Ratings and Reviews
TV
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Oh, the Places You'll Go!

Oh, the Places You'll Go!

Illustrated in full color, Dr. Seuss's 'The Places You'll Go' is a children's book giving advice in rhyme for how to proceed in life. 'All the Place's You'll Go' helps children with weathering fear, loneliness and confusion, as well as being in charge of their own actions. "Oh, The Places You'll Go" makes for a caring and thoughtful gift for a young child. " All journeys face perils, whether from indecision, from loneliness, or worst of all, from too much waiting. Seuss' familiar pajama-clad hero is up to the challenge, and his odyssey is captured vividly in busy two-page spreads evoking both the good times (grinning purple elephants, floating golden castles) and the bad (deep blue wells of confusion). Seuss' message is simple but never sappy: life may be a 'Great Balancing Act,' but through it all, 'There's fun to be done. "--(starred) Booklist.
Average Customer Rating:
4.821 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(56 Reviews) 41
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
53
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation98%54 out of 55reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 3 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
53
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Oh, the Places You'll Go!

A great suggestion...

06/08/2008
By ,
Spring Valley, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We all know this is a great book to buy for a graduation present. Let me share a little tip with you, though. Buy this book for your child and take it to the teachers they've had. Let each teacher write a note in it for them. My son is in 3rd grade and my twin daughters are in 1st grade. I purchased three copies of this book and will be having every teacher sign it at the end of the year. I will give it to each child at their graduation party. Can you imagine receiving such a gift? I loved this idea so much that I had to share it. What a blessing to our children and what a way to build up their self worth as they prepare for college!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
+52points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Oh, the Places You'll Go!

Great!

07/05/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Give as high school graduation present!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Story Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Illustrations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Oh, the Places You'll Go!

Great graduation gift

06/23/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased this as part of my daughter's graduation gift from high school. Wrote a dedication to her and attached a coordinating keychain with the opening verse. She loved it and it's a nice keepsake/inspirational gift.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Story Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Illustrations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Oh, the Places You'll Go!

Book

06/11/2014
By ,
Magnolia, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This book was read at the pre-school graduation of my grandson. I really liked the book and after reading the reviews, I decided to order it. I am planning on doing what all the reviews said, having his teacher put a note in there or just signing the book. And, every year thereafter having his teacher(s) sign the book. It should be a good keep sake for him when he gets older to see what the teacher(s) had to say about him.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Story Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Illustrations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Oh, the Places You'll Go!

Love this book

06/19/2014
By ,
Nampa, Idaho
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for a young man that is graduating from high school. Great message of growth and encouragement.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Story Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Illustrations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Oh, the Places You'll Go!

Great gift for graduates of all ages!

06/18/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this book!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Story Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Illustrations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Oh, the Places You'll Go!

Great gift for any graduate

06/08/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gave the book and the graduation gift set as a gift for my niece in H.S. she had never read the book before and loved it. Worth every cent.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Story Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Illustrations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Oh, the Places You'll Go!

Great Gift and GREAT Book

06/01/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchase this book every year for college grads and I write messages along with the book's story line. The students LOVE IT and I think it's a great message!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Story Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Illustrations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Oh, the Places You'll Go!

Perfect for kids

06/03/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this book.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Story Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Illustrations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Oh, the Places You'll Go!

Bought for 2 graduates:)

05/27/2014
By ,
Wheeling, WV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love the book, Perfect for those in our life who are beginning a new chapter!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Story Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Illustrations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Oh, the Places You'll Go!

Graduation Gift

03/18/2014
By ,
Nebo, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this book for two reasons. One, I loved it as a child. Two, I saw an idea on Pinterest. The idea is each school year to have your child's teacher write them something about your child on a page until they graduate high school, then give it to them as a graduation gift.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Story Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Illustrations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Oh, the Places You'll Go!

perfect

03/25/2014
By ,
atlanta, ga
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exactly the same book you purchase elsewhere for nearly twice as much
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Story Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Illustrations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Oh, the Places You'll Go!

non better

07/08/2009
By ,
ludington, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
truly a fun book to read, was given to grad for present, walmart had best price out of 8 different places we searched by $5,
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Oh, the Places You'll Go!

Great Book

05/16/2012
By ,
Somewhere cold
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this book for both of my children. I am having their teacher's sign the book and plan to keep it and give it to them as a gift when they graduate high school!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Oh, the Places You'll Go!

Love

02/12/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this book and I hope my kids love it too
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Story Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Illustrations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Oh, the Places You'll Go!

Great for graduation gift

12/07/2012
By ,
La Vista, NE
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I went to graduation parties where they had this book and had people sign well wishes to the graduate. I decided to get the book for my two kids and use quotes out of the book for their senior tribute page in their yearbook too. Such a great idea and they will has this for the rest of their lives to look at.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Oh, the Places You'll Go!

What a Wonderful Book

05/14/2008
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The first time I read this book was in college. One of my professors read it on the first day of class and emphasized that we can all do great things in life so long as we have the drive.
I looked for this book online and found that a lot of the used books have descriptions that read "writing on the first page", "inscription on first page", etc...this seemed to me to be a testament of this book that people enjoy it so much and find it worthwhile enough to gift it over and over again throughout the years.
I am purchasing this book for my little sister for her high school graduation and I hope that she will enjoy it as much as I have.
This is one of the most meaningful and wonderful Dr. Seuss books I have ever read! Highly recommended for children through adults!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Oh, the Places You'll Go!

Wonderful childrens book

12/21/2013
By ,
johnson creek, wi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great book! Going to give it to my children when they start preschool. Teachers can sign it every year.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Story Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Illustrations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Oh, the Places You'll Go!

This is a PERFECTION of a book

07/17/2013
By ,
san diego, ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I simply ADORE this book !!!! I first bought "Oh the places you"ll go" for my twins when they were born. They are 7 and we still read and will always read together. Yet, I don't think it is entirely a children's book, I actually choke up every time I read the part that addresses that there will be hard times in life, and "there will be games you cant win cause you"ll play against you." I believe this book has a realistic yet inspirational message that it relayed in a fun and loving way. I LOVE< LOVE< LOVE this book and I have purchased it at least 7 times as a gift.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Oh, the Places You'll Go!

Excellent gift for a graduate.

05/31/2013
By ,
olathe, ks
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I buy this book every year for my students who are graduating from High School and invited me to their graduation party. Excellent book about striving for goals, meeting perils along the way in a Dr Seuss manner. I was disappointed, however, that I could only order 3 at a time and had to wait 3 days before I could order another 3. When you need several of these it was a hassle. Otherwise, packaged well, arrived quickly and you couldn't beat the price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 42 total reviews
1 2 3 Next