Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for SKLZ SKLZ Pro Mini Hoop - Mini Basketball Hoop

SKLZ SKLZ Pro Mini Hoop - Mini Basketball Hoop

An indoor basketball hoop with the look, function and durability of a pro-grade basket. Mini basketball and over the door basketball will never be the same--goodbye nerf basketball nets. Pro Mini Hoop is perfect for the home, office or dorm. Complete indoor basketball set comes with 5" Mini Hoop Ball.
Average Customer Rating:
4.688 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(221 Reviews) 166
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
165
4 stars
47
3 stars
6
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation96%213 out of 221reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
31 Questions | 143 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
165
4 stars
47
3 stars
6
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 61 for SKLZ Pro Mini Hoop - Mini Basketball Hoop

The gifts are for my Grandchildren

12/19/2012
By ,
Fredericksburg, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No Comment but hope they will love it
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 62 for SKLZ Pro Mini Hoop - Mini Basketball Hoop

Slam Dunk!

12/08/2010
By ,
Louisville KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Had for a kid's Dirty Santa Party and this was stolen several times...a real hit!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 63 for SKLZ Pro Mini Hoop - Mini Basketball Hoop

playful, durable

04/03/2010
By ,
nassau
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great value...big bang fo rthe buck. Kids installed themselves!! Gets hard use and remains intact.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 64 for SKLZ Pro Mini Hoop - Mini Basketball Hoop

very cute

05/27/2010
By ,
lebanon pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i think this is the cutest thing ever and it comes with a little ball and the rim has shocks so you can dunk. my son loves it
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 65 for SKLZ Pro Mini Hoop - Mini Basketball Hoop
08/17/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product is really nice, but to fill air no proper equipment
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
-4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 66 for SKLZ Pro Mini Hoop - Mini Basketball Hoop

not worth product

06/30/2010
By ,
MD
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I purchase it from website because it looks good from the picture. But when it arrives and I regret my purchase. The transparent backplate is plastic-made and it is so gentle and I am afraid it broken when playing. The rim is a steel one and looks good. But the net is too small to be tied well. And the most important it should be placed on the door or other flat sth suitable. Anyway inconvenient for playing! And not worth for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 67 for SKLZ Pro Mini Hoop - Mini Basketball Hoop
08/28/2010
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
nice
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
-55points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 68 for SKLZ Pro Mini Hoop - Mini Basketball Hoop

Fits Right In

09/03/2010
By ,
Pharr, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this item to place in my sons room for a sports theme, and it was great it fit right in. Basket ball is an actual small size ball, easy to install as well... love it!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 69 for SKLZ Pro Mini Hoop - Mini Basketball Hoop

My son loves it!

10/20/2011
By ,
texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son loves this goal! It looks like a real goal and is made of sturdy materials. He got a little too rough with it trying to dunk and broke it but if you play with it like you should it will last. It took a lot for him to break it. It is so much better than those little cheap ones (which he won"t use anymore because he is spoiled to this one). Great price as well!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 70 for SKLZ Pro Mini Hoop - Mini Basketball Hoop

well worth the money

03/25/2013
By ,
Canandaigua, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This basketball hoop is well worth the purchase. I have no problems with this product. It brings my son hours of happiness. Only thing I would suggest is that you put your own extra padding between unit and the door. Can be noisy. But as far as the product itself, its excellent! We are very satisfied.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 71 for SKLZ Pro Mini Hoop - Mini Basketball Hoop

GREAT!

06/17/2009
By ,
Cathlamet, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 10 and 13 year old LOVE this hoop! We have gone through so many indoor hoops over the years and this one is by far the best. My kids have been playing and dunking on it for two weeks now and it's like new! Also, the pads on the back keep it from damaging the door.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 72 for SKLZ Pro Mini Hoop - Mini Basketball Hoop

Fun for all ages

12/25/2010
By ,
North Carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The mini basketball hoop is easy to assemble and durable. My family was slamming balls within minutes. If there are any negatives or cautions to warn new buyers of, it would be the ball. The ball has to be blown up. You will need a needle for balls and a pump. If you have the required equipment then your good to go. This is fun for all ages. I would recommend this to friends and family.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 73 for SKLZ Pro Mini Hoop - Mini Basketball Hoop

Hoops

04/16/2011
By ,
BOSTON, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my 3yr old for xmas, but it seems it gets used by everyone in the family :) this is a must have for inside fun and practice. My fam uses it on the front of the hallway closet door
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 74 for SKLZ Pro Mini Hoop - Mini Basketball Hoop

Perfect mini-hoop for my 6-year-old boy.

08/08/2011
By ,
Nebraska
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son is really getting into basketball, but the full-size ball and hoop is still a bit much for him. I could spend a lot and get an adjustable-height rim, or spend a little and get this mini-hoop...well, we went the cheapo route, and it's been great! He loves playing PIG and HORSE with me, and it's a fun variation for me since full-size skills only somewhat translate down to this mini size. This is basically the outdoor counterpart to his indoor Nerf hoop, and he definitely prefers this SKLZ mini-hoop. Only problem I've seen so far is that the ball is not the best at holding its air, so keep a pump handy. And, make sure you note that it's a MINI hoop (check the dimensions)...I almost missed that part when we first thought about buying this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 75 for SKLZ Pro Mini Hoop - Mini Basketball Hoop

Don't mess around with Nerf...

10/28/2011
By ,
Lexington, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic for my 13 year old basketball player to get out his dunks when he can't be on the court. IT IS LOUD, however- the backboard will rattle against the door even though there's foam to cushion it. The little basketball that comes with it is great. He uses it constantly. Don't mess around with Nerf for the big guys! This is the mini real deal.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 76 for SKLZ Pro Mini Hoop - Mini Basketball Hoop

Best Mini Hoop out there

01/03/2013
By ,
Maryland
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My two sons have gone thru about 6 mini hoops in the past couple of years. This is by far the best. They love it.. looks like it will last a long time, too.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 77 for SKLZ Pro Mini Hoop - Mini Basketball Hoop
01/03/2013
By ,
Lafayette, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is much better then other mini hoops we have purchased. It is a really good bargain.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 78 for SKLZ Pro Mini Hoop - Mini Basketball Hoop

stress reliever/entertaining

06/29/2009
By ,
richmond,VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this for my seven year old son and he loves it.....
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 79 for SKLZ Pro Mini Hoop - Mini Basketball Hoop

mini hoopla

01/04/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
it was epic, I wished it came with a softer ball for more indoor play...
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 80 for SKLZ Pro Mini Hoop - Mini Basketball Hoop

mini b-ball hoop

01/12/2010
By ,
Richfield, Wi
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was pleasently surprised with the quality- very sturdy. It has a strong steel hoop that uses a spring for an anti "break away" feature. Very cool and very needed especially if you have a bunch of 8 year olds immitating MJ! It should be noted that there should be a 3/16th" gap between the top of the door and the top jamb or the door will not close. Also, you'll want to substitute the supplied ball with a Nerf type one or you may be replacing some breakable things near the play area.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
61-80 of 167 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6  ...  9 Next