Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Coleman Coleman 1-Person Sit-on-Top Deluxe Inflatable Kayak With Paddle

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Coleman Coleman 1-Person Sit-on-Top Deluxe Inflatable Kayak With Paddle

The perfect way to tour the river or lake! Coleman's 1-Person Inflatable Deluxe Touring Kayak comes with a paddle so you can kick back and navigate in style. Made with Coleman's special Airtight system and tough, 22-gauge PVC, this comfortable water cruiser is guaranteed not to leak and will last many seasons to come. With dual-tracking fins, a net-covered compartment for gear and a built-in cup holder.
Average Customer Rating:
4.667 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
12
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation93%14 out of 15reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
12
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Coleman 1-Person Sit-on-Top Deluxe Inflatable Kayak With Paddle

A Fun Boat at a GREAT Price

03/09/2008
By ,
The Ozarks
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I absolutely love this little sit on top. I have taken it down class I-II rivers, rain swollen creeks and on flat water too. It handles quite well and is a blast to use.
The one thing that could be considered a drawback is that it isn't the fastest boat. That doesn't bother me though. I enjoy taking my time when I am out on the water.
It is well worth the price. I could only rent a traditional kayak/canoe for one day for the price that I paid for this boat.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 2 for Coleman 1-Person Sit-on-Top Deluxe Inflatable Kayak With Paddle

AWESOME KAYAK!!!!

07/15/2007
By ,
OC, California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This kayak is great!!! I took it out on Alamitos Bay this morning and it's awesome!!! It's made of quality, rugged material and it rows great. It could go a little faster though. I wasn't expecting it to go as fast as a real kayak, but this one does a decent speed on flat water. It slows down more if there is a lot of wind. Still, this is a great kayak for the money and I would highly recommend it to anyone who rows through flat water and wants to go a decent speed. However, I would suggest a real kayak if you want to go faster or if you row through tougher water. BEST VALUE EVER!!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+3points
Review 3 for Coleman 1-Person Sit-on-Top Deluxe Inflatable Kayak With Paddle

Low bucks, BIG FUN!!!

05/31/2008
By ,
Western NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased 2 of these in early summer '07 for my 2 kids (10 & 12) to mess around at the local pond/park. It wasn't long before we were out on moving water in the creeks! This boat is much better on moving water and is a blast in some pretty fair rapids. We have had them out again this spring and I'm buying another for myself this afternoon - you can run these in the creeks where you cannot run a regular kayak (me and dad have those :) because it only displaces a few inches of water. They are made by Coleman and they do not pop or rupture - we have definately put them to the test. 5 minutes to set-up or take down - paddles are perfect for this.
Get your kids out on the creeks - this is big fun!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 4 for Coleman 1-Person Sit-on-Top Deluxe Inflatable Kayak With Paddle

Poor tracking, easy set up

09/29/2007
By ,
Vista, California
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
My wife and I tried these kayaks out today in the harbor in Oceanside, California. They were very easy to set up. Inflating them only took about five minutes for each kayak. However, the tracking (the ability of the kayak to go in a straight line) was extremely poor, due to the flat bottom.
Perhaps in very calm water with a very light person this would be a suitable kayak. They are very well made by Coleman a name that you can trust.
However, I would recommend buying one of the hard plastic kayaks that Wal-Mart and Sam's Club sells. The hard plastic kayaks are far more enjoyable, faster and better tracking.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
0points
Review 5 for Coleman 1-Person Sit-on-Top Deluxe Inflatable Kayak With Paddle

Works just fine

01/02/2008
By ,
Florida
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a good inexpensive alternative to a fiberglass Kayak. I bought this just to see if it would get used enough to justify spending a lot more on a fiberglass version. We actually took this into deep fresh water and it did just fine with no waves. Don't expect to go anywhere in a hurry, but still plenty of fun. One big difference from a fiberglass model is that due to this boats light weight each paddle stroke makes it want to turn sideways. Safer and better construction quality than i expected for the price.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
0points
Review 6 for Coleman 1-Person Sit-on-Top Deluxe Inflatable Kayak With Paddle

great buy

07/31/2007
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I live in a condo so I bought this kayak for storage reasons.
The kayak is great. It is very stable, moves very well in the water, and holds my weight very well.
I really like how it inflates. You wont lose any air with how its designed, which means you get a very full kayak.
The paddle is strong, and had no problems.
I recommend this product to anyone who wants it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 7 for Coleman 1-Person Sit-on-Top Deluxe Inflatable Kayak With Paddle

Lotsa Fun!!!

07/30/2007
By ,
Flatwoods, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have 4 inflatables because I like to take some friends along when I go. Usually go once or twice a week to the river. Lots of downed trees and and sharpies in my favorite float but these 'yaks haven't failed me yet. If you want a lot of fun for a little dough then I would say buy ya one, heck buy a couple and take some friends :-) Great bang for the buck.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 8 for Coleman 1-Person Sit-on-Top Deluxe Inflatable Kayak With Paddle

Great Product!

08/20/2007
By ,
Delmar, DE
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a Great product for someone who generally kayaks on flat water. We have a camper and take these with us on occasions and they are easy to store, easy to inflate and very light! If you are kayaking on other than flat water OR if you want the kayak to be True And Straight as an arrow, don't buy it. For the price, it's really hard to beat!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
0points
Review 9 for Coleman 1-Person Sit-on-Top Deluxe Inflatable Kayak With Paddle

GREAT FUN!!!

12/11/2007
By ,
Milton, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought our first one 2 years ago. My wife and son loved it so much, that they both have their own now. They work really well, and are easy to inflate and transport. The tracking is OK, not what a hard shell kayak would be, but still a lot of fun for the beginning and experienced paddlers alike!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 10 for Coleman 1-Person Sit-on-Top Deluxe Inflatable Kayak With Paddle

So Much Fun!

08/19/2007
By ,
Northfield, NH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have a seasonal capmsite on a river, and we take our kayaks down it every chance we get!!!!!!!!!!!!!! This kayak it is very durable, light, small to pack, and blows up quickly with a hand pump. We love it!!!!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 11 for Coleman 1-Person Sit-on-Top Deluxe Inflatable Kayak With Paddle

Occasional use

07/04/2007
By ,
central Ohio
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great for floating down the river. Better than a raft and easier to use. Holds inflation very well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 12 for Coleman 1-Person Sit-on-Top Deluxe Inflatable Kayak With Paddle

Really nice kayak

05/28/2008
By ,
Worcester, Ma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love kayak! It's great on flat water! Just pump and go!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 13 for Coleman 1-Person Sit-on-Top Deluxe Inflatable Kayak With Paddle

Fun Boat

08/03/2007
By ,
Lincoln City, Oregon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a nice boat to enjoy kayaking on.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for Coleman 1-Person Sit-on-Top Deluxe Inflatable Kayak With Paddle
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5