Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Wrangler Wrangler - Men's Cargo Jeans

Wrangler Wrangler - Men's Cargo Jeans

This pair Wrangler - men's cargo jeans is a great staple everyday jeans to have in your closet.
Average Customer Rating:
4.43 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(570 Reviews) 446
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
378
4 stars
127
3 stars
20
2 stars
22
1 star
23
Customer Recommendation93%530 out of 567reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
29 Questions | 126 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
378
4 stars
127
3 stars
20
2 stars
22
1 star
23
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Wrangler - Men's Cargo Jeans

A good pair of jeans.

10/19/2010
By ,
Tooele, Ut
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have loved this style of jeans for years and have purchased it pretty exclusively(other then the same style in shorts). The denim is my preference though most stores seem to prefer stocking 6 versions in khaki that aren't quite as functional, if the same style. Today I had a 3rd pair wear out on me after a year or two of regular use and I will need more...
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Wrangler - Men's Cargo Jeans

Wrangler Cargo Jeans are great

03/09/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The main reason I like cargo jeans is because they enable me to avoid sitting on my wallet. Wrangler cargo jeans are the best design for cargo jeans and I've tried them all.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Wrangler - Men's Cargo Jeans

jeans

03/13/2010
By ,
Georgia. USA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good fit. Exactly what I wanted. I will order again.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Wrangler - Men's Cargo Jeans

My favorite jeans

06/01/2009
By ,
SE Minnesota
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this jeans for my work at Walmart.
I found it very comfortable jeans. I have been doing a lot of rough work in those jeans. there is no rips or holes yet. I tore up my old jeans before I bought those jeans. I needed cargo to carry my water bottle. I sometimes carry a scan gun if I need to use scan gun that night.
(click to see the video)
User submitted video
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Wrangler - Men's Cargo Jeans

just what I wanted

12/11/2013
By ,
Canton, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After many years of picking my wallet up off the bathroom floor when it fell out of the hip pocket of regular jeans, I discovered cargo pants. The deep pockets on the front kept my wallet safer and left room for a lot of other stuff. The only problem was that they came either in camo, olive green, or Khaki. Camo was a look I didn't want. Olive green was OK, but it reminded me of Army fatigues, of which I had had quite enough during my enlistment in the sixties. Khaki was good, but being such a light color, they showed every slight stain. Since I work a lot with crafts, my pants tend to pick up quite a lot of paint and other stains. These stains don't show up so badly on blue denim, so I have been looking for blue denim cargo pants for some time. since these came with the Wrangler label, I was sure that they would be high quality. After wearing them for a week, I am very happy with them. I especially like the little "tech pocket", which is nice for keeping my cell phone within easy reach.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Wrangler - Men's Cargo Jeans

Not what they use to be

06/27/2009
By ,
Melbourne Ar
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This has always been my favorite pair of pants. I had always purchased them in store and never had any problems until a few months ago, they quit carrying them in the stores. I was pleased to find them on line and ordered two pair. I knew immediately that they were not of the same quality they use to be. On one pair, the cargo pockets were different sizes, and on both pirs, the main pockets were very thin on the inside. My wife had to sew both pair within the first week or two. One pair only lasted about a month and the other pair will have to be thrown away soon. But I have had so much luck with these pants over the years that I will try again. I can not find any I like as much. The extra "cell phone" pokcet sewn into the cargo pockets is something that I can not imagine doing without.
Hope the quality comes back up to what it was... but I will still recommend for now.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
+60points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Wrangler - Men's Cargo Jeans

Love the Wrangler Cargo Jeans

11/08/2013
By ,
Brookings, SD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The jeans arrived on time. I decided to try them on to see how they fit in comparison to the last denim cargo jeans I got. EXCELLENT. I've got some of the tan cargo jeans by Wrangler and their fit just isn't quite right. All of the jeans I purchased before WalMart decided to quit ordering for their store stock are pretty much worn out. Now I have 3 fresh, and when I'm done here, I'm going to get 4 more pair ordered.
As I said the fit is good (-: my wife says they don't make my butt look big :-), the length is like the older ones I have that the 30 inch inseam is 30 inches and doesn't make it look like I'm walking on the cuffs or looking for a creek to go wading in. I washed them before I wore them for the first time and they still fit like when they came out of the package. I hate to have my upper leg skin turn blue, and if I have light colored skivis on, turn them blue too.
WalMart, you are a lot of things to a lot of people, but thanks for having a selection of items that you used to have in your stores. As I said, I will close this review and order 4 more.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Wrangler - Men's Cargo Jeans

fabric is thin but the only cargo jeans available

08/19/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
My husband will only wear cargo jeans. The fabric on these is thin, not at all like normal jeans. The quality is not up to what I am used to and one pocket tore after several weeks and had to be mended with a patch. But they are cargo jeans and the only ones currently being made. Also they are only available on the internet. In spite of the poor quality I would buy them again since there is no other option and I do thank the manufacturer and Walmarts for at least having them.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Wrangler - Men's Cargo Jeans

Should have this product available in the stores.

