Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Wrangler Wrangler - Men's Cargo Jeans

Wrangler Wrangler - Men's Cargo Jeans

This pair Wrangler - men's cargo jeans is a great staple everyday jeans to have in your closet.
Average Customer Rating:
4.45 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(687 Reviews) 562
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
458
4 stars
153
3 stars
27
2 stars
25
1 star
24
Customer Recommendation94%642 out of 684reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
31 Questions | 133 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
458
4 stars
153
3 stars
27
2 stars
25
1 star
24
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Wrangler - Men's Cargo Jeans

A good pair of jeans.

10/19/2010
By ,
Tooele, Ut
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have loved this style of jeans for years and have purchased it pretty exclusively(other then the same style in shorts). The denim is my preference though most stores seem to prefer stocking 6 versions in khaki that aren't quite as functional, if the same style. Today I had a 3rd pair wear out on me after a year or two of regular use and I will need more...
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Wrangler - Men's Cargo Jeans

Wrangler Cargo Jeans are great

03/09/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The main reason I like cargo jeans is because they enable me to avoid sitting on my wallet. Wrangler cargo jeans are the best design for cargo jeans and I've tried them all.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+37points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Wrangler - Men's Cargo Jeans

jeans

03/13/2010
By ,
Georgia. USA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good fit. Exactly what I wanted. I will order again.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Wrangler - Men's Cargo Jeans

My favorite jeans

06/01/2009
By ,
SE Minnesota
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this jeans for my work at Walmart.
I found it very comfortable jeans. I have been doing a lot of rough work in those jeans. there is no rips or holes yet. I tore up my old jeans before I bought those jeans. I needed cargo to carry my water bottle. I sometimes carry a scan gun if I need to use scan gun that night.
(click to see the video)
User submitted video
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Wrangler - Men's Cargo Jeans

just what I wanted

12/11/2013
By ,
Canton, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After many years of picking my wallet up off the bathroom floor when it fell out of the hip pocket of regular jeans, I discovered cargo pants. The deep pockets on the front kept my wallet safer and left room for a lot of other stuff. The only problem was that they came either in camo, olive green, or Khaki. Camo was a look I didn't want. Olive green was OK, but it reminded me of Army fatigues, of which I had had quite enough during my enlistment in the sixties. Khaki was good, but being such a light color, they showed every slight stain. Since I work a lot with crafts, my pants tend to pick up quite a lot of paint and other stains. These stains don't show up so badly on blue denim, so I have been looking for blue denim cargo pants for some time. since these came with the Wrangler label, I was sure that they would be high quality. After wearing them for a week, I am very happy with them. I especially like the little "tech pocket", which is nice for keeping my cell phone within easy reach.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Wrangler - Men's Cargo Jeans

Not what they use to be

06/27/2009
By ,
Melbourne Ar
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This has always been my favorite pair of pants. I had always purchased them in store and never had any problems until a few months ago, they quit carrying them in the stores. I was pleased to find them on line and ordered two pair. I knew immediately that they were not of the same quality they use to be. On one pair, the cargo pockets were different sizes, and on both pirs, the main pockets were very thin on the inside. My wife had to sew both pair within the first week or two. One pair only lasted about a month and the other pair will have to be thrown away soon. But I have had so much luck with these pants over the years that I will try again. I can not find any I like as much. The extra "cell phone" pokcet sewn into the cargo pockets is something that I can not imagine doing without.
Hope the quality comes back up to what it was... but I will still recommend for now.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
+64points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Wrangler - Men's Cargo Jeans

