Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for SKLZ SKLZ Pro Mini Hoop - Mini Basketball Hoop

SKLZ SKLZ Pro Mini Hoop - Mini Basketball Hoop

An indoor basketball hoop with the look, function and durability of a pro-grade basket. Mini basketball and over the door basketball will never be the same--goodbye nerf basketball nets. Pro Mini Hoop is perfect for the home, office or dorm. Complete indoor basketball set comes with 5" Mini Hoop Ball.
Average Customer Rating:
4.688 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(221 Reviews) 166
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
165
4 stars
47
3 stars
6
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation96%213 out of 221reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
31 Questions | 143 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
165
4 stars
47
3 stars
6
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for SKLZ Pro Mini Hoop - Mini Basketball Hoop

BEST HOME BBALL HOOP EVER!!!

12/17/2009
By ,
Louisville, Ky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
As a life long basketball lover I've had many home basketball hoops, but in the end it was either really 'cheesy' or broke very fast. For the price, the value, and my expectations," this is the best home hoop ever!" The shatter proof glass is flexible, but very strong. If you shoot a shot off the glass it doesn't fold or bend, though if you dunk its not soo stiff it breaks. It's also the only mini rim I've ever seen that has a real 'break away' spring. It really is basically a mini hoop in every way. I've ordered 3 soo far and I know I'll be orering more in the future. Its come with everything to assemble the hoop in the box(other than the pump to pump the ball). The only issue, or thing you may want to change is the ball. There's nothing wrong with it other than its a tad too heavy. If you have the ball in an office, apartment, or near small things it could hit and break, a lighter weight ball is all you need. I personally love it and soo does all the kids in my family, and i really mean this. It's also perfect for any age or size bball fan. Because of the realistic feel and look, even the pickiest' hooper will be more than impressed. I'll never buy or reccomend any other home hoop.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+147points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for SKLZ Pro Mini Hoop - Mini Basketball Hoop

Even the grown up boys love it!

08/05/2014
By ,
Hillsboro, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this to replace my sons old rim, which was hard board and plastic. I have to say this is the happiest he has ever been with a gift that was so inexpensive.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for SKLZ Pro Mini Hoop - Mini Basketball Hoop

Great Quality

06/30/2009
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The actual hoop is of superb quality and I like the non-childish look of it. In other words, it doesn't look ridiculous in a grown man's study room. My only qualm is that the ball is a mini version of a real basketball, so it's hard and not necessarily friendly to have thrown near a wall. I bought a soft toy basketball for my husband to play with in the house for this hoop.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+84points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for SKLZ Pro Mini Hoop - Mini Basketball Hoop

Incredible for indoor basketball

03/26/2011
By ,
Salt Lake City, UT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really just got this because in a package with an outdoor hoop, it was only $10 more but it is probably even worth the full price. We've gone through many indoor hoops over the years but none have been as sturdy as this. Kids & adults alike have really enjoyed shooting. I couldn't say enough good things about this product-our family and everybody we've had over recently loves this!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+46points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for SKLZ Pro Mini Hoop - Mini Basketball Hoop

Amazing Product!

12/11/2010
By ,
Muskogee, Ok
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought 2 of these goals as gifts for each of my 9 year old boys last Christmas. It was their favorite gift of all & it's the 1 toy they have played with every single day since last Christmas. It's an amazing mini basketball goal! Our dining room floor is made of brick and it has now turned into the boys mini basketball court! Our boys play really hard with these goals; slam dunks and all with the real life break away rim! My husband & I join in with them as well, and the goal is still hanging on the same door we placed it on Christmas day 2009. We've had many over the door basketball goals over the past 5 years and nothing even comes close to the quality of this goal! They have worn out the basket ball that came with it and the nets are almost shredded, but the goal & backboard are still like new. I've purchased a couple of new basket balls, but can't find this size replacement net. So, guess what? They are now both asking for a new goal for Christmas this year! I can't believe Walmart is already sold out of these on-line! I give this goal 5 stars plus! Some days I think it was almost made too well; considering I'd like to have my dining room back! Oh well, since they truly have so much fun with this goal, I'm happy to sacrifice the dining room space. They are only little boys for a few more years, so I'm enjoying every minute of watching them play! Great for family game night!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for SKLZ Pro Mini Hoop - Mini Basketball Hoop

Very sturdy and easy to put together.

02/10/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My grandson played it ALL the time. It lasted two years. Hoping this one will last as long.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for SKLZ Pro Mini Hoop - Mini Basketball Hoop

Great Quality with one small problem

07/06/2009
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
These hoops are top notch. They were easy to assemble and everything you needed (tools, screws, etc.) was in the box. The only problem I had is that my door won't close all the way. It may be a problem that only I have and other doors may be different. When you put the hoop on the inside of the door, you can't open the door because the hoop blocks it. We have to put the hoop on when we want to play and remove it when we are done. Kind of a pain.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+30points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for SKLZ Pro Mini Hoop - Mini Basketball Hoop

Great for Toddlers and Adults to play together

01/14/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
You can put it behind a door, a chair and start playing. I bought it for my son who is 19 years old and for my nephew who is 3 years old so when he visits we can all play with him. He loves to play "baketbal".
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for SKLZ Pro Mini Hoop - Mini Basketball Hoop

TOTALLY FUN!

