Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Peg Perego Peg Perego Santa Fe Express Train Ride-on with Track & Sound

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Peg Perego Peg Perego Santa Fe Express Train Ride-on with Track & Sound

Your child will grin from ear to ear while riding his or her own "old fashioned" steam engine, the Santa Fe Express Train! Simple push button controls operate the "on-off" switch and locomotive sounds, as this child-sized electric train takes your little one around the 76" circular track set. The totally enclosed wiring, 6-Volt motor and gearbox are safely away from little hands.
Average Customer Rating:
4.143 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(21 Reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
8
4 stars
11
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation90%19 out of 21reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
8
4 stars
11
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Peg Perego Santa Fe Express Train Ride-on with Track & Sound

For all train lovers

10/06/2007
By ,
Orange Grove, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this product as a Christmas gift for my then 2 year old son, who is now 3 years old. He absolutely loves it. The assembly wasn't too difficult. He enjoys this train and rides it 3 to 4 days out of the week. The realistic train sounds help create a great environment and help his imagination.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 2 for Peg Perego Santa Fe Express Train Ride-on with Track & Sound

A lot of fun!

07/06/2007
By ,
Sayville, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This was our gift to our son for his 1st birthday. Overall we are satisfied with the product. Our son LOVES this toy and his eyes light up everytime we take it out for him to play with. As does our 5 year old daughters eyes as well. I can't wait to buy extra tracks so he can ride all over the house and yard! The sound effect button is very realistic too! Unfortunately I do have a few complaints: For the price, this could have been constructed from something a lot sturdier than plastic. Unfortunately they dont make toys like they used to. The charge only holds for an hour or so, and it has to be re-charged -everytime it is used regardless if the battery runs out ...for 18 full hours. And the worst part is that the battery is NOT easily accessible. You need a screwdriver to undo 2 screws to open the battery compartment EVERYTIME you use the train. Which is really annoying. But the sheer enjoyment my child expirences from this toy makes it well worth it! I would recommend this toy, but I would shop around first to see if there is a better made one if I had to do it again.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Review 3 for Peg Perego Santa Fe Express Train Ride-on with Track & Sound

Little Short

07/01/2007
By ,
Annapolis, MD
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I and my Grandaughter are very happy with the train.
There are two things that I think pergo can improve on.
1. Better directions on charging the battery.
2. The train should come with more track. The product would be so much better with a little more track. Come on Peg Perego make it more impressive
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Review 4 for Peg Perego Santa Fe Express Train Ride-on with Track & Sound

Poorly Constructed

01/23/2008
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Do not get me wrong, my 3 year old loves the product - as he loves anything train related - but the plastic housing of the train unit/carriage is just horribly cheap and bends and torques if he so much as puts his little finger on it let alone attempts to turn it when off the tracks.
Additionally, it has to remain on a completely FLAT surface - any deviation or bump or angle and it will "de-rail" - falls of the track consistently if teh driver does not sit perfectly in the middle. I spent mony on the figure 8 track as without, I cannot imagine this entertaining even the smalles child - the base track is TINY.
Again, overall, my son is happy with it but it is CHEAPLY made - and we have 2 other Peg products such as the gator and tractor and they are great - but on this one, they dropped the ball and disspointed both me and my son.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 5 for Peg Perego Santa Fe Express Train Ride-on with Track & Sound

Love this train!

03/04/2008
By ,
Belton, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We gave this to my son for Christmas. He was 19 months. He absolutely loves it. He rode it on and off all day long. The battery lasted til around 7 pm, so about 12 non-continuous hours. This track is the perfect size for our house because we don't have a ton of room. Any of the other tracks would be too big.
It took a few minutes for my son to figure out to hold down the button, but once he got the hang of it, he had it down. He likes to hold the horn down continuously also.
We don't leave this out all the time because we don't have the room. But every time we get it out, it seems like a brand new toy. Our son loves to play with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 6 for Peg Perego Santa Fe Express Train Ride-on with Track & Sound

a very entertaining product

03/04/2008
By ,
Richlands, VA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased this product for my daughter's first birthday. All the little kids at the party rode it and loved it. They very much enjoyed it. The only drawback was, the button is hard for young children to push, and it comes off track sometimes. But, overall it is very entertaining and my daughter could ride for hours. My 8 year old even has fun playing with it with my 1 year old. The cost is reasonable. I would recommend this product to everyone with a small child.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 7 for Peg Perego Santa Fe Express Train Ride-on with Track & Sound

