Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for SKLZ SKLZ Pro Mini Hoop - Mini Basketball Hoop

SKLZ SKLZ Pro Mini Hoop - Mini Basketball Hoop

An indoor basketball hoop with the look, function and durability of a pro-grade basket. Mini basketball and over the door basketball will never be the same--goodbye nerf basketball nets. Pro Mini Hoop is perfect for the home, office or dorm. Complete indoor basketball set comes with 5" Mini Hoop Ball.
Average Customer Rating:
4.686 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(220 Reviews) 165
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
164
4 stars
47
3 stars
6
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation96%212 out of 220reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
31 Questions | 143 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
164
4 stars
47
3 stars
6
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 61 for SKLZ Pro Mini Hoop - Mini Basketball Hoop
04/18/2011
By ,
colorado springs, co
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son loves this hoop. It was worth the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 62 for SKLZ Pro Mini Hoop - Mini Basketball Hoop
01/12/2013
By ,
Indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My grandchildren love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 63 for SKLZ Pro Mini Hoop - Mini Basketball Hoop

very cute

05/27/2010
By ,
lebanon pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i think this is the cutest thing ever and it comes with a little ball and the rim has shocks so you can dunk. my son loves it
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 64 for SKLZ Pro Mini Hoop - Mini Basketball Hoop
08/17/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product is really nice, but to fill air no proper equipment
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
-4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 65 for SKLZ Pro Mini Hoop - Mini Basketball Hoop

not worth product

06/30/2010
By ,
MD
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I purchase it from website because it looks good from the picture. But when it arrives and I regret my purchase. The transparent backplate is plastic-made and it is so gentle and I am afraid it broken when playing. The rim is a steel one and looks good. But the net is too small to be tied well. And the most important it should be placed on the door or other flat sth suitable. Anyway inconvenient for playing! And not worth for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 66 for SKLZ Pro Mini Hoop - Mini Basketball Hoop
08/28/2010
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
nice
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
-54points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 67 for SKLZ Pro Mini Hoop - Mini Basketball Hoop
01/12/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this for my 12-year old son for Christmas. He absolutely loves it in his room and now his older brother wants it too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 68 for SKLZ Pro Mini Hoop - Mini Basketball Hoop

Kids loved this!

01/12/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My boys love this product! They put it on the door in the hallway and play for hours. Pretty durable compared to the cardboard/foam ones.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 69 for SKLZ Pro Mini Hoop - Mini Basketball Hoop

What I was looking for!

01/12/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wanted a basketball set that I could us in my pool. The set looks real and with some minor add on, it will work better than the $100 and above ones that are sold for the pool.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 70 for SKLZ Pro Mini Hoop - Mini Basketball Hoop

Good hoop for kids to start learning

03/28/2011
By ,
Mason
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
this is a very good hoop, comes with small booklet which expalins how to set it. Spanner is also provided. I will hoghly recommend it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 71 for SKLZ Pro Mini Hoop - Mini Basketball Hoop

Awesome Indoor Basketball Hoop

05/11/2011
By ,
Surprise, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This hoop is very sturdy and will last a long time. I have 2 boys that aren't always gentle with their toys. Awesome basketball hoop for an awesome price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 72 for SKLZ Pro Mini Hoop - Mini Basketball Hoop

Best quality in-house hoop ever owned!

01/11/2010
By ,
Northeast Mississippi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reluctantly purchased for my 6 and 8 year old all-sport jockeys! Others that we have owned in the past are just junk and not worth repeating. Very pleasantly surprised at the quality of this hoop! Sturdy. Good quality. Definitely recommend this one! They are having lots of fun!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 73 for SKLZ Pro Mini Hoop - Mini Basketball Hoop

Nice product!

01/11/2010
By ,
Kansas city
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Got this for my 10 and 7 year old boys for christmas. Has stood up to many dunks! Great quality and the breakaway rim is awesome! Would definitely suggest this product!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 74 for SKLZ Pro Mini Hoop - Mini Basketball Hoop
01/11/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was the best present I could have bought. My son loves it. Everyday when he comes home from school he is playing with it...thanks great product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 75 for SKLZ Pro Mini Hoop - Mini Basketball Hoop

Great Gift

01/11/2010
By ,
Salt Lake City, UT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was a perfect last min gift for my son. So far, it has held up well, even with him playing on it everyday. We have had similar products in the past that did not last long at all. They of course where a bit cheaper, but it was worth it to spend the extra $10 and get one that appears will last a long time.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 76 for SKLZ Pro Mini Hoop - Mini Basketball Hoop

Kids love it

03/28/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall good buy, the rim has a little bit to much spring to it but its still fun for the kids.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 77 for SKLZ Pro Mini Hoop - Mini Basketball Hoop

mini b-ball hoop

01/12/2010
By ,
Richfield, Wi
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was pleasently surprised with the quality- very sturdy. It has a strong steel hoop that uses a spring for an anti "break away" feature. Very cool and very needed especially if you have a bunch of 8 year olds immitating MJ! It should be noted that there should be a 3/16th" gap between the top of the door and the top jamb or the door will not close. Also, you'll want to substitute the supplied ball with a Nerf type one or you may be replacing some breakable things near the play area.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 78 for SKLZ Pro Mini Hoop - Mini Basketball Hoop

Very well made but......

12/28/2011
By ,
Illinois
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This basketball hoop is very well made compared to others out there and Walmart had it for a great price. My only two complaints are that you can't close the door it's hanging on completely while using it and the ball is constructed much like a regular basketball, which is great but a little too hard for an indoor toy. We chose to use a "nerf-like" basketball with it for the sake of the house.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 79 for SKLZ Pro Mini Hoop - Mini Basketball Hoop

Excellent - fun and durable product!

01/02/2014
By ,
South Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great and durable basketball hoop for my son's room! He is a rough and tumble type of kid and this product has passed the test! I checked many other vendors who sold this product and Walmart has it at the lowest price around! Yay!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 80 for SKLZ Pro Mini Hoop - Mini Basketball Hoop

A Great Start

07/13/2009
By ,
Sayreville, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This item simulates the real thing. My son is only 4 & enjoys playing ball everyday/night. If your into playing ball you'll really enjoying playing with this.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
61-80 of 166 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6  ...  9 Next