Ratings and Reviews
TV
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Oh, the Places You'll Go!

Oh, the Places You'll Go!

Illustrated in full color, Dr. Seuss's 'The Places You'll Go' is a children's book giving advice in rhyme for how to proceed in life. 'All the Place's You'll Go' helps children with weathering fear, loneliness and confusion, as well as being in charge of their own actions. "Oh, The Places You'll Go" makes for a caring and thoughtful gift for a young child. " All journeys face perils, whether from indecision, from loneliness, or worst of all, from too much waiting. Seuss' familiar pajama-clad hero is up to the challenge, and his odyssey is captured vividly in busy two-page spreads evoking both the good times (grinning purple elephants, floating golden castles) and the bad (deep blue wells of confusion). Seuss' message is simple but never sappy: life may be a 'Great Balancing Act,' but through it all, 'There's fun to be done. "--(starred) Booklist.
Average Customer Rating:
4.853 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(68 Reviews) 53
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
65
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation99%66 out of 67reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 4 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
65
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Oh, the Places You'll Go!

A great suggestion...

06/08/2008
By ,
Spring Valley, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We all know this is a great book to buy for a graduation present. Let me share a little tip with you, though. Buy this book for your child and take it to the teachers they've had. Let each teacher write a note in it for them. My son is in 3rd grade and my twin daughters are in 1st grade. I purchased three copies of this book and will be having every teacher sign it at the end of the year. I will give it to each child at their graduation party. Can you imagine receiving such a gift? I loved this idea so much that I had to share it. What a blessing to our children and what a way to build up their self worth as they prepare for college!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
+70points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Oh, the Places You'll Go!

Oh the Places You'll Go!

06/17/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This book was a graduation gift for my grandson who is going off to college. With some money tucked inside, it makes a great gift for this occasion. Looks like the price has gone up in the last couple of weeks, as it was just under $10 when I ordered it.
I was not happy with the length of time it took to ship. It was over two weeks and arrived after graduation. I've ordered several books from Walmart.com and picked them up at the store. Never had a problem with shipping before... they usually arrive in just a few days.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Oh, the Places You'll Go!

perfect for graduation gift

06/16/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
write something special to that person I also gave a piece of luggage
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Oh, the Places You'll Go!

Oh the Places You Will Go!

06/12/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
An awesome book! This book came with an extra outer cover. I bought two, one for my two year-old and one for my brother who just graduated high school. They both loved it.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Oh, the Places You'll Go!

hard cover

06/10/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great quality hardcover bought at a kindergarten graduation gift for my son
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Oh, the Places You'll Go!

This is an awesome book!

06/08/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perhaps Dr. Seuss' best work. Inspiring and positive for all ages this poem is motivation and excellent advice for any person who can read through the silly styles of the famous author.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Oh, the Places You'll Go!

Great book

06/08/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great book, best for a child's gift.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Oh, the Places You'll Go!

Such a bargain

06/01/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was pleased to find this book at just $3.00 - what a bargain! Nice quality, hardback book with dust jacket.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Oh, the Places You'll Go!

great book!

05/31/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this book for a child in my preschool class who was moving to another state. She loved it!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Oh, the Places You'll Go!

Oh, the places you'll go!

06/01/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LOVE this book!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Oh, the Places You'll Go!

book

05/30/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great book for grads
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Oh, the Places You'll Go!

Great Book

05/16/2012
By ,
Somewhere cold
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this book for both of my children. I am having their teacher's sign the book and plan to keep it and give it to them as a gift when they graduate high school!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Oh, the Places You'll Go!

What a Wonderful Book

05/14/2008
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The first time I read this book was in college. One of my professors read it on the first day of class and emphasized that we can all do great things in life so long as we have the drive.
I looked for this book online and found that a lot of the used books have descriptions that read "writing on the first page", "inscription on first page", etc...this seemed to me to be a testament of this book that people enjoy it so much and find it worthwhile enough to gift it over and over again throughout the years.
I am purchasing this book for my little sister for her high school graduation and I hope that she will enjoy it as much as I have.
This is one of the most meaningful and wonderful Dr. Seuss books I have ever read! Highly recommended for children through adults!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per year
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Oh, the Places You'll Go!

non better

07/08/2009
By ,
ludington, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
truly a fun book to read, was given to grad for present, walmart had best price out of 8 different places we searched by $5,
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Oh, the Places You'll Go!

Graduation Gift

03/18/2014
By ,
Nebo, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this book for two reasons. One, I loved it as a child. Two, I saw an idea on Pinterest. The idea is each school year to have your child's teacher write them something about your child on a page until they graduate high school, then give it to them as a graduation gift.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Story Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Illustrations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Oh, the Places You'll Go!

Not just for kids anymore!

11/07/2007
By ,
Kuwait
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This book is awsome. My son loves it and as an adult I found it rather profound and enlightening. Insightful even.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Oh, the Places You'll Go!

where will you go?

02/06/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dr. Seuss books are just to cute. Great for graduates, or anyone.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Oh, the Places You'll Go!

Great for graduation gift

12/07/2012
By ,
La Vista, NE
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I went to graduation parties where they had this book and had people sign well wishes to the graduate. I decided to get the book for my two kids and use quotes out of the book for their senior tribute page in their yearbook too. Such a great idea and they will has this for the rest of their lives to look at.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Oh, the Places You'll Go!

perfect

03/25/2014
By ,
atlanta, ga
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exactly the same book you purchase elsewhere for nearly twice as much
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Story Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Illustrations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Oh, the Places You'll Go!

A page turner

12/06/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Greatest kids book ever!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 54 total reviews
1 2 3 Next