Ratings and Reviews
TV
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for The Foot Book: Dr. Seuss's Wacky Book of Opposites

The Foot Book: Dr. Seuss's Wacky Book of Opposites

An introduction to opposites describes all sorts of feet doing all sorts of things
Average Customer Rating:
4.125 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(24 Reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
14
4 stars
3
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation88%21 out of 24reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
14
4 stars
3
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for The Foot Book: Dr. Seuss's Wacky Book of Opposites

Not a full size book

03/06/2009
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This is a great book if you want a small board book. I thought I was ordering a full size book. Maybe it is my mistake but I did not see where it says that it is not a full size book. Just wanted to warn you before you buy if this is not what you wanted.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+27points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Upstate NY
Posted 06/29/2011
I was also surprised to receive a smaller board book! However, if you look at the product measurements, you will see that it is different than a full-size book. I always check now before I order.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for The Foot Book: Dr. Seuss's Wacky Book of Opposites

Board Book not Hard Cover

04/06/2012
By ,
California
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This item was misrepresented as a "Hard Cover Book" not as a board book. There is a BIG difference. I would purchase this for an older infant or young toddler, however my intentions were for kindergarteners. Goes without thought that these will be going back.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for The Foot Book: Dr. Seuss's Wacky Book of Opposites

small board book

11/22/2010
By ,
WV
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I was expecting a regular sized book when I ordered this. It is a small board book but we still like it because we have a baby. Maybe I missed it in the description but I wish it had been a little clearer.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for The Foot Book: Dr. Seuss's Wacky Book of Opposites
12/07/2010
By ,
colorado
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great baby book. Modified from the original Foot book, made for younger children. Still a good book. Bought all the board books Walmart has. My grand daughter loves them!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for The Foot Book: Dr. Seuss's Wacky Book of Opposites

great

06/09/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It arrived fast!
The book is tiny but that makes it easier to carry it anywhere. My daughter loves it.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for The Foot Book: Dr. Seuss's Wacky Book of Opposites
06/01/2011
By ,
Winter Haven, FL
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
smaller than I expected, guess that's what I get for not reading the size
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for The Foot Book: Dr. Seuss's Wacky Book of Opposites

Great book!

03/21/2014
By ,
Queen City, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great book. It is the smaller size. Perfect for toddlers to hold.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Story Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Illustrations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for The Foot Book: Dr. Seuss's Wacky Book of Opposites

Cute Board Book! Perfect for a quick story!

03/10/2010
By ,
Norwalk, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love Dr. Seuss's books but when I need a quick read the full length books are too long (or when my squirmy 2 year old doesn't want to sit for that long!) This books is fun and silly and holds up to him turning the pages on his own etc. And It does say in the picture at the top "Bright and Early Board Books" although it's a bit small in the photo. :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for The Foot Book: Dr. Seuss's Wacky Book of Opposites

mini book

09/02/2013
By ,
Salisbury,nc
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Thought by the picture it was the regular size book. It is the small one, if you want the big one don't order this one.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for The Foot Book: Dr. Seuss's Wacky Book of Opposites

I misread the web-site

12/23/2010
By ,
Waltham, MA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I wanted the regular size "Foot Book" for my 4 year old son . . . this particular one is a small (4"x3" or so) board book. He's old enough that he'd be insulted by a board book . . . I gave it away.
I am sure that the description must say that it is a board book - my mistake!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for The Foot Book: Dr. Seuss's Wacky Book of Opposites

Great product for little ones!

08/09/2010
By ,
Carlton, OR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My grandson is 18 mos. & loves his books! I try to send him one every few weeks & he always goes to the Dr. Seuss ones first! Wish we could find more "board" books as they are a wonderful way to introduce children to the reading experience!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for The Foot Book: Dr. Seuss's Wacky Book of Opposites

very good buy

01/19/2011
By ,
Yelm, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this book for my son years ago when he was little, now I am buying for all my nephews. Love the way it is written, very easy for the kids to read along and learn how to read as they recognize the words over time
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for The Foot Book: Dr. Seuss's Wacky Book of Opposites

Awesome Value

10/18/2010
By ,
Des Moines, IA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great for reading to young ones. Pictures from Dr. Seuss great for keeping their attention. Love the board books. Shortened versions good for attention span of younger children.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for The Foot Book: Dr. Seuss's Wacky Book of Opposites

Book for Baby

03/24/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good, thick pages. Good quality, awesome buy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for The Foot Book: Dr. Seuss's Wacky Book of Opposites
05/10/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Didn't know this was a pocket size book.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for The Foot Book: Dr. Seuss's Wacky Book of Opposites
06/11/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cute book. My daughter loves it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for The Foot Book: Dr. Seuss's Wacky Book of Opposites

Mrs.

03/25/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great book for an awesome price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for The Foot Book: Dr. Seuss's Wacky Book of Opposites
Based on the average of (7) ratings-only reviews
4.6 out of 5
4.6 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5