Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Kent International 26" Kent,Tandem Bike 21-Speed Dual Drive, Grey/Silver

Kent International 26" Kent,Tandem Bike 21-Speed Dual Drive, Grey/Silver

Bike riding is twice as much fun on this bicycle built for two on the DualDrive Tandem Bicycle. The DualDrive Bicycle is packed with useful features, including a low step-over frame, a 21-speed Shimano drive train, alloy wheels and precision components for a smoother ride. The Kent tandem bicycle has an easy step-through frame for easy mounting and dismounting. Additional features of this DualDrive Bicycle include alloy brakes, custom center ridge, precision components and comfortable spring gel saddles. This durable DualDrive Tandem Bicycle has a total weight capacity of 400 lbs. Please note: If you select Site to Store delivery, your DualDrive Bicycle(s) will not be assembled upon pickup.
Average Customer Rating:
4.342 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(330 Reviews) 291
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
176
4 stars
117
3 stars
22
2 stars
4
1 star
11
Customer Recommendation95%314 out of 330reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
83 Questions | 319 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
176
4 stars
117
3 stars
22
2 stars
4
1 star
11
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for 26" Kent,Tandem Bike 21-Speed Dual Drive, Grey/Silver

Great product

05/15/2011
By ,
Cary, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The bike is as described. I bought it from site to store. They assembled it for free. It is very good. My family likes it too. Nothing to complain so far.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for 26" Kent,Tandem Bike 21-Speed Dual Drive, Grey/Silver

So far a great start

02/21/2011
By ,
Plano, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After about a year and 190 miles I'll review.
Although this is my first tandem it seems for the price to be a great starter. No real problems with assembly or the maintainance so far. The instructions are a bit weak but some basic mechanical aptitude will see you through. It may seem a bit heavy but it's still easy for us to ride and has a "granny" first gear (almost too low to stay balanced) that allows you to crawl up a hill or across grass when you need. Seats are comfortable and ride position is good for me, no complaints from the back seat either. I added racks and recently a trailer so we can run local errands. If you want to carry a load on racks you can but after a point the trailer makes it easier (to me) despite the trailer weight. It seems since the bike tires are "low" pressure (40 PSI) and smooth the ride they roll harder under a heavy load (any tire will do this) so the trailer helps us haul more if we want. I will upgrade to a higher pressure tire when the time comes and I can bump up the pressure a bit when needed. Also having the load on the trailer doesn't affect the bike handling much if any.
Latest addition - Forte Campus pedals and MTB cleat shoes for extra power (and work out!) another first for me - beware! - I've heard cleats are not for everybody.
To sum it up - so far I think this bike was a great choice, no real complaints and nothing but "I like that bike!" comments from others. Only problem is I can't figure out why I'm always sore after our rides but she's fine with "no pain" - hmmm... :)
A sidenote - My wife won't bike ride solo (inexperienced and afraid) so this was a long shot for me to get back on two wheels and get her on two. After I put The Limo together she was reluctant to try it but a ride or two fixed that. Now she loves it and I get some exercise too - a win win for us - hope you have the same result. We may upgrade if we ever wear it out.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
+39points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for 26" Kent,Tandem Bike 21-Speed Dual Drive, Grey/Silver

This Tandem is an Excellent Value

05/24/2008
By ,
Bedford, NH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We've read a few reviews that claimed that this tandem was poorly made with inadequate welds and poor fit and finish. We found this bike to be just the opposite - it is well made, sturdy, excellent welds and a good looking, nicely painted frame, compared to the ugly girder-like construction of many much more expensive tandems.
If I had to cite any deficiencies, I'd list the Owner's Manual, which is adequate, but not complete and not easy to read. Possibly also the Shimano gearing - good, but not as smooth as on more expensive tandems. But hey, this bike cost $248! About 5 - 10% of the cost of an expensive one!
Overall, we're very pleased with our purchase - from the prodect itself to the free shipping, it's an excellent bargain.
The accompanying photos show fenders, rear luggage rail and mirrors that do not come with the base product.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for 26" Kent,Tandem Bike 21-Speed Dual Drive, Grey/Silver