Love the Wrangler Cargo Jeans

11/08/2013
By ,
Brookings, SD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The jeans arrived on time. I decided to try them on to see how they fit in comparison to the last denim cargo jeans I got. EXCELLENT. I've got some of the tan cargo jeans by Wrangler and their fit just isn't quite right. All of the jeans I purchased before WalMart decided to quit ordering for their store stock are pretty much worn out. Now I have 3 fresh, and when I'm done here, I'm going to get 4 more pair ordered.
As I said the fit is good (-: my wife says they don't make my butt look big :-), the length is like the older ones I have that the 30 inch inseam is 30 inches and doesn't make it look like I'm walking on the cuffs or looking for a creek to go wading in. I washed them before I wore them for the first time and they still fit like when they came out of the package. I hate to have my upper leg skin turn blue, and if I have light colored skivis on, turn them blue too.
WalMart, you are a lot of things to a lot of people, but thanks for having a selection of items that you used to have in your stores. As I said, I will close this review and order 4 more.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Wrangler - Men's Cargo Jeans

Holes form after multiple washings.

05/20/2015
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
If you wear these regularly, like to work., within 2 months holes start to form around the pocket corners. Pants do good to last beyond 3 months.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Wrangler - Men's Cargo Jeans

blue cargo jeans

05/14/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
need to have these in stores , i have had so many people ask me where i got the jeans
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Wrangler - Men's Cargo Jeans

cargos

05/13/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great for the price
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Wrangler - Men's Cargo Jeans

Forget the man-purse!

05/05/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These are definitely the best jeans ever, with more pocket space than any pants I've ever owned...and with all that, they're even comfortable. They fill several voids for me. My only problem is that I want more of them, to wear to work, to play, you name it! They are GREAT!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Wrangler - Men's Cargo Jeans

great pants especially with the extra frontpockets

07/10/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great pants especially with the extra front pockets they need bring these back to the stores and get rid of the carpernter line
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+28points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Wrangler - Men's Cargo Jeans

These cargo jeans are more durable than the khaki.

09/05/2011
By ,
Albuquerque, NM
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I usually buy 2-4 pairs. I use them for work and they are very durable. Plus the extra pockets including the smaller ones embedded in each leg pocket come in handy....especially for my pens. I had bought these a couple of years ago from a Wal-Mart store and when I wanted to replenish them most of the Wal-Marts didn't sell them in their stores. Luckily they were online at Walmart.com....whew! I tried going to other merchandise stores: JCPenney, Kohl's, Target, Industrial, Old Navy, American Eagle, etc but NONE of them had CARGO "JEANS" (denim blue). They either had carpenter jeans or if they were cargo they were khaki, black, grey, tan, etc. From personal experience those colors aren't as durable as the blue denim ones. WAL-MART NEEDS TO CONTINUE SELLING THESE WRANGLER CARGO JEANS IN THEIR STORES.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Wrangler - Men's Cargo Jeans

thin material

05/01/2011
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
As other posters have mentioned, these are extremely thin. I have several pairs of non-demin Wrangler cargo pants and love them. Thouhgt I'd give these a try...mistake. Calling this material denim is wrong. It feels thinner than the khaki cargo pants. Definitely won't be using them for much of anything. I'll wear the khakis doing work before these for becasue they'll tear in no time.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Wrangler - Men's Cargo Jeans

WORSE JEANS I EVER BOUGHT DO NOT BUY THESE!!!!!!

01/10/2014
By ,
Rocester,NY
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I always buy Wrangler relaxed fir Jeans, have been for years. When I ordered these from home I expected the same heavy duty Jeans I have always gotten before. WHAT A SHOCK! These jeans are so thin you can hold them up to a light and look through them. They m,ay be great if the Temperature is above 90 but they are the thinnest, lightest jeans I have ever had the poor fortune to own. These are the kind of jeans you might find in a Dollar Store, their that bad. SAVE YOUR MONEY. THEY ARE NO WAY WORTH THE PRICE. i can not believe I spent over $18 dollars and almost $5 for delivery. WHAT A WASTE OF MONEY. The Wrangler relaxed fit are nice heavy duty jeans and these are tho opposite. What a waste. I will NEVER order anything but Wrangler relaxed fit. The biggest rip off I have ever had when it comes to closing they aren't even worth a third of the price. A VERY BAD INVESTMENT IN SOME UNBELIEVABLY CHEAP PAPER THIN JEANS. wORSE PURCHASE i EVER MADE FROM HOME AND UNLESS THEY ARE WRANGLER RELAXED FIT I WILL NEVER BUY ANY JEANS OR SHIRTS FROM WALMART EVER!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Wrangler - Men's Cargo Jeans

Thin denim material subject to easy tearing.

