Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Generic Cat Tape Worm Tabs, 3 Tablets

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Generic Cat Tape Worm Tabs, 3 Tablets

Do you own feel that the tapeworms in your adorable cat are increasing and disturbing it? Then the Cat Tapeworm Tablets is a perfect solution to your problem as it prevents the occurrence of tapeworms and helps in keeping your cat healthier. Containing Praziquantel, this cats tapeworm medicine is 100% effective and lets you see quick results. These tapeworm tabs contains three tablets with the FDA-approved formula and highly aid in making your kitten free from tapeworms. They are also devoid of side effects and can be obtained without a prescription. All these features make this Cat Tapeworm Tablets ideal for at-home control of common tapeworms.
Average Customer Rating:
4.826 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(23 Reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
19
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%23 out of 23reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
19
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Cat Tape Worm Tabs, 3 Tablets

It really works as good as the ones that Vets sell

11/16/2011
By ,
Virginia Beach, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really wasn’t sure if this pill would work or not. Since Wal-Mart has a great return policy, I thought I give it a try. Much to my surprise, the pill worked on my cat as good as the ones I used to buy from my Vet. His tapeworm was gone with one pill.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 2 for Cat Tape Worm Tabs, 3 Tablets

Same product as vet but cheaper

07/16/2009
By ,
Nashville, TN area
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I needed to treat my cats for tapeworm but needed to save money if possible. I checked around and found out I could get the medicine over the counter (without a vet Rx) and at a better price than the big box pet supply centers. It worked just as well as the medication I used to get from the vets (it is the same thing) and I saved a few dollars. This is important to me because I have two cats and three dogs and provide foster care for a rescue.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+61points
Review 3 for Cat Tape Worm Tabs, 3 Tablets

Very Helpful

09/21/2009
By ,
patterson, ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was so happy i decided to go with this over the counter medicine. It worked great without any side effects to my cat and it was also resonably priced. He was back to himself in less than two days. It is a phenominal product, and i would recommend it to anyone to use it on their cat.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per year
+18points
Review 4 for Cat Tape Worm Tabs, 3 Tablets

Good Product

08/09/2010
By ,
Denver, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Used 1.5 pills of the 3 and the tapeworm segments stopped within a couple of days.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+18points
Review 5 for Cat Tape Worm Tabs, 3 Tablets

worth it

05/22/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this product because I had seen segments on my cat, and I had given her other wormer medicine and she would get sick all the time not to mention the fight to get her to drink a liquid. Since taking this medicine I have not noticed any segments on her and she did not have a problem with vomiting. I am not sure on giving her a prevenative dose next month but as far as we can tell right now it has worked and the convienence was wonderful.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+20points
Review 6 for Cat Tape Worm Tabs, 3 Tablets

Very efficient...does the job

08/13/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered this product site-to-store, and it took about a week before I could pick it up. I administered the tape worm tabs to my two cats, and they worked perfectly. Wormfree cats - happy owner. :) Would definitely buy again.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+2points
Review 7 for Cat Tape Worm Tabs, 3 Tablets

this product worked

07/08/2010
By ,
west virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I could tell the difference of my cat after a day of giving it to her. She is not eating as much as she was.. she is staying full.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+2points
Review 8 for Cat Tape Worm Tabs, 3 Tablets

These really work!

12/23/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've given my cat one dose of these tape worm tabs and the problem seems to be cleared up. This is a great value, too, because one dose (pill or shot) would cost the same, if not more, at the vet. It's great to have two more doses on hand in case the problem comes back.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Review 9 for Cat Tape Worm Tabs, 3 Tablets

It seems to work

01/31/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So far it works. Cats have no side affects. Wal-Mart shipped very fast and I got the pills in 3 days. Kinda pricey for 3 pills but worth it compared to going to vet.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Review 10 for Cat Tape Worm Tabs, 3 Tablets

did the job

02/25/2009
By ,
Georgia
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product worked quickly. Haven't seen a problem with worms after giving my cat this medicine. Wished it came in liquid form.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
+1point
Review 11 for Cat Tape Worm Tabs, 3 Tablets

Good Product

08/17/2008
By ,
Tarpon Springs, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great product in treating cats OTC for tapeworms. It would help alot if the product came in a liquid form because giving a cat a pill is not the EASIEST task in the world. With that said, after finally giving my cat the pill, it seemed to work within a day or two and no more worms.
Also, ordering this product online thru Walmart, it was about $10.00 cheaper than walking into one of the area's popular large pet stores. Thanks Walmart!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 12 for Cat Tape Worm Tabs, 3 Tablets

Inexpensive, effective, easy

09/16/2012
By ,
Upstate, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's hard to find this in pill form from vets anymore. I gave my two infected cats one pill (broken up, into two pieces) in pieces of cheese and they took it no problem. Within two days the one cat who was pretty sick was acting 100% better. You can't get these in the store, only online but it's well worth it. It was still much less expensive than anything from the vet. A good deal
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
0points
Review 13 for Cat Tape Worm Tabs, 3 Tablets

Cat does not agree with my assesment

08/15/2012
By ,
Coatesville, In
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
A little difficult to get the cat to take it even mixed in with his food, just didn't like the taste, but I finally got him to finish it!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Review 14 for Cat Tape Worm Tabs, 3 Tablets

cats are happy

11/16/2009
By ,
Smithfield NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was greatful to beable to order online and get the product quicky. I would order again from Walmart, That was my very first Time. thanks for having everything workout great.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Review 15 for Cat Tape Worm Tabs, 3 Tablets

Worked like a charm

09/24/2008
By ,
Louisville, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A bit pricey but cheaper than going to the Vet's office.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
-1point
Review 16 for Cat Tape Worm Tabs, 3 Tablets

a product that's worth the money

12/01/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this product works very simply
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for Cat Tape Worm Tabs, 3 Tablets
Based on the average of (7) ratings-only reviews
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
3.3 out of 5
3.3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.6 out of 5
4.6 out of 5