02/04/2014
By ,
west covina, ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my nephew who is a b-ball player and he absolutely loves it! He plays it all the time! Great quality! Easy to install! only thing is I wish it would fold up so that when they need to open the door it would be more collapsible.. but overall, very very happy with it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for SKLZ Pro Mini Hoop - Mini Basketball Hoop

Great Value

06/22/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product was easy to assemble and providing my son with hours of fun. It seems to be made of high quality material and very durable. I'm going to purchase this as present for other young men I know who enjoy playing hoops everywhere.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for SKLZ Pro Mini Hoop - Mini Basketball Hoop

Pretty darn cool!

02/08/2010
By ,
Tampa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
While this is a fairly expensive "toy", it is incredibly well made and practically indestructable. The mini basketball tha is included would not be conducive to indoor play as it is made of the same materials as a full size basketball, but the hoop is also - it is just a smaller version of an outdoor professional type hoop. We are expecting it to last considerably longer than the cheap versions out there. We bought a nerf ball to use indoors with it and are good to go.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for SKLZ Pro Mini Hoop - Mini Basketball Hoop

SCORE

01/18/2010
By ,
FONTANA,CA.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I PURCHASED 2 OF THESE BASKETBALL SYSTEMS, ONE FOR MY 8 YR. OLD GRANDSON AND 1 FOR MY HUSBAND. WE WONT MENTION HIS AGE-LOL. I CAN SAY THEY BOTH LOVE THIS THINGS. MY HUSBAND HAS PUT HIS ON THE DOOR OF OUR COAT CLOSET AND CLOSES THE DOORS AND HAS A BLAST. THE SYSTEM IS MADE VERY WELL. IT SEEMS TO HOLD UP TO THE PLAYING OF BOTH OF MY MEN WHEN THEY PLAY WITH IT. VERY SIMPLE TO INSTALL, JUST HANG ON A DOOR AND AWAY YOU GO, PLAY,PLAY AND HAVE FUN. YOU CAN ALSO GET EXTRA BALLS FOR IT ON THE INTERNET, THEN ITS EVEN MORE FUN. GREAT PRODUCT. BUY IT, YOU WONT BE SORRY. IT IS MADE VERY WELL AND SEEMS TO BE VERY STURDY.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for SKLZ Pro Mini Hoop - Mini Basketball Hoop
09/11/2013
By ,
Elgin, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sent it to my son for his birthday, he is in college. He loves it!! much sturdier than the Nerf mini basketball hoops!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for SKLZ Pro Mini Hoop - Mini Basketball Hoop

Best mini-hoop yet

09/03/2010
By ,
Paris, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I must admit that when I received this mini-hoop as a bundled purchase, I thought it was going to be destined for a yard sale. Upon the pleading of my son, I decided to open it up and "install" it in his bedroom. To put it mildly, I was shocked. The hoop is amazing. It has about an inch thick wide strip of foam that outlines the entire backside of the hoop, ensuring that your door won't get marred from use. The hoop is real metal and is actually spring loaded for a "break-away" effect when dunking. The ball is a realistic feeling mini-ball that I found a bit hard for indoor use, but none the less impressive. I would DEFINITELY recommend this mini-hoop to anyone in the market.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for SKLZ Pro Mini Hoop - Mini Basketball Hoop

Nice quality

09/17/2010
By ,
Orange County, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good quality product. You do need a door that is available. Also, you cannot close the door when its on.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
awsome
Posted 07/24/2011
i like it alot it looks awsome feels awsome but if u were looking for the best of best i saw a hoop called just in time wich are better but alot more expensive........
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 16 for SKLZ Pro Mini Hoop - Mini Basketball Hoop

Awesome Little Hoop!

06/23/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This basketball hoop fits perfectly over the door. The only thing you have to do is take the hoop and screw it to the backboard--it already comes with and place the hoop net on the hoop. I really like that you do not have to put any holes into your door...just place over the top of the door and the kids are ready to play. It looks just like a miniature basketball hoop and the hoop is just like the real thing! It is not plastic, but metal and sturdy. It is also a challenge to shoot the hoop and this is more fun. It is good practice for anyone playing with it. The little basketball comes with it, but you have to inflate it yourself. So you need an air pump. Also, I had to buy another small basketball, so that my small boys would not fight over the one ball. They are cheap and you can find them anywhere. Highly recommend and even my husband plays with the boys in the den! :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for SKLZ Pro Mini Hoop - Mini Basketball Hoop
08/11/2012
By ,
Andover, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This hoop was very easy to assemble and extremely durable. My 4 and 6 year old boys are currenttly trying to manage their slam dunking skills
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for SKLZ Pro Mini Hoop - Mini Basketball Hoop
07/17/2011
By ,
NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
solid and easy to assemble..can be a bit loud so we added some foam backing which worked to reduce the noise.. great product..purchased for my 12 yr old son
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for SKLZ Pro Mini Hoop - Mini Basketball Hoop
07/30/2011
By ,
Indiana
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My boys love it. No problems so far. They do a lot of slam dunks, & it is still intact. Seems to be durable.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for SKLZ Pro Mini Hoop - Mini Basketball Hoop

Better than most but

03/02/2012
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
A real nice hoop and professional looking but the backboard isn't very durable. The first I purchased, the backboard snapped within a month. I purchased another one. Same thing! I made another purchase a year later. And guess what happened? The backboard snapped. It's good, but the breakaway doesn't help at all. Good for shooting, but not for dunking.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 167 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  9 Next