great for cruising the neighborhoods

08/22/2007
By ,
Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I ordered the Kent Tandem and it took about 5 days to arrive. I expected this to be a "BICYCLE KIT" and it met my expectations 100%. I removed every component from the frame one by one and inspected/lubed/re-assembled back on the frame and adjusted. The ONLY thing that had even a trace of grease on it was one of the bolts for the stoker handlebar clamp(Seriously). Every bearing was dry. The rear wheel was missing 5 balls on the gear side.I mic'ed the balls on all the bearings and all were within .0001 in. or less difference. Both tires had maybe 10 pounds of air in them. I let what little air out and pulled the tires to inspect the wheels and spokes. The spoke strip on the rear wheel was pushed over and not covering the spokes in two spots so there was a sure flat if I would have just put air in it without checking. The front tire was OK. The front wheel was within .080 in. of true both horizontal and vertical. The rear wheel was out approx .600 in. horizontal and .080 in. vertical. It wouldn't even roll without the tire hitting the frame. I trued both wheels to +/- .020 in.("close enough" for a bicycle) along with setting a little backlash on the spokes in the process. As with everything else on the bike, The brakes and both derailers weren't even close to being adjusted correctly. The return springs on the rear brakes were in different holes. When adjusting the derailers I noticed the rear derailer was bent. I called the toll free # for Kent customer service and told the lady the problem. With no questions asked, she took my name and address and said she would get another derailer in the mail that day and I didn't need to send the bad one back. A close look at the frame and no cracks,bends or dents were found. The welds are not as pretty as they could be but they didn't look bad at all and showed signs of good penetration at the weld edges. While waiting for the new derailer I peeled off about 10 pounds of stickers and installed some aftermarket fenders,a rear cargo rack, two bells (The stoker has to have fun too),rear view mirrors and naturally some streamers on the handlebars. The replacement rear derailer arrived in three days. I'm VERY happy with their customer service. After assembling the tandem "KIT" and adjusting the seats and handlebars we took it out for a "Maiden Voyage" of 31 miles. The bike rode really well. The frame was MUCH STIFFER than our old Columbia tandem. Shifts were smooth, quick, precise and quiet. No "Auto shift" from frame flex on take off or climbs. The brakes worked nicely and took very little finger pressure to stop on the small hills we encountered. I think the supplied Velo seat will have to be replaced for me but my Wife seemed to like her seat OK so far. We managed to hit our fair share of bumps and pot holes along with going down some rough gravel roads so I was wondering how things were holding up. After we got home I looked everything over and all was as it should be. I didn't use the dial indicator again but "eyeballed" the wheels judging with the brake pads and spinning the wheels and they seemed to hold true. We really like the bike. It does just what it was designed for (cruising around the neighborhoods) and does it well. It's just what we hoped for and expected and we think it's well worth the $248.00 shipped. We had a BLAST riding "twogether" through the neighborhoods of three small towns Sunday. If someone is looking for a cruiser tandem and can assemble the "KIT" themselves then I would recommend the Kent. If you are not comfortable doing the work then I suggest talking with a local bike shop, Give them the list I posted here in this review of the things I HAD TO DO to assemble the bike for an example and get a estimate. It might cost more than it's worth if you have to go that route. Even with the missing ball bearings, I give it 4 stars for the style and price. Heck,you can't expect "top of the line" quality on a $248 tandem.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+39points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for 26" Kent,Tandem Bike 21-Speed Dual Drive, Grey/Silver

tandem Bike Good value

12/01/2009
By ,
Frisco TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We are thrilled with the Tandem Bike
shopped around and was shocked at how expensive they were. Wal Mart On line offered 4 different ones
we Love IT !
Works well for us
We ride around our neighborhood.
good value
well made
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for 26" Kent,Tandem Bike 21-Speed Dual Drive, Grey/Silver

