Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Mainstays Hometrends Raised Air Mattress with Built-In Pump

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Mainstays Hometrends Raised Air Mattress with Built-In Pump

Imagine folding up your home bed and taking it on the road when you travel. This Hometrends Raised Air Mattress is your best alternative. It features a cozy, flocked-fabric mattress top, and when fully inflated, offers all the support you'll need for a restful night's sleep. Plus, it comes with a built-in electric pump and extra-wide openings for super-fast inflating and deflating and easy storage between uses.
Average Customer Rating:
4.245 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(237 Reviews) 202
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
129
4 stars
70
3 stars
17
2 stars
9
1 star
12
Customer Recommendation89%211 out of 237reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
129
4 stars
70
3 stars
17
2 stars
9
1 star
12
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for Hometrends Raised Air Mattress with Built-In Pump

Great value air bed

04/23/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I already own a Home Trends air bed, in the double size, and needed to sleep on it for a month till my belongings arrived at my new home. It was great! I was really impressed. If I didn't know, I wouldn't have guessed I was sleeping on an air mattress.
Recently I ordered two twin size for company. Now, I have not actually slept on those, but I pumped them up the day I received them to be sure all was well. The ONLY thing odd I did notice, is the top areas are a bit 'banana-shaped', meaning, both ends appear to be a little fuller/higher than the middle. Hopefully, this will not feel uncomfortable to sleep on and will not even be noticeable. The double size I have, is not like that. If this shape oddity does not pose a problem, I will be just as happy with the twins as I have been the double!
The built in electric pumps have worked fine. Those are a real convenience! Only takes approx. 5 min. to inflate one of them, and 5 min. to deflate. (.. they will deflate normally without the pump on, but works MUCH quicker with it on, turned to deflate.)
They come in nylon bags for storage, which is nice also. Once deflated, (I walk around the mattress as the pump is deflating it and smooth it as best as possible..), I trifolded each one longways, then starting at the pump end, rolled them up and easily got them into their nylon bags.
*Note: The first time you inflate it, inflate it to the desired amount, wait about 30min., and add a little more air. This gives it time to stretch a little and flatten out those larger packaging creases.
All in all, great product and excellent price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+1point
Review 22 for Hometrends Raised Air Mattress with Built-In Pump

A very poorly made product.

08/03/2007
By ,
North carolina
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this so I could use it as my bed for more space for the kids in the master bedroom to play. Loved it at first then after 2 nights the mattress would not hold the air. We looked for leaks and found the built in pump had a leak around the gasket. Tried to patch it and would not so I returned it for something else.I would not reccomend a bed w/ a built in pump they are too easily ruined.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 23 for Hometrends Raised Air Mattress with Built-In Pump

Useful product

12/05/2007
By ,
Washington, DC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought several air mattresses in the past but this one so far, is the best. It's very appropriate for guests; I needed something for my mother who was visiting for several days. It didn't go flat like the others, high enough where you didn't feel like you were sleeping on the floor (felt like a real bed) and it is very comfortable. Would definitely recommend it!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+1point
Review 24 for Hometrends Raised Air Mattress with Built-In Pump

leakey bed

03/10/2008
By ,
Forest Lake, MN
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
bought one about 3 months ago and it worked fine for 2-3 weeks, so i found the leak and patched it, 3 days later another leak. so i took it back and exchanged it for another witch only lasted a week, so iv given up on air beds and decided to get a real mattress, when it worked it was comfortable but any little leak and i would be up sweating and refilling the bed.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 25 for Hometrends Raised Air Mattress with Built-In Pump

What Size?

03/03/2008
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This mattress was supposed to be a queen size and it barely measures as a full size. If I wanted a full size, that is what I would have purchased.
I was not happy with the fact that it lost a substantial amount of air on the first night also.
Overall, if it didn't lose so much air I would definitely recommend this mattress. It is very comfy.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Review 26 for Hometrends Raised Air Mattress with Built-In Pump

What a BED!

