Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Pet Select Pet Select Magic Pet Hair Remover Sponge

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Pet Select Pet Select Magic Pet Hair Remover Sponge

Instantly remove pet hair from clothing, furniture, carpeting, car seats, and other surfaces with the Pet Select Magic Pet Hair Remover Sponge. It makes gathering up pet hair easy and effortless. Just swipe the pet hair remover across almost any surface. The remover sponge is safe to use around kids and pets, and never causes damage to cloth surfaces or furniture. It works equally well as a dog-hair and cat-hair sponge, helping you keep the house hair-free without leaving any traces or stains. And the pet hair remover sponge can be easily cleaned with soap and water, so you can use it over and over.
Average Customer Rating:
4.478 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(23 Reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
17
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation91%21 out of 23reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
17
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Pet Select Magic Pet Hair Remover Sponge

An excellent product

07/24/2009
By ,
Grosse Pointe Park, Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have used this product for several years, being introduced to it by my late sister. The old sponges were getting worn out after 5 years of use picking up after 5 long haired cats and I couldn't find replacements. I located them at Wal-Mart on-line and purchased a replacement for myself as I have 2 cats and one for my cousin who has five long haired cats and a used sponge I gave her was also wearing out. They are absolutely the best for removing animal hair from furniture of all types of fabrics, clothing, draperies and carpeting. This is absolutely the best product I have found and at an extremely reasonable price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+13points
Review 2 for Pet Select Magic Pet Hair Remover Sponge

works great

08/05/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This works really well for getting pet hair off couches, chairs, bedspreads ect. I have used it for years
Recommends this product? Yes
+6points
Review 3 for Pet Select Magic Pet Hair Remover Sponge

Love this Product

04/07/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I started using this product about five years ago and instantly fell in love with it. It works so much better than anything else I have tried. The problem I had is that my local stores stopped selling them. After a while, they do have to be replaced.
Tonight I was sitting on the floor with tape trying to clean the black kitty fur off my drapes. After making very little progress, I got on my computer in search of this product. I am so glad I found it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Review 4 for Pet Select Magic Pet Hair Remover Sponge

Love it!

04/05/2011
By ,
Charleston, South Carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the best product I have found for removing both pet hair and lint from my white brushed denim furniture. It is a little tricky at first. You have to remove the hair/debris from the edges of the sponge in between swipes or it will redeposit it on the furniture. Once you get used to using it, it's fantastic! So much better than the cost of those masking tape removers! I looks like it will last a lifetime as well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 5 for Pet Select Magic Pet Hair Remover Sponge

helpful product

03/07/2009
By ,
Manning Sc
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The magic hair pet remover work pretty good, i have four different pet hair remover because i have a yellow lab and he shed alot when there is a season change. This product remove hair immediatley from his bed and my cloth.The only problem is that i have to steady pick the hair from the remover each time i use it so it will not stick back on my clothen,but apart from that it is fabulous.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 6 for Pet Select Magic Pet Hair Remover Sponge

Got Cats?

05/02/2009
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have 2 cats and you know what that means... LOTS of cat hair! For years i have always used the sticky roller type of lint removers for this problem. I saw this product listed on the site, the price was reasonable so i thought i'd give it a try. This little gadget works fantastically! It picks up hair like nobody's business! It's easy to use and clean, and it doesn't generate waste like the sticky sheets... especially great if you follow a green lifestyle!
I love this sponge and highly recommend it for all pet owners!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Review 7 for Pet Select Magic Pet Hair Remover Sponge

Great Product!

04/13/2012
By ,
Houston, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For years I've struggled with removing dog hair from my furniture. I've usually resorted to tape rollers but buying refills can get expensive. The Sponge got such great reviews that I decided to try it. I have two long-haired white dogs and one short-haired black/white dog. My couches are burgundy so the white hair shows up pretty well and clings to clothing when you sit on it. The sponge did a fabulous job of removing both hair types from my furniture.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Review 8 for Pet Select Magic Pet Hair Remover Sponge

Have bought several of these. Love 'em!

12/24/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you are a multiple pet home, you know you have pet hair everywhere. This is a great product to use on couches, chairs, etc. Very easy to use and it's effective!
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Review 9 for Pet Select Magic Pet Hair Remover Sponge

not so helpful

07/16/2009
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I had heard a lot of good things about this product. It has not worked so well for me. I am better off using a lint brush. I was really disappointed.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Review 10 for Pet Select Magic Pet Hair Remover Sponge

It's just a sponge

04/06/2009
By ,
Virginia Beach, VA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
It works well on cat hair. Save your money though. Most any regular damp sponge will do the job just as well.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Review 11 for Pet Select Magic Pet Hair Remover Sponge

The Best

02/14/2011
By ,
Charlotte NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These "sponges" are the best cat hair removers over all the new products. They are just hard to find.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 12 for Pet Select Magic Pet Hair Remover Sponge

a miracle

02/24/2009
By ,
Los Angeles, California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product cleanes pet hairs like a miracle! Far exceeded my expectation.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Review 13 for Pet Select Magic Pet Hair Remover Sponge

Greatest Thing Ever!

04/23/2012
By ,
Kennesaw, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this product so long ago I cannot recall how long I had it. It works perfectly - best thing for picking up cat hair I have ever found. Original sponge got so old it dried and was crumbling.
I was so afraid I might not be able to find it again. I looked in my Walmart but I did not see it in stock; thank goodness I decided to check online to see if it was still being made. Hooray!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 14 for Pet Select Magic Pet Hair Remover Sponge

Works Well

12/30/2008
By ,
Montana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my sister who has tried just about every prouduct there is for pet hair removel and she loved this sponge, said this works great. And trust me with 4 cats and a dog, she would know.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 15 for Pet Select Magic Pet Hair Remover Sponge

Magic Pet Hair Remover Sponge

10/27/2009
By ,
Baltimore, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This sponge really picks up loose pet hair well from upholstery, vinyl and wood flooring. Because the price was very reasonable, I was able to order a sponge for each floor in my house.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 16 for Pet Select Magic Pet Hair Remover Sponge

Love it!

01/26/2011
By ,
Lisle Il
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this thing. It is absolutely great for removing pet hair, dog or cat. So easy to use, inexpensive. I am only sorry they do not sell it in the stores.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 17 for Pet Select Magic Pet Hair Remover Sponge

Does what it says

05/31/2010
By ,
Lansdale
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picks up stubborn, short, coarse hair. Rivals more complicated systems and sticky rolls. Lasts.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 18 for Pet Select Magic Pet Hair Remover Sponge
04/22/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works great, I would recommend to a friend.
Recommends this product? Yes
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 19 for Pet Select Magic Pet Hair Remover Sponge

a very helpful hair remover

01/09/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this is the best!!!!!!!! it gets up so much hair!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for Pet Select Magic Pet Hair Remover Sponge
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5