Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for SKLZ SKLZ Pro Mini Hoop - Mini Basketball Hoop

SKLZ SKLZ Pro Mini Hoop - Mini Basketball Hoop

An indoor basketball hoop with the look, function and durability of a pro-grade basket. Mini basketball and over the door basketball will never be the same--goodbye nerf basketball nets. Pro Mini Hoop is perfect for the home, office or dorm. Complete indoor basketball set comes with 5" Mini Hoop Ball.
Average Customer Rating:
4.688 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(221 Reviews) 166
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
165
4 stars
47
3 stars
6
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation96%213 out of 221reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
31 Questions | 143 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
165
4 stars
47
3 stars
6
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for SKLZ Pro Mini Hoop - Mini Basketball Hoop

Great product for the money!

01/04/2011
By ,
Decatur, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The pro mini hoop is an excellent item. My son LOVES it! It's durable and fun!. One of his best Christmas items received!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for SKLZ Pro Mini Hoop - Mini Basketball Hoop

Basketball hoop

01/17/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This was a christmas gift for my 5 year old son. He loves it, it is attached to the back of his bedroom door and he uses it all the time. This is his first year on an organized basketball team and he says all the time "I'm going to my room to practice"
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for SKLZ Pro Mini Hoop - Mini Basketball Hoop

Best mini basketball hoob ever

12/22/2009
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
this is even better than 100 nerf basketball hoops
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for SKLZ Pro Mini Hoop - Mini Basketball Hoop

better than expected

01/06/2012
By ,
Nashville, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this as a Christmas gift for an 8 year old. It was easy to put together and does not take up much space and you can still close the door with this attached.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for SKLZ Pro Mini Hoop - Mini Basketball Hoop

b-ball hoop

06/25/2009
By ,
Apple Valley, CA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Very cool looking backboard. Easy to assemble. Now the bad... doesn't come with a needle to inflate ball...also need a pump...Ball way too heavy...makes alot of noise against the wall plus it can easily break things...I use it as decoration but if you plan on playing with it I recommend a nerf ball.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
-9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for SKLZ Pro Mini Hoop - Mini Basketball Hoop

looks like the real thing!!! i love it!

09/01/2010
By ,
NYC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
the only thing that i don't like is the ball that comes with it, it's a little too heavy and you can't really dribble it especially if you're playing on the second floor of the house with wooden floor because it would make too much noise!!! but this is a great buy!!! i got if for a lot cheaper price compared to other online store!!! great gift!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for SKLZ Pro Mini Hoop - Mini Basketball Hoop

Great product!

12/28/2010
By ,
Hattiesburg, MS
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bought this for my son who loves to play ball. I got this for him on days when its too cold to go out. The only thing is I wished the ball was a tad bit softer but other than that I love it and so did he.....
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for SKLZ Pro Mini Hoop - Mini Basketball Hoop

Cute for my sons room, but......

08/09/2010
By ,
Ozone Park, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased this product for my 12 yr old son. The hoop is made sturdy however the ball is very hard and heavy. When he dribbles the ball its super loud. I wish the ball was made of a lighter material.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for SKLZ Pro Mini Hoop - Mini Basketball Hoop

Fun but Loud

08/16/2010
By ,
Alameda, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This product is very fun and great as a decoration in my room! However, the hooks are not adjustable for hanging on the door. It is too wide for my door, so the backboard makes a lot of noise whenever playing with it. Other than that, this is great!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for SKLZ Pro Mini Hoop - Mini Basketball Hoop

Good for all ages

12/27/2011
By ,
MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Finally a durable over the door basketball hoop! I have purchased several of these mini hoops for our family and as gifts and everyone is very satisfied. Young and old have a great time with this little ball and hoop. My sons ages 10 and 1 each have their own hoop and enjoy playing together in their bedroom. I was creative and figured out how to mount one the perfect height for the 1 yr. old. Great buy!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for SKLZ Pro Mini Hoop - Mini Basketball Hoop

AWESOME

04/17/2012
By ,
Cleveland, OH
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
this over the door hoop is perfect for my 8yr old son! It is sturdy, the rim stays put (unlike the cheap nerf over the door hoops) He LOVES it. My only problems with it are: the ball it comes with is a real mini basketball, too heavy and loud for indoors, luckily we have plenty of foam basketballs he can use. Also when he dunks it is very loud the vibrations of the backboard on the door that is (I'm afraid to see what it is doing to the door) also it only fits above our coat closet door. I was hoping for it to be on the front door (where there is a nice hardwood area for him to play)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for SKLZ Pro Mini Hoop - Mini Basketball Hoop

great until the backboard broke around the rim

04/24/2012
By ,
Georgetown Ky
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
worked fine from Christmas until April... Seems the unbreakable backboard isnt unbreakable so much. Was a gift for my son
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for SKLZ Pro Mini Hoop - Mini Basketball Hoop

Great!!!!

04/30/2013
By ,
Raleigh, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 5 year old son got this for his birthday. Works great!! He loves it. I did buy some nerf basketballs for him to use as the one that comes with it left orange marks on the wall and it could easily break something. Hours of fun. The only drawback is the door doesn't close all the way. But still works great and would definitely purchase this product again!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for SKLZ Pro Mini Hoop - Mini Basketball Hoop

Good overall goal

12/06/2009
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The rim will definitely outlast the backboard since it is very solid (metal) and the other is thin plastic.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for SKLZ Pro Mini Hoop - Mini Basketball Hoop

Solid game, very fun

01/11/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very sturdy, easy to set up, fun to play with.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for SKLZ Pro Mini Hoop - Mini Basketball Hoop

Well built for the price.

12/28/2011
By ,
South Dakota
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My teenage son received this as a gift and put it together easily. It is well built and the price is right.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for SKLZ Pro Mini Hoop - Mini Basketball Hoop

3 boys....3 months....still stands strong!!!!

02/26/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this as a Christmas gift for my oldest son. I really thought it would be torn up by the end of January. To my surprise, he and his brothers have played basketball every single day since Christmas--every day- and it still stands strong!!! They "dunk" ALL the time...the walls rattle and the doors bang but this goal is still as good as the first day we hung it on the door. I am ordering a second one for the youngest now!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for SKLZ Pro Mini Hoop - Mini Basketball Hoop

GReat!

12/30/2011
By ,
Charlotte
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I agree with the other positive reviews. My son hasn't been able to stop playing it since he got it for Christmas. It stands up will to slam dunks unlike other less expensive hoops. This is one of his favorite toys and I am glad I purchased it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for SKLZ Pro Mini Hoop - Mini Basketball Hoop

My anti boredom mini-hoop

04/02/2012
By ,
Boondocks, PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Well made product which requires little effort to assemble and it comes with ball and net. The net that came with the product is okay but if you like the "swish" effect factor like I do, you must weave your own net which is not hard to make.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for SKLZ Pro Mini Hoop - Mini Basketball Hoop

Perfect for over the door basketball shooting

01/09/2013
By ,
Rural Hall, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased two for my grandchildren. Very well made. They love it for indoor shooting.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
21-40 of 167 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  9 Next