Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Pet Voyage Pet Voyage Sport Pet Carrier, Blue

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Pet Voyage Pet Voyage Sport Pet Carrier, Blue

The Pet Voyage Sport Pet Carrier helps keep pets comfortable while traveling. Mesh-paneled zippered entries on the top and sides provide ventilation. Sturdy and durable, it's constructed in water-resistant PVC twill with an interior frame for added support. The back webbed strap can be attached to a luggage cart. Also comes with a removable, washable plush bottom insert. Meets all commercial airline carry-on standards. Medium or large.
Average Customer Rating:
4.268 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(41 Reviews) 35
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
27
4 stars
6
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation85%35 out of 41reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
27
4 stars
6
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Pet Voyage Sport Pet Carrier, Blue

Good Product not large enough for my kitty

06/23/2009
By ,
PA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I just received the Large one today. It looked really small to me. I was expecting it to be bigger. I measured and it is off by a few inches. L 19" x W 10 x" H 11". My cat is only 10lbs but 30 inches long including her tail. She is a long haired cat and is fluffy. She can't stand fully up and turn around. She kind of scooted around. Even laying down her feet were not able to extend very much. I wont be able to keep her in there too long. This carrier is well made and would be perfect for a carry on but it is really snug for my kitty. See my photo of my cat stuffed inside.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+66points
Review 2 for Pet Voyage Sport Pet Carrier, Blue

EXCEEDS expectations

06/05/2009
By ,
New York, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This bag is perfect all around. The price alone is UNBEATABLE. When you see the prices at the pet stores and then see Wal-Mart's price it's kind of sickening. Talk about price gouging! Anyway...the bag is excellent quality, built for the comfort of your pet, it's sturdy and my pets love snoozing in it when I just keep it open for them to go in and out of. I bought the Medium for my 10 lb mixed poodle. She's small but I wouldn't call her tiny. It's a perfect size for her but I would say ONLY if she's going to be in it for 4 or 5 hours. It is a PERFECT fit for under the seat in front of you on a plane but I think the Large, which I understand is a couple of inches bigger, would also fit perfectly under the seat. My dog would not be able to stand up straight in the Medium but she can turn around inside the bag. My cat on the other hand is a big boy, 12lbs, not huge I know but he fills this bag so if I were to travel by plane with him I would get a Large. It's a perfect size for him if just taking to the vet. He can turn around in it but he cannot stand up straight in it. Hope this helps. I wanted to include as much detail as possible. Overall, I'm telling you compared to the cheaply made bag that they are selling at my local pet shop for 80 bucks, this is beyond value!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+40points
Review 3 for Pet Voyage Sport Pet Carrier, Blue

Good Value

10/17/2007
By ,
Salinas CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was flying with my dog in the cabin with me and wanted the biggest carrier the airline would accept. My dog was very comfortable in this during the 7 hours she was travelling in it. My dog is a fairly small Lhasa Apso weighing 11 pounds.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+22points
Review 4 for Pet Voyage Sport Pet Carrier, Blue

Nice, but only for small animals

07/04/2008
By ,
Los Angeles, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got it pretty much what I expected to get. It's basically a gym tuffle bag with more seethrough mesh on it.
I was mislead by the sizes of "medium" and "large". I bought the medium and assumed they meant for a medium size dog. Those sizes have nothing to do with the size of the animal. Unless you have 2 small cats, kittens, 2 small puppies, or a small dog, do NOT get the medium, it's just too small for a cocker spaniel size dog.
I'm only keeping the item because I'm planning to buy a cat and a dog. I was hoping I could use the carrier to get them home from the shelters (each at different times of course). But I was planning to get a medium size dog and it's not going to be comfortable coming home in this small bag. However, I can still use it for the cat so I'm going to keep it and just get another large for the dog.
On the plus side, it is a good looking bag and it's very strong. You can feel the weather resistant material it's made from and it has a removable carpet insert, plus a nice strap.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per month
0points
Review 5 for Pet Voyage Sport Pet Carrier, Blue

Great product

05/29/2009
By ,
Dallas,TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I recently purchased this bag for my 20lb shih tzu and he fit in it without problems. The bag was sturdy enough to hold him for carrying. The back pocket was great for holding his doggie treats. The sides and front of the bag is well ventilated with mesh.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
+17points
Review 6 for Pet Voyage Sport Pet Carrier, Blue

Works great with multiple cats!

11/23/2007
By ,
Plano,TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I relocated to Dallas, TX from Rochester, NY and purchased the large kennel that is suppose to be for dogs.
It worked out great for my (3) cats that I brought with me. They were able to look out the mesh windows along with my ability to keep an eye on them.
I highly recommend this product.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per year
+9points
Review 7 for Pet Voyage Sport Pet Carrier, Blue

Great for traveling in airplane.