08/26/2007
By ,
Queens, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I ordered this bed for my mom who has been staying with me as I am on maternity leave...and she loves it. It is slightly larger than the average "Twin" sized bed. It stays inflated better than my Intex Queen seized raised bed.
I liked it so much, I purchased another one as a thank you gift for a family friend. AND SHE LOVES IT TOO!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 27 for Hometrends Raised Air Mattress with Built-In Pump

very good bed

09/01/2007
By ,
Rio Rancho NM
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We purchased two and the pump up & pump down work very well and we were able to get them in the storage bag.
The textured top held the bottom sheet on and we do not have a lot of space for regular beds. These beds worked as well as our select comfort bes and were lots less expensive.
We are very pleased with Home Trend products
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Review 28 for Hometrends Raised Air Mattress with Built-In Pump

Surprising

08/23/2007
By ,
Brownwood, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought 3 air mattress' for our grandsons to spend the night w/h us, this one being one of them. It was the least expensive of the 3 & by far the best one. Very easy to inflate & deflate. You do not need a seperate pump. We are ordering 2 more of these so the boys will all have a good bed to sleep on when they come.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Review 29 for Hometrends Raised Air Mattress with Built-In Pump

Excellent buy

02/04/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this air mattress and ended up sleeping on it for four months. It was very comfortable, even for that long a period. The mattress held air well, inflated and deflated easily, and was able to withstand being inflated/deflated many times. The carry case made for convenient storage.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 30 for Hometrends Raised Air Mattress with Built-In Pump

Great airbed!

01/29/2008
By ,
Fort Hood, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought 2 of these for family coming in town and they loved the ease of changing the firmness by the flip of a switch or turn of the valve. The height made it easier for my mom-in-law who has a bad back too. Highly recommend!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Review 31 for Hometrends Raised Air Mattress with Built-In Pump

do matter

08/21/2007
By ,
brandon, fl
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
this air mattress is not recommended by me at all. I had it for less than 48 hours and i had to inflat it 5 times. It was not a comfortable night. i did returned the air mattress back to the store. not worth getting.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 32 for Hometrends Raised Air Mattress with Built-In Pump

Sleepin' on a cloud

08/30/2007
By ,
Cumberland, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The self contained high rise air matress is like sleepin' on a cloud. It is so quick and easy to pump up. It is self contained. Just plug in an outlet and a few minutes later, there it is! I love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Review 33 for Hometrends Raised Air Mattress with Built-In Pump
11/03/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's not supposed to be a full time bed, but it held up for over a year with plenty of abuse from me.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 34 for Hometrends Raised Air Mattress with Built-In Pump

Second was better then the first

01/17/2008
By ,
Talladega Alabama
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We purchased two twin size mattress to fill a quick void for unexpected guests. They were very comfortable when you're horizontal, but not so much if you sat on the edge to put on your sox and shoes.
On the first night one of the two lost air, so it's occupant ended up rolling onto the floor, but luckily was able to quickly refill due to the built in air pump. Even with that a good nights sleep was had and we laughed about it in the morning. We did go to three Wal*Marts the next morning before finding a replacement. That evening - no encounters with the floor took place and everyone slept well.
So all in all, for the price and convenience, it was a good investment and I would recommend this product to others with the suggestion of testing it before you go to bed!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Review 35 for Hometrends Raised Air Mattress with Built-In Pump

Sinks and Wobbles

03/16/2008
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
1.) Sinks overnight
2.) Wobbly because it's raised
3.) No automatic deflate
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Review 36 for Hometrends Raised Air Mattress with Built-In Pump

Super Convenient yet Needs more Comfort

01/08/2008
By ,
Houston
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I guess I am spoiled. I regularly use my air mattresses, and I am in love with my Simmons beautyrest air mattress. Mind you, I weigh 158 lbs, so if you are heavier or lighter, I guess different models might feel different.
PROS: this one by Home Trends has a great built in air pump which is super convenient. This mattress also elevates. Now for the CONS: it lacks the same level of comfort as my non-elevating Simmons Beautyrest Air Mattresses.
Even though the Home Trends model feels harder to me and has less cushion , what I like about it most, is that this mattress elevates. This unit is high enough that it can double as a sofa or daybed when you have guests. You can add on a mattress pad or comforter to soften it up a little. I also always use a camping foam pad under the mattress so that carpet nails or hidden debris don't perforate it. This is a must if you want it to last. You must also handle air mattresses gently when packing them. I have used my Simmons mattress this way more than 100 times and it still works. I have used the Home Trends model about 30 times and it still works. If you want sleeping comfort, go with the non-elevating Simmons beautyrest; it really feels more like a regular sleeping mattress.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 37 for Hometrends Raised Air Mattress with Built-In Pump

