Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Fedders Fedders Vertical Window Air Conditioner: 5,000 BTU

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Fedders Fedders Vertical Window Air Conditioner: 5,000 BTU

Designed to fit horizontal sliding or casement windows, Fedder's 5,000 BTU air conditioner quickly cools rooms 10' x 15' in size. Three cooling and two fan speeds let you customize the airflow for the room while an exhaust vent works behind the scenes to remove stale air and odors. Fits window openings 15.5"W x 21"H.
Average Customer Rating:
4.636 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
7
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%11 out of 11reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
7
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Fedders Vertical Window Air Conditioner: 5,000 BTU

Cool A/C

08/06/2008
By ,
Las Vegas, NV
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall, this is a really good product. I hadn't realized anyone manufactured a window A/C for a sliding glass window before finding it listed on Wal-Mart website. I'm glad I purchased it, because even though it makes a lot of noise, it does a great job of cooling my Las Vegas sunroom. You can feel the difference immediately. I asked a handyman to install it for me and I'm glad I did. It took a little extra effort to build up the window ledge. I would do it all again because it works!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 2 for Fedders Vertical Window Air Conditioner: 5,000 BTU

terrific!

07/12/2008
By ,
Sebastopol, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
terrific AC unit! small size fits window just right. cools room fine. noise level pretty high but was expected.
it was quite difficult to install as the unit didn't accomodate a level window sill. the plastic board provided was too short to fit the open space left above the AC unit. it was also really heavy.. you need a guy to help lift this!
good buy for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 3 for Fedders Vertical Window Air Conditioner: 5,000 BTU

It Fits!

10/23/2007
By ,
Columbus, IN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
At my church we have windows that must be a very obscure size because I search local stores as well as the internet for quite a while before I found a model that would fit. Of course our other constraint was price and this was the best value to meet our needs. This is actually the 3rd unit that I have purchased for my church over the past 3 - 4 years.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 4 for Fedders Vertical Window Air Conditioner: 5,000 BTU

better than portable

06/18/2008
By ,
Millbrae, ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This window mount 5k btu unit outperforms a 12k btu portable unit I purchased last year. It is unfortunate that units for horizontal slide windows cost so much more than those for vertical slide but this unit is the closest in cost I found. It is cheaper than a portable and vastly outperforms portables. Great Product!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 5 for Fedders Vertical Window Air Conditioner: 5,000 BTU

good buy

05/22/2008
By ,
SOUTH TEXAS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bought for a bedroom with the slider windows
a little hard to install,but works great,has an
auto fan feature that is excellant. fedders
has increased its warranty to five years on
everything, cant beat that. i would say this was
an excellant buy for the price
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 6 for Fedders Vertical Window Air Conditioner: 5,000 BTU

Great airconditioner

06/08/2008
By ,
Tracy, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works great to cool your average sized room. Also has a fan to move the air around without the a/c being on. Like the remote. Not too big for the window.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 7 for Fedders Vertical Window Air Conditioner: 5,000 BTU

Very Cool

09/17/2007
By ,
Grundy, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This AC cools my 10x12 room with no problem and the remote control is very handy, It fit in the small window at 15'' inches with no mods...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 8 for Fedders Vertical Window Air Conditioner: 5,000 BTU

great product

06/09/2008
By ,
Los Angeles, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Was very easy to install and works great. I didn't realize it had a remote control< perfect for the male in your house!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 9 for Fedders Vertical Window Air Conditioner: 5,000 BTU

very good product

05/18/2008
By ,
rogers,ar
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
we bought this product and put it right in and keeps front part of our house very cool. love the remote.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 10 for Fedders Vertical Window Air Conditioner: 5,000 BTU

Good Unit

05/31/2008
By ,
Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works well for bedroom's office, small room, alco noise level good, installs simply
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for Fedders Vertical Window Air Conditioner: 5,000 BTU
Based on 1 ratings-only review
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5