06/02/2009
By ,
Kauai, HI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This works great for airplane traveling. Fits nicely under seats in front. Have 2 small dogs, 12 and 13 pounds. Nice fit for both. Opened the top zipper so dogs could put their heads out, but mostly curled up inside. I'm very pleased and highly recommend it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Once per year
+5points
Review 8 for Pet Voyage Sport Pet Carrier, Blue

Get the Large, You'll love the extra room

08/29/2009
By ,
Lake Forest, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered this for my baby Maltese but I got the Large because I want to continue to use it when he gets to be full grown.
The hardware (zippers) are metal so it's very sturdy. The material is pretty heave duty too and it has lots of ventilation. It is way better quality than others I've seen, in two different pet stores!
The only thing is, I can see how the Large would hold most small animals comfortable I'm guessing the medium one is probably only really large enough for puppies. So GET the LARGE!
I can't wait to use it on our next flight (We fly a lot)! Oh just so you know, if you are going to use this for flying, make sure you get your puppy used to being in it by putting him in there for short car rides and so on. Last time I was at the airport there was a lady with a Maltese in a carrier that was barking his little head off! Just a tip :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per month
+1point
Review 9 for Pet Voyage Sport Pet Carrier, Blue

An Excellent Pet Carrier

03/26/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This carrier is almost identical to the much more expensive Sherpa pet carrier @ PetCo & other vendors. Very sturdy construction with 3 mesh sides & a fuzzy solid bottom. Duffle bag strap is invaluable for transporting my pet around the city. Zippers work smoothly & I would recommend to all pet owners.
WARNING: is a small carrier despite being "medium" sized. Read the specifications for exact measurements & ensure this size will fit your pet comfortably. My small framed 10lb cat can not stand up in this carrier but since we just use it for short trips to the vet or pet sitter, it works just fine.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Review 10 for Pet Voyage Sport Pet Carrier, Blue
11/14/2008
By ,
State College, PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I am very happy with this product--although my cat did manage to open the top zipper with her head when she wanted to get out! I ended up just tying the zippers together and it was fine.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Review 11 for Pet Voyage Sport Pet Carrier, Blue

Great carrying case for a kitty!

12/23/2011
By ,
Charleston, WV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I don't like to order things online. I would much rather pick up something in the store so that I know what to expect. This carrier is wonderful though! Collapsible, very sturdy, and has mesh all along the sides. You can either open the front or the top so the pet can look around while feeling safe. Has a removable part for the floor of the case, which looks as though it is washable. Has handles, a shoulder strap, and a pocket on one end. I have never traveled anywhere with my cat, so I'm leaving it out for him to get used to it, and he immediately laid down inside for a while. Seems to be quite comfortable and I'm looking forward to the trip!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Review 12 for Pet Voyage Sport Pet Carrier, Blue

Go for something else

08/01/2008
By ,
Massachusetts
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Bought this product thinking it would be great because it's not like the normal hard covered carriers and would be more comfortable... unfortunately it's easy for your pet to get out. It took all of maybe 5 minutes for my 2 month old kitten to figure out how to get out of this bag!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+1point
Review 13 for Pet Voyage Sport Pet Carrier, Blue

The Perfect Fit

08/23/2009
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This carrier is the perfect fit for our 13 pound chihuahua. It's his little home and he is very comfortable in it. The material is good and the size (large) is just right.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 14 for Pet Voyage Sport Pet Carrier, Blue

Great

02/22/2011
By ,
Buffalo N.Y.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good pet carrier. Easy to use with top loading.Has storage area on side for paper work etc.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Once per month
+1point
Review 15 for Pet Voyage Sport Pet Carrier, Blue

Great product!

04/06/2009
By ,
Charlotte, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product! Good durable material. The right size for airlines, overall a great buy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Review 16 for Pet Voyage Sport Pet Carrier, Blue
08/18/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My siamese cat fits in it purrfectly and ejoyed her trip to the vet.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Review 17 for Pet Voyage Sport Pet Carrier, Blue

Perfect for me.

07/12/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have a 2 year old toy yorkie and this carrier works great for her (and Me!). I bought a medium size which lets me take her on the plane, at the restaurant, or when I visit friends and want to keep her from running through their house.
She has just enough space to be comfortable, plenty of air and visibility, without being visible (dark screen), opens on top and on both ends. For a small dog, I highly recommend it. If your dog is slightly bigger, you may want to buy a Large size.
I've seen cheaper carriers in the store, but I didn't try those, so I can't tell if I had the BEST deal or not. But in comparison with other stores, for this ittem this is a good price.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 18 for Pet Voyage Sport Pet Carrier, Blue

Expected a better product.

08/08/2009
By ,
North Windham, CT
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I was so disappointed and will be returning the carrier to the store. It appeared to be excellent quality and it may be a defect in the one I bought. It says it has a frame so it shouldn't collapse upon the dog and it does have a frame around the front opening and across the top on both sides but the back has no frame around the back and collapses when you put your pet in it. the entire back has no frame and collapses.. Except for that it would rate excellent in all catagories.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Review 19 for Pet Voyage Sport Pet Carrier, Blue

Very satisfied

07/16/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I looked at several other (cheaper) options and decided to go the extra $10-20 for this carrier... and it was COMPLETELY worth it. The zippers are hefty, the pockets are handy, and it fits my small terrier perfectly. I even wrapped a full-size towel around the pad inside and there's still enough room to zip the end.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 20 for Pet Voyage Sport Pet Carrier, Blue
01/21/2009
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
So far this product has definitely met our expectations, although we have yet to bring it on the plane with us (which was the reason we bought it). Compared to other dog carriers we saw, including one by the same company that was double the price at a local store, it definitely give you the most bang for your buck.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
1-20 of 36 total reviews
1 2 Next