Great for children with disabilities

05/31/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I pondered whether not to buy a three wheeled trike for my daughter with Down Syndrome or this Kent tandem bicycle. I decided to go with this bike because we would be able to keep up with the rest of the family when she would get tired. Once the bike was delievered to store and I brought it home and put it together, it has been a hit with my daughter and her sister and cousins. I wish I had bought it months ago.
Only two complaints about the whole experience. The bicycle didn't come to store in the time the website said it would. The directions to put it together were not very good. For someone not familiar with mechanical things, it would be hard to put together. I have a lot of experience with bikes and cars so it wasn't hard to figure out.
Overall, this is a great product for my situation.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+89points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Chesterfield, MI
Tandem Bike
Posted 05/06/2014
Thank you for sharing your comments about this bike! I, too have a child with Down Syndrome. He is 11 yrs. old. I have been trying to figure out how to bike together as a family and after reading your post, my mind is made up! I look forward to spending quality time biking with all three of my children now because my son won't be left out in any way. It is rather difficult for him to pedal his bike because of his low muscle tone. He becomes so frustrated and sad. He is going to be so excited when he sees the bike!
0points
Customer Avatar
Bronx, NY
Very Nice!
Posted 05/01/2012
I appreciate the picture you posted. It helped a lot. Thank You!
+1point
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 7 for 26" Kent,Tandem Bike 21-Speed Dual Drive, Grey/Silver

Great Tandem

05/01/2011
By ,
Melbourne, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered the bike on 01 April 11 (yes, I was wary of April Fool's Day) based on several positive reviews that cover a several year span. Picked up the double-boxed bike at our local Walmart (mid-FL) 10 days later. The double box protected the bike and components very well, I have tinkered with bikes over the years and assembled it in less than 2 hours w/o using the instructions, reviews said instructions were not the best (rear wheel and gears came pre-installed and didn't need adjusting--I just ensured all connections were tight). My wife and I have put 50+ miles on the bike and haven't experienced any problems. It rides smooth, has a rigid frame, good brakes and shifts easily. The factory seats are comfy (we're 60 and 58, 6' 175 lbs, 5-4 125 lbs). So far the factory tires are quite satisfactory as our riding is mostly on paved paths in flat Florida. I've performed routine maintenance such as adjusting brakes, gears and tightening connections after the initial run-in. I have added a rear rack with baskets for carrying things, wireless speedo, horn and lights. I'll add some light-weight fenders soon for wet weather riding. We highly recommend this bike for casual riding with a partner, can't go wrong at this price.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for 26" Kent,Tandem Bike 21-Speed Dual Drive, Grey/Silver

Terrific Tandem

09/24/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A great tandem for the money! Nice alloy components and gel seats. Not too heavy for this price range. It has a lot of features not seen on other tandems at this price. Don't expect to buy and ride as it needs a lot of adjustment before you can use it. Figure another $50 bucks for the local bike shop to go over it. After that it's a sweet ride!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for 26" Kent,Tandem Bike 21-Speed Dual Drive, Grey/Silver

It's beyond my expectation.

09/03/2013
By ,
Houston, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good bike, really recommend it.
(click to see the video)
User submitted video
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for 26" Kent,Tandem Bike 21-Speed Dual Drive, Grey/Silver

Great Bike, great value

10/16/2012
By ,
Chesapeake, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy assembly, no need for instructions. Very cushy seats. First ride was 18miles-no problems. Going to be used for some great memories with granddaughter.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for 26" Kent,Tandem Bike 21-Speed Dual Drive, Grey/Silver