08/16/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
If you carried this product in the stores, I would have been able to try them on. I wear all the other Wrangler Cargo pants in the size that I ordered these online. I did not know that they run a little tighter in the waist than the others.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Wrangler - Men's Cargo Jeans

Excllent value, inconsistent workmanship & fit

08/19/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Good value, inconsistent workmanship & variable fit from order to order
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Styling
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Wrangler - Men's Cargo Jeans

mens cargo wrangler jeans

08/17/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great item
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Wrangler - Men's Cargo Jeans

Great Jeans

08/16/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These fit well. Great price. fast shipping. Soft feeling.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Wrangler - Men's Cargo Jeans

Great pants

08/15/2014
By ,
El Paso Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Although the material is not what it was 5 years ago it is still a good quality item. I just wish the denim was a heavier quality.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Wrangler - Men's Cargo Jeans

WORSE JEANS I EVER BOUGHT DO NOT BUY THESE!!!!!!

01/10/2014
By ,
Rocester,NY
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I always buy Wrangler relaxed fir Jeans, have been for years. When I ordered these from home I expected the same heavy duty Jeans I have always gotten before. WHAT A SHOCK! These jeans are so thin you can hold them up to a light and look through them. They m,ay be great if the Temperature is above 90 but they are the thinnest, lightest jeans I have ever had the poor fortune to own. These are the kind of jeans you might find in a Dollar Store, their that bad. SAVE YOUR MONEY. THEY ARE NO WAY WORTH THE PRICE. i can not believe I spent over $18 dollars and almost $5 for delivery. WHAT A WASTE OF MONEY. The Wrangler relaxed fit are nice heavy duty jeans and these are tho opposite. What a waste. I will NEVER order anything but Wrangler relaxed fit. The biggest rip off I have ever had when it comes to closing they aren't even worth a third of the price. A VERY BAD INVESTMENT IN SOME UNBELIEVABLY CHEAP PAPER THIN JEANS. wORSE PURCHASE i EVER MADE FROM HOME AND UNLESS THEY ARE WRANGLER RELAXED FIT I WILL NEVER BUY ANY JEANS OR SHIRTS FROM WALMART EVER!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Wrangler - Men's Cargo Jeans

Great cargo jeans at an excellent price.

08/12/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I learned while I was in the military, and especially in Vietnam, to carry every thing you might need with you when you go somewhere and these cargo jeans are just what I need.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Wrangler - Men's Cargo Jeans

Great Jeans

08/06/2014
By ,
Toms River, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been wearing these cargo jeans for years now..They are both dressy and comfortable. I was unhappy when the stores no longer carried them but really felt up when I saw them on Walmart.com...Unlike carpenter jeans, you can wear these as dress pants rather than work pants.
As long as you continue to carry them, I will buy many more. They're my favorite pants. Also a great bargain.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Wrangler - Men's Cargo Jeans

Can't find them anywhere else!

08/11/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good fit, great price, and did I mention you can't find them anywhere else?
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Wrangler - Men's Cargo Jeans

Great jeans

08/10/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wish the jeans were in every walmart stores. The blue denim jeans are never in the walmart stores.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Wrangler - Men's Cargo Jeans

it is rare to find cargo pants made of denim

08/12/2014
By ,
Minnesota
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For the past 50 years I've pretty much worn jeans unless I needed to dress up more for work, etc. About two years ago I started buying khaki cargo pants (mostly to be able to be able to carry a cell phone without having to wear a dorky fanny pack). Then last month, I started wondering if anyone made cargo pants out of denim, so I could have the best of both worlds.
I asked around, and it seemed like the only major brand that makes them is Wrangler (which as a happy coincidence has been my favorite non-premium jean choice my entire life). I know that just about every Walmart store has a huge selection of Wrangler jeans, so I checked went into 4 different stores (one in Montana, one in North Dakota, and two in Minnesota) and while there was a great selection of denim jeans as well as khaki cargo pants, none of the stores had any of the elusive denim khakis.
As is usually the case when I can't find anything locally, I look online. The first place I went was Amazon, since they are the "World's Biggest Store". The cheapest pair of denim cargo pants in my size (33 or 34 waist, 32 to 34 length) was $62.39 + $4.49 shipping. Ugh.
Luckily I didn't (1) cave in and pay about triple what I had hoped the price would be, or (2) give up my quest. The only other place I found that sold them online was Walmart (yay!) and my jaw dropped when I saw they were only $19 (or 2 for $35). Shipping was cheap (something like $5) but I added a few more items to my cart to get the total up to $50 for the free shipping.
I rate them an A+ for value and for overall quality.
33 waist wasn't an option, so I went with 34, figuring I could either wash them in hot water to shrink them or just wear a belt. It turns out that the two pair I got were a good fit (comparable to the 25 (yes) pair of regular Wrangler jeans I have in a 33 waist.
I knocked a point off of "style" compared to the (nicer) look that other Wrangler jeans have. I wouldn't be embarrassed to be seen in these, but I know I look a lot better in my other Wranglers (and Calvin Kleins and Guess).
I've had these two pair for a week. I'll probably wear them more when summer is over. I'm pretty sure I'll be buying another 6 pair of these before winter hits.
I'd definitely recommend them.
Oh! Another reason I wanted denim cargo pants was for mountain climbing. You want to be wearing something thick, as khakis would rip on the first branch that snagged or boulder that scarped--but these will have better pockets than regular jeans.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Wrangler - Men's Cargo Jeans

Great fit!

08/04/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I ORDERED ONE PAIR OF THESE JEAN LAST FALL. I ATTEMPTED TO BUY ANOTHER PAIR BUT THEY HAD SOLD OUT, UNTIL NOW. I LIKE THEM BECAUSE THEY AREN'T HEAVY WEIGHTED AND CAN BE WORN IN THE SUMMER AND FALL. YES, I WOULD RECOMMEND THESE TO OTHERS.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 436 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  22 Next