Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for SKLZ SKLZ Pro Mini Hoop - Mini Basketball Hoop

SKLZ SKLZ Pro Mini Hoop - Mini Basketball Hoop

An indoor basketball hoop with the look, function and durability of a pro-grade basket. Mini basketball and over the door basketball will never be the same--goodbye nerf basketball nets. Pro Mini Hoop is perfect for the home, office or dorm. Complete indoor basketball set comes with 5" Mini Hoop Ball.
Average Customer Rating:
4.688 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(221 Reviews) 166
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
165
4 stars
47
3 stars
6
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation96%213 out of 221reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
31 Questions | 143 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
165
4 stars
47
3 stars
6
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 61 for SKLZ Pro Mini Hoop - Mini Basketball Hoop

Son loves it

09/29/2013
By ,
Houston Tx
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Both of my sons can not get enough of basketball. They can shoot hoops anytime. The only drawback is the noise it makes. It needs more padding
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 62 for SKLZ Pro Mini Hoop - Mini Basketball Hoop

playful, durable

04/03/2010
By ,
nassau
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great value...big bang fo rthe buck. Kids installed themselves!! Gets hard use and remains intact.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 63 for SKLZ Pro Mini Hoop - Mini Basketball Hoop

Slam Dunk!

12/08/2010
By ,
Louisville KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Had for a kid's Dirty Santa Party and this was stolen several times...a real hit!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 64 for SKLZ Pro Mini Hoop - Mini Basketball Hoop

very cute

05/27/2010
By ,
lebanon pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i think this is the cutest thing ever and it comes with a little ball and the rim has shocks so you can dunk. my son loves it
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 65 for SKLZ Pro Mini Hoop - Mini Basketball Hoop
08/17/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product is really nice, but to fill air no proper equipment
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
-4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 66 for SKLZ Pro Mini Hoop - Mini Basketball Hoop

not worth product

06/30/2010
By ,
MD
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I purchase it from website because it looks good from the picture. But when it arrives and I regret my purchase. The transparent backplate is plastic-made and it is so gentle and I am afraid it broken when playing. The rim is a steel one and looks good. But the net is too small to be tied well. And the most important it should be placed on the door or other flat sth suitable. Anyway inconvenient for playing! And not worth for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 67 for SKLZ Pro Mini Hoop - Mini Basketball Hoop
08/28/2010
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
nice
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
-55points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 68 for SKLZ Pro Mini Hoop - Mini Basketball Hoop

Great basketball hoop

03/14/2013
By ,
Lake Barrington, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The SKLZ Pro mini hoop beats nurf hands down when it comes to endurance and realistic look. It has been a birthday gift favorite by many boys since having played it at our house....or play room turned basketball court. I highly recommend it as long as you can stand the ball bouncing in the house. The ball is much like a regular basketball that you inflate with a pump and pin so there will be some banging around.....but they are boys! Enjoy it. Get extra balls too to make playing even more fun.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 69 for SKLZ Pro Mini Hoop - Mini Basketball Hoop
07/05/2010
By ,
Jacksonville, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very sturdy product, with cushion on the backside to protect the door. However, the ball that comes with it is the same composition as a regular basketball just smaller. Had to buy a small nerf type basketball to keep from items in my son's bedroom from getting damaged.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 70 for SKLZ Pro Mini Hoop - Mini Basketball Hoop

Great Little Hoop

08/17/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have this mounted in the middle of my house. Since I have high ceilings, it's like I have a mini-bball court inside. My dreams are slowly coming true... Love how Walmart always delivers super fast.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 71 for SKLZ Pro Mini Hoop - Mini Basketball Hoop

Slam dunk

05/06/2013
By ,
Bemidji, Mn
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son has been wanting this hoop. Other places had it for $30 or more plus shipping. We sent it site to store and save a lot of money. It is well built and lives up to it's claim
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 72 for SKLZ Pro Mini Hoop - Mini Basketball Hoop

My kids love it...

06/20/2013
By ,
Atlanta, Ga
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Good for all Ages.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 73 for SKLZ Pro Mini Hoop - Mini Basketball Hoop

Lots of fun. Surprisingly durable.

07/25/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reminded me of a hoop I played on at my cousin's house as a child. This one was priced right to give it a try and I was not disappointed. We'll get many hours of fun as this is a birthday present for my 3 year old. This thing will last for years!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 74 for SKLZ Pro Mini Hoop - Mini Basketball Hoop

Boys loved it

09/02/2010
By ,
Saint Louis, MO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have two boys, 11 and 7 and they loved it.
As other reviewers have noted, the ball is a little on the too firm side. In a hard plasticy way.
It was easy to put together with the provided wrench. The backboard does not have a lot of stiffness to it for when the kids slam dunk, but compared to its competitors, it's a great buy.
I got mine basically for free by using a $20 e-gift code from another purchase. Even without that, it is priced reasonably for what you get -- a realistic indoor room-sized hoops game with spring action on the rim.
My two boys tell me that's the best feature -- that realistic "bounce" from the rim. Just don't let them "hang" from the rim as it will very likely break. It's designed for some bounce, not supporting an 80-lb child that thinks he's an orangutan.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 75 for SKLZ Pro Mini Hoop - Mini Basketball Hoop

Awesome Indoor Basketball Hoop

05/11/2011
By ,
Surprise, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This hoop is very sturdy and will last a long time. I have 2 boys that aren't always gentle with their toys. Awesome basketball hoop for an awesome price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 76 for SKLZ Pro Mini Hoop - Mini Basketball Hoop

Best minihoop out there, very realistic. I love it

10/01/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The goal is amazing, it has a real spring on it so you get the spring just like a real basketball hoop. Its extrememly durable and just plain fun. I'm thinking of buying another so i can hold a full court game in my place when friends come over, what an intense 2v2 that would be.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 77 for SKLZ Pro Mini Hoop - Mini Basketball Hoop

The Real Indoor Basketball Hoop

02/17/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Best one yet.. I bought two n my son is 10 n nephew 11.. n they love it.. Only thing was I put it on wrong door n boys broke light shade..
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 78 for SKLZ Pro Mini Hoop - Mini Basketball Hoop

Fits Right In

09/03/2010
By ,
Pharr, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this item to place in my sons room for a sports theme, and it was great it fit right in. Basket ball is an actual small size ball, easy to install as well... love it!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 79 for SKLZ Pro Mini Hoop - Mini Basketball Hoop

Very well made but......

12/28/2011
By ,
Illinois
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This basketball hoop is very well made compared to others out there and Walmart had it for a great price. My only two complaints are that you can't close the door it's hanging on completely while using it and the ball is constructed much like a regular basketball, which is great but a little too hard for an indoor toy. We chose to use a "nerf-like" basketball with it for the sake of the house.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 80 for SKLZ Pro Mini Hoop - Mini Basketball Hoop

the kids loved it!!!

12/15/2012
By ,
Williamsburg VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
nice toy for the kids,
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
61-80 of 167 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6  ...  9 Next