Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Matilda (Special Edition) (Full Frame)

Matilda (Special Edition) (Full Frame)

Average Customer Rating:
4.762 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(42 Reviews) 31
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
35
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation100%42 out of 42reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
35
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Matilda (Special Edition) (Full Frame)

Entertaining

12/06/2012
By ,
tunesareus
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mara Wilson is engaging and funny. Any one who felt misunderstood as a kid will like this.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:5 - 6 months
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Matilda (Special Edition) (Full Frame)

Great Movie for Kids.

02/14/2014
By ,
NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love this movie. It is a nice family movie and very funny. It is also fun to watch. I like the Trunchbold. The PrincipaL. She is mean and nasty to the kids. She is too strict. Matilda is different from her family and is a traditional type kid who has family values. She only gets pushed out of the way from her family and would love to have a real family. She is very smart and learned to read at a very early age. She raised herself and was left home alone at an early age. She always wamted to go to school and finally had the chance to go. My focus in this movie is on Matilda. I love her character. She discovered that she had powers. She used them to her advantage. Story ending is good since she and the teacher became a family, moved back into her fathers house.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Matilda (Special Edition) (Full Frame)
12/12/2008
By ,
Blythewood, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Matilda is a great movie for kids as well as adults. My 10 year-old niece and I really had fun watching it together. She still talks about it whenever I see her. So that is why I decided to order it for her viewing pleasure whenever she wishes.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Matilda (Special Edition) (Full Frame)

dvd

09/08/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this is the second one i bought. grandson loves it and watches it over and over
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Matilda (Special Edition) (Full Frame)

excellent movie

11/29/2007
By ,
North Carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
we saw this movie on television and loved it so much we decided to buy it for my daughter's birthday- if you buy this movie you won't be disappointed.
thank you
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Matilda (Special Edition) (Full Frame)

Family Entertainment

09/27/2013
By ,
Overland Park, KS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased this for my grandson who asked for it by name. His mom tells me that the whole family enjoyed it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Matilda (Special Edition) (Full Frame)
06/01/2011
By ,
WV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this video for my two young daughters. They love this movie and watch it repeatedly!! I definitely have gotten my money back. It was easy to order, great price and picking it up at the store was fast & easy!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Matilda (Special Edition) (Full Frame)

Great Family Movie which you can talk about later.

05/23/2013
By ,
Troy, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Enjoy movies you may want to discuss about: such as, family, friends, school, church, and community issues. It does not have to be a comlicated discussion. Just plain and simple.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Matilda (Special Edition) (Full Frame)
05/11/2013
By ,
Aberdeen, SD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We had viewed this video on Netflix nearly daily until they decided to remove it from their play list and needed to purchase it for my 5 year old daughter. She loves this video and it has paid for itself..
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Matilda (Special Edition) (Full Frame)

Fast'N'easier than The Hunt

04/19/2013
By ,
Warrenton Mo.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ordering a DVD from Walmart,then having it deliverd to my mail'box is so much easier than doing the HUNT in those big DVD bens.Same good price for DVD,I'm sure I will do this again.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Matilda (Special Edition) (Full Frame)
04/28/2013
By ,
Coolidge Az
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fast and easy to find on your computers and at a fair price, including other options. Movie is great also.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Matilda (Special Edition) (Full Frame)

My favorite Movie

03/13/2011
By ,
West Fargo, ND
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I used to watch this movie ALL the time as a kid. I went to go rent it a while ago but somebody bought it already. I just saw it on Abc Family and wanted to see if Walmart had it and they did at my store too. The last time I saw it was when I was 7 and I remember everything that happened. It is a great movie for kids and a great family movie. Today it is still one of my favorite movies. I highly recommend you get it. It makes a great gift for anybody in your family.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Matilda (Special Edition) (Full Frame)
03/03/2013
By ,
Little Rock, AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This movie never gets old because there are some Ms Trunchbulls out there. Lol Its very entertaining and will keep you laughing.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Matilda (Special Edition) (Full Frame)
09/15/2012
By ,
Oregon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just love this wonderful story of this addorable little girl.Who is very bright and has to teach herself about life and how to read on her own.and finds a loving home in the end. It's a good movie for adults and children.
Can watch it over and over. Nice to have in my collection.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Matilda (Special Edition) (Full Frame)

Matilda the movie

07/31/2009
By ,
Paris, AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Matilda movie is a great movie. My granddaughter saw the movie on TV and wanted to watch it again, however, the movie was not on again until later in the week. My wife told her she would look for it at Wal Mart and get her a copy so she could watch it whenever she wanted. This is a great movie for kids to watch.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Matilda (Special Edition) (Full Frame)

absolutely love this movie

11/29/2012
By ,
Tennessee
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
this was one of my daughters favorite movies growing up!!! started out with it on VHS and then had to get it when i saw it on DVD!!! absolutely love it...
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Matilda (Special Edition) (Full Frame)

Greattttttttttttttttttttt

06/08/2008
By ,
Napa, California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this is a really amazing movie and for a reasonable price.the special edition contains fun and interactive special feautures.the movie is very heartwarming, funny and charming, and perfect for the whole family. kids and adults can enjoy this wonderful movie that presents a knowledgeable life lesson!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Matilda (Special Edition) (Full Frame)

my daughter loves this movie

10/02/2012
By ,
beaver, ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this is a great kid/family movie.. i would recommend it too any one thanks and by the way the price was great :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Matilda (Special Edition) (Full Frame)

Endearing Family Movie!!

09/25/2012
By ,
Trenton, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My girls who are now 24 & 25, have loved this movie since they were kids! Now, they have kids who love this movie too!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Matilda (Special Edition) (Full Frame)

Good movie for a good price

02/23/2008
By ,
Summit, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a classic and inspiring story of good triumphing over evil -- Matilda is one of my all time favorite movies. For the walmart price, this is a great quality movie for the whole family.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 32 total reviews
1 2 Next