so you are sleeping on the floor.
Do not buy this product. If you do, keep the receipt!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Review 8 for AeroSport All-Terrain Air Mattress with Pump

Very Happy....so far

09/11/2007
By ,
Port Angeles, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We used this airbed on a camping trip that we took for 4 nights and the bed was very easy to set up and only took a minute to inflate. My daugther just borrowed it to use on her camping trip (3 nights ) and being 6 months pregnant she was very happy with it and said that it was very comfortable.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Review 9 for AeroSport All-Terrain Air Mattress with Pump

follow directions

08/27/2009
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Read the directions and this thing's battery will last. Luckily we read a lot of reviews before we bought it so we knew not to try to blow it up until the battery is fully charged. It worked great, it's awesome.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Review 10 for AeroSport All-Terrain Air Mattress with Pump

very comfy

09/08/2009
By ,
Western New York
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This bed is very comfy and sturdy. It only took about five minutes for the pump to inflate the bed and having no cords to run is ideal for our camping trips.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+1point
Review 11 for AeroSport All-Terrain Air Mattress with Pump

Seven Months Pregnant & loved it!!

07/09/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband decied to go on a tent camping trip with his friends. I love camping so...sure why not. Then we thought about my growing belly and how sleeping on the ground is not going to work well for me at all. So we then decided to look into an air bed. We searched all kinds of them and found that this one had the best reviews and was sturdy enough that my boxer is not going to rip it up with her nails. So we purchased and went camping. I will have to say this was a very comfortable bed. I have slept on many in my life time and this was my favorite. I was extremely pleased with our purchase. Yes the price is a little up there. But it lasted through our dog and gave me a good night sleep. A happy pregnant women in the morning is always worth the money!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 12 for AeroSport All-Terrain Air Mattress with Pump

Excellent Product

07/13/2008
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would highly recommend this mattress. Charge the inflator pump per the directions. Once charged, the queen sized mattress inflates in about three minutes per my recollection. We used a standard fitted queen sheet and it fit perfectly. Very comfortable. It does not have an automatic deflator but quickly deflates manually. It took about 5 minutes for me (a small woman) to completely deflate it and roll it up. It also has a cigarette charger for the pump in addition to the electric charger which makes it great for the road. It all fits into a sturdy nylon sack with a shoulder strap. It could easily fit into an overhead bin in an airplane. The bed would be much more comfortable than a pull out sofa in a hotel room or a futon or sleeping bag on the floor. We just love it and plan on taking it with us on many vacations. It will save us from having to get two hotel rooms and/or from having uncomfortable nights. The kids have already used it for sleepovers. This is so much less expensive than the models that have the automatic deflators. To me it is not necessary since we don't use it every day. Very sturdy, inflates quickly and an excellent value. Love the carrying nylon tote. It's no larger than some of the large purses you see today.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 13 for AeroSport All-Terrain Air Mattress with Pump

Great bed, durable and comfortable

12/21/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great bed for the money, better that the Simmons beauty rest we bought from the store. The cordless pump allows you to use it when your camping too! I have had one for about 6 years and it's still going strong. The only complaint is the battery life of the pump. It is a Ni Cd (older rechargeable technology) and it has lost its ability to pump up the bed several times between charges. This bed comes with a cord to connect it to your vehicle for instant pumping, so it's not that big of a deal and like I said, I've had it for 6 years so a degraded pump is somewhat expected.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per month
0points
Review 14 for AeroSport All-Terrain Air Mattress with Pump

Meets all Expectations

12/07/2010
By ,
Tallahassee, Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this product because I had family visiting for an impending holiday with plans of me sleeping on the sofa, but one morning I laid down on the mattress and after feeling how comfortable it was, decided I would sleep on it myself. It was just as comfortable as my bed if not more. I am very happy with the purchase and would recommend it to my friends and family. I especially like the fact that it comes with it's own pump and I don't have to bother with a hand pump and it only takes minutes to inflate. It's a wonderful buy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Review 15 for AeroSport All-Terrain Air Mattress with Pump

Inflate with car only

12/02/2009
By ,
Cincinnati, OH
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This is an awesome product for company sleeping over and is difficult to puncture... however, the inflation device works best with the car attachment rather than with the electrical attachment. I had to take the bed outside to the car to blow it up in bad weather and then drag it back into the house. I have a good sense of humor and my neighbors were laughing with me, but this would get to be a pain in the neck. Otherwise, a good product, and will last for a long time, very comfortable and portable as well, easily stored too.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per month
0points
Review 16 for AeroSport All-Terrain Air Mattress with Pump

Good enough

03/08/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My boyfriend just moved into his house and didn't have a mattress, so we got this mattress as a temporary fix until we got a real one. After a few months of using this mattress, it still hasn't gotten any holes in it. It does however airs out after a few hours of sleeping on it once we've had it for over a month. It is quite sturdy though, my boyfriend and I and his 2 little brothers managed to sit on it without any problems. It airs up quickly, you just need to charge the pump every so often.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 17 for AeroSport All-Terrain Air Mattress with Pump

Bad Pump

04/08/2008
By ,
Chippewa Falls
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I brought the bed home told me to charge it for 12 hours. I noticed the green light came on after about 2 or 3 hours but i left it on the charger. When the 12 hours was up i went to inflate the bed. I never heard and high pitch tone to tell me the bed was fully inflated because it didnt have the juice to fill it..I ran it dead and charged it again same results. So i returned it...
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 18 for AeroSport All-Terrain Air Mattress with Pump

Nothing wrong with COMFORT!

01/06/2009
By ,
Connecticut
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have tried a friends and liked it so I bought my own. I charged the battery for the recomended 24 hours and was able to pump up the bed 9 times on the one charge. I think the small increase in weight in the canoe over the self inflating pad I was using is worth it. Looking forward to better nights on our third 6 day trip down the Connecticut river in Vermont this coming July.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Review 19 for AeroSport All-Terrain Air Mattress with Pump

Great product, might need to get a separate pump

10/09/2008
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I've been sleeping on this for 2 weeks and have had no problem or leakage. The only issue is that the pump that comes with it might not be powerful enough to inflate the bed. With it plugged to the AC (I didn't recharge it), it turns off after 1 min due to over-heating. I had to use another Aerobed pump, much more powerful to eventually inflate.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 20 for AeroSport All-Terrain Air Mattress with Pump

Slept comfortable

08/18/2010
By ,
Tinley Park, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We had bought one back in 03' and loved it, now that our family has grown we needed another one for camping and was determined to get the same one. Durable and comfortable is all I have to say about this product and that's saying much especially from two people with back problems. We always seemed to wake up w/o those problems. Great product...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
0points
1-20 of 41 total reviews
1 2 3 Next