A royal pain to assemble then it all broke

08/24/2014
By ,
Omaha, NE
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I was so excited to order this bike. It took myself and my husband almost 2 hours to assemble because the directions aren't so great, hard to see photos. Some of our parts weren't correctly aligned and it took awhile to fix. For someone without general bike knowledge, I don't think you could have done it. The brakes didn't want to sit properly and that should have been my first clue. Once we got it outside the comfort of the seats were impressive but it didn't last long. We rode it for about 10-15 minutes before the cassette broke and the chain would no longer run probably. My husband had to basically push the bike to Walmart and return it.
If you could get a bike that would work properly it would be fine I think, a little more wobbly compared to other tandems I've ridden but it would be okay for occasional use.
My other grip is the seats wouldn't stay in place and the bike tires were NOT trued probably.
Either have a bike shop assemble it OR do it yourself and then get the brakes and tires adjusted. Don't risk your safety.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for 26" Kent,Tandem Bike 21-Speed Dual Drive, Grey/Silver

Poor Quality

10/25/2007
By ,
Oklahoma
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This tandem is inexpensive for a reason. The components and construction are of low quality.
I you have any serious riding plans look else where. For occasional fun this bike just might be for you.
The front wheel was bent out of true. The box as damaged but I am not sure that was the only problem.
The brakes were of such poor quality, I just gave up on adjusting. The grip shifters were too small, probably from a child's bike. The derailleurs were of very low quality and clunked and hung up on shifting all the time.
I returned the bike.
If you want a bike that will only be ridden a few times a year for fun, this bike might be for you.
But if you intend on ridding any distance or using the bike frequently, you will be disappointed.
I did go out an buy a tandem from a bike shop after returning this bike. My wife and I enjoy our weekend 10-20 mile trips on it, but would never have used this Kent bike for more than short rides.
Again- I you have any serious riding plans look else where. For occasional fun this bike just might be for you.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for 26" Kent,Tandem Bike 21-Speed Dual Drive, Grey/Silver

Great Value

12/28/2007
By ,
Brooklyn, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We Bought this bike over 2.5 years ago, primarily to take our kids to school. We also own a Schwinn Twin from about 1973 and use that as a school bus too. We have ridden the Kent about 10 miles a day 5 days a week for 2 and a half years, and it has held up remarkably well. After about 6 month both bottom bracket bearings showed considerable wear, and we had the bike shop replace them, Only after I picked the bike up did I learn that the bearings had plastic parts (thus the wear) and they had used the same style bearings as replacements. Of course in less than 6 months we has worn these out, so the next replacements were all steel (about $75 installed) and those are still going strong. I have redone the brakes twice, and replaced the crank to crank chain once (it stretched). I put quick releases on the seats so different riders could quickly adjust the seat height, this was a great addition, but the best modification we made was the tires, Got tired of a flat every month or so riding New York City's object laden streets, my terrific bike shop recommended thin Kevlar tires and what a difference! The ride is twice as fast once the balloon tires are gone, and not one flat in 18 months or so. For the price I think you have to expect some cheap parts, but on the whole this bike has been great fun and we have no regrets.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+111points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for 26" Kent,Tandem Bike 21-Speed Dual Drive, Grey/Silver

Good first tandem

09/05/2007
By ,
Halifax, Nova Scotia
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My wife and I bought this tandem in December 2005 for approximately the same amount we had spent on renting a single speed, coaster brake type, tandem our previous winter in Florida. Took the bike back to Nova Scotia and drove it 4400km (approximately 2600miles) during 2006. Wore out many of the components and had it repaired. Bike shop owner informs us that the bike frame alone was worth what we paid. We use it frequently on both “rails to trails” and roadways. We have met many Canadians who would buy one based on our experience, if it were available through Wal-Mart Canada. It is not a high quality, light bicycle; however, an excellent value as a trial tandem. We had it out for a 260km ride last weekend and have driven over 7000km with this bike to date.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+59points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for 26" Kent,Tandem Bike 21-Speed Dual Drive, Grey/Silver

26" Kent Tandem Bike is the way to go!!!!