Train

03/03/2008
By ,
scottsdale, az
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bought this for my 2 year old grandson, he LOVES it! So does the 3 year old. Really sounds and looks like a real train, they have spent hours on it. However it was hard to put together, really bad instructions. It does tip off the track if they don't sit and look straight ahead. Would not recommend running without the track, it is too hard for them to maneuver and they look out of control on it. Would buy it again just for the look on his face!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 8 for Peg Perego Santa Fe Express Train Ride-on with Track & Sound

Kids love it

01/22/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This train tips over easily and comes off the track. However, my 16 month old and 2 1/2 year old absolutely love it! Once they got the hang of riding it, it didn't tip over as much. They love the noises it makes too. It's neat how your kids can control when they go and stop by the push of a button.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 9 for Peg Perego Santa Fe Express Train Ride-on with Track & Sound

Wonderful gift

12/08/2007
By ,
Minot AFB, ND
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My mother-in-law bought this for my son last Christmas and he love it very much. he still play on it everyday. Now that his little sister is walking she loves the train too. She plays on it as much as she can. This is a very entertainning toy for children.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 10 for Peg Perego Santa Fe Express Train Ride-on with Track & Sound
01/04/2008
By ,
Charlotte, North Carolina
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My 2 year old son, really enjoyed getting this train on Christmas morning. He rides it everyday, even without the track. I think it want become one of those toys they forget about, after a couple of weeks and throw to the side.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 11 for Peg Perego Santa Fe Express Train Ride-on with Track & Sound

A very fun toy

01/08/2008
By ,
Louisville, MS
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My son got the Peg Pergo train for Christmas and he loves it. It was easy to put together and it is easy to charge. The charge seems to hold up a very long time. It is well worth the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 12 for Peg Perego Santa Fe Express Train Ride-on with Track & Sound

the perfect christmas!

12/29/2007
By ,
savannah, ga
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this train for my 2 year old Godchild and he loved it! His face lit up so bright when he saw santa had left this train for him! Go ahead and buy more track, we are already needing it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 13 for Peg Perego Santa Fe Express Train Ride-on with Track & Sound

Disappointed

12/13/2007
By ,
Oklahoma
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this online for my son's 2nd birthday. The train came broke. It is made of cheap plastic. I took it back for a refund. It is very discouraging when things like this happen.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Review 14 for Peg Perego Santa Fe Express Train Ride-on with Track & Sound

Good toy for little boys

12/13/2007
By ,
Chicago,IL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My 1 and half year old son loves the train. He hasn't stop riding it since we set it up for him. Only complaint I would have is that it tips over easy and falls off track.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 15 for Peg Perego Santa Fe Express Train Ride-on with Track & Sound

MY GRANDSON LOVES IT!

01/06/2008
By ,
THE COLONY, TX.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MY GRANDSON HAS ENJOYED IT SINCE HE RECEIVED IT FOR CHRISTMAS, BUT THE ONLY THING WAS MY SON HADTO ORDER EXTRA TRACK, BECAUSE THE ON THAT CAME WITH IT WAS TOO SMALL.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 16 for Peg Perego Santa Fe Express Train Ride-on with Track & Sound

awesome gift for a 2 year old

01/03/2008
By ,
Chicago IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this for my step son for Christmas and it's awesome.He loves it and it did not break the bank.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 17 for Peg Perego Santa Fe Express Train Ride-on with Track & Sound

Kid loved it!

01/06/2008
By ,
Sulphur Springs, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 2 year old son can't get enough of his train. He wakes up in the morning and run to that train.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 18 for Peg Perego Santa Fe Express Train Ride-on with Track & Sound

Great Christmas Gift!

11/30/2007
By ,
Portland,OR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My two year old loves this train! He rides it constantly.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for Peg Perego Santa Fe Express Train Ride-on with Track & Sound
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5