02/07/2013
By ,
Westchester, Ca.
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Be wary of purchasing these jeans. If you carry anything of any weight, such as a wallet, in the
THIGH POCKETS you will find that very quickly the top-outside corner of the pocket will tear where it meets the denim fabric. It happened in each of the three pairs I purchased. And reinforcing the top corners of the thigh pockets by a tailor cost me $40 for two pairs of these jeans. More than the purchase price! The thigh pocket flaps can also "catch" when getting in and out of a car seat. This also tore the thigh pocket in one of my jeans. The others tore at the top of the thigh pockets simply from the weight of my wallet. The saying holds true........you get what you pay for! Too thin a material and not enough reinforcement around the top corners of the thigh pockets!
Hey Wrangler......how about reinforcing the top corners of the thigh pockets!!!!! Please!!!!!!!?????
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Wrangler - Men's Cargo Jeans

Cargo Jeans

10/17/2009
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
A smart, simple design for the working man.
Large velcro closed side pockets with a second open topped "cellphone/pens/whatever" pocket directly behind the main. I had been buying these for a couple of years. Actually started with the shorts before discovering the long jeans.
Then I read somewhere that "cargo jeans" were no longer in style and sure enough they have become scarce.
I can no longer find 40x32, can no longer find the shorts.
Try searching for cargo pants online.
Fashion chic kills a great practical idea.
Nothing nicer than to be able to put your wallet in a side pocket and your cell phone in the open pocket behind it and be able to sit without either of them digging in to your backside.
Style should never ever override usefulness.
Really hope to see you reevaluate this decision and sell the usefulness of a great design.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Wrangler - Men's Cargo Jeans

In person, they're really ugly!

11/24/2010
By ,
Los Angeles, CA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I wasn't sure about these cargo jeans based on the website photos. But when I got them, they were really unattractive on me. They just don't look like jeans (the regular pockets are all wrong, front and back) and the cargo pockets are too big. The overall cut is just sloppy too.
I got another pair of cargo blue jeans from Southern Blues (southernblues.com) and although they were a bit expensive for a Walmart shopper like me, they were worth every penny. Basically, they look and fit like a good pair of Levi's (actually even better) or maybe some higher end jeans, and the cargo pockets just blend into the pants.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Wrangler - Men's Cargo Jeans

Wrangler Cargo jeans

11/02/2012
By ,
Alhambra, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
OK, so maybe the denim isn't heavyweight but I've been wearing these 'cargoes' for about 4 years now and when I couldn't find them anywhere...imagine how happy I was to find them online at Walmart!!! I normally wear a 34X30 but fit quite well in the 32X32 or the 34X32. They are roomy and besides the 2 cargo pockets there is a cell-phone pocket on both legs also. (hidden by the flap of the larger pocket) They come in a dark indigo denim and are stonewashed for comfort. After about 6 months they fade to a lighter denim color but still look great. At $18.97 a pair and 97 cent shipping how can you go wrong? Press them with a crease down the middle like chinos and you've got a great pair of casual 'steppin' out about town' pants!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Wrangler - Men's Cargo Jeans

Great so far, it has only been a few weeks.

03/07/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love these jeans, the pocket are large and even the larger android phones with case fit in the pockets. Very comfortable and I'll have to wait to judge durability. Only had these for a few weeks. Tough to rate durability in that short time.
Very comfortable and long enough too. I would recommend these for a female friend. If a guy is buying them he might want to go a waist size larger for comfort.
Great jeans so far!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 546 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  28 Next