08/24/2014
By ,
Brooklyn, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Order the bicycle online and it was delivered the following day. I didn't have time to assemble so dropped it of at local bike shop to assemble for forty bucks. The seats that came with the bike were too hard and had them replaced, also added baskets for shopping on both sides of rear wheel. Everybody wants to know where we picked up the bicycle. The 21 gears are easy to switch and the brakes work well. The frame is sturdy and not too heavy. One person said this bicycle must have cost 3000.00 dollars. lol Now we do our fruit and vegetable shopping with the bicycle on Ave. U in Brooklyn. We are very happy with out new tandem bike and highly recommend its purchase to anyone considering a bicycle built for two. We ride it along the boardwalk in Coney Island and get asked many question about it and how to find one.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for 26" Kent,Tandem Bike 21-Speed Dual Drive, Grey/Silver

Great for our son who is autistic

02/27/2011
By ,
Hope Mills, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We chose to purchase this model over the other model Walmart had to offer due to the 21 gear selection. My son is autistic and I wasn’t too confident on how much he will actually contribute to peddling, so having the ability to shift to another gear on hills was a concern for me and after a few rides together it has already paid back huge in dividends.
Assembly was simple once I placed the written instructions to the side and stopped referring to them. The bike was pretty much already assembled and the remaining assembly was easy. All the gear mechanism to include the rear tire was assembled and ready for operation. Tricky part was assembling the front brake but a little manipulation to get the opening for the cable, it slipped place. After that it was front tire, handlebars and seats. I was test riding the bike in no time.
I chose to pick up the bike at Walmart to save on shipping charges and kudos goes to the people at Walmart, there was no damage to the box or bike and they assisted me loading it in my truck. Do take a truck to pick it up or your parent’s old station wagon, the box is long.
We only had the bike for a short time but it seem to work very well. My family and I look forward to placing several miles on it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for 26" Kent,Tandem Bike 21-Speed Dual Drive, Grey/Silver

Great bike for the money

10/30/2014
By ,
Millville, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Received bike within 2 days (free shipping!). Much better quality than expected. Rides nice. Very solid. Can't go wrong in this price range. Have received compliments on bike for great looks and style. All components were better quality than expected. The grandkids love it too!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for 26" Kent,Tandem Bike 21-Speed Dual Drive, Grey/Silver

Great bike for most people.

08/05/2011
By ,
Columbus, OH
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased this tandem to encourage my oldest son (10) to ride. He has difficulty keeping balance on his own and is too big for training wheels or the trailer type bike. As a bonus, Walmart employees assembled the product after it was shipped to the store (Thank you!!). We were able to ride the tandem bike home from the store.
Overall, the bike was easy to ride, has sufficient braking power, and seems sturdy. My only complaint is that the front seat is taller than I expected. I am 5'6" and the seat at the lowest setting is too high for me. I can get on and off, but can not reach the ground while on the seat. The description of the product did not describe the height of the seats. The rear seat is however the perfect height for my son who is right around 5' tall.
Over all, I still like the bike, we ride it weekley to the park and ice cream shop. My son loves riding in the back and showing off. He is happy that he can now ride to the park like his younger brother and gets to enjoy the sensation of cycling.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for 26" Kent,Tandem Bike 21-Speed Dual Drive, Grey/Silver

Better than the reviews said.

10/12/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Got this bike so the wife and I could spend quality time together. Well worth the investment! However the paint had several scratches on it that went to the metal. I would have preferred to put the first marks on it myself.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for 26" Kent,Tandem Bike 21-Speed Dual Drive, Grey/Silver

good value for fun bike

03/31/2014
By ,
Vista CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I actually bought this bike twice. The first one I returned after five days when one of the cable stays broke off as I was trying to adjust the shifting. I took the bike right back to the local store and the return was no problem. So I ordered a second one thinking I'd try it again. Just like the first one, the second one arrived in a box with generic instructions that you can get through with just a little bike know how. But you need to know that this bike is not an out-of-the-box riding experience. Both bikes had the same issue where the shifting was completely untuned and needed adjustment. With the second bike I did as others suggested and took it straight to a bike shop to have them adjust the brakes and shifting. It was totally worth it and my wife and I now have fun zipping around town together. It's a kick to ride. Not sure how long it will hold up, but really what do you expect for $250 in the bike world.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 292 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  15 Next