VERY COMFORTABLE

02/18/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I PURCHASED THIS AIR BED IN SIZES TWIN AND DOUBLE. MY GUESTS USED THOSE BEDS CONTINUOUSLY FOR 2 WEEKS DURING WHICH THE BEDS REMAINED FIRM AND DID NOT NEED TO BE RE-INFLATED. TWO OF THE GUESTS WERE A COMBINED WEIGHT OF APPROX. 450 POUNDS. ANOTHER SLEPT ON THE TWIN BED. HE IS 6 FOOT, 3 INCHES TALL AND ABOUT 225 POUNDS.
NONE OF MY GUESTS COMPLAINED OF SORE, ACHY BACKS OR ANY OTHER DISCOMFORT.
THE RAISED BEDS ARE VERY COMFORTABLE FOR SLEEPING AS THEY ARE ABOUT CHAIR-HEIGHT. THE SHEETS NEVER SLIPPED OFF DURING THE NIGHT.
THE BEDS INFLATED VERY QUICKLY AND DEFLATED VERY QUICKLY. THEY WERE EASY TO FOLD AND STORE IN THE ENCLOSED BAGS. ONLY THING, I COULD NEVER GET THEM TO FIT INTO THE BOXES AS THE MANUFACTURER DID -- STILL WORKING ON THAT!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 38 for Hometrends Raised Air Mattress with Built-In Pump

Worked well until I woke up on the floor

11/25/2007
By ,
atlanta
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Started off really decent. Didnt have a problme. I was using it as a temp bed until i could purchase one. First few weeks(yes weeks) I had to inflate every two or three days. I weigh about a hundred pounds so i wasnt heavy or anything. Then one night I woke up on the floor. I looked for the hole, couldnt find it so i let all the air out and stuck it back into the package (not an easy task, impossible actually) and took it right back to Walmart. I had tossed the recipet so i got a store credit, made the experience less painful. Perhaps if i hadnt used it as an everyday bed or on my hardwood floor it may have lasted longer. But i returned it and was given full credit so im not too upset about it all. Now i have a futon
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 39 for Hometrends Raised Air Mattress with Built-In Pump

Not recommended

12/29/2007
By ,
Mesquite, Tx
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought one of these airbeds in twin size from the Walmart store. After a couple of months use, it sprang a leak around the pump area. There is no way to fix it. This is an INTEX product sold under the Home Trends name. I had previously bought a queen size intex airbed with builtin headboard. First the coils on the inside broke loose which made raised area lumps all over the bed, then the bed sprang a leak which I have yet to find. It just will not hold air. I contacted the company I bought the queen bed from and was told to contact Intex. I could not reach them by phone so I sent an email to no avail. I do not know if this is just a general problem with airbeds or if it is specific to the Intex brand.
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 40 for Hometrends Raised Air Mattress with Built-In Pump

Home Trends Raised Air Mattress with Built-In Pump

01/17/2008
By ,
Ohio
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The air bed I had previously purchased from another company was more expensive and the type with one mattress on top of another. I purchased this one because it had the same exact pump and was cheaper. Since the top and sides are flocked, it is warmer than the more expensive bed was but the only complaint I have is if you roll to either side you feel like you're going to flip right out of the bed later on in the night once the bed looses a little bit of air. The one with two mattresses on top of each other didn't do that. Both are good and serve their purpose, it's a matter of preference. If I had to choose, I'd go with the two-mattress one again just so I had the freedom of rolling around a little.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
21-40 of 